Bitcoin Forum
May 25, 2018, 07:21:01 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Mhash suddently drop ?  (Read 318 times)
18RATTT
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 278
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 19, 2013, 05:37:52 AM
 #1

Hi guys,
im new here, was wondering if u can help me out a bit.
im mining btc using GUIminer in BTC guild pool.
one of my card is Geforce 660Ti (i know nvidia isnt best for mining but i would rather use it than its collecting dust), for the past few days its been constant getting 103 Mhash/sec.

however today after i installed (i dont know if this related) GPU-Z and MSI AfterBurner, i was trying to learn more about OCing,
the Mhash dropped to 60 Mhash/sec. and i didnt install anything else except those 2 apps

is it something bcos i install gpuz / afterburner or something else? please enlighten me.

thankyou for your time.

1527276061
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527276061

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527276061
Reply with quote  #2

1527276061
Report to moderator
1527276061
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527276061

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527276061
Reply with quote  #2

1527276061
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. EWallets such as Coinbase are like banks -- a central organization has complete control over your money. You shouldn't put much money in EWallets.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
altmine2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 19, 2013, 05:45:53 AM
 #2

Sometimes if you increase certain parameters the card's hashrate will decrease, this is normal. Just increase the parameter to just below the point where the hashrate drops.
18RATTT
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 278
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 19, 2013, 06:00:12 AM
 #3

i already reset everything back to normal. still nothing happen it sits in 60 Mhash Sad

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!