Bitcoin Forum
June 23, 2018, 10:41:19 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: AsRock 970 Extreme4 error code:00  (Read 5517 times)
fortif78
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10



View Profile
March 18, 2013, 12:10:28 AM
 #1

I've just put together a new rig, specs are as follows:

Mobo: AsRock970 Extreme4
CPU: Sempron 145
PSU: XFX 850 Watt
GPU: 2x 6950
HDD: 250 Gb Seagate
RAM: 4 Gb Corsair 1333 Mhz DDR3

When I boot up the computer I get no display or anything. Everything connected to the board turns on but the board shows a 00 error code in its display LED. If anyone has had any experience with this motherboard, any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

-fort

"In the land of the blind, the man with one eye is king."
1529793679
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529793679

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529793679
Reply with quote  #2

1529793679
Report to moderator
1529793679
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529793679

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529793679
Reply with quote  #2

1529793679
Report to moderator
1529793679
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529793679

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529793679
Reply with quote  #2

1529793679
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529793679
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529793679

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529793679
Reply with quote  #2

1529793679
Report to moderator
davecoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 806
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 18, 2013, 12:47:04 AM
 #2

Dr. Debug code 00 is not used.

Unplug one video cards and try again.  Also clear the CMOS. There's a button near the top left side of the motherboard.
fortif78
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10



View Profile
March 18, 2013, 03:46:28 PM
 #3

Dr. Debug code 00 is not used.

Unplug one video cards and try again.  Also clear the CMOS. There's a button near the top left side of the motherboard.

Thanks for the response. I tried both and no luck  Undecided I'm starting to think its the board.

-fort

"In the land of the blind, the man with one eye is king."
Morblias
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 571
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 18, 2013, 04:14:26 PM
 #4

I had this happen on an AsRock Mobo before and had to return it and get a replacement. Can't remember the exact model since it was a few years ago.

Tips / Donations accepted: 1Morb18DsDHNEv6TeQXBdba872ZSpiK9fY
kpriess
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 414
Merit: 250


Money is the root of all evil.


View Profile
March 18, 2013, 04:54:04 PM
 #5

I would try switching RAM slots and then taking that CMOS battery off for a couple of minutes..
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!