Bitcoin Forum
March 24, 2017, 06:38:58 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Genesis Mining Presents: SGMiner-GM - now with Zawawa's GG! [Updated 17/01/2017]  (Read 61546 times)
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1512


Miner Developer


View Profile
September 14, 2016, 06:46:34 PM
 #21



Aye, the kernels aren't included. They were sold exclusively, after all. We may make a public kernel in the future.

But still - there is no nvidia support even nvidia does OpenCL.
They using AMD APP Framework for detection of OpenCL Device..so any word from the dev?=


MY PERSONAL kernels weren't - there's an ethash.cl in there, if you'd look.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
1490337538
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490337538

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490337538
Reply with quote  #2

1490337538
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1490337538
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490337538

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490337538
Reply with quote  #2

1490337538
Report to moderator
1490337538
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490337538

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490337538
Reply with quote  #2

1490337538
Report to moderator
Genoil
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 429


View Profile
September 14, 2016, 09:17:20 PM
 #22

Nice 4-way dagger loop. I might steal this  Grin

ETH: 0xeb9310b185455f863f526dab3d245809f6854b4d
BTC: 1Nu2fMCEBjmnLzqb8qUJpKgq5RoEWFhNcW
resort
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
September 14, 2016, 10:14:46 PM
 #23

hey guys whats the most stable combination of miner software on dwarfpool ? i'm having lots of stuck rigs right now...
FFI2013
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239



View Profile
September 14, 2016, 11:33:48 PM
 #24

claymores miner have dual-mining capability by that it justifies the fee.

sgminer-gm performs worse than genoils miner which has no fee either.

either make the kernel public or get lost.

Dual mining, no problem, start sgminer, start another instance with another algo, yup, you're dual mining..

performs worse? Nah! On Hawaii even better! Just gotta set the correct intensity and work size.
what do u recommend for worksize and intensity for Hawaii

OhGodAGirl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137

Look, I'm really not that interesting. Promise.


View Profile WWW
September 15, 2016, 08:41:33 AM
 #25



Aye, the kernels aren't included. They were sold exclusively, after all. We may make a public kernel in the future.

But still - there is no nvidia support even nvidia does OpenCL.
They using AMD APP Framework for detection of OpenCL Device..so any word from the dev?=


He's mad because we won't sell him the private Ethereum kernel.

No means no, 'petey'.

1P1C58d4CUiEokjoAfWiZVTogZFAeAfawh
ioglnx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224

Fighting mob law and inquisition in this forum


View Profile
September 15, 2016, 10:54:19 AM
 #26

Who is mad?
Me nope I can live without your miner..no need to be mad.

GTX 1080Ti rocks da house... seriously... this card is a beast³
Genoil
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 429


View Profile
September 15, 2016, 12:17:40 PM
 #27

Gave it a spin on a Tahiti (7950). Performance seems just about equal as my 1.1.7. Hard to really compare because of the different way of measuring. I'll rip the kernel out and dump it into ethminer to see if there's a noticeable difference.

One minor issue though is that the fans don't come back down to normal RPM when I exit the program (windows). 

ETH: 0xeb9310b185455f863f526dab3d245809f6854b4d
BTC: 1Nu2fMCEBjmnLzqb8qUJpKgq5RoEWFhNcW
nerdralph
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
September 15, 2016, 02:21:43 PM
 #28

Nice 4-way dagger loop. I might steal this  Grin

I noticed that too.  Thought it would be faster than 8-way on Pitcairn, but it's actually slower (~10%).  Didn't dig any deeper to check VGPR use or try changing the unroll pragmas...
OhGodAGirl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137

Look, I'm really not that interesting. Promise.


View Profile WWW
September 15, 2016, 04:02:27 PM
 #29

Who is mad?
Me nope I can live without your miner..no need to be mad.

Not you mate, user peteycamey. Sorry, the quote didn't tag him.

1P1C58d4CUiEokjoAfWiZVTogZFAeAfawh
Genoil
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 429


View Profile
September 15, 2016, 07:28:38 PM
 #30

Nice 4-way dagger loop. I might steal this  Grin

I noticed that too.  Thought it would be faster than 8-way on Pitcairn, but it's actually slower (~10%).  Didn't dig any deeper to check VGPR use or try changing the unroll pragmas...

CodeXL says on Ellesmere (Polaris), Tonga and Hawaii it does only 2 waves, Tahiti and Pitcairn 3 waves. But who cares, apparently it's faster  Grin

ETH: 0xeb9310b185455f863f526dab3d245809f6854b4d
BTC: 1Nu2fMCEBjmnLzqb8qUJpKgq5RoEWFhNcW
Eliovp
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 909

Huh?


View Profile
September 15, 2016, 07:58:08 PM
 #31

Nice 4-way dagger loop. I might steal this  Grin

I noticed that too.  Thought it would be faster than 8-way on Pitcairn, but it's actually slower (~10%).  Didn't dig any deeper to check VGPR use or try changing the unroll pragmas...

CodeXL says on Ellesmere (Polaris), Tonga and Hawaii it does only 2 waves, Tahiti and Pitcairn 3 waves. But who cares, apparently it's faster  Grin

Mm, weird though, it's not faster on Ellesmere but it is on Hawaii..

perhaps i need to do some more tests i guess Smiley

Genoil
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 429


View Profile
September 15, 2016, 08:09:21 PM
 #32

I poked around a little bit to also get Ellesmere/Tonga/Hawaii to 3 waves as well. Ultimately you only need to change line 255 into #pragma unroll 1 (saves 11 VGPR?!). But I don't know what effect this has. Really need to get me one of those cards..

ETH: 0xeb9310b185455f863f526dab3d245809f6854b4d
BTC: 1Nu2fMCEBjmnLzqb8qUJpKgq5RoEWFhNcW
nerdralph
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
September 15, 2016, 10:19:21 PM
 #33

Nice 4-way dagger loop. I might steal this  Grin

I noticed that too.  Thought it would be faster than 8-way on Pitcairn, but it's actually slower (~10%).  Didn't dig any deeper to check VGPR use or try changing the unroll pragmas...

CodeXL says on Ellesmere (Polaris), Tonga and Hawaii it does only 2 waves, Tahiti and Pitcairn 3 waves. But who cares, apparently it's faster  Grin

I used the linux binary distribution, which has pre-built kernels for worksize 64 and 192.  So I used worksize 128 to force it to use the opencl kernel source.   On Linux/fglrx it's 3 waves, so I'm not sure how much you should trust CodeXL.

Code:
_temp_0_Hawaii_GenerateDAG.isa:NumVgprs             = 100;
_temp_0_Hawaii_search.isa:NumVgprs             = 83;
_temp_1_Pitcairn_GenerateDAG.isa:NumVgprs             = 100;
_temp_1_Pitcairn_search.isa:NumVgprs             = 83;
_temp_2_Tonga_GenerateDAG.isa:NumVgprs             = 100;
_temp_2_Tonga_search.isa:NumVgprs             = 83;
NaN_PTS
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
September 17, 2016, 12:17:39 AM
 #34

hey guys whats the most stable combination of miner software on dwarfpool ? i'm having lots of stuck rigs right now...

Hi, I think that the best possibility is to use a stratum proxy to connect to dwarfpool at the moment because dwarfpool's stratum implementation isn't supported by sgminer. The reason for that are the weird JSON replies of dwarfpool, which make it impossible to decide whether requests of sgminer were successful or not and sgminer assumes that its requests failed. Perhaps the operators of dwarfpool should be notified so that the issue can be fixed.
c2n14
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
September 20, 2016, 09:04:07 AM
 #35

Is here anyone who knows how to use it w/ Rx 480/470?
oktay50000
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
September 20, 2016, 05:44:59 PM
 #36

Is here anyone who knows how to use it w/ Rx 480/470?



for me with 480s it resets the system

BTC : 1APsSj4vkbRVjtzhfi7ASTPLm8s3p9iRHh  DOGE : DRjdbwit2JX1fEvvtyr4xkVqtAKpP93f8Y
c2n14
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
September 20, 2016, 07:00:56 PM
 #37

Not good Sad
NaN_PTS
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
September 20, 2016, 10:24:51 PM
 #38

Is here anyone who knows how to use it w/ Rx 480/470?



for me with 480s it resets the system
Could you give a little bit more details, please? RX 470/480 work without problems in combination with AMDGPU-PRO and the only problem is that the driver reports a wrong number of CUs. Therefore, you have to use a larger xintensity or just use rawintensity and the hashrate for those GPUs can be increased by using 2 threads per GPU. Of course, ADL is not supported by AMDGPU-PRO.
c2n14
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
September 20, 2016, 10:34:52 PM
 #39

Is here anyone who knows how to use it w/ Rx 480/470?



for me with 480s it resets the system
... the only problem is that the driver reports a wrong number of CUs. Therefore, you have to use a larger xintensity or just use rawintensity and the hashrate for those GPUs can be increased by using 2 threads per GPU.

Could you share proper values of xintensity or rawintensity for 480/470?
And is worksize of 256 correct?
TIA
NaN_PTS
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
September 20, 2016, 11:28:36 PM
 #40

Is here anyone who knows how to use it w/ Rx 480/470?



for me with 480s it resets the system
... the only problem is that the driver reports a wrong number of CUs. Therefore, you have to use a larger xintensity or just use rawintensity and the hashrate for those GPUs can be increased by using 2 threads per GPU.

Could you share proper values of xintensity or rawintensity for 480/470?
And is worksize of 256 correct?
TIA
worksize: 192
rawintensity (rx 470): 1916928
rawintensity (rx 480): 2156544

You should try different intensities to optimize your hash rate
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!