Bitcoin Forum
July 17, 2018, 06:29:56 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Stratum-like support in bitcoind?  (Read 1490 times)
bitcoindaddy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 479
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 24, 2013, 05:31:54 PM
 #1

Is there any way to reduce the amount of network traffic between a miner (cgminer) and a remote bitcoind instance?  Something like variable difficulty or stratum?

Should I run my own pool software on the remote instance that supports stratum, if so, which one?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531808996
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531808996

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531808996
Reply with quote  #2

1531808996
Report to moderator
1531808996
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531808996

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531808996
Reply with quote  #2

1531808996
Report to moderator
1531808996
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531808996

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531808996
Reply with quote  #2

1531808996
Report to moderator
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750
Merit: 1001



View Profile
March 24, 2013, 05:54:53 PM
 #2

HHTT has open sourced their Java based Stratum server: http://hhtt.1209k.com/sockthing.php
Slush has an open source python based Stratum server: https://github.com/slush0/stratum


I haven't tried either of them.  I don't believe either of them include much in terms of statistics tracking by default, though HHTT's SockThing might(?).

RIP BTC Guild, April 2011 - June 2015
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!