Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 05:59:19 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How many MH/s can provide these Chips?  (Read 766 times)
Zumba
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
April 29, 2013, 05:45:00 AM
 #1

Hello there.
I am Happy to be a member in this Community Smiley

But i have some questions...

How many MH/s can produce following Chip?

XILINX XC6SLX150-2FGG484C Spartan-6

(I bough 20k of them (only the Chips) from a good friend..)

What could i build/make of those Chips?

Or are They worthless to use?

Thank you in advance

Zumba
1511416759
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511416759

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511416759
Reply with quote  #2

1511416759
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511416759
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511416759

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511416759
Reply with quote  #2

1511416759
Report to moderator
1511416759
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511416759

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511416759
Reply with quote  #2

1511416759
Report to moderator
deathwingbg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
April 29, 2013, 05:52:19 AM
 #2

with some tweaking around 200 mhash/s per chip

those are the chips used in the modminer  (https://www.modminerquad.com/index.php?title=Main_Page)
and ZTEX (http://www.ztex.de/)
Zumba
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
April 29, 2013, 06:06:05 AM
 #3

Thank you for the fast response Smiley

They seem to be good..

But where can i buy a Board (WITHOUT These Chips) , where I can just put that Chips on?

Are there any custom manufacturies?

Btw. (I am from Germany) maybe there are any manufacturer, can produce such boards, and add the Chips i have?

Are there any limitation how many Chips can be on a board?


Thanks again Smiley
Zumba
sawek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
April 29, 2013, 06:07:25 AM
 #4

and https://www.cardreaderfactory.com/shop/lancelot.html
JDDev
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
April 29, 2013, 07:18:46 AM
 #5

Does anyone know where the original design for the x6500 boards are in Eagle form?

http://fpgamining.com

I could make/order these if the Eagle file was available.

Also, does your friend have any more chips? I'd be interested in those if they are priced reasonably. From the manufacturers I've seen and the pre-fab boards I've seen, the initial cost barely competes with a GPU mining rig.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!