Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 12:24:30 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Core voltage 6950 1GB?  (Read 2446 times)
Oldminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022



View Profile
June 13, 2011, 09:18:52 AM
 #1

Hi all

Just wondering what core voltage you guys are running on your 6950's when overclocking?

I'm getting freezes occasionally when doing other tasks while mining and am thinking it may be my cards not getting enough voltage with a 10% overclock (880mhz).

Cheers


If you like my post please feel free to give me some positive rep https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=trust;u=18639
Tip me BTC: 1FBmoYijXVizfYk25CpiN8Eds9J6YiRDaX
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481415870
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481415870

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481415870
Reply with quote  #2

1481415870
Report to moderator
1481415870
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481415870

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481415870
Reply with quote  #2

1481415870
Report to moderator
MisterX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 08:45:36 PM
 #2

Got a Sapphire 6950 1GB, unlocked, O/c'd to 900/625 or 925/625 running @ 1.1V
Stable at both 900/925, is okay 950 (more stable when increased to 1.2)
1000 crashes @ 1.1, stable @ 1.2

900 = 385Mhash
925 = 398Mhash
950 = 406Mhash
1000 = ~417Mhash (not sure only used at this speed for a couple of hours)

BTC Address: 15FXj7jg7XsByoRREf2EewNddYbaqQKLwF
Oldminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022



View Profile
June 13, 2011, 08:52:56 PM
 #3

How do you unlock a 1Gb version? I was of the understanding only the 2Gb's can be unlocked?

If you like my post please feel free to give me some positive rep https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=trust;u=18639
Tip me BTC: 1FBmoYijXVizfYk25CpiN8Eds9J6YiRDaX
MisterX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 08:56:36 PM
 #4

http://www.techpowerup.com/articles/overclocking/vidcard/159

read update #2
just download, GPU-Z, WinFlash and RBE

easy as pie....was able to switch between both 1408 - 1536 shaders

BTC Address: 15FXj7jg7XsByoRREf2EewNddYbaqQKLwF
Sideways
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 12:12:08 AM
 #5

Got a Sapphire 6950 1GB, unlocked, O/c'd to 900/625 or 925/625 running @ 1.1V
Stable at both 900/925, is okay 950 (more stable when increased to 1.2)
1000 crashes @ 1.1, stable @ 1.2

900 = 385Mhash
925 = 398Mhash
950 = 406Mhash
1000 = ~417Mhash (not sure only used at this speed for a couple of hours)

Can I ask what miner and flags you use for those rates?
finack
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 01:28:37 AM
 #6

http://www.techpowerup.com/articles/overclocking/vidcard/159

read update #2
just download, GPU-Z, WinFlash and RBE

easy as pie....was able to switch between both 1408 - 1536 shaders

Thanks a ton for posting this!
padrino
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile
June 14, 2011, 01:37:49 AM
 #7

http://www.techpowerup.com/articles/overclocking/vidcard/159

read update #2
just download, GPU-Z, WinFlash and RBE

easy as pie....was able to switch between both 1408 - 1536 shaders

Thanks a ton for posting this!

As you may see in the article not all cards can be unlocked, some will refuse to do it and some have managed to brick their cards although it's unlikely. I have three 6950s which cannot be unlocked (XFX 6950 1GB A.3) no matter what I try, it's frustrating since earlier hardware revs of the same card can be unlocked.

1CPi7VRihoF396gyYYcs2AdTEF8KQG2BCR
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!