Bitcoin Forum
October 27, 2020, 06:35:45 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Should each computer have a different miner?  (Read 1113 times)
momagic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 152
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 28, 2013, 12:36:33 AM
 #1

I'm using about 9 computers to cpu mine.

I've set ScryptMiner to mine on these computers and entered 1 miners username and password on all of them.

Should I have done
miner.1
miner.2
miner.3
etc?

I'm getting 40mh/s
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1603780545
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603780545

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603780545
Reply with quote  #2

1603780545
Report to moderator
1603780545
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603780545

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603780545
Reply with quote  #2

1603780545
Report to moderator
1603780545
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603780545

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603780545
Reply with quote  #2

1603780545
Report to moderator
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1002


Waves | 3PHMaGNeTJfqFfD4xuctgKdoxLX188QM8na


View Profile WWW
March 28, 2013, 05:56:14 PM
 #2

900-1500 Watt/hour to mine at 40Mhash/s?  Grin
DrG
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 1031



View Profile
March 28, 2013, 07:25:27 PM
 #3

I'm using about 9 computers to cpu mine.

I've set ScryptMiner to mine on these computers and entered 1 miners username and password on all of them.

Should I have done
miner.1
miner.2
miner.3
etc?

I'm getting 40mh/s

CPU mining became obsolete in 2011 (even for LTC - look at the difficulty).  Don't waste your time with it.


.Mix coins.
 
Your BITCOIN Transaction
made Truly ANONYMOUS
 

███████
█████████████████
████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████
██████████                    ██████████
█████████                          █████████
███████                                    ████████
          ███████                                        ███████        ██
          █████████████████████████████████████      ███
          █████████████████████████████████████  █████
          ████████████████████████████████████  ██████
        ██████████████████████████████████████████
  █████████████████████████████████████████
█████                                        ████████████
                                  ██████████████
██                          █████████████████████          ██       
█████              ███████████████████████          ████       
█████████████████████████████            █████████       
██████████████████                      ████████████         
██████████████████████████████████████       
████████████████████████  ███████   
    ██████████              █████
                      ████████
      ████████████████    █
        ██████████████████
                  █████      ███
                      █████
                    ████

Blender
 
The ULTIMATE BITCOIN Mixer
with an ADVANCED TECHNOLOGY
 

███████████     
███████████████████████     
████████████████████████████       
██████████████████████████████       
██████████████████████████████     
 

                                          █████████████
                                          ███████████
██████
                                          ███████████
██████
                                          ███████████
        ██
                                        ████████████
        ██
    ██                              █████████████
        ██
    ████                      ███████████████
        ██
    ██████              █████████████████
        ██
    █████████████████████████████
          ██   
      ███████████████████████████
          ███
      ██████  ████████████████████
        ████
      ██████████████████████████
  ██████
      ██████████████████████████
███████
  █████      ████████████████████
███
████          ████████████████
████ 
████          ████████████████         
████████████████████████
 

   
█████████████████████████         
███████████████████████████         
█████████    ██    ███    ██████████       
███████████    ██    ███     ██████████         
███████████    ██    ███     ███████████       
██████████████████████████████████       
██████████████████████████████████       
qbits
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 219
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 30, 2013, 02:31:43 AM
 #4

900-1500 Watt/hour to mine at 40Mhash/s?  Grin

I don't want to be a smartass, but I still I wanted to correct you on the Unit usage. Namely Watt/hour is not a meaningful unit that would describe anything useful. My guess is that you wanted to say 900-1500W to mine at 40Mh/s.

Indeed mining in those terms makes no sense at 900W will cost you at lease €2 per day where 40Mh/s will get you €0.2 per day. Now if the guy needs not paying for electricity, then it is technicaly still a profit of €0.2 each day Smiley
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1002


Waves | 3PHMaGNeTJfqFfD4xuctgKdoxLX188QM8na


View Profile WWW
March 30, 2013, 12:36:21 PM
 #5

900-1500 Watt/hour to mine at 40Mhash/s?  Grin

I don't want to be a smartass, but I still I wanted to correct you on the Unit usage. Namely Watt/hour is not a meaningful unit that would describe anything useful. My guess is that you wanted to say 900-1500W to mine at 40Mh/s.

Indeed mining in those terms makes no sense at 900W will cost you at lease €2 per day where 40Mh/s will get you €0.2 per day. Now if the guy needs not paying for electricity, then it is technicaly still a profit of €0.2 each day Smiley

Smartass  Grin
qbits
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 219
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 30, 2013, 08:27:48 PM
 #6

Smartass  Grin

 Wink
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!