Bitcoin Forum
August 19, 2018, 05:53:34 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bytom wallet issue  (Read 148 times)
stugots2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 102


Too Many Miners Not Enough Electricity


View Profile
June 03, 2018, 02:58:56 PM
 #1

I'm trying to get coins FROM my wallet to well ANY exchange, everytime the Bytom wallet says "invalid address" I have tried 4 exchanges im fairly sure not all 4 exchanges are "invalid"

Is this just a scam to keep the coins IN the wallet???

I can send to other wallets just not to an exchange

anyone run into this?

please help


Thanks
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534701214
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534701214

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534701214
Reply with quote  #2

1534701214
Report to moderator
tema39
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 04, 2018, 10:26:57 AM
 #2

As I understand it, there are two types of wallet addresses: new type and ERC20.
Exchanges support ERC20 addresses.
I also have a question - how to transfer coins from bytom desktop wallet to exchange or backwards?
jac98
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0

روغن خرا


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2018, 12:00:52 PM
 #3

Hello
My English is not good. I also have this problem. please guide me
My page http://oil-khratyn.ir
 روغن خراطین


I'm trying to get coins FROM my wallet to well ANY exchange, everytime the Bytom wallet says "invalid address" I have tried 4 exchanges im fairly sure not all 4 exchanges are "invalid"

Is this just a scam to keep the coins IN the wallet???

I can send to other wallets just not to an exchange

anyone run into this?

please help


Thanks

روغن خراطین-تولید و فروش اصل
http://oil-khratyn.i
stugots2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 102


Too Many Miners Not Enough Electricity


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 10:35:00 AM
 #4

no one else ran into this problem?HuhHuh

impossible
N0pr3s3n7
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 10:58:41 AM
 #5

Did you try to contact them directly regarding this issue ? Maybe try them over discord or any other type of media they are at. I also saw that they stated that their addresses for mining seem different from erc20 tokens . Don’t know if this weird but don’t think this is scam I think the b3 miner mines to the same type of addresses and this is the official wallet never the less. Just try to contract them at Bytom.io
ThomasBT
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2018, 06:45:20 AM
 #6

The only way is to transfer them to gate.io

Only this exchange support BTM address, all other exchanges only ERC20 token and to transfer to such an address is impossible
stugots2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 102


Too Many Miners Not Enough Electricity


View Profile
June 11, 2018, 12:06:32 PM
 #7

Gate does USA clients?
stugots2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 102


Too Many Miners Not Enough Electricity


View Profile
June 12, 2018, 11:46:18 PM
 #8

sent the money successfully now Gate.io is demanding a passport from another country to release the coins
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!