Bitcoin Forum
September 24, 2017, 05:08:23 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 [208] 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 ... 267 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 500029 times)
dakky
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
July 16, 2017, 01:36:26 PM
 #4141

Hey people, does anyone have this problem - watching the miner through Claymore remote management port reports that miner works... I can SSH in the SMOS as well... but all rigs are red and OFF in the dashboard.... so pool reports all rigs are working but not good, a lot of invalid shares... don't know what to do, can't even restart them from dashboard, only through SSH... last RX version, RX 470's in all rigs... thanks
1506229703
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506229703

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506229703
Reply with quote  #2

1506229703
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1506229703
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506229703

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506229703
Reply with quote  #2

1506229703
Report to moderator
1506229703
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506229703

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506229703
Reply with quote  #2

1506229703
Report to moderator
1506229703
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506229703

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506229703
Reply with quote  #2

1506229703
Report to moderator
maqu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile WWW
July 16, 2017, 05:29:08 PM
 #4142

Hi, I’m having problems with SMOS after I added 5th R280x card to my rig. I cannot get it stable even with 4 cards anymore.

My setup:
Msi 170a gaming pro carbon
Celeron
4gb ram
Ssd
Asus 280x cards
Asus 290 card
MSI 280x cards
Asus 280 card
Asus 280top card
2 basic PSU’s linked together to feed mobo and usb risers
2400w server power with breakout board to feed pcie power
Usb risers from china

Right now just 4 280x cards are connected because of these stability issues but still not working.

Clocks are 950/1500 with 0 power adjust.

I have tried several different clocks but anything else than these make this rig even more unstable.

Before I tried to add fifth card this rig worked great. Now I have over 460 restarts in this rig and I dont know why this started.

In many reboots I get these errors:
Set clock failed for adapter x
ADL_Adapter_Active_Get failed
Cards not detected

Any advice?

https://HODL.eu
BrokenMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
July 16, 2017, 05:38:47 PM
 #4143

Hi, I’m having problems with SMOS after I added 5th R280x card to my rig. I cannot get it stable even with 4 cards anymore.

My setup:
Msi 170a gaming pro carbon
Celeron
4gb ram
Ssd
Asus 280x cards
Asus 290 card
MSI 280x cards
Asus 280 card
Asus 280top card
2 basic PSU’s linked together to feed mobo and usb risers
2400w server power with breakout board to feed pcie power
Usb risers from china

Right now just 4 280x cards are connected because of these stability issues but still not working.

Clocks are 950/1500 with 0 power adjust.

I have tried several different clocks but anything else than these make this rig even more unstable.

Before I tried to add fifth card this rig worked great. Now I have over 460 restarts in this rig and I dont know why this started.

In many reboots I get these errors:
Set clock failed for adapter x
ADL_Adapter_Active_Get failed
Cards not detected

Any advice?

A few generic troubleshooting steps I'd try..

1. Remove all but one GPU
2. Fresh install of SMOS
3. Add one GPU at a time, overclocking each one individually

This might narrow it down to a bad GPU, or riser, or PCIE slot.
maqu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile WWW
July 16, 2017, 06:11:32 PM
 #4144


A few generic troubleshooting steps I'd try..

1. Remove all but one GPU
2. Fresh install of SMOS
3. Add one GPU at a time, overclocking each one individually

This might narrow it down to a bad GPU, or riser, or PCIE slot.


Hi, thanks for your advice!

How can I overclock gpus individually?

https://HODL.eu
citronick
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 742


summer*juvia


View Profile
July 16, 2017, 06:29:20 PM
 #4145

boot up with less than 6 x GPUs and do the BIOS settings..

... after than insert the next 6 x GPUs

I have a tb250-btc pro motherboard that supports 12 cards and 12 1060s hooked up, but whenever I boot up I get scrolling PCIe Bus errors. The bios is set to mining mode - above 6g and SMOS supports 15 cards so theoretically there shouldn't be an issue. I know one guy here got the same board up and running with 12, but I can't seem to get over 6 without these issues. I've talked to the dev and he's working on it, but I want to ask if anyone has had and overcome this issue in the meantime.

Bootup with PCI-16x slot
Goto BIOS
Disable Sound
Power ON after power loss
On board graphics - Enabled, select IGFX
Mining Mode - Above 6G
Save reboot
plugin to onboard graphics

*** set all PCI speed to "Gen 2" if that helps

Thanks for the reply! Unfortunately this didn't help. We're still getting scrolling errors that say:

PCIe Bus Error: Severity=Corrected, type=Physical Layer, id=00db(Receiver ID)
    device [8086:aZee] error status/mask=00000001/00002000
   
  • receiver error (first)


Any ideas?


Disable aspm via bios and if that doesn't help smos dev must add some kernel boot options to /etc/default/grub

I have spend 6 hours of test with this mobo and 6 cards, tried both images - normal RX and z170image. None of the bios settings help to boot up with more than 1 gpu. I tried every possible combination and it's not booting. Problem is the kernel seems to not work fine with this Biostar, this guy here have the same observation - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N_VoWV9ENa0&feature=youtu.be  so it's not just two of us. Can we have a version for this MB, please ?

reading your post again and I assume you are using the NVIDIA smOS image.... looks like you are not  Grin

I have the same board and all 12 x RX470s are working just fine

Since you have GTX-1060 you need this image, NOT the RX ones

https://simplemining.net/download/simpleminer-NV-v1103-kernel4.11.4-nvidia375.66-i915fw.imgc

setup your BIOS with 1 or 2 cards first and enable the Above 6G..., reboot and put in the rest of your cards, reboot ... you should be mining with all 12 cards

BrokenMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
July 16, 2017, 06:36:50 PM
 #4146


A few generic troubleshooting steps I'd try..

1. Remove all but one GPU
2. Fresh install of SMOS
3. Add one GPU at a time, overclocking each one individually

This might narrow it down to a bad GPU, or riser, or PCIE slot.


Hi, thanks for your advice!

How can I overclock gpus individually?

Just separate the numbers by a comma, no spaces.

For example let's say you want to run GPU0 at 950, GPU1 at 950, GPU2 at 900, and GPU3 at 950 you would enter 950,950,900,950 in the Core MHz field.  Same goes for the Memory.

dupdis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
July 16, 2017, 08:08:22 PM
 #4147

Can we mine monacoin ?
maqu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile WWW
July 16, 2017, 09:24:07 PM
 #4148


Just separate the numbers by a comma, no spaces.

For example let's say you want to run GPU0 at 950, GPU1 at 950, GPU2 at 900, and GPU3 at 950 you would enter 950,950,900,950 in the Core MHz field.  Same goes for the Memory.



I have tried this but then Core/Mem clocks shows just 300 300 300 950 (0) and 300 300 300 1500. Should this work also in this R edition smos?

https://HODL.eu
BrokenMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 03:18:57 AM
 #4149


Just separate the numbers by a comma, no spaces.

For example let's say you want to run GPU0 at 950, GPU1 at 950, GPU2 at 900, and GPU3 at 950 you would enter 950,950,900,950 in the Core MHz field.  Same goes for the Memory.



I have tried this but then Core/Mem clocks shows just 300 300 300 950 (0) and 300 300 300 1500. Should this work also in this R edition smos?

I haven't used the R series, but with the rx series you can usually fix that by changing the clock speeds up or down a bit.  I would try changing them to 925 or 975 and 1475 or 1525.  Basically just play around with the numbers until you find some that work.

Smuft
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 05:49:01 AM
 #4150

what are the advantages of this over something like ethOS?
sony87
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 410


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 06:40:53 AM
 #4151

boot up with less than 6 x GPUs and do the BIOS settings..

... after than insert the next 6 x GPUs

I have a tb250-btc pro motherboard that supports 12 cards and 12 1060s hooked up, but whenever I boot up I get scrolling PCIe Bus errors. The bios is set to mining mode - above 6g and SMOS supports 15 cards so theoretically there shouldn't be an issue. I know one guy here got the same board up and running with 12, but I can't seem to get over 6 without these issues. I've talked to the dev and he's working on it, but I want to ask if anyone has had and overcome this issue in the meantime.

Bootup with PCI-16x slot
Goto BIOS
Disable Sound
Power ON after power loss
On board graphics - Enabled, select IGFX
Mining Mode - Above 6G
Save reboot
plugin to onboard graphics

*** set all PCI speed to "Gen 2" if that helps

Thanks for the reply! Unfortunately this didn't help. We're still getting scrolling errors that say:

PCIe Bus Error: Severity=Corrected, type=Physical Layer, id=00db(Receiver ID)
    device [8086:aZee] error status/mask=00000001/00002000
   
  • receiver error (first)


Any ideas?


Disable aspm via bios and if that doesn't help smos dev must add some kernel boot options to /etc/default/grub

I have spend 6 hours of test with this mobo and 6 cards, tried both images - normal RX and z170image. None of the bios settings help to boot up with more than 1 gpu. I tried every possible combination and it's not booting. Problem is the kernel seems to not work fine with this Biostar, this guy here have the same observation - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N_VoWV9ENa0&feature=youtu.be  so it's not just two of us. Can we have a version for this MB, please ?

reading your post again and I assume you are using the NVIDIA smOS image.... looks like you are not  Grin

I have the same board and all 12 x RX470s are working just fine

Since you have GTX-1060 you need this image, NOT the RX ones

https://simplemining.net/download/simpleminer-NV-v1103-kernel4.11.4-nvidia375.66-i915fw.imgc

setup your BIOS with 1 or 2 cards first and enable the Above 6G..., reboot and put in the rest of your cards, reboot ... you should be mining with all 12 cards

i'm setting up RX 570 cards on the 6 slot TB250, not the 12 slot model and i use the RX image Smiley it's not the case for nvidia cards Smiley And I did all he steps like you described with no effect

Fiani
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 06:46:15 AM
 #4152

Hi, I’m having problems with stable OC 12xMSI 1060 Hynix on BIOSTAR TB250-BTC PRO in SimpleMining OS.

This cards works stable in Windows at 4200 MHz memory (+400 MSI AB) (6 pcs per rig). But in SimpleMining OS they work stable at 4000 Mhz memory only (+400 at panel). To achieve same 4200Mhz i should set +800 but even at 4050 (+500) rig restarts once per hour.
ricewithfish
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 12:15:46 PM
 #4153

I want to build a second rig, but i want it to mine ethereum to different address. Do i need to make a new email for that or i can configure each rig to mine separate address in the same email account ?
realter
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 12:29:33 PM
 #4154

I want to build a second rig, but i want it to mine ethereum to different address. Do i need to make a new email for that or i can configure each rig to mine separate address in the same email account ?

Yes, but you must pay fee for diffrent accounts.
inventel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 03:27:16 PM
 #4155

Hello.
I have a 8gpu rig with rx 570 strix 4gb OC

But today the 3rd gpu have a one fan off .

Restarted and the 3rd gpu are fixed and the 4 gpu have a one fan off too

And i restarted and i got this screenshot

https://ibb.co/c4dLPa

https://ibb.co/c4dLPa

Thank you

igotek
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2017, 03:55:38 PM
 #4156

I always use Windows 10 x64 for mining. I m thinking about to use Simple Mining OS because I bought a SRRv2. I know there is 2 USD fee for per rig. No problem. All of my GPUs are NVIDIA. I use EBWF miner.

-How to overclock for GPUs ? I use MSI Afterburner on Windows OS.
-How to change fan speed  of the GPUs ? (I have to use %85 fan speed on one of my rigs.)

No More DeepOnion Signature Because They dont give support !
cprieto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 04:37:23 PM
 #4157

I always use Windows 10 x64 for mining. I m thinking about to use Simple Mining OS because I bought a SRRv2. I know there is 2 USD fee for per rig. No problem. All of my GPUs are NVIDIA. I use EBWF miner.

-How to overclock for GPUs ? I use MSI Afterburner on Windows OS.
-How to change fan speed  of the GPUs ? (I have to use %85 fan speed on one of my rigs.)

As easy as this

http://imgur.com/JkomQdl

regards
ASFx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 04:41:57 PM
 #4158

I always use Windows 10 x64 for mining. I m thinking about to use Simple Mining OS because I bought a SRRv2. I know there is 2 USD fee for per rig. No problem. All of my GPUs are NVIDIA. I use EBWF miner.

-How to overclock for GPUs ? I use MSI Afterburner on Windows OS.
-How to change fan speed  of the GPUs ? (I have to use %85 fan speed on one of my rigs.)

As easy as this

http://imgur.com/JkomQdl

regards

Make sure you use the slider to adjust the power. Don't manually type it in because it will not work. If you manually type it, the changes won't be applied.
Snorg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 06:24:38 PM
 #4159

Hi guys


I have read many entries related to SimpleMining but I do not understand why it does not work.


The miner I want to assemble has the following characteristics:
Motherboard: msi z170a gaming pro carbon
Graphics Cards: 7x Asus Radeon RX570 4GB GDDR5
Microprocessor: Intel Celeron G3900 2.80GHZ
Memory Ram: 2 x Kingston 4GB
Power Source: Corsair RM1000x
7x PCI EXPRESS Risers 16 to 1
OS: SimpleMining inside a 16BG USB

The problem is the following, when I access BIOS (with the latest version 7A12v18) to change the parameter Above 4G memory / Crypto Current mining to enabled I only see the screen in black color.

I have tested it with all the combinations of PEG0 and PEG1 and I do not make it work in any way.

SimpleMining works if no graphics card is connected and the 4G parameter is Dissabled.

I imagine that some parameter of the Bios is not correctly established.
can anybody help me? Thank you in advance.
ivvyme
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 06:36:10 PM
 #4160

Anyone have experience what max RX580 can run on simple mining linux?
Pages: « 1 ... 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 [208] 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 ... 267 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!