Bitcoin Forum
November 13, 2018, 03:55:38 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitmain Announces the Antminer R4 and APW5 Power Supply, Designed for Silence  (Read 68709 times)
ChrisAaron
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 03:14:46 PM
 #621

I ordered my first miner, the R4B3 and received it on 12/30.  For the first few days it ran well and I was getting ~ 8 TH/s, but after 3 days one board seemed to stop hashing.  If I reset the miner, the hash rate would get back up to ~8 TH/s, but after a few hours it would return to just one board.  Last night it seems to have stopped completely and I'm going to try a factory reset.  I guess I need to send it back, but does anyone know what kind of turn-around time there is for sending the whole unit back to China?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Longsnowsm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 514


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 03:29:49 PM
 #622

I ordered my first miner, the R4B3 and received it on 12/30.  For the first few days it ran well and I was getting ~ 8 TH/s, but after 3 days one board seemed to stop hashing.  If I reset the miner, the hash rate would get back up to ~8 TH/s, but after a few hours it would return to just one board.  Last night it seems to have stopped completely and I'm going to try a factory reset.  I guess I need to send it back, but does anyone know what kind of turn-around time there is for sending the whole unit back to China?

You will want to update it with the lasted software release.  It seems to help correct some of these problems.
tbonetony
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 446
Merit: 250


No zuo no die why you try, u zuo u die dont be shy


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 07:28:31 PM
 #623

I ordered my first miner, the R4B3 and received it on 12/30.  For the first few days it ran well and I was getting ~ 8 TH/s, but after 3 days one board seemed to stop hashing.  If I reset the miner, the hash rate would get back up to ~8 TH/s, but after a few hours it would return to just one board.  Last night it seems to have stopped completely and I'm going to try a factory reset.  I guess I need to send it back, but does anyone know what kind of turn-around time there is for sending the whole unit back to China?

Sounds like your environment is too hot or cold (maybe) for it to run stably. if it could run @ 8TH/s for a while then the hw should be OK. it's more like a sw problem. if so, some you could fix, some you just can't.

Customizable full-featured crypto trading platform in development. Asking for demo if interested.







I offer private S9 rental for various length: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1708351.0
Longsnowsm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 514


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 08:25:06 PM
 #624

Looks like R4's have been listed on the Chinese Shop on Bitmain's site.  Maybe we will see something offered for the rest of the world soon.

bit2255
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 08:33:52 PM
 #625

Is "Bitman USA" vs Bitmain a viable alternative for buying an Antminer R4 B4??

http://bitmanusa.com/product/antminer-r4-8-6-ths/
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1236


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
January 11, 2017, 08:35:31 PM
 #626

Is "Bitman USA" vs Bitmain a viable alternative for buying an Antminer R4 B4??

http://bitmanusa.com/product/antminer-r4-8-6-ths/
No, fake scamming site.

Longsnowsm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 514


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 08:37:32 PM
 #627

Is "Bitman USA" vs Bitmain a viable alternative for buying an Antminer R4 B4??

http://bitmanusa.com/product/antminer-r4-8-6-ths/

The companies name is Bitmain vs the Bitman you see on the site.  It is a scammer site.
bit2255
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 08:46:03 PM
 #628

thanks..I tried searching the forum but did not find that out..thanks again..
bit2255
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 09:00:56 PM
 #629

Are their any posts that can explain the issues with antman? Why are they a scam site?

tbonetony
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 446
Merit: 250


No zuo no die why you try, u zuo u die dont be shy


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 09:08:23 PM
 #630

Is "Bitman USA" vs Bitmain a viable alternative for buying an Antminer R4 B4??

http://bitmanusa.com/product/antminer-r4-8-6-ths/
Common sense: A quick google search of the staff image on About Us page explains enough.

Customizable full-featured crypto trading platform in development. Asking for demo if interested.







I offer private S9 rental for various length: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1708351.0
Finksy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 1003



View Profile
January 11, 2017, 09:13:05 PM
 #631

Are their any posts that can explain the issues with antman? Why are they a scam site?



They are a scam site because there is a 99/100 chance that when you send them money, they will not send you goods.  But please by all means, if you don't want to trust the judgement of members that have been around for years and more than a scam or two, try buying from them and report back to us.

I know what you're thinking.  Maybe they just forgot an I in their website name?
Maybe Chad, Laura and Torrance from their "About Us" page: http://bitmanusa.com/2016/08/16/about-us/
Also happen to work at "Altitude Summer Camp"? https://www.altitude-camps.com/about-us/team/  (scroll to the right until the last picture)
Maybe we have all become too skeptical.  I mean they are using real pictures of the hardware, and the website isn't THAT poorly designed is it?
Go see their address in person, Suite # 120 1910 Pacific Ave Dallas, TX.  (Hint: That building does not have a suite 120, they use 4 and 5-digit suite numbers...)

IBM 2880W PSU Packages: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=966135 IBM 4K PSU Breakout Boards & Packages: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1308296 
Server PSU-powered GPU rig solutions! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1864539  Wallet address: 1GWQYCv22cAikgTgT1zFuAmsJ9fFqq9TXf 
NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 1134


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 09:18:21 PM
 #632

Are their any posts that can explain the issues with antman? Why are they a scam site?
1st glaring reason: Their name!
ANY website that uses a name that similar to legit sites is certain to be either an outright scam and/or could well be a phishing site to spread malware!
Welcome to the internet....

For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself - Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats
How a miner mfgr SHOULD operate: HaggsFIN trip to Canaan My info useful? Donations welcome! 1Fuzzyk398kDWVjuC5qPX5v6CjSkvbgAbd
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
bit2255
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 09:19:11 PM
 #633

I absolutely believe you guys...and that explains why i could not find out about them from my searches.

I guess I will need to wait for the next batch to become available.

Sounds like it could be soon.

One this for sure, this newbie will be going dizzy reading this forum and seeking your collective advice - even though I only plan on starting out as a home hobbyist..at least for starters.

THANKS!!
BITMAIN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 741
Merit: 502


https://www.bitmain.com


View Profile WWW
January 13, 2017, 07:10:45 AM
 #634

Dear Bitcoiners,

We are launching two new batches of the Antminer R4  today.

Batch 5 and batch 6 can deliver a hashrate of 7.5TH/s and 8.7TH/s, respectively.

They will be available at this link after 2300 hours (Beijing time, GMT+8) today (13 January 2017).

We advise all to confirm their order while stock lasts.

Please reach out to us at support.bitmain.com for any queries.

Happy mining,

The Bitmain team

Cloud Mining? Just Go to Hashnest.com          Best Liquidity   Lowest Price   100% Real Mining Back Up
tbonetony
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 446
Merit: 250


No zuo no die why you try, u zuo u die dont be shy


View Profile
January 13, 2017, 07:34:56 AM
 #635

Dear Bitcoiners,

We are launching two new batches of the Antminer R4  today.

Batch 5 and batch 6 can deliver a hashrate of 7.5TH/s and 8.7TH/s, respectively.

They will be available at this link after 2300 hours (Beijing time, GMT+8) today (13 January 2017).

We advise all to confirm their order while stock lasts.

Please reach out to us at support.bitmain.com for any queries.

Happy mining,

The Bitmain team


YAHOO???

Customizable full-featured crypto trading platform in development. Asking for demo if interested.







I offer private S9 rental for various length: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1708351.0
tetanka
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 13, 2017, 09:09:27 AM
 #636

How much bitcoin would you expect a R4-B5 or R4-B6 to mine per day?
jacobmayes94
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 13, 2017, 10:07:29 AM
 #637

http://www.coinwarz.com/calculators/bitcoin-mining-calculator
percy_tc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 390
Merit: 101


View Profile
January 13, 2017, 11:38:02 AM
 #638

what is default clock of R4?

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1236


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
January 13, 2017, 02:30:54 PM
 #639

what is default clock of R4?
For batch 1 the default frequency setting is 600 Mhz.
For batch 2 and newer models , the miner adjusts the frequency settings per board automatically to achieve certain ideal hash rate.

IITravel01
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 325
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 13, 2017, 06:28:30 PM
 #640

My B2 was set at 550 and then the firmware would then auto adjust.  When you ask to calculate the est. income, is that with both boards working or just one like so many of ours are?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!