Bitcoin Forum
January 23, 2018, 06:23:36 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Hello and Help  (Read 494 times)
joolzg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
March 21, 2013, 08:23:33 PM
 #1

I newbie here, Hello, and having a problem.

I have 2 machines, and 3 cards, 1 6990 and 2 5970. Im hoping to get aother 5970 next week.

Problem is that on my new mothboard i am trying to get 2 cards working, I cant.

I can get either 5970 or the 6990 to work but the other card is not seen.

Now ive seen talk of dummy connectors, so my question is do i need a monitor or dummy connector on the 2nd card?

joolz
1516688616
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516688616

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516688616
Reply with quote  #2

1516688616
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1516688616
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516688616

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516688616
Reply with quote  #2

1516688616
Report to moderator
1516688616
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516688616

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516688616
Reply with quote  #2

1516688616
Report to moderator
1516688616
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516688616

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516688616
Reply with quote  #2

1516688616
Report to moderator
Gator-hex
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
March 21, 2013, 08:27:22 PM
 #2

Operating system?

Windows, no dummy, no crossfire, all PCE-E power connected, use Catalyst 12.11beta, use GUIminer and you should see 2 cards.

joolzg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
March 21, 2013, 08:39:29 PM
 #3

thanks had installed the latest 13.3.

Installing 12.8 as we speak

joolz
joolzg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
March 21, 2013, 08:52:51 PM
 #4

OK unistalled 13.3, installed 12.8

GPU-Z crashes saynig there is a an opencl bug and i still only have 1 card in windows device manager.

Win-7

Catalyst control center crashes :-)

joolz
Gator-hex
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
March 21, 2013, 09:04:34 PM
 #5

Install 12.11beta, sorry

Install OpenCL

http://developer.amd.com/tools/heterogeneous-computing/amd-accelerated-parallel-processing-app-sdk/downloads/

joolzg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
March 21, 2013, 09:31:35 PM
 #6

no luck.

installed AMD_Catalyst_12.11_Beta11

installed AMD-APP-SDK-v2.8-Windows-64

but nothing works now. guiminer just closes down.

joolz
ps. thanks for all the help, much appreciated
joolzg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
March 21, 2013, 10:50:30 PM
 #7

motherboard is a msi z77a-gd80

joolz
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!