Bitcoin Forum
April 03, 2020, 07:33:23 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 [456] 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 ... 552 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Deploy and manage your GPU farm the easy way  (Read 797777 times)
KonsolTurk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 11:33:58 AM
 #9101

is there anyway to use gtx1080-1080ti eth hash rate improvement without shh?
1585899203
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1585899203

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1585899203
Reply with quote  #2

1585899203
Report to moderator
1585899203
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1585899203

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1585899203
Reply with quote  #2

1585899203
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1585899203
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1585899203

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1585899203
Reply with quote  #2

1585899203
Report to moderator
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 1069


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2018, 01:30:38 PM
 #9102

Update v1174 dashboard v3051 and new miner
- miner selection has now clean groupped view
- vote poll is now more compact
- added miner z-enemy-v1.10
- improved rig reboot behaviour

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
phrostb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 01:37:28 PM
 #9103

hey guys i have this weird bug with one of my rigs.. i have 2 cards hooked up to desktop psu (along with mobo) and 6 more hooked up to server psu. after about an hour the other 6 will drop off... but it only happens on that particular rig, my other ones are fine

just figured i'd comment on my own post in case anyone was having the same issue. i think i figured it out
setup: desktop PSU -> motherboard + two cards and the two corresponding risers (using SATA cables), server PSU -> the other 6 cards and corresponding risers.

so what i did was split the two desktop PSU pcie cables into two with adapters, then i used each cable on one GPU + corresponding riser, so i turned those 2 into four. then my PSU also has 6 SATA cables, i used those for the remaining risers. so now all of my risers are hooked up to my desktop PSU and it seems to be working fine. none of my other rigs had this issue though
_IL__
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 01:45:21 PM
 #9104

I have a problem with 12*p106-100 (h110 btc). The hashrate falls sometimes, but in claymore a have an option -minspeed 200,  and rig reboots. But 2 days ago, after new version of simple, rig began continue working, without reboot. Something changed in simple, and I have a problem now.

Can you tell me if now it is working properly ?

It,s ok now.
preda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 03:21:28 PM
 #9105

Update v1174 dashboard v3051 and new miner
- miner selection has now clean groupped view
- vote poll is now more compact
- added miner z-enemy-v1.10
- improved rig reboot behaviour

Can you add old optiminer pls??
There is optiminer for zero coin i use smos just for mine zero coin... Pls

run3gh0st
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 03:27:35 PM
 #9106

Update v1174 dashboard v3051 and new miner
- miner selection has now clean groupped view
- vote poll is now more compact
- added miner z-enemy-v1.10
- improved rig reboot behaviour


Hi, is the latest img file updated on the website? The link still seems to lead to download of an older version.
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 1069


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2018, 06:01:56 PM
 #9107

Hi, is the latest img file updated on the website? The link still seems to lead to download of an older version.
It is the newest stable.
It will self update to newest version, do not worry Smiley

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
preda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 08:52:25 PM
 #9108

I continue to ask you to add miners... But is the most important thing for us...

Can you add this miner which give big speed to amd cards?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3299496.0

strollingminstrel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 09:28:41 PM
 #9109

Hi,

I just increased my rig from 10 x 1060 to 12 x 1060 and now it won't boot headless. Anybody else having this issue?
strollingminstrel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 11:08:18 PM
 #9110

Well I put one gpu into the empty x16 pcie slot instead and now it boots without screen attached, no idea why but it's working so I'll leave well alone!
chuck732
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 23, 2018, 09:16:17 AM
 #9111

Update v1174 dashboard v3051 and new miner
- miner selection has now clean groupped view
- vote poll is now more compact
- added miner z-enemy-v1.10
- improved rig reboot behaviour

You messed up the dashboard. It use to stay in landscape view. Now everytime I start to view the dashboard it starts the view in portrait view! It's messed up on my phone and iPad! When I click it to landscape view it's fine until I refresh the page. Then it go's back to portrait view. Can you fix it?
FerchoMinn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 23, 2018, 02:01:42 PM
 #9112

I was wondering if there's a way to assign multiple groups to a RIG.
The main idea is to run ETH+DCR using some GPUs, and RVN using the remaining GPUs.
Do you have any ideas on how to do this?
Thanks in advance  Smiley
HaberHash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 23, 2018, 04:07:05 PM
 #9113

I was wondering if there's a way to assign multiple groups to a RIG.
The main idea is to run ETH+DCR using some GPUs, and RVN using the remaining GPUs.
Do you have any ideas on how to do this?
Thanks in advance  Smiley

You'd create a single group that was duel mining enabled.

Claymore Example:

-wd 1 -r 1 -minspeed 15 -tstop 90 -allpools 1 -allcoins 1 -esm 2 -epool eth-us-east1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal ETHWalletAddress -dpool dcr.suprnova.cc:3252 -dwal DCRWalletAddress -dpsw x
FerchoMinn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 23, 2018, 04:56:38 PM
 #9114

I was wondering if there's a way to assign multiple groups to a RIG.
The main idea is to run ETH+DCR using some GPUs, and RVN using the remaining GPUs.
Do you have any ideas on how to do this?
Thanks in advance  Smiley

You'd create a single group that was duel mining enabled.

Claymore Example:

-wd 1 -r 1 -minspeed 15 -tstop 90 -allpools 1 -allcoins 1 -esm 2 -epool eth-us-east1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal ETHWalletAddress -dpool dcr.suprnova.cc:3252 -dwal DCRWalletAddress -dpsw x

Oh Thanks!, I know how to setup dual mining, but I think I didn't explain myself to good. Basically I want to run claymore and z-enemy miner at the same time, but each one with a number of cards.
A better explanation would be, running Claymore ETH+DCR using 10 out of 12 cards and z-enemy RVN using the remaning 2 cards, all in a single RIG at the same time.
So if each group allows using one software miner (Claymore, z-enemy, etc) how do I tell the RIG run using two groups?
HaberHash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 23, 2018, 06:49:56 PM
 #9115

I was wondering if there's a way to assign multiple groups to a RIG.
The main idea is to run ETH+DCR using some GPUs, and RVN using the remaining GPUs.
Do you have any ideas on how to do this?
Thanks in advance  Smiley

You'd create a single group that was duel mining enabled.

Claymore Example:

-wd 1 -r 1 -minspeed 15 -tstop 90 -allpools 1 -allcoins 1 -esm 2 -epool eth-us-east1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal ETHWalletAddress -dpool dcr.suprnova.cc:3252 -dwal DCRWalletAddress -dpsw x

Oh Thanks!, I know how to setup dual mining, but I think I didn't explain myself to good. Basically I want to run claymore and z-enemy miner at the same time, but each one with a number of cards.
A better explanation would be, running Claymore ETH+DCR using 10 out of 12 cards and z-enemy RVN using the remaning 2 cards, all in a single RIG at the same time.
So if each group allows using one software miner (Claymore, z-enemy, etc) how do I tell the RIG run using two groups?

That's not currently supported.
FerchoMinn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 23, 2018, 07:01:34 PM
 #9116

I was wondering if there's a way to assign multiple groups to a RIG.
The main idea is to run ETH+DCR using some GPUs, and RVN using the remaining GPUs.
Do you have any ideas on how to do this?
Thanks in advance  Smiley

You'd create a single group that was duel mining enabled.

Claymore Example:

-wd 1 -r 1 -minspeed 15 -tstop 90 -allpools 1 -allcoins 1 -esm 2 -epool eth-us-east1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal ETHWalletAddress -dpool dcr.suprnova.cc:3252 -dwal DCRWalletAddress -dpsw x

Oh Thanks!, I know how to setup dual mining, but I think I didn't explain myself to good. Basically I want to run claymore and z-enemy miner at the same time, but each one with a number of cards.
A better explanation would be, running Claymore ETH+DCR using 10 out of 12 cards and z-enemy RVN using the remaning 2 cards, all in a single RIG at the same time.
So if each group allows using one software miner (Claymore, z-enemy, etc) how do I tell the RIG run using two groups?

That's not currently supported.

That would be a pretty nice feature to include in a next release  Smiley
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 1069


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
May 23, 2018, 10:16:34 PM
 #9117

That would be a pretty nice feature to include in a next release  Smiley
Sorry but that feature will never be supported.
Grouping GPUS from the same rig and also mixing nvidia+amd will be most probably never possible in simplemining.
This ofcourse might change if there will be many users asking for that but right now it is not needed as most people have separate rigs for nvidia and for amd gpus and each rig should be mining the same thing.
Please do not make simplemining more complex Smiley

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
KonsolTurk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 24, 2018, 12:49:39 AM
 #9118

is there anyway to use gtx1080-1080ti eth hash rate improvement without shh?
if not where can i find a guide for doing that with shh?
xPETEx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 24, 2018, 03:46:39 AM
 #9119

Hi guys, anyone here knows how to successfully program OhGodETHlargement on startup.

Tried editing rc.local, but once miner updates, file gets erased.

Thank you

Anybody has implemented this successfully?

Mine is still auto starting ETHlargement since I posted how to add it to rc.local a couple weeks ago. My rig rebooted 5 hours ago and updated, and yet it's still auto starting ethlargement. I'm not sure why it's not working for you.
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 1069


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
May 24, 2018, 01:50:10 PM
 #9120

is there anyway to use gtx1080-1080ti eth hash rate improvement without shh?
if not where can i find a guide for doing that with shh?
We are still doing this feature.
The current RODO stupid law is curently stopped this feature.
But it is next on the list so it shoudl be very soon.

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
Pages: « 1 ... 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 [456] 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 ... 552 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!