Bitcoin Forum
August 14, 2018, 11:07:57 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Hello all  (Read 303 times)
TacoFederal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2013, 01:19:57 AM
 #1

Taco here. I was mining bitcoin for fun. Not very efficiently with my nvidia gtx460s...ouch right? I have a BFL order for two Jalapenos, I should be in the first 1/3, if they ship this year. I'm switching my gpus over to Litecoin mining as it seems to be gaining traction and I want to be on the ground floor before it possibly skyrockets, if it skyrockets.

I have a question. I'm using reaper miner with my two gpus, and in reaper I can see that I'm using both, but in my pool I only see the hashrate for one gpu. What gives? How do I get both gpus to register on my pool. Litecoinpool.org.

Thanks in advance.
1534288077
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534288077

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534288077
Reply with quote  #2

1534288077
Report to moderator
1534288077
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534288077

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534288077
Reply with quote  #2

1534288077
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534288077
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534288077

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534288077
Reply with quote  #2

1534288077
Report to moderator
1534288077
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534288077

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534288077
Reply with quote  #2

1534288077
Report to moderator
1534288077
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534288077

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534288077
Reply with quote  #2

1534288077
Report to moderator
TacoFederal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2013, 04:27:36 PM
 #2

??
TacoFederal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2013, 05:24:24 PM
 #3

Can anybody help?
notaek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1258
Merit: 1008


View Profile WWW
March 24, 2013, 05:36:41 PM
 #4

So you say that it is showing you that you are mining with both cards in reaper?  If that is the case you should be getting around 150 mh/s.  Is that correct?

TacoFederal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2013, 09:58:59 PM
 #5

Well, when I was mining bitcoin I would get ~140 mh/s but now I'm mining litecoin with my gpus and I'm getting ~100 kh/s in Reaper miner. However, on litecoinpool.org it's only registering one gpu at ~53 kh/s.
TacoFederal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 25, 2013, 07:25:33 PM
 #6

Suggestions?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!