Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 10:37:57 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Hello all  (Read 297 times)
TacoFederal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
March 24, 2013, 01:19:57 AM
 #1

Taco here. I was mining bitcoin for fun. Not very efficiently with my nvidia gtx460s...ouch right? I have a BFL order for two Jalapenos, I should be in the first 1/3, if they ship this year. I'm switching my gpus over to Litecoin mining as it seems to be gaining traction and I want to be on the ground floor before it possibly skyrockets, if it skyrockets.

I have a question. I'm using reaper miner with my two gpus, and in reaper I can see that I'm using both, but in my pool I only see the hashrate for one gpu. What gives? How do I get both gpus to register on my pool. Litecoinpool.org.

Thanks in advance.
1511260677
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511260677

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511260677
Reply with quote  #2

1511260677
Report to moderator
1511260677
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511260677

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511260677
Reply with quote  #2

1511260677
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511260677
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511260677

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511260677
Reply with quote  #2

1511260677
Report to moderator
1511260677
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511260677

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511260677
Reply with quote  #2

1511260677
Report to moderator
TacoFederal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
March 24, 2013, 04:27:36 PM
 #2

??
TacoFederal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
March 24, 2013, 05:24:24 PM
 #3

Can anybody help?
notaek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1127


✔Hire me as a manager http://bit.ly/notaek


View Profile WWW
March 24, 2013, 05:36:41 PM
 #4

So you say that it is showing you that you are mining with both cards in reaper?  If that is the case you should be getting around 150 mh/s.  Is that correct?

TacoFederal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
March 24, 2013, 09:58:59 PM
 #5

Well, when I was mining bitcoin I would get ~140 mh/s but now I'm mining litecoin with my gpus and I'm getting ~100 kh/s in Reaper miner. However, on litecoinpool.org it's only registering one gpu at ~53 kh/s.
TacoFederal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
March 25, 2013, 07:25:33 PM
 #6

Suggestions?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!