Bitcoin Forum
January 24, 2019, 09:58:06 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: How much bit coin are you mining ?
1+ MH/S
100+ MS/S
1+ TH/S
10+ TH/S
100+ TH/S
1000+ TH/S
1+ PH/S
10+ PH/S

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Spondoolies SP30  (Read 633 times)
djcrazyjimmy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 11:09:36 AM
 #1

BTCBTCBTCBTC

I purchased an Spondoolies SP30 4.5 TH/S unit.  This is my first miner., kinda excited to see how this works.  I realize Spondoolies is no longer however i got such a good deal on this miner., i couldn't turn it down.  I did some research and for the price., as a first miner the best choice for not just fooling around with MH/S units.  Even though this is a great first miner to play with and watch work., I realize the datacentre it came from may have an password on the control panel that is not included with the sale., i didn't think of this as i also know the default passwords were admin : admin. If the passwords are different than default is there an way to reset the control panel password ?  I know there has got to be something i can do., anyone who knows interested in giving some advice ?

thanks much

hope to make the first miner work., and then to expand to grow many miners and maybe turn some cash my way that would be awesome.! 

Anyone here making serious $$$ ?  what are you looking at monthly with your miners ?  how much are you putting out in work PH/S or TH/S ?  thanks.
1548323886
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548323886

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548323886
Reply with quote  #2

1548323886
Report to moderator
1548323886
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548323886

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548323886
Reply with quote  #2

1548323886
Report to moderator
1548323886
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548323886

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548323886
Reply with quote  #2

1548323886
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1548323886
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548323886

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548323886
Reply with quote  #2

1548323886
Report to moderator
1548323886
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548323886

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548323886
Reply with quote  #2

1548323886
Report to moderator
1548323886
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548323886

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548323886
Reply with quote  #2

1548323886
Report to moderator
truckinusa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 534
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 14, 2016, 12:03:40 PM
 #2

BTCBTCBTCBTC

I purchased an Spondoolies SP30 4.5 TH/S unit.  This is my first miner., kinda excited to see how this works.  I realize Spondoolies is no longer however i got such a good deal on this miner., i couldn't turn it down.  I did some research and for the price., as a first miner the best choice for not just fooling around with MH/S units.  Even though this is a great first miner to play with and watch work., I realize the datacentre it came from may have an password on the control panel that is not included with the sale., i didn't think of this as i also know the default passwords were admin : admin. If the passwords are different than default is there an way to reset the control panel password ?  I know there has got to be something i can do., anyone who knows interested in giving some advice ?

thanks much

hope to make the first miner work., and then to expand to grow many miners and maybe turn some cash my way that would be awesome.! 

Anyone here making serious $$$ ?  what are you looking at monthly with your miners ?  how much are you putting out in work PH/S or TH/S ?  thanks.
My sp20 had a reset button you pressed with a toothpick.  If that doesnt work u can reflash it with instructions on their website.  U need a SD card.

bitJob                       ▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
                ▄▄▄▄██████████████████▄▄▄▄
        ▄▄▄▄██████████████████████████████████▄▄▄▄
  ▄▄▄████████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
  ▀▀██████████████████████████████████████████████████▀▀
      ▀▀█████████████████████████████████████████████
         ████████████████████████████████████████  ██
         ████████████████████████████████████████  ██
         ████████████████████████████████████████  ██
         ████████████████████████████████████████  ██
         ████████████████████████████████████████  ██
         ████████████████████████████████████████  ██
         ▀██████████████████████████████████████▀  ██
          ▀▀██████████████████████████████████▀▀  ████
                                                 ▄████▄
                                                ▀▀████▀▀
IIII
QuintLeo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1024


View Profile
October 14, 2016, 08:33:37 PM
 #3

While the SP30 was a good and efficient miner FOR IT'S DAY, at this point it's a money-LOSER unless your electricity is free or *maybe* if you're paying less than 3c/KWH you might eek out a SMALL profit *IF* it has the same configurability as the SP20E did and you turn the voltage to the ASIC down as far as it will go to maximise EFFICIENCY.


As of right now, it is 2 full generations BEHIND the "greater efficiency through technology improvements" ASIC curve for Bitcoin miners.


I'm no longer legendary just in my own mind!
Like something I said? Donations gratefully accepted. LYLnTKvLefz9izJFUvEGQEZzSkz34b3N6U (Litecoin)
1GYbjMTPdCuV7dci3iCUiaRrcNuaiQrVYY (Bitcoin)
EnacDomains
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 228
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2016, 10:12:07 PM
 #4

I would consider one of these if it was priced below 2 btc.

http://eNAC.com -Buy and sell domain names with Bitcoin
wh00per
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 564
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 04, 2016, 02:21:27 AM
 #5

My sp20 had a reset button you pressed with a toothpick.  If that doesnt work u can reflash it with instructions on their website.  U need a SD card.

do you have the SD card image ?

CSA/cUL Certified Power Distribution Panels - Basic, Switched, Metered. 1-3 phases. Up to 600V. NMC:N4F9qvHz11BHcc4nh1LCJFsrZhA1EWgVwj
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946
Merit: 1321

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
November 04, 2016, 02:43:36 AM
 #6

I would consider one of these if it was priced below 2 btc.

I got one I would gladly sell for that.

Got a new 28-135GH stick miner!
Currently in development - 100+GH USB stick; 800GH 60W pod; 6TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!