Bitcoin Forum
October 22, 2017, 07:49:49 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [HELP] Starting to mine BTCs [MINING SOFTWARE]  (Read 1479 times)
IV4NN
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136


View Profile
February 12, 2015, 12:46:56 PM
 #1

Hello my friends!,

Im here again to ask a help from you!!


- How can i start mining BTCs through mining software! ?
- What is the system requirements to earn high BTC?
- What is the minimum system requirments to earn some low btcs
- What are the good and effective mining software?
- What is pool?

Thanks in advance sir!
1508701789
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508701789

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508701789
Reply with quote  #2

1508701789
Report to moderator
1508701789
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508701789

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508701789
Reply with quote  #2

1508701789
Report to moderator
1508701789
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508701789

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508701789
Reply with quote  #2

1508701789
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
mezmerizer9
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 787


View Profile
February 12, 2015, 02:35:12 PM
 #2

Hello my friends!,

Im here again to ask a help from you!!


- How can i start mining BTCs through mining software! ?
- What is the system requirements to earn high BTC?
- What is the minimum system requirments to earn some low btcs
- What are the good and effective mining software?
- What is pool?

Thanks in advance sir!

Are you serious about this one or are you a new guy thinking he can mine BTC?
Yes, you can mine BTC with GPU or CPU. You can find the websites that sell mining equipment.
I'm not into btc mining anymore but today I think the min equipment for mining would cost a few hundred usd, maybe even more.
Forget about btc mining and find some alt-coin that you can mine instead.


███████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████?7?3████
███████████████████████
████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
DECENT
FOUNDATION



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██


[D]ecentralized application
[E]liminated third parties
[C]ontent distribution       



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██


[E]ncrypted & secure
[N]o borders
[T]imeless reputation 



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██

lynn_402
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile
February 12, 2015, 04:02:50 PM
 #3

It's possible to mine with a personal computer, but it's pretty worthless. There exist equipment which is way more efficient at mining, so because of that competition you'd actually lose money while mining with your CPU (because of electricity and equipment costs).

avatar_kiyoshi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


Campaign manager & Designer https://goo.gl/Ahh2r2


View Profile WWW
February 12, 2015, 04:09:35 PM
 #4

Hello my friends!,

Im here again to ask a help from you!!


- How can i start mining BTCs through mining software! ?
- What is the system requirements to earn high BTC?
- What is the minimum system requirments to earn some low btcs
- What are the good and effective mining software?
- What is pool?

Thanks in advance sir!

- You can mine with your CPU or GPU through pool. what is pool, read this: https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Comparison_of_mining_pools, www.bitcoinmining.com/bitcoin-mining-pools/
there are mining software out there, like cointellect or what the ect.
- High spec, use PC if you want to mining
- no minimum, but you only get a dust
- through mining you participate to bitcoin distribution(?). Use mining software like cointellect, you dont need to set up your CPU or GPU, and dont need to setup pool.
IV4NN
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136


View Profile
February 12, 2015, 10:01:23 PM
 #5

I have 2.0 GhZ CPU

What BTCs do i get per hour on mining software called "GUIMiner"
shamire
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
February 12, 2015, 10:06:51 PM
 #6

it depends on the rate you are mining which tells you at the bottom right corner of gui miner
maku
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


Some big news for [vDice] coming soon


View Profile
February 12, 2015, 10:57:55 PM
 #7

I have 2.0 GhZ CPU

What BTCs do i get per hour on mining software called "GUIMiner"

No my friend. CPU BTC mining is not profitable anymore. You will be earning money in the pace of a faucet. That is not worth your time and energy. Generally speaking only mining altcoin can be somewhat good if you have really good mining equipment. As far as I know you don't have any ASICs so better forget about mining.

notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile
February 12, 2015, 11:20:33 PM
 #8

I have 2.0 GhZ CPU

What BTCs do i get per hour on mining software called "GUIMiner"

It will cost more in electricity then you make.  And it would be VERY small amount.
Brewins
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
February 13, 2015, 12:12:09 AM
 #9

I have 2.0 GhZ CPU

What BTCs do i get per hour on mining software called "GUIMiner"

unless you time travel to 2009, nothing.

If you solo mine you will never solve a block, if you join a pool they probably won't accept you or give 0 reward for your hash power
IV4NN
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136


View Profile
February 13, 2015, 07:06:38 AM
 #10

its around 300 khash /s

0 accepted in 9 hours

Why ?
ranochigo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232

In the midst of an exam, will be very inactive.


View Profile WWW
February 13, 2015, 08:17:08 AM
 #11

its around 300 khash /s

0 accepted in 9 hours

Why ?
At the current difficulty, 300kh/s is nothing. CPU is very slow at OPENCl calculations no matter how new your CPU is. In the past, GPU mining was still considered slightly profitable but now, a small USB block erupter costing $30 can beat GPU and CPU by a magnitude when your CPU and GPU cost a few hundred with the risk of hardware degradation.














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666



View Profile
February 13, 2015, 08:55:52 AM
 #12

Hello my friends!,

Im here again to ask a help from you!!


- How can i start mining BTCs through mining software! ?
- What is the system requirements to earn high BTC?
- What is the minimum system requirments to earn some low btcs
- What are the good and effective mining software?
- What is pool?

Thanks in advance sir!

don't, difficulty is to high for casual miner
mega factory with plenty of asic, and see above
depend of "low", you can start with a antminer s5, but unless you have cheap electricity it won't make roi
sgminer last version for sha-coin
pool is a group of people that mine togheter
najzenmajsen
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


AMAZING F5 skills O_o


View Profile
February 13, 2015, 09:12:16 AM
 #13

its not profitable to mine , unless you have an ASIIC and buying one isent a good investment either , i'd Reccomend you just sign up to an signature campaign to get started , and purchase some bitcoins for your money instead. The mining days are over , but if you really wanna mine there's some altcoins that could be slightly more profitable to mine with you cpu / gpu
Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


I prefer Zakir over Muhammed when mentioning me!


View Profile WWW
February 13, 2015, 10:01:09 AM
 #14

Your CPU power is very low. BTC mining isn't profitable for individual persons as it was. If you really want to mine using your computer, buy good AMD GPU(s) or buy ASICs.

You can also try cloud mining but I depreciate it for newbies as there are many ponzis which act as cloud mining and it will run with your money when they have enough buyers. See this thread for a list of cloud mining companies and their ratings.

   -MZ

IV4NN
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136


View Profile
February 13, 2015, 12:16:38 PM
 #15

Your CPU power is very low. BTC mining isn't profitable for individual persons as it was. If you really want to mine using your computer, buy good AMD GPU(s) or buy ASICs.

You can also try cloud mining but I depreciate it for newbies as there are many ponzis which act as cloud mining and it will run with your money when they have enough buyers. See this thread for a list of cloud mining companies and their ratings.

   -MZ

- Cloud Mining ?

WoW! Such a good to hear, Is it free ? What is the best Cloud Mining equipment?
ChuckBuck
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
February 13, 2015, 01:44:35 PM
 #16

Hello my friends!,

Im here again to ask a help from you!!


- How can i start mining BTCs through mining software! ?
CGMiner or BFGMiner are the 2 most popular mining software
- What is the system requirements to earn high BTC?
No Desktop system is profitable any longer, you need ASICs to mine either SHA-256 or Scrypt coins
- What is the minimum system requirments to earn some low btcs
See above, need ASICs
- What are the good and effective mining software?
See first answer.  CGMiner is usually built into ASICs like Bitmaintech or Spondoolies hardware miners.
- What is pool?
Mining pool, you share hash power with other miners to mine block and share block reward, instead of the much riskier solo mining.  Highly recommended if you don't have a hugh amount of hashing power, and want to get daily block rewards and payouts.

Thanks in advance sir!

That all said, if you're mining for profit or ROI, those days are long gone.  Better off buying some now at this reasonable price, than wasting it on mining costs where you'll operate in the negative the whole time.

██
█║█
║║║
║║║
█║█
██

                    ▄██▄
                  ▄██████▄
                ▄██████████
              ▄██████████▀   ▄▄
            ▄██████████▀   ▄████▄
          ▄██████████▀    ████████▄
         ██████████▀      ▀████████
         ▀███████▀   ▄███▄  ▀████▀   ▄█▄
    ▄███▄  ▀███▀   ▄███████▄  ▀▀   ▄█████▄
  ▄███████▄      ▄██████████     ▄█████████
  █████████    ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
   ▀█████▀   ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
     ▀▀▀   ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
          ██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
          ▀███████▀      █████████▀
            ▀███▀   ▄██▄  ▀█████▀
                  ▄██████▄  ▀▀▀
                  █████████
                   ▀█████▀
                     ▀▀▀
e i d o o
██


                    ▄██▄
                  ▄██████▄
                ▄██████████
              ▄██████████▀   ▄▄
            ▄██████████▀   ▄████▄
          ▄██████████▀    ████████▄
         ██████████▀      ▀████████
         ▀███████▀   ▄███▄  ▀████▀   ▄█▄
    ▄███▄  ▀███▀   ▄███████▄  ▀▀   ▄█████▄
  ▄███████▄      ▄██████████     ▄█████████
  █████████    ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
   ▀█████▀   ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
     ▀▀▀   ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
          ██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
          ▀███████▀      █████████▀
            ▀███▀   ▄██▄  ▀█████▀
                  ▄██████▄  ▀▀▀
                  █████████
                   ▀█████▀
                     ▀▀▀
██
█║█
║║║
║║║
█║█
██
Bitcoinexp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 540

Funny how one crying looks like one laughing.


View Profile
February 13, 2015, 01:54:11 PM
 #17

Sorry to say this, but you've got about nil chance of making back what you put into mining. Odds are, if you purchase any mining equipment, you wouldn't even be able to break even. Nowadays, the difficulty is so high, mining with a CPU/GPU is just going to degrade them besides collecting dust. You might as well, try signature campaigns or buy some bitcoins and hold them, and pray for the price to shoot up.  Smiley
ranochigo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232

In the midst of an exam, will be very inactive.


View Profile WWW
February 13, 2015, 01:58:24 PM
 #18

Your CPU power is very low. BTC mining isn't profitable for individual persons as it was. If you really want to mine using your computer, buy good AMD GPU(s) or buy ASICs.

You can also try cloud mining but I depreciate it for newbies as there are many ponzis which act as cloud mining and it will run with your money when they have enough buyers. See this thread for a list of cloud mining companies and their ratings.

   -MZ

- Cloud Mining ?

WoW! Such a good to hear, Is it free ? What is the best Cloud Mining equipment?
Cloudmining is basically a service which host ASICs in their datacenter for you so you don't have to manage them yourself. Many of them have turned out to be scam. You have to invest money in the mining power and get money as investment returns. It is generally not profitable due to the price per gh and maintenance fees.














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!