Bitcoin Forum
January 19, 2019, 01:17:16 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: How many newbies are mining?  (Read 24284 times)
Matarael
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 10:03:10 AM
 #121

630mhash on a 5970.

With the increasing difficulty, I'm kinda glad I chose to buy bitcoin instead of adding a second, third and fourth 5970.
1547860636
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547860636

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547860636
Reply with quote  #2

1547860636
Report to moderator
1547860636
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547860636

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547860636
Reply with quote  #2

1547860636
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1547860636
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547860636

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547860636
Reply with quote  #2

1547860636
Report to moderator
1547860636
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547860636

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547860636
Reply with quote  #2

1547860636
Report to moderator
1547860636
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547860636

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547860636
Reply with quote  #2

1547860636
Report to moderator
stevenjs86
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 10:11:00 AM
 #122

Just wondering how many actual miners there are in the newbie community...

I've been mining for about a month


I am brand new! just trying to get my machine up and running. I've got 4 5830 on 2 motherboards. super excited to get everything up and running
shaggy101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 10:20:01 AM
 #123

Are any of you Miners doing this as a Solo miner?

Boov
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 424
Merit: 251



View Profile
June 15, 2011, 10:40:16 AM
 #124

I'm just doing a bit of casual mining on my 6850 crossfire gaming rig.
Started a week ago, only just now have I got 1 BTC Sad
I'm slow, although I am only running it for two - three hours a day Smiley

PLAY MOBILE GAMES MINE
CRYPTO-TOKENS EARN REAL MONEY
                    ▄▄██▄▄
                ▄▄██████████▄▄
            ▄▄███████▀▀▀████████▄
         ▄███████▀▀        ▀███████▄▄
     ▄▄███████▀      ▄▄▄▄      ▀███████▄▄
     ███████▄      ▒███████▄▄     ▀▀█████
      ▀▀███████▄▄     ▀▀███████▄▄     ▀▀█
          ▀▀███████▄▄     ▀▀███████▄
     ██▄      ▀███████▄▄      ▀████████▄
    ▐█████▄▄      ▀███████▄▄      ▀██████
      ▀███████▄▄     ▀▀███████▄▄     ▀▀██
         ▀▀███████▄▄     ▀▀███████▄▄
    ▐█▄▄     ▀▀███████▄      ▀▀███████▄▄
    ▐█████▄      ▀████████▄      ▀███████
     ▀███████▄▄      ▀█▀▀      ▄████████▀
         ▀███████▄▄        ▄▄███████▀
            ▀▀███████▄▄▄▄███████▀▀
                ▀▀██████████▀▀
                    ▀▀██▀▀
.
     
        █░████████████████████   █░████████████████████            ██████░           ██████                  ████░░  ████████████████████  ███░████ ███████░ ███   ░███           
       ██████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░    ░██░██░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░           ░████░██░░          ███████░              ██████░░  █████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░   █████░   ██████░  ███   ░██░           
       █████                     ░██░█                          ████░█░█████         █████████            ███████░░  █████                 ███░     ███ ░███ ████ ░███             
       ░░████░░░░░░░░░░░░░███    ░██░█                         █████░   █████        ██████████░         ░██░████░░  █████░░░░░░░░░░░░░█░  ███░     ███  ░███ ░██████             
         ██░█████████████████░█  ░██░█             ███░█     ░█████      █████░      █████ ████░█      ██████ ███░░  ██████████████████░░                                         
                          █████  ░██░█             █████    █░██░█        ░░████     █████  █░████   ░█████   ███░░  █████                                                         
                          █░███  ░██░█             ░████   ██████          ░█████    █████   ░██████████░█    ███░░  █████                                                         
        ██████████████████░████  ███████████████████████ ░█████              ██████  █████     █░███████░     ███░░  ████████████████████                                         
       ░██████████████████████    █░████████████████░█░ ██████                ██████ █████      ░██████       ███░░  ████████████████████ 
.

▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
█   ▄▄▄▄▄▄   ██▄
█  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌  ████▄
█  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌  ███████▄
█  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌  ▐▓███████▄
█              ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  █
█                      █
█  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  █
█  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █
█                      █
█  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  █
█                      █
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
.

                              ▄████▄
                        ▄▄█████▀▀███
                    ▄▄████▀▀     ███
              ▄▄▄████▀▀    ▄▄   ▐██
          ▄▄█████▀       ▄█▀    ██▌
     ▄▄████▀▀▀       ▄███▀      ██▌
    ████▀        ▄▄████▀       ▐██
     ██████▄▄  ▄█████▀         ██▌
          ▀████████           ▐██
            ▀████▌            ███
             ▀███  ▄██▄▄     ▐██▀
              ███▄███▀███▄   ███
              ▀███▀▀   ▀▀███▄██▌
                          ▀▀█▀▀
FractalUniverse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 554



View Profile
June 15, 2011, 11:28:27 AM
 #125

looks like with  difficulty rising it may soon become unprofitable to mine in some countries with high electricity costs. (until BTC value rises as well)

better to relocate your rigs to india  Cheesy
CBBlackWolf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 12:56:18 PM
 #126

I just started less than a week ago. I'm getting about 180-185 Mhash/s with my slightly overclocked 5770.
lebuen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 01:04:18 PM
 #127

Started 2 days ago, doing around 1.3 GHash/Sec with 4x5850 (not running at full speed yet, have to improve cooling)
ertrophy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 01:07:38 PM
 #128

i started since 2 week ago but i use nvidia and that'not good
5grainsilver
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 01:31:16 PM
 #129

Thought about it, but pretty sure I am late to this party.
finnthecelt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 01:56:14 PM
 #130

i started since 2 week ago but i use nvidia and that'not good

Switch to ATI immediately. But you know this  Tongue
finnthecelt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 01:57:45 PM
 #131

Thought about it, but pretty sure I am late to this party.

If the exchange rate rises with difficulty you may not be late.

You may just want to buy BTC as you would invest in ounces of silver (I own both now).
zerokwel
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 466
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 15, 2011, 02:05:50 PM
 #132

i get 180mhash on stock with a 5770 just had to add -v -w 128 -f 0. the CCC util for some reason is not overclocking my card so going to have to play around with that later.

Lugard
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 02:11:20 PM
 #133

Im mining... doing about 225 m/h with my main 6830.  Hoping to add a video card to my wifes comp to start mining from there as well... plus better for her games Smiley
aXe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 02:16:19 PM
 #134

I'm mining for about a week now, just testing how erverything works

currently running 1 5850 but there will be another Card in there soon

But due to the big difficulty increasement I am not so exited anymore as I was when i started Cheesy...

P.S.: where can i get an invitation for Bitcoinmarket.com
And is it possible that the Total Network Hashes just increased to ~13.000THash/s ? just after difficulty increasemend?
wndrbr3d
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 922
Merit: 500


The Premier Digital Asset Management Ecosystem


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 03:21:06 PM
 #135

I started earlier this week on my Q6600 with a 295GTX. Needless to say I had Amazon overnight me a 6870 to replace the nVidia card Wink

I'm trying to get ufasoft running on my 24-core Xeon server, but it's giving me issues  Tongue



▄▄           ▄▄▄▄▄▄             ▄▄▄▄▄▄           ▄▄         ▄▄        ▄▄             ▄▄▄▄▄▄            ▄▄                  ▄             ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ 
██        ▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀██        ▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄        ███▄       ██        ██          ▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄         ██                 ███            ██▀▀▀▀██▄
██       ██▀                ██▀        ▀██       █████▄     ██        ██         ██▀        ▀██        ██                ██ ██           ██     ██
██      ▐█▌                ▐█▌          ▐█▌      ██ ▀███▄   ██        ██        ▐█▌          ▐█▌       ██               ██   ██          ██▄▄▄▄█▀
██      ▐█▌                ▐█▌          ▐█▌      ██   ▀███▄ ██        ██        ▐█▌          ▐█▌       ██              ██     ██         ██▀▀▀▀██▄
██       ██▄                ██▄        ▄██       ██     ▀█████        ██         ██▄      ▄▄  █        ██             ██       ██        ██     ██
██        ▀██▄▄▄▄▄▄██        ▀██▄▄▄▄▄▄██▀        ██       ▀███        ██          ▀██▄▄▄▄▄ ██          ██▄▄▄▄▄▄      ██         ██       ██▄▄▄▄██▀
▀▀           ▀▀▀▀▀▀             ▀▀▀▀▀▀           ▀▀         ▀▀        ▀▀             ▀▀▀▀▀  ▀▀         ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀     ▀▀           ▀▀      ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ 
           ▄▄███▄▄
     ▄▄███████████▄▄
 ▄▄███████████████████▄▄
███████████▌ ▐███████████
██▌ ▐███████ ███████▌ ▐██
███ ████▀▀██ ██▀▀████ ███
███ ██▀▄████ ████▄▀██ ███
███ ██ █████ █████ ██ ███
███ ██ █████ █████ ██ ███
███ ██ █████ █████ ██ ███
 ▀▀ ██ █████ █████ ██ ▀▀
     ▀ █████ █████ ▀
         ▀▀█ █▀▀
The Premier   ───────────────────
Digital Asset Management Ecosystem
────────   Powered by the ICNQ Token


▾  Medium
▾  Twitter
▾  LinkedIn
▾  Subscribe


.I C N Q   T O K E N.

The Token for Digital Asset Management
DarthMagma
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 03:48:05 PM
 #136

Started about a week ago, almost exclusively CPU mining since I'm running mostly low-end nVidia and a get more from the CPUs than the GPUs.  That said, I'm just setting up a couple 6970 rigs and am in the process of optimizing.  I've got a few questions but haven't hit the newbie threshold to post any questions in the relevant mining threads.  Only a couple more to go!  Currently mining at 500-800 MH/s.
Agrajag
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 04:21:31 PM
 #137

Are any of you Miners doing this as a Solo miner?

I was wondering this as well. It'd be nice for some more info on what pools people are using, if at all, with their rigs.

I'm personally thinking of getting a 5850 for an old tower and starting mining. Is it worth solo mining with about 320Mh/s? On the off-chance that you do mine a block solely, that's paid off the card and left you with quite a nice amount more.

Agrajag
honeybadger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 15, 2011, 04:47:15 PM
 #138



I just plunked down the cash for 2x 5830. Hopefully Purolator Express gets them here by the weekend. Then I can join your esteemed ranks!

 I wish I had started a year and a half ago when I first heard of BTC mining. Oh well...split milk and all that.
DallasCoinCo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
June 15, 2011, 05:00:07 PM
 #139

I have been mining about 40%? of the time for 11 days. Received .76 bitcoins so far.
I pool with mining.bitcoin.cz as it's not practical for hobby miners to mine solo.

My setup is a single GTX460 that mines when im not playing vidya games Smiley

I have spare boards and psu's, as well as a 8800gtx and a hd3850 from older computers that I have started to rebuild to mine.

http://i55.tinypic.com/fc430z.jpg

Also, I mine (process transactions) to contribute to the bitcoin community. It's a win/win Cheesy
Byung
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 07:41:15 PM
 #140

I am just about to jump onto the bandwagon Cheesy luckily in my rig right now I have crossfired 5850's
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!