Bitcoin Forum
September 25, 2018, 04:08:13 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 [212] 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 ... 487 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 721632 times)
mb3h4sh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 30, 2017, 06:44:38 AM
 #4221

Ccminer would be great! Smiley
1537848493
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537848493

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537848493
Reply with quote  #2

1537848493
Report to moderator
1537848493
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537848493

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537848493
Reply with quote  #2

1537848493
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537848493
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537848493

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537848493
Reply with quote  #2

1537848493
Report to moderator
1537848493
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537848493

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537848493
Reply with quote  #2

1537848493
Report to moderator
1537848493
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537848493

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537848493
Reply with quote  #2

1537848493
Report to moderator
Mayank_Kheterpal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 30, 2017, 07:45:12 AM
 #4222

Hi guys, hen the simplemining loads, I am getting segmentation fault $miner_path $miner_option and rig gets restarted.
Even if I try changing the OC it doesn't help.
Any advice?

siampumpkin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 260



View Profile
July 30, 2017, 08:21:33 AM
 #4223

For some reason the latest nvidia image is not stable .One of my rigs gets crashed every 1-1.5 hours anybody having the same issue?

I did notice it was resetting a bit much but I thought it was an overclock issue. I also notice that the hashrate is lower than running the same cards, program and clock rates on SM as compared to running on Windows 10 by about 5%

Buy a Trezor and Protect all your Crypto Currencies from hackers.
If I was helpful please tip me BTC: 3Bt4E78XjcEhCLEQUB6R1ujiQG58DXaazg  ETH: 0xc6541E163A7C513580f4C1897297452c71b44909
fencerven
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 30, 2017, 08:50:28 AM
 #4224

Latest Nvidia driver is very faulty. I tried to fix it through OC, but without success. Keeps restarting o matter what, and had to turn it on myself a couple of times.
ozzy1926
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 30, 2017, 10:07:09 AM
 #4225

Yes I find out the latest nvidia driver is faulty I am back to old image and it works good
mergle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 30, 2017, 10:21:36 AM
 #4226

HELP SMOS stuck on a 1099 update ...
Here's a same of what the console shows:

Code:
root/miner_org/claymore-eth-v9.3/ethdcrminer64
root/miner_org/claymore-eth-v9.3/Data1a1.bin
root/miner_org/claymore-eth-v9.3/Data.bin
gzip: update.tar.gz: unexpected end of file
tar: Unexpected EOF in archive
tar: Error is not recoverable: exiting now
New v1099 update found ! - starting update now
mkdir: cannot create directory /var/tmp/update: File exists
--2017-07-30 12:18:10-- https://simplemining.net/update/1099/update.tar.gz
Resolving simplemining.net (simplemining.net)... 104.27.243.254, 104.27.242.254, 2400:cb00:2048:1::681b:f3fe, ...
Connecting to simplemining.net (simplemining.net)|104.27.243.254|:443... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 200 OK
Length: 1557963 (1.5M) [application/octet-stream]
Saving to: update.tar.gz
update.tar.gz 100%[===========================================================================================================================================>] 1.49M 142KB/s in 11s
2017-07-30 12:18:20 (142 KB/s) - update.tar.gz saved [1557963/1557963]
root/
root/config.txt
root/miner_org/
root/miner_org/claymore-eth-v9.3/
root/miner_org/claymore-eth-v9.3/Data1c1.bin
root/miner_org/claymore-eth-v9.3/Data1g1.bin
root/miner_org/claymore-eth-v9.3/Data1e2.bin
root/miner_org/claymore-eth-v9.3/ethdcrminer64
root/miner_org/claymore-eth-v9.3/Data1a1.bin
root/miner_org/claymore-eth-v9.3/Data.bin
gzip: update.tar.gz: unexpected end of file
tar: Unexpected EOF in archive
tar: Error is not recoverable: exiting now
New v1099 update found ! - starting update now
naeme18720
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 292
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 30, 2017, 04:32:16 PM
 #4227

Help
My speed in now down




Speeds that 162 to 155 mh Why???
My sitting
-epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0x98364f098e2cd698e93c84bc25c4e37425dee027.$rigName -epsw x
idonothave
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 30, 2017, 05:41:39 PM
 #4228

I am confused... what worked with 1109 (support of RX550) does not work with the last version... simpleminer, please, let me set my version myself or solve this issue or you make me to leave
qsb5
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 30, 2017, 07:42:39 PM
 #4229

I tried the new image with 8x p106-100 and got 2mh per card. No matter what i do i can't get it to use more than 15W of power. If i unplug all and run just 1 card I got 15mh ish but anything more than 1, hashrate drops down again to 2 with power stuck at 15W even if i overclock and increasd power target to 100+. The exact same setup works flawlessly on Win10 so I am certain that this is on SM OS side. Anyone managed to get it working with multiple p106s?
fencerven
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 30, 2017, 08:11:14 PM
 #4230

How do you prevent it from upgrading to latest Nvidia driver?
After update my hashrate went down the flush and the server restarts every few minutes.

http://i.imgur.com/fwZnW0U.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/BDcXx29.jpg
Yes I find out the latest nvidia driver is faulty I am back to old image and it works good
ozzy1926
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 30, 2017, 08:57:00 PM
 #4231

How do you prevent it from upgrading to latest Nvidia driver?
After update my hashrate went down the flush and the server restarts every few minutes.



Yes I find out the latest nvidia driver is faulty I am back to old image and it works good
I have used the image with 375 nvidia driver which was saved to my other hard drive and it worked
Zdob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 30, 2017, 10:17:55 PM
 #4232

I tried the new image with 8x p106-100 and got 2mh per card. No matter what i do i can't get it to use more than 15W of power. If i unplug all and run just 1 card I got 15mh ish but anything more than 1, hashrate drops down again to 2 with power stuck at 15W even if i overclock and increasd power target to 100+. The exact same setup works flawlessly on Win10 so I am certain that this is on SM OS side. Anyone managed to get it working with multiple p106s?


I run 8xP106-100    and have some problem like you.... but... when i do this:

use winscp login with root/miner1324
edit rc.local
remove # before "bash /root/utils/rclocal.sh &"
reboot


and then run with putty
 
su miner -c 'bash /root/start.sh'

and now i have 20.9 mh


thanks,
did you manage to overclock them to 24mh?
naeme18720
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 292
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 02:27:18 AM
 #4233

Help
My speed in now down


Speeds that 162 to 155 mh Why???
My sitting
-epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0x98364f098e2cd698e93c84bc25c4e37425dee027.$rigName -epsw x


What i doing??


Helps to me
itlbtu2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 08:21:18 AM
 #4234

does this make sense to anyone?Huh??

2017-07-31 09:59:06.486] [info] Connecting to stratum tcp://equihash.usa.nicehash.com:3357.
 [2017-07-31 09:59:26.507] [error] No such host: stratum tcp://equihash.usa.nicehash.com(Host not found (authoritative))
 [2017-07-31 09:59:28.318] [info] Connecting to stratum tcp://equihash.usa.nicehash.com:3357.
 [2017-07-31 09:59:48.339] [error] No such host: stratum tcp://equihash.usa.nicehash.com(Host not found (authoritative))
 [2017-07-31 09:59:51.702] [info] Connecting to stratum tcp://equihash.usa.nicehash.com:3357.
 [2017-07-31 10:00:11.723] [error] No such host: stratum tcp://equihash.usa.nicehash.com(Host not found (authoritative))
 [2017-07-31 10:00:18.005] [info] Connecting to stratum tcp://equihash.usa.nicehash.com:3357.
 [2017-07-31 10:00:38.026] [error] No such host: stratum tcp://equihash.usa.nicehash.com(Host not found (authoritative))
 [2017-07-31 10:00:47.496] [info] Connecting to stratum tcp://equihash.usa.nicehash.com:3357.
 [2017-07-31 10:01:07.517] [error] No such host: stratum tcp://equihash.usa.nicehash.com(Host not found (authoritative))
 

using optiminer-zec v1.7 zcash

-s stratum+tcp://equihash.usa.nicehash.com:3357 -u 3EWuUvtjmvRWyT9u2Hv7e1ktrBZ6Lrrvg1.itlbtu2.1 -p x

I'm about to pull my hair out with this rig.......any help is greatly appreciated.
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1036


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 09:06:55 AM
 #4235

remove "stratum+tcp://"

and use worker name ".itlbtu21" without the extra "."


does this make sense to anyone?Huh??

2017-07-31 09:59:06.486] [info] Connecting to stratum tcp://equihash.usa.nicehash.com:3357.
 [2017-07-31 09:59:26.507] [error] No such host: stratum tcp://equihash.usa.nicehash.com(Host not found (authoritative))
 [2017-07-31 09:59:28.318] [info] Connecting to stratum tcp://equihash.usa.nicehash.com:3357.
 [2017-07-31 09:59:48.339] [error] No such host: stratum tcp://equihash.usa.nicehash.com(Host not found (authoritative))
 [2017-07-31 09:59:51.702] [info] Connecting to stratum tcp://equihash.usa.nicehash.com:3357.
 [2017-07-31 10:00:11.723] [error] No such host: stratum tcp://equihash.usa.nicehash.com(Host not found (authoritative))
 [2017-07-31 10:00:18.005] [info] Connecting to stratum tcp://equihash.usa.nicehash.com:3357.
 [2017-07-31 10:00:38.026] [error] No such host: stratum tcp://equihash.usa.nicehash.com(Host not found (authoritative))
 [2017-07-31 10:00:47.496] [info] Connecting to stratum tcp://equihash.usa.nicehash.com:3357.
 [2017-07-31 10:01:07.517] [error] No such host: stratum tcp://equihash.usa.nicehash.com(Host not found (authoritative))
 

using optiminer-zec v1.7 zcash

-s stratum+tcp://equihash.usa.nicehash.com:3357 -u 3EWuUvtjmvRWyT9u2Hv7e1ktrBZ6Lrrvg1.itlbtu2.1 -p x

I'm about to pull my hair out with this rig.......any help is greatly appreciated.

If I provided you good and useful info or just bring a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery... BINANCE vs Huobi.Pro - Buy/Sell hash at Nicehash - Rent Rigs at MRR - SMOS -BBT/VOSK/AANTONOP/CBB/PM57/CryptoNEWS/CoinMktCap/Cryptoboreas/BITBLASTER!
itlbtu2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 09:36:08 AM
 #4236

OK, THANKS!!! it is working....now I feel like a huge dumbass! lol... I had tried with and without the stratum+tcp but not without the "." 

so now it is only picking up 2 of the 4 cards....maybe upgrade the bios? I was looking while it was down and I do see an update....
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1036


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 11:21:06 AM
 #4237

OK, THANKS!!! it is working....now I feel like a huge dumbass! lol... I had tried with and without the stratum+tcp but not without the "." 

so now it is only picking up 2 of the 4 cards....maybe upgrade the bios? I was looking while it was down and I do see an update....


reseat your risers and ensure all cards recognized one by one....

If I provided you good and useful info or just bring a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery... BINANCE vs Huobi.Pro - Buy/Sell hash at Nicehash - Rent Rigs at MRR - SMOS -BBT/VOSK/AANTONOP/CBB/PM57/CryptoNEWS/CoinMktCap/Cryptoboreas/BITBLASTER!
Duckkk20
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 01:17:37 PM
 #4238

Yes I find out the latest nvidia driver is faulty I am back to old image and it works good

I have problem using the latest nvidia driver v1110 too... it reboots like every 5 minutes...
did that happen to you too? thought some of my GPU died  Undecided

now I am back to the NV v1103, but i have seen some auto update when the OS is booting for the first time.... Huh
dun tell me it will auto update to the latest version..
mauver_korea
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 01:28:22 PM
 #4239

Looks very difficult.

It's OS for mining?

I need to reset my OS and install this OS for mining?

Please check my reply.

thanks.
Duckkk20
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 01:34:31 PM
 #4240

How do you prevent it from upgrading to latest Nvidia driver?
After update my hashrate went down the flush and the server restarts every few minutes.

http://i.imgur.com/fwZnW0U.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/BDcXx29.jpg
Yes I find out the latest nvidia driver is faulty I am back to old image and it works good
I have used the image with 375 nvidia driver which was saved to my other hard drive and it worked

FYI, you can download here https://download.simplemining.net/

I have the same problem too and just turned around and using the old 375 nv driver... hope it all works fine until another fix is out Roll Eyes
Pages: « 1 ... 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 [212] 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 ... 487 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!