Bitcoin Forum
January 21, 2018, 10:45:12 PM *
News: Electrum users must upgrade to 3.0.5 if they haven't already. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: WARNING: ADL missing (no AMD platform?), temperature control is disabled  (Read 5369 times)
momagic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
March 21, 2013, 07:13:34 PM
 #1

I'm mining using GUIMiner and was using my CPU. I clicked stop mining then selected my GPU (Intel 400) and then clicked 'start mining'.

Am I going to cock up my machine? I hear a fan running but now sure which one.

1516574712
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516574712

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516574712
Reply with quote  #2

1516574712
Report to moderator
1516574712
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516574712

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516574712
Reply with quote  #2

1516574712
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1516574712
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516574712

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516574712
Reply with quote  #2

1516574712
Report to moderator
1516574712
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516574712

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516574712
Reply with quote  #2

1516574712
Report to moderator
grue
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2058



View Profile
March 21, 2013, 08:47:34 PM
 #2

read the error again
>WARNING: ADL missing (no AMD platform?), temperature control is disabled
now read your gpu
>Intel 400

also, does your gpu even have opencl?

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Tired of annoying signature ads? Ad block for signatures
momagic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
March 21, 2013, 09:02:10 PM
 #3

I don't know, how do I find out?

grue
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2058



View Profile
March 22, 2013, 02:19:21 AM
 #4

I don't know, how do I find out?
1. get gpu-z (search for it)
2. run it
3. check if the "opencl" checkbox is checked

if not, check with your graphics vendor (intel) to see if there are opencl drivers available for your device. most likely, there won't be, because it's so old.

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Tired of annoying signature ads? Ad block for signatures
momagic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
March 22, 2013, 09:43:50 AM
 #5

I don't know, how do I find out?
1. get gpu-z (search for it)
2. run it
3. check if the "opencl" checkbox is checked

if not, check with your graphics vendor (intel) to see if there are opencl drivers available for your device. most likely, there won't be, because it's so old.

Thanks for the tip, it appears I have opencl :/


grue
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2058



View Profile
March 23, 2013, 01:56:47 AM
 #6

I don't know, how do I find out?
1. get gpu-z (search for it)
2. run it
3. check if the "opencl" checkbox is checked

if not, check with your graphics vendor (intel) to see if there are opencl drivers available for your device. most likely, there won't be, because it's so old.

Thanks for the tip, it appears I have opencl :/

if you have opencl, then you should ignore the message. the miner won't adjust for temperatures, but will otherwise work fine.

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Tired of annoying signature ads? Ad block for signatures
momagic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
March 23, 2013, 10:49:20 AM
 #7

Thanks, hopefully my laptop doesn't blow up.

I don't know, how do I find out?
1. get gpu-z (search for it)
2. run it
3. check if the "opencl" checkbox is checked

if not, check with your graphics vendor (intel) to see if there are opencl drivers available for your device. most likely, there won't be, because it's so old.

Thanks for the tip, it appears I have opencl :/

if you have opencl, then you should ignore the message. the miner won't adjust for temperatures, but will otherwise work fine.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!