Bitcoin Forum
April 29, 2017, 05:48:05 PM *
News: If the forum does not load normally for you, please send me a traceroute.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 ... 200 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Zcoin (XZC) - Implementing Zerocoin technology for financial privacy  (Read 250229 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
dmzj4812
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100


View Profile
October 09, 2016, 03:51:57 PM
 #201

A Chinese introduction about zcoin. There will be more and more people are concerned about it

http://btc12.com/thread-197.htm

MASS NETWORK
■ START GETTING PAID FOR YOUR ATTENTION ■ JUSTICE IN THE WORLD OF ONLINE ADVERTISING! ■
▬▬▬▬▬【 BUY MASS COIN 】【 ICO PROSPECTUS 】【 VISIT OUR WEBSITE 】【 TWITTER 】【 FACEBOOK 】▬▬▬▬▬
1493488085
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493488085

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493488085
Reply with quote  #2

1493488085
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1493488085
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493488085

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493488085
Reply with quote  #2

1493488085
Report to moderator
jeremy grol
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
October 09, 2016, 04:08:28 PM
 #202

Impossible to mine on suprnova, share diff too high. Only one share with FX8370 for 30mins. Pool.mn works great

yeah i'm making only 3 zcoin per day on suprnova, is this right? i'm using a 4790 intel, it seems too low for me but maybe i'm wrong

1 zcoin = 1 btc soon
You made 3 btc in 1 day. not bad.  Wink
tolikkk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


www.pumpmycoin.com


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2016, 05:59:07 PM
 #203

how long I'll be able to catch a unit on suprnova, and if I can do this is to do with 0.4-0.5 Kh/s ? or have to settle for accepted shares
ocminer
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1722



View Profile WWW
October 09, 2016, 06:17:59 PM
 #204

how long I'll be able to catch a unit on suprnova, and if I can do this is to do with 0.4-0.5 Kh/s ? or have to settle for accepted shares

Use the ultra low port

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
Lucky - Luciano
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 582



View Profile
October 09, 2016, 06:19:10 PM
 #205

I tried solo mining, but will not work. Does anyone know is it the problem is to the wallet:
Redrose
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


TaaS is a closed-end fund designated to blockchain


View Profile
October 09, 2016, 06:22:26 PM
 #206

Waiting for GPU miner

Not me ! What make the coin so profitable is its secretness and that I can run it parallely to my GPU operations.
But you know that u and me have more GPU's than CPU's

And everyone has that configuration. More people with more GPUs means that you'll get less per day and that's bad for both of us.

██████████████     ██████████████     ██████████████     ██████████████
██████████████     ██████████████     ██████████████     ██████████████
██████████████     ██████████████     ██████████████     ██████████████
██████████████     ██████████████     ██████████████     ██████████████
██████████████     ██████████████     ██████████████     ██████████████
███████████
███     ██████████████     ██████████████     ██████████████
███
███████████     ██████████████     ██████████████     ██████████████
███
███████████     ██████████████     ██████████████     ██████████████
██████████████     ███████████
███     ██████████████     ██████████████
██████████████     ███████████
███     ██████████████     ██████████████

T O K E N  -  A S  -  A  -  S E R V I C E

████
████
████
████
██ ░ ██
██ ░ ██
██ ░ ██
████
████
████
████

████
████
████
████
██ ░ ██
██ ░ ██
██ ░ ██
████
████
████
████
Lucky - Luciano
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 582



View Profile
October 09, 2016, 06:24:17 PM
 #207

how long I'll be able to catch a unit on suprnova, and if I can do this is to do with 0.4-0.5 Kh/s ? or have to settle for accepted shares

Use the ultra low port
You think: stratum+tcp://xzc-low.suprnova.cc:5595  ?
ocminer
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1722



View Profile WWW
October 09, 2016, 06:36:00 PM
 #208

how long I'll be able to catch a unit on suprnova, and if I can do this is to do with 0.4-0.5 Kh/s ? or have to settle for accepted shares

Use the ultra low port
You think: stratum+tcp://xzc-low.suprnova.cc:5595  ?

yes

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
jeremy grol
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
October 09, 2016, 06:55:43 PM
 #209

Waiting for GPU miner

Not me ! What make the coin so profitable is its secretness and that I can run it parallely to my GPU operations.
But you know that u and me have more GPU's than CPU's

And everyone has that configuration. More people with more GPUs means that you'll get less per day and that's bad for both of us.

I's good for price having gpu miner. will reach 0.1
Think....everyone have a cpu(pc doesn't work without), not everyone have mining gpu's. More diffi rise, more price rise.
So, when gpu start to mine and diff encrease a lot, everyone get less and zcoin became more difficult to mine, and rare, and moon.

Current price 0.003 is very low. better buy than mine at this price.
Redrose
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


TaaS is a closed-end fund designated to blockchain


View Profile
October 09, 2016, 07:01:06 PM
 #210

Waiting for GPU miner

Not me ! What make the coin so profitable is its secretness and that I can run it parallely to my GPU operations.
But you know that u and me have more GPU's than CPU's

And everyone has that configuration. More people with more GPUs means that you'll get less per day and that's bad for both of us.

I's good for price having gpu miner. will reach 0.1
Think....everyone have a cpu(pc doesn't work without), not everyone have mining gpu's. More diffi rise, more price rise.
So, when gpu start to mine and diff encrease a lot, everyone get less and zcoin became more difficult to mine, and rare, and moon.

Current price 0.003 is very low. better buy than mine at this price.

I'm very satisfied of what I'm getting now. Look, I get as much if not more worth of BTC with my three CPUs than with my 5 GPUs. However, yes, someday, we'll need more people to make the price rise. But the accumulation phase should last longer. You know, you're too optimistic. If we ever break the 0,01BTC cap, that would be very awesome.

██████████████     ██████████████     ██████████████     ██████████████
██████████████     ██████████████     ██████████████     ██████████████
██████████████     ██████████████     ██████████████     ██████████████
██████████████     ██████████████     ██████████████     ██████████████
██████████████     ██████████████     ██████████████     ██████████████
███████████
███     ██████████████     ██████████████     ██████████████
███
███████████     ██████████████     ██████████████     ██████████████
███
███████████     ██████████████     ██████████████     ██████████████
██████████████     ███████████
███     ██████████████     ██████████████
██████████████     ███████████
███     ██████████████     ██████████████

T O K E N  -  A S  -  A  -  S E R V I C E

████
████
████
████
██ ░ ██
██ ░ ██
██ ░ ██
████
████
████
████

████
████
████
████
██ ░ ██
██ ░ ██
██ ░ ██
████
████
████
████
jeremy grol
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
October 09, 2016, 07:37:41 PM
 #211

Waiting for GPU miner

Not me ! What make the coin so profitable is its secretness and that I can run it parallely to my GPU operations.
But you know that u and me have more GPU's than CPU's

And everyone has that configuration. More people with more GPUs means that you'll get less per day and that's bad for both of us.

I's good for price having gpu miner. will reach 0.1
Think....everyone have a cpu(pc doesn't work without), not everyone have mining gpu's. More diffi rise, more price rise.
So, when gpu start to mine and diff encrease a lot, everyone get less and zcoin became more difficult to mine, and rare, and moon.

Current price 0.003 is very low. better buy than mine at this price.

I'm very satisfied of what I'm getting now. Look, I get as much if not more worth of BTC with my three CPUs than with my 5 GPUs. However, yes, someday, we'll need more people to make the price rise. But the accumulation phase should last longer. You know, you're too optimistic. If we ever break the 0,01BTC cap, that would be very awesome.

0,01BTC . agree.  Grin
zcoinofficial
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


Zcoin (XZC)


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2016, 09:21:34 PM
 #212

A Chinese introduction about zcoin. There will be more and more people are concerned about it

http://btc12.com/thread-197.htm

Thanks for posting! Great

Zcoin: Implementing Zerocoin technology for financial privacy
zcoin.io
BCT | Slack | Twitter | Reddit
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218



View Profile
October 09, 2016, 10:14:45 PM
 #213

Im trying to feed the noonce loop into an opencl kernel so we can finally GPU mine this coin however upon looking at the code its messed up.

LYRA2 is a matrix, usually of 2 or 4. However for this coin the matrix = height; so with every new block the matrix gets bigger and bigger and it will get harder and harder to solve. Pretty much like the difficulty bomb with ETHEREUM.


ocminer
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1722



View Profile WWW
October 09, 2016, 10:29:53 PM
 #214

Im trying to feed the noonce loop into an opencl kernel so we can finally GPU mine this coin however upon looking at the code its messed up.

LYRA2 is a matrix, usually of 2 or 4. However for this coin the matrix = height; so with every new block the matrix gets bigger and bigger and it will get harder and harder to solve. Pretty much like the difficulty bomb with ETHEREUM.



This is exactly what I was posting in the first thread already, mining will come to an end sooner or later... With every new block it gets harder to mine

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
Tbone123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146


View Profile
October 09, 2016, 10:35:17 PM
 #215

I tried solo mining, but will not work. Does anyone know is it the problem is to the wallet:

I tried that as well and got the same problem so went to pool mining.
Is it possible to mine with the window wallet?
Nieltoro
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
October 09, 2016, 10:39:30 PM
 #216

I tried solo mining, but will not work. Does anyone know is it the problem is to the wallet:

I tried that as well and got the same problem so went to pool mining.
Is it possible to mine with the window wallet?

You can mine with the wallet. There is a tutorial here: https://github.com/zcoinofficial/zcoin/wiki/Mining-Guide
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218



View Profile
October 09, 2016, 10:42:24 PM
 #217

Im trying to feed the noonce loop into an opencl kernel so we can finally GPU mine this coin however upon looking at the code its messed up.

LYRA2 is a matrix, usually of 2 or 4. However for this coin the matrix = height; so with every new block the matrix gets bigger and bigger and it will get harder and harder to solve. Pretty much like the difficulty bomb with ETHEREUM.



This is exactly what I was posting in the first thread already, mining will come to an end sooner or later... With every new block it gets harder to mine

Yeah they need to change the algo again because its not worth wasting time writing code for a GPU when it will only works for a week or two.

Easiest fix would be to just change the Matrix = 2 or some other small fixed value.

Tbone123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146


View Profile
October 09, 2016, 10:45:07 PM
 #218

I tried solo mining, but will not work. Does anyone know is it the problem is to the wallet:

I tried that as well and got the same problem so went to pool mining.
Is it possible to mine with the window wallet?

You can mine with the wallet. There is a tutorial here: https://github.com/zcoinofficial/zcoin/wiki/Mining-Guide
Thanks for the tutorial seemed like much lower hash than when using the cpuminer with a pool though.
Can it be mined using the modified cpuminer?

dbt1033
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


Trading crypto, seeking wormholes @CryptoMessiah


View Profile
October 09, 2016, 11:05:15 PM
 #219

Im trying to feed the noonce loop into an opencl kernel so we can finally GPU mine this coin however upon looking at the code its messed up.

LYRA2 is a matrix, usually of 2 or 4. However for this coin the matrix = height; so with every new block the matrix gets bigger and bigger and it will get harder and harder to solve. Pretty much like the difficulty bomb with ETHEREUM.



Yikes.  Thanks for sharing.

DECRED▀███████▄   ▀██████████████▀
 ▀███████▄   ▀████████████▀
  ▀███▄              ▄███▀
   ▀███▄   ▀███▄    ▄███▀
    ▀███▄   ▀███▄  ▄███▀
     ▀███▄   ▀███▄▄███▀
      ▀███▄   ▀██████▀
       ▀███▄   ▀████▀
        ▀███▄   ▀██▀
         ▀███▄
          ▀███▄
           ▀███▄
            ▀█▀
                 ▄▄   ▄▄
                ▄▀ ▀▀█  █
               ▄▀     ▀▀
           ▄▄▄▄█▄
       ▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
   ▄▀▄▀              ▀▄▀▄
  █  █   ▄█▄    ▄█▄   █  █
   ▀█    ▀█▀    ▀█▀    █▀
    █                  █
     █   ▀▄      ▄▀   █
      ▀▄   ▀▀▀▀▀▀   ▄▀
        ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀

                        ▄▄▄
    ▄▀▄              ▄▀▀   ▀▀▄
    ▀▄ ▀▀▄▄         █     ▄   ▀▀█▀
      ▀▄▄  ▀▀▄▄     █         █▀
      ▀▄ ▀     ▀▀▄▄▀         █
       ▄▀▀▄                  █
        ▀▄▄                 █
  ▀█▄▄     ▀▄              █
    ▀▄▀▀▀▀▀▀         ▄    █
      ▀▄▄          ▄▀▀ ▄▄▀
         ▀▀▄▄     ▄▄▄▀▀
             ▀▀▀▀▀

       ▄▄▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄▀▀      ▀▀▄▄
  █              █ ▄
 █                █ ▀▄
 █                █  ▀▄
  █              █    █
▄▀ ▄▄          ▄▀    ▄▀
 ▀▀  ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀      ▀▄
        ▀▄▄      ▄▄▀▀▄▄▀
           ▀▀▀▀▀▀
    ▄▀▄            ▄▀▄
   █   █          █   █
  █     █ ▄▄▄▄▄▄ █     █
 ▄▀      ▀      ▀      ▀▄
 █                      █
█       ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄       █
█    ▄▀▀          ▀▀▄    █
█   ▄▀   ▄      ▄   ▀▄   █
 █  █   ███    ███   █  █
  █  █   ▀      ▀   █  █
   ▀▄ ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀ ▄▀
     ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀
YIz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294

"Great success!"


View Profile
October 09, 2016, 11:11:22 PM
 #220

0.03KH/s with an i7-6700K at 4.2Ghz. is it even possible to get higher hashrates? refuses to start mining on a FX-8150.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 ... 200 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!