Bitcoin Forum
April 29, 2017, 05:27:38 PM *
News: If the forum does not load normally for you, please send me a traceroute.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 ... 200 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Zcoin (XZC) - Implementing Zerocoin technology for financial privacy  (Read 250209 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218



View Profile
October 07, 2016, 10:27:21 PM
 #81

Yeah this coin is anti CPU-ASIC.

Basically if you got a Celeron/Sempron it will hash at the same speed as a 8 Core Intel i7 CPU.


1493486858
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493486858

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493486858
Reply with quote  #2

1493486858
Report to moderator
1493486858
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493486858

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493486858
Reply with quote  #2

1493486858
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1493486858
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493486858

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493486858
Reply with quote  #2

1493486858
Report to moderator
Bannedseller
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
October 07, 2016, 10:37:53 PM
 #82


now where's our miners developers in the house?

All we need is someone to compile windows binaries for the QT wallet and OC's miner. I tried with Visual Studio 2015 but got errors. I have no idea how to build either source.. so sad.  Cry



me too, need to learn more code!

CODE IS LAW!!

Well a windows miner binary is here:

https://github.com/ocminer/cpuminer-xzc/releases

some say it works, some say it doesn't

ocminer Thanks,
https://github.com/ocminer/cpuminer-xzc/releases


I'm using Windows.
1) How should I run it Just open a Dos command and type cpuminer.exe without any argument ?
2) How will it know my Wallet Address.
I just downloaded Zcoin wallet and it's on sync now.
Thanks again



login to pool then go here : https://xzc.suprnova.cc/index.php?page=gettingstarted

Thanks again
mxhwr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
October 07, 2016, 11:33:00 PM
 #83

buying z coin pm me with offers
arielbit
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1218


View Profile
October 07, 2016, 11:43:25 PM
 #84

Yeah this coin is anti CPU-ASIC.

Basically if you got a Celeron/Sempron it will hash at the same speed as a 8 Core Intel i7 CPU.



mining with i7 3770 with 0.01 to 0.02 kh, is this normal?

seems normal, my x3220 (Q6600) is hitting 0.01 kh too

damn i got two old cpu's hanging around an e8400 and a phenom old gen of some sort..gotta put these babies to work  Cheesy
Vin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
October 08, 2016, 12:01:31 AM
 #85

Hi,

could you please tell me (us) why those old kind of cpu´s are a good choice?

Thank you.
kahir
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile
October 08, 2016, 12:01:44 AM
 #86

Buying zcoins here too pm with offers and amount
dev-kevin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
October 08, 2016, 01:15:41 AM
 #87

is any bounty for a website ?
check this http://cryptolottotoken.simplesite.com/  pm m if you need
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218



View Profile
October 08, 2016, 01:32:32 AM
 #88

Pool seems down or laggy

EtherSecAgent
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
October 08, 2016, 02:01:09 AM
 #89

Pool seems down or laggy

ya pool is down, I left two machines on at work over the weekend, finally mine a coin and pool is down, GG guess I they wont be mining this weekend, wont be able to access them till Monday
hankrules
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 595


View Profile
October 08, 2016, 02:04:06 AM
 #90

Pool seems down or laggy

ya pool is down, I left two machines on at work over the weekend, finally mine a coin and pool is down, GG guess I they wont be mining this weekend, wont be able to access them till Monday
It;s not down.  Even if the frontend is laggy, the stratum server is most likely fine.
EtherSecAgent
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
October 08, 2016, 02:07:40 AM
 #91

Pool seems down or laggy

ya pool is down, I left two machines on at work over the weekend, finally mine a coin and pool is down, GG guess I they wont be mining this weekend, wont be able to access them till Monday
It;s not down.  Even if the frontend is laggy, the stratum server is most likely fine.


Good to know, thank you for killing some of my anxiety lol,my machines should be fine Smiley
davidjcambra
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
October 08, 2016, 04:14:02 AM
 #92

The same old aged story...

DavidJCambra
EtherSecAgent
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
October 08, 2016, 05:51:36 AM
 #93

What is the mining limit for this coin ? How many can there be ?
max2000irc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 415


View Profile
October 08, 2016, 06:25:13 AM
 #94

What is the mining limit for this coin ? How many can there be ?


21 Milions , but in a long period of time , now only 100k
Amph
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1498



View Profile
October 08, 2016, 06:59:50 AM
 #95

suprnova fron is down is the pool working at least?

Yeah this coin is anti CPU-ASIC.

Basically if you got a Celeron/Sempron it will hash at the same speed as a 8 Core Intel i7 CPU.



mining with i7 3770 with 0.01 to 0.02 kh, is this normal?

seems normal, my x3220 (Q6600) is hitting 0.01 kh too

damn i got two old cpu's hanging around an e8400 and a phenom old gen of some sort..gotta put these babies to work  Cheesy

i'm at 0.03 with 6 core utilized and a 4790k, with 8 core will probably be 0.04

arielbit
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1218


View Profile
October 08, 2016, 07:32:59 AM
 #96

suprnova fron is down is the pool working at least?

Yeah this coin is anti CPU-ASIC.

Basically if you got a Celeron/Sempron it will hash at the same speed as a 8 Core Intel i7 CPU.



mining with i7 3770 with 0.01 to 0.02 kh, is this normal?

seems normal, my x3220 (Q6600) is hitting 0.01 kh too

damn i got two old cpu's hanging around an e8400 and a phenom old gen of some sort..gotta put these babies to work  Cheesy

i'm at 0.03 with 6 core utilized and a 4790k, with 8 core will probably be 0.04

update: after a while, my i7 3770 is at 0.03 kh with 8 core utilized

suprnova is not down, miners are still mining
Amph
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1498



View Profile
October 08, 2016, 08:02:43 AM
 #97

suprnova fron is down is the pool working at least?

Yeah this coin is anti CPU-ASIC.

Basically if you got a Celeron/Sempron it will hash at the same speed as a 8 Core Intel i7 CPU.



mining with i7 3770 with 0.01 to 0.02 kh, is this normal?

seems normal, my x3220 (Q6600) is hitting 0.01 kh too

damn i got two old cpu's hanging around an e8400 and a phenom old gen of some sort..gotta put these babies to work  Cheesy

i'm at 0.03 with 6 core utilized and a 4790k, with 8 core will probably be 0.04

update: after a while, my i7 3770 is at 0.03 kh with 8 core utilized

suprnova is not down, miners are still mining

i can't connect to suprnova api bind failed

ocminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722



View Profile WWW
October 08, 2016, 08:18:16 AM
 #98

To mitigate a DDoS I've had to increase default diff a bit on the Port, it might need a few seconds to target down after you connect, don't worry, it'll even out in 2-3 minutes after you've started the miner.

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
Amph
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1498



View Profile
October 08, 2016, 08:19:52 AM
 #99

yeah i see there is a delay before the hash begin

ocminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722



View Profile WWW
October 08, 2016, 08:27:53 AM
 #100

yeah i see there is a delay before the hash begin

Yes, but it should start in 1-2 minutes after launch

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 ... 200 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!