Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 03:01:20 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How-to  (Read 621 times)
gandolph420
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 09:16:13 PM
 #1

Hey everyone, very new to all of this.  I have just sent BTC to my bticoin wallet from cavirtex account.  When I opened my bitcoin wallet it says only 1 connection and 0 blocks.  From what I have read this doesnt seem like it should be.  I was wondering exactly how I go about setting this up so its connected properly?

I would have left this for the technical support sub-forum but I am restricted. 
1481382080
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481382080

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481382080
Reply with quote  #2

1481382080
Report to moderator
1481382080
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481382080

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481382080
Reply with quote  #2

1481382080
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481382080
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481382080

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481382080
Reply with quote  #2

1481382080
Report to moderator
1481382080
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481382080

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481382080
Reply with quote  #2

1481382080
Report to moderator
1481382080
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481382080

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481382080
Reply with quote  #2

1481382080
Report to moderator
whenhowwho
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96



View Profile
June 12, 2011, 09:33:02 PM
 #2

I am also new to this bitcoin thing. I had the same problem. I fixed it by opening a port on my router. Try opening the port 8333 and you should be fine. Bear in mind that it does take some time for the bitcoin app to download all of the blocks current count as i write this is 130364. Hope this helps

1HUy7T9SyNLTJCVX3p8KzftApYdWgcsRqD
meighty
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2011, 09:35:04 PM
 #3

Yeah, it took me a few hours I think. Can't remember exactly.

http://www.minerware.com - Cost effective Mhash/s per Dollar
CovertAudit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 09:42:07 PM
 #4

Over time you will get more "peer 2 peer" connections and eventually download the entire 130000+ blocks
Vanquistador
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 09:42:19 PM
 #5

Deepbit states 10minute transfer times, I've found it to be more like 30minutes to an hour.
ultra
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
December 04, 2013, 05:12:52 PM
 #6

Deepbit states 10minute transfer times, I've found it to be more like 30minutes to an hour.

I've been experiencing that too.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!