Bitcoin Forum
August 30, 2015, 01:57:14 PM *
News: New! Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.11.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: WARNING: ADL missing (no AMD platform?), temperature control is disabled  (Read 3845 times)
momagic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile WWW

Ignore
March 21, 2013, 07:13:34 PM
 #1

I'm mining using GUIMiner and was using my CPU. I clicked stop mining then selected my GPU (Intel 400) and then clicked 'start mining'.

Am I going to cock up my machine? I hear a fan running but now sure which one.

Please sir, can I have some more? 15EkMRuhcRVnfA9mAv6LprsjZgsJibFxSe
1440943034
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1440943034

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1440943034
Reply with quote  #2

1440943034
Report to moderator
1440943034
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1440943034

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1440943034
Reply with quote  #2

1440943034
Report to moderator
1440943034
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1440943034

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1440943034
Reply with quote  #2

1440943034
Report to moderator
7 Different Live Games
30 Live tables
Why look for fortune elsewhere? 200+ BTC Jackpot
400+ Slot Games
New Provably Fair BlackJack!
Unbeatable Loyalty Program!

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1440943034
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1440943034

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1440943034
Reply with quote  #2

1440943034
Report to moderator
1440943034
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1440943034

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1440943034
Reply with quote  #2

1440943034
Report to moderator
grue
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526



View Profile

Ignore
March 21, 2013, 08:47:34 PM
 #2

read the error again
>WARNING: ADL missing (no AMD platform?), temperature control is disabled
now read your gpu
>Intel 400

also, does your gpu even have opencl?

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Tired of annoying signature ads? Ad block for signatures
momagic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile WWW

Ignore
March 21, 2013, 09:02:10 PM
 #3

I don't know, how do I find out?

Please sir, can I have some more? 15EkMRuhcRVnfA9mAv6LprsjZgsJibFxSe
grue
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526



View Profile

Ignore
March 22, 2013, 02:19:21 AM
 #4

I don't know, how do I find out?
1. get gpu-z (search for it)
2. run it
3. check if the "opencl" checkbox is checked

if not, check with your graphics vendor (intel) to see if there are opencl drivers available for your device. most likely, there won't be, because it's so old.

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Tired of annoying signature ads? Ad block for signatures
momagic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile WWW

Ignore
March 22, 2013, 09:43:50 AM
 #5

I don't know, how do I find out?
1. get gpu-z (search for it)
2. run it
3. check if the "opencl" checkbox is checked

if not, check with your graphics vendor (intel) to see if there are opencl drivers available for your device. most likely, there won't be, because it's so old.

Thanks for the tip, it appears I have opencl :/


Please sir, can I have some more? 15EkMRuhcRVnfA9mAv6LprsjZgsJibFxSe
grue
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526



View Profile

Ignore
March 23, 2013, 01:56:47 AM
 #6

I don't know, how do I find out?
1. get gpu-z (search for it)
2. run it
3. check if the "opencl" checkbox is checked

if not, check with your graphics vendor (intel) to see if there are opencl drivers available for your device. most likely, there won't be, because it's so old.

Thanks for the tip, it appears I have opencl :/

if you have opencl, then you should ignore the message. the miner won't adjust for temperatures, but will otherwise work fine.

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Tired of annoying signature ads? Ad block for signatures
momagic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile WWW

Ignore
March 23, 2013, 10:49:20 AM
 #7

Thanks, hopefully my laptop doesn't blow up.

I don't know, how do I find out?
1. get gpu-z (search for it)
2. run it
3. check if the "opencl" checkbox is checked

if not, check with your graphics vendor (intel) to see if there are opencl drivers available for your device. most likely, there won't be, because it's so old.

Thanks for the tip, it appears I have opencl :/

if you have opencl, then you should ignore the message. the miner won't adjust for temperatures, but will otherwise work fine.

Please sir, can I have some more? 15EkMRuhcRVnfA9mAv6LprsjZgsJibFxSe
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!