Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 08:16:10 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Trying to mine on AMD card whilst playing on nvidia card  (Read 954 times)
pindis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187



View Profile
April 02, 2013, 09:43:58 AM
 #1

Hi guys!

I've been lurking around the forums for quite some days now. I have my 660ti in my main PCI-e slot. and a 6950 in another! Now the problem is I have no idea how to make the AMD card mine using whatever I should use. If anyone have some help or some pointers to what direction I should go i'd be thankful! Now I've been using reaper for mining before without the 660ti so if that is possible i'd be happy

Hope someone can help!

https://yobit.io/?bonus=YZlPH
Currently mining with 2x970 and 1x1060 hopefully more soon
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511511370
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511511370

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511511370
Reply with quote  #2

1511511370
Report to moderator
1511511370
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511511370

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511511370
Reply with quote  #2

1511511370
Report to moderator
1511511370
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511511370

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511511370
Reply with quote  #2

1511511370
Report to moderator
pindis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187



View Profile
April 02, 2013, 09:51:53 AM
 #2

I guess it's worth mentioning that I got the mining to work, however it mines on both cards. both at 99% load.

https://yobit.io/?bonus=YZlPH
Currently mining with 2x970 and 1x1060 hopefully more soon
pindis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187



View Profile
April 02, 2013, 09:58:24 AM
 #3

Sorry for the spam, I got it to work!

https://yobit.io/?bonus=YZlPH
Currently mining with 2x970 and 1x1060 hopefully more soon
abdullahadam
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 285


View Profile
August 03, 2013, 09:31:06 PM
 #4

Pindis, can you explain what you did? I want to do this but cgminer keeps trying to mine on the nvidia and giving me a hard time saying the number of OpenCL drivers dont match or something
abdullahadam
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 285


View Profile
August 04, 2013, 08:28:53 AM
 #5

I figured out, it works if I have a monitor plugged into both cards, on boot.
nandika
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134


View Profile WWW
August 04, 2013, 09:02:27 AM
 #6

you can use a dummy plug, if you don't want to use a monitor.

Order your BitCoin funded VISA Plastic Debit Card at http://visacrypt.com
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!