Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2018, 07:10:24 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Best software to manage mining farm  (Read 8292 times)
BTC Loading
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100

if you believe you can succeed


View Profile
August 05, 2016, 09:37:51 PM
 #1

Please can anybody tell me the best software to manage a bitcoin mining farm?

I need it for my new bitcoin mining farm setup

Thanks
1542654624
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542654624

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542654624
Reply with quote  #2

1542654624
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542654624
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542654624

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542654624
Reply with quote  #2

1542654624
Report to moderator
1542654624
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542654624

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542654624
Reply with quote  #2

1542654624
Report to moderator
1542654624
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542654624

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542654624
Reply with quote  #2

1542654624
Report to moderator
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1015


View Profile WWW
August 05, 2016, 09:57:07 PM
 #2

Please can anybody tell me the best software to manage a bitcoin mining farm?

I need it for my new bitcoin mining farm setup

Thanks
Hi,

Awesome Miner (web site, forum thread) is of course my recommendation. It can manage and monitor a large number of miners.

Will it be a large amount of Antminers?

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
BTC Loading
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100

if you believe you can succeed


View Profile
August 05, 2016, 09:59:37 PM
 #3

Please can anybody tell me the best software to manage a bitcoin mining farm?

I need it for my new bitcoin mining farm setup

Thanks
Hi,

Awesome Miner (web site, forum thread) is of course my recommendation. It can manage and monitor a large number of miners.

Will it be a large amount of Antminers?

it is for my own private biz the will be (100 Antminers)
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1015


View Profile WWW
August 05, 2016, 10:07:38 PM
 #4

Please can anybody tell me the best software to manage a bitcoin mining farm?

I need it for my new bitcoin mining farm setup

Thanks
Hi,

Awesome Miner (web site, forum thread) is of course my recommendation. It can manage and monitor a large number of miners.

Will it be a large amount of Antminers?

it is for my own private biz the will be (100 Antminers)
Thanks for the information.
In addition to all general monitoring and management features, Awesome Miner can also setup privileged API access for all your Bitmain Antminer ASIC's at once. Awesome Miner also provides other Antminer specific features like set and schedule frequency changes, display of both Antminer PCB temperature and chip temperature, plus customizable rules that can be triggered based on these temperatures. You will find more details on the web site.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
mettalmag
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1066
Merit: 1002


≡v≡


View Profile
October 06, 2016, 08:53:30 PM
 #5

I'm thinking about to get awsome miner for my farm as well, atm there are 7 s9-s but I'll expand is up to ~50, first I need a hoat computer on site.
Is it also good for GPU mining? ATM I have lie 90 GPUs and want to expand up to ~500
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 08, 2016, 03:49:21 AM
 #6

for sure Awesome miner https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=676942.0 till Minera https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=596620.0 new version comes out then well see Smiley.

I use both one is a very good controller while doing stuff the other one does but each has it's use over the other Smiley .

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
mettalmag
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1066
Merit: 1002


≡v≡


View Profile
October 13, 2016, 05:17:08 PM
 #7

for sure Awesome miner https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=676942.0 till Minera https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=596620.0 new version comes out then well see Smiley.

I use both one is a very good controller while doing stuff the other one does but each has it's use over the other Smiley .

as I guess both softwares need client PC on site right?
I have mining farm outside town and there are only miners and firewall, the cheapest solution will be to get VPN router I guess
michelem
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 999
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
October 18, 2016, 01:37:59 PM
 #8

for sure Awesome miner https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=676942.0 till Minera https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=596620.0 new version comes out then well see Smiley.

I use both one is a very good controller while doing stuff the other one does but each has it's use over the other Smiley .

as I guess both softwares need client PC on site right?
I have mining farm outside town and there are only miners and firewall, the cheapest solution will be to get VPN router I guess

With the New Minera you don't need any VPN and you can place everything inside a DMZ with firewalls, you only need a system with access to the internet (only output, no input, no NAT, no VPN).

Place your system in your LAN, install the new Minera Client and you will control everything from a public web address (via mobile too).

Please PM me if you are interested because I need beta testers (we are currently in Beta).

Get Minera. Your next bitcoin mining dashboard. Donations are welcome
mettalmag
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1066
Merit: 1002


≡v≡


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 02:17:39 PM
 #9

for sure Awesome miner https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=676942.0 till Minera https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=596620.0 new version comes out then well see Smiley.

I use both one is a very good controller while doing stuff the other one does but each has it's use over the other Smiley .

as I guess both softwares need client PC on site right?
I have mining farm outside town and there are only miners and firewall, the cheapest solution will be to get VPN router I guess

With the New Minera you don't need any VPN and you can place everything inside a DMZ with firewalls, you only need a system with access to the internet (only output, no input, no NAT, no VPN).

Place your system in your LAN, install the new Minera Client and you will control everything from a public web address (via mobile too).

Please PM me if you are interested because I need beta testers (we are currently in Beta).
PM sent
Dassi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250

MERCATOX


View Profile
November 02, 2016, 08:42:04 PM
 #10

Do we have some other mining options for large farms aside from Awesome miner and Minera out there?

mettalmag
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1066
Merit: 1002


≡v≡


View Profile
November 02, 2016, 08:50:25 PM
 #11

Do we have some other mining options for large farms aside from Awesome miner and Minera out there?
I guess we don't and I wonder why bitmain doesn't provide their own soft, some of us are even willing to buy it.
iram3130
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1001


Ternion | Hybrid Crypto Exchange with fiat gateway


View Profile
November 06, 2016, 03:39:45 PM
 #12

Came here to ask this question for one of my future ventures.
Thank you for the suggestions.
Had an eye on Awesome Minor.


║║
║║
▬▬ ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ▬▬

║║
║║
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2632
Merit: 1059


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
November 09, 2016, 03:13:10 AM
 #13

There's 2 parts to this:
One is playing with the settings, checking them and generally messing around with miners.

However, the other is managing the pool connections.
Managing the pool connection should be done running one (or more) proxies.
Basically setup a few proxies and point all miners at them.

You don't want to be messing with pool settings on each individual miner each time you want to change that.
I doesn't matter if you can click on something that will then go and change every single miner, you want every miner to go through a proxy, so that you decide at one point (well as many points as proxies you setup) where you are mining and mine more efficiently.
A proxy means that you have the best latency to the pool since all the miners talk directly to the local proxy for their work, but the proxy only talks to the pool once each time new work arrives and for each share sent back.

Be sure you run a trustworthy proxy - some of them don't work and withhold blocks.

I of course recommend ckpool proxy - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=790323.msg8907589#msg8907589

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!