Bitcoin Forum
August 23, 2017, 02:45:16 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 ... 239 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Zcoin (XZC) - Implementing Zerocoin technology for financial privacy  (Read 344635 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
sammy007
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134



View Profile
October 14, 2016, 01:10:26 PM
 #621

LOL
I heard of ZCOIN launch 2 weeks before on their official website
I was ready till september 13 and launch was september 28
And you call it ninja? LOL.
Plus many interviews months before about their upcoming zcoin concept.


Maybe you don't know that zcoin was initially Scrypt-N and was forked after 3 days to Lyra to prevent GPU and ASIC farm?
Wake up and Fud better next time.

I know everything about this "coin", so don't teach me.

1503456316
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503456316

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503456316
Reply with quote  #2

1503456316
Report to moderator
1503456316
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503456316

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503456316
Reply with quote  #2

1503456316
Report to moderator
"There should not be any signed int. If you've found a signed int somewhere, please tell me (within the next 25 years please) and I'll change it to unsigned int." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1503456316
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503456316

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503456316
Reply with quote  #2

1503456316
Report to moderator
1503456316
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503456316

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503456316
Reply with quote  #2

1503456316
Report to moderator
1503456316
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503456316

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503456316
Reply with quote  #2

1503456316
Report to moderator
MarySue
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 01:20:34 PM
 #622

ZCoin has been launched without any hype or fanfare

It was ninja-launched.

So much 'ninja-launched' that many of us already heard about it several *weeks* before an official website was even setup. Roger Ver (do you even know who he is?) expressed his interest and praise in ZCoin before it was even announced here. It's only your fault if you didn't manage to keep yourself informed. Vent your resentment elsewhere.

it's still a very new currency

No. Relaunch of previous Zerovert scamcoin.

Check the facts: Zerovert was launched as an highly experimental cryptocurrency, and by simply inspecting its blockchain you could easily see that none of the founders reward was ever spent. Moreover, historical data at C-Cex exchange doesn't show the slightest sign of a dump. Get your facts straight before embarassing yourself anymore.

ZCoin is one of the most interesting and solid cryptocurrencies of the year, and it's set in stone that it won't do anything but rise.

Are you high, faggot?

Do you think that swear words and vulgarities are helping with your credibility?
innominatus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126

You have to get lost before you can find yourself.


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 01:21:46 PM
 #623

how much cost 1 Zcoin?
i want to buy few coins for testing, shoot me pm someone who can sell me few coins for testing at fair price
STEEMD
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 01:24:10 PM
 #624

what i cant understand is this code taken from https://github.com/zcoinofficial/zcoin/blob/master/src/main.h#L1356:

You see that "if TestNet" hashing is LYRA2, else it is scrypt_N_1_1_256

so are we mining scrypt_N ?  Huh

Code:
    uint256 GetPoWHash(int height) const
    {
        uint256 thash;

        if( !fTestNet && height >= 500){
            LYRA2(BEGIN(thash), 32, BEGIN(nVersion), 80, BEGIN(nVersion), 80, 2, height, 256);
        }else if(fTestNet && height >= 138){
            LYRA2(BEGIN(thash), 32, BEGIN(nVersion), 80, BEGIN(nVersion), 80, 2, height, 256);
        }else{
            scrypt_N_1_1_256(BEGIN(nVersion), BEGIN(thash), GetNfactor(nTime));
        }

        return thash;
}
jeremy grol
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 01:26:47 PM
 #625

what i cant understand is this code taken from https://github.com/zcoinofficial/zcoin/blob/master/src/main.h#L1356:

You see that "if TestNet" hashing is LYRA2, else it is scrypt_N_1_1_256

so are we mining scrypt_N ?  Huh

Code:
    uint256 GetPoWHash(int height) const
    {
        uint256 thash;

        if( !fTestNet && height >= 500){
            LYRA2(BEGIN(thash), 32, BEGIN(nVersion), 80, BEGIN(nVersion), 80, 2, height, 256);
        }else if(fTestNet && height >= 138){
            LYRA2(BEGIN(thash), 32, BEGIN(nVersion), 80, BEGIN(nVersion), 80, 2, height, 256);
        }else{
            scrypt_N_1_1_256(BEGIN(nVersion), BEGIN(thash), GetNfactor(nTime));
        }

        return thash;
}

It was scrypt_N and i have mined with GPU initially. But there were some TITAN scrypt that raped entire hash, and after block 500 zcoin was forked to Lyra2 only CPU to prevent GPU asic.
MarySue
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 01:27:56 PM
 #626

what i cant understand is this code taken from https://github.com/zcoinofficial/zcoin/blob/master/src/main.h#L1356:

You see that "if TestNet" hashing is LYRA2, else it is scrypt_N_1_1_256

so are we mining scrypt_N ?  Huh

Code:
    uint256 GetPoWHash(int height) const
    {
        uint256 thash;

        if( !fTestNet && height >= 500){
            LYRA2(BEGIN(thash), 32, BEGIN(nVersion), 80, BEGIN(nVersion), 80, 2, height, 256);
        }else if(fTestNet && height >= 138){
            LYRA2(BEGIN(thash), 32, BEGIN(nVersion), 80, BEGIN(nVersion), 80, 2, height, 256);
        }else{
            scrypt_N_1_1_256(BEGIN(nVersion), BEGIN(thash), GetNfactor(nTime));
        }

        return thash;
}

Are you seeing straight? Look at these lines:

 if( !fTestNet && height >= 500){
      LYRA2(BEGIN(thash) ...


For those of us who aren't technically versed in programming: it basically means "if the miner isn't in working in TestNet AND height is above or equal to 500, then use Lyra2". Hashing algo was switched in order to improve the resilience against GPU/ASIC mining.

STEEMD
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 01:30:32 PM
 #627

what i cant understand is this code taken from https://github.com/zcoinofficial/zcoin/blob/master/src/main.h#L1356:

You see that "if TestNet" hashing is LYRA2, else it is scrypt_N_1_1_256

so are we mining scrypt_N ?  Huh

Code:
    uint256 GetPoWHash(int height) const
    {
        uint256 thash;

        if( !fTestNet && height >= 500){
            LYRA2(BEGIN(thash), 32, BEGIN(nVersion), 80, BEGIN(nVersion), 80, 2, height, 256);
        }else if(fTestNet && height >= 138){
            LYRA2(BEGIN(thash), 32, BEGIN(nVersion), 80, BEGIN(nVersion), 80, 2, height, 256);
        }else{
            scrypt_N_1_1_256(BEGIN(nVersion), BEGIN(thash), GetNfactor(nTime));
        }

        return thash;
}

Are you seeing straight? Look at these lines:

 if( !fTestNet && height >= 500){
      LYRA2(BEGIN(thash) ...


For those of us who aren't technically versed in programming: it basically means "if the miner isn't in working in TestNet AND height is above or equal to 500, then use Lyra2". Hashing algo was switched in order to improve the resilience against GPU/ASIC mining.



OPS, i just noticed the "!" which means "not"  Grin
BrainShutdown
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1034



View Profile
October 14, 2016, 01:31:19 PM
 #628

what i cant understand is this code taken from https://github.com/zcoinofficial/zcoin/blob/master/src/main.h#L1356:

You see that "if TestNet" hashing is LYRA2, else it is scrypt_N_1_1_256

so are we mining scrypt_N ?  Huh

Code:
    uint256 GetPoWHash(int height) const
    {
        uint256 thash;

        if( !fTestNet && height >= 500){
            LYRA2(BEGIN(thash), 32, BEGIN(nVersion), 80, BEGIN(nVersion), 80, 2, height, 256);
        }else if(fTestNet && height >= 138){
            LYRA2(BEGIN(thash), 32, BEGIN(nVersion), 80, BEGIN(nVersion), 80, 2, height, 256);
        }else{
            scrypt_N_1_1_256(BEGIN(nVersion), BEGIN(thash), GetNfactor(nTime));
        }

        return thash;
}

From block 500 lyra2

x_zing
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 01:55:06 PM
 #629

I want to repeat my question.
I tried to run the zcoin-qt.exe wallet application, but how can I generate an address with it?

Thanks!!!
MarySue
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 02:02:49 PM
 #630

I want to repeat my question.
I tried to run the zcoin-qt.exe wallet application, but how can I generate an address with it?

Thanks!!!

Click on the 'Receive' tab and then 'New address', bottom left.
JonLord
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 02:05:19 PM
 #631

I want to repeat my question.
I tried to run the zcoin-qt.exe wallet application, but how can I generate an address with it?

Thanks!!!

Click on the 'Receive' tab and then 'New address', bottom left.

sure

Judge-Dredd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 325


DAO is not the law. I am the law.


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 03:19:35 PM
 #632

Yet it premine with hidden gpu miner, get ready ass because it will hurt Cheesy

there is no gpu miner, also there is no hidden gpu miner!

are you joke? so how do you explain this hashrate?

Maybe it is a botnet or someone rented Amazon EC2.

Doubt it's EC2. Not cost effective. 32 core server was averaging 250H/s. At that rate you'd need to be running 1,200 of those instances to get 300KH/s.

Undoubtedly a botnet or private GPU miner/farm.

████
  ██

  ██
████

       ████
  ██

  ██
████

       WEBSITE
   REDDIT
   TWITTER

       ANN THREAD
   GITHUB
   BTC GARDEN

svojoe
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 519


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 03:19:51 PM
 #633

what i cant understand is this code taken from https://github.com/zcoinofficial/zcoin/blob/master/src/main.h#L1356:

You see that "if TestNet" hashing is LYRA2, else it is scrypt_N_1_1_256

so are we mining scrypt_N ?  Huh

Code:
    uint256 GetPoWHash(int height) const
    {
        uint256 thash;

        if( !fTestNet && height >= 500){
            LYRA2(BEGIN(thash), 32, BEGIN(nVersion), 80, BEGIN(nVersion), 80, 2, height, 256);
        }else if(fTestNet && height >= 138){
            LYRA2(BEGIN(thash), 32, BEGIN(nVersion), 80, BEGIN(nVersion), 80, 2, height, 256);
        }else{
            scrypt_N_1_1_256(BEGIN(nVersion), BEGIN(thash), GetNfactor(nTime));
        }

        return thash;
}

From block 500 lyra2

So your saying, that ontop of a 10% on-going premine, The first 500blocks had been Scrypt-N to benefit GPU miners?
x_zing
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 03:28:35 PM
 #634

Thanks!!!

I want to repeat my question.
I tried to run the zcoin-qt.exe wallet application, but how can I generate an address with it?

Thanks!!!

Click on the 'Receive' tab and then 'New address', bottom left.

sure

JonLord
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 03:36:28 PM
 #635

what do you think about poloniex and other exchanges? there will be chances to be on it?

tomsmith26
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 03:57:31 PM
 #636

what do you think about poloniex and other exchanges? there will be chances to be on it?

if this coin was listed on those exchanges . it would be a 0.015-0.02btc/xzc . i'm sure
Coin_trader
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


ANN and White Paper Translator into Filipino...


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 03:59:01 PM
 #637

this ANN needs to be translated into some languages to get the attention of those non-english speaking traders and investors, we have some translator here in the forum, we made translation for a bounty, if in case you need one, i can do the Filipino translation.

.
.

icoico
icoico
icoico
.
.
.

icoico
icoico
icoico
.
.
.
.

icoico
icoico
icoico
.
.
STEEMD
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 04:26:31 PM
 #638

why not fix this shit ?

https://github.com/zcoinofficial/zcoin/blob/master/src/checkpoints.cpp#L38

Code:
   static MapCheckpoints mapCheckpoints =
        boost::assign::map_list_of
        (     0, uint256("0xf11046292ff76af48b66de6f1a210c09825d2ab4f56975ec507766ebf9c9f443"))
;
    static const CCheckpointData data = {
        &mapCheckpoints,
        1402460085, // * UNIX timestamp of last checkpoint block
        1,    // * total number of transactions between genesis and last checkpoint
                  //   (the tx=... number in the SetBestChain debug.log lines)
        1200.0     // * estimated number of transactions per day after checkpoint
};

https://github.com/zcoinofficial/zcoin/blob/master/src/main.cpp#L45

Code:
uint256 hashGenesisBlock("0x4381deb85b1b2c9843c222944b616d997516dcbd6a964e1eaf0def0830695233");

however the codebase is old and needs lots of cleaning of unused shit, and migrating to a newer codebase.
jeremy grol
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 04:30:44 PM
 #639

why not fix this shit ?

https://github.com/zcoinofficial/zcoin/blob/master/src/checkpoints.cpp#L38

Code:
   static MapCheckpoints mapCheckpoints =
        boost::assign::map_list_of
        (     0, uint256("0xf11046292ff76af48b66de6f1a210c09825d2ab4f56975ec507766ebf9c9f443"))
;
    static const CCheckpointData data = {
        &mapCheckpoints,
        1402460085, // * UNIX timestamp of last checkpoint block
        1,    // * total number of transactions between genesis and last checkpoint
                  //   (the tx=... number in the SetBestChain debug.log lines)
        1200.0     // * estimated number of transactions per day after checkpoint
};

https://github.com/zcoinofficial/zcoin/blob/master/src/main.cpp#L45

Code:
uint256 hashGenesisBlock("0x4381deb85b1b2c9843c222944b616d997516dcbd6a964e1eaf0def0830695233");

however the codebase is old and needs lots of cleaning of unused shit, and migrating to a newer codebase.

Which is price for btc with that old code from 2009? I think 630 usd right?
 Smiley
DeCrypterManiac
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 542


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 04:39:43 PM
 #640

this ANN needs to be translated into some languages to get the attention of those non-english speaking traders and investors, we have some translator here in the forum, we made translation for a bounty, if in case you need one, i can do the Filipino translation.

Any serious trader that doesn't speak english fluently should seek for a new job.

Stop those ridicolous bounty translations, no one needs them, get yourself some coins by mining like everyone else or buy some.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 ... 239 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!