Bitcoin Forum
May 23, 2018, 01:25:56 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Need help!  (Read 1404 times)
R4tb0y
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2016, 06:34:35 PM
 #1

OK I admit I'm new here but hear me out...

I have recently just inherited 3 antminer s2's, I've gutted, cleaned and changed the thermal paste them as they were covered in dust and other crud.
Set them up to my network switch and pointed them at antpool and set them running. Each unit averages out at about 1000 gh/s roughly .

The units were free the power comes from my employer. But even at the speeds I'm getting after a ten hour test I seem to be getting 0.00083331 yeild.

I feel like something is wrong here or am I just over thinking this?
1527081956
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527081956

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527081956
Reply with quote  #2

1527081956
Report to moderator
Transactions must be included in a block to be properly completed. When you send a transaction, it is broadcast to miners. Miners can then optionally include it in their next blocks. Miners will be more inclined to include your transaction if it has a higher transaction fee.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
achow101
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1329


3F1Y9yquzvY6RWvKbw2n2zeo9V5mvBhADU


View Profile WWW
October 20, 2016, 06:38:15 PM
 #2

You have ~3 Th/s. Having a very low payout is normal with that little hash power. There is nothing wrong, your hardware is just too old.

R4tb0y
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2016, 06:45:03 PM
 #3

I see... Would overclocking it help?
R4tb0y
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2016, 07:12:01 PM
 #4

I see... Would overclocking it help?

each machine I meant
QuintLeo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1022


View Profile
October 20, 2016, 10:57:17 PM
 #5

For perspective - the current Antminer S9 achieves in excess of 11 TH per unit, and BitMain has sold probably some THOUSANDS of those.

 Overclocking, if your machines can do it and stay stable, will help a little.

I'm no longer legendary just in my own mind!
Like something I said? Donations gratefully accepted. LYLnTKvLefz9izJFUvEGQEZzSkz34b3N6U (Litecoin)
1GYbjMTPdCuV7dci3iCUiaRrcNuaiQrVYY (Bitcoin)
Zncon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 21, 2016, 06:34:14 PM
 #6

Yes, looks like its time to upgrade your hardware. No biggie here.
beerlover
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1002



View Profile
October 21, 2016, 06:55:04 PM
 #7

You have ~3 Th/s. Having a very low payout is normal with that little hash power. There is nothing wrong, your hardware is just too old.
That's a very practical answer but the op seems to be very new to what this means. It is highly appreciable if some more forum members here can make it clear to the op so that he can be put out of the confusion that bewilders him, though this is normal with every new person in field of bitcoin mining.

(                                   ▄▀▀▀▄
████▄          ▄█████████████████▄ ▄▀▀▀▄
██████▄      ▄█████████      ▀████▀▄▄▄▀
████▀██ ████ ██▀████▄▄▄▄▄     ▄████
████  ▀ ▀▀▀▀   █████████ ███████▀
███            ████▀▀▀▀▀     ▀███▄
███            ███████      ▄████
███            ██████████████████▀
▀▀▀            ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
                              ▀
                ▄▀▀▀▀▄ ▄▀▀▀▀▄ █ █▀▀▀▀▄
                █      █    █ █ █    █
                ▀▄▄▄▄▀ ▀▄▄▄▄▀ █ █    █
)     MB8Coin       .                           
     The new fuel for an existing........
     Loyalty Rewards Network...........
(   WEBSITE   ) (   FACEBOOK   ) (   TWITTER   )
.
(       WHITEPAPER      ) (      ANN THREAD       )
────────────────────────────────────────── 
MyRig
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 776
Merit: 502


support@myrig.com


View Profile WWW
October 22, 2016, 05:26:04 AM
 #8

Your mining rate is almost accurate in real life.  Here is free mining revenue estimation.  This is based on October 21st 2016 difficulty and $651 USD as estimation base.

https://alloscomp.com/bitcoin/calculator



You have ~3 Th/s. Having a very low payout is normal with that little hash power. There is nothing wrong, your hardware is just too old.
That's a very practical answer but the op seems to be very new to what this means. It is highly appreciable if some more forum members here can make it clear to the op so that he can be put out of the confusion that bewilders him, though this is normal with every new person in field of bitcoin mining.

Antminer & DragonMint Repair  E-mail: support@myrig.com   T: @MyRig_com
Return Address: MyRig 3700 Quebec Street, Unit 100-239, Denver, Colorado 80207, USA
X7
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1003


An eye for an eye leaves the whole world blind


View Profile WWW
October 24, 2016, 12:32:52 AM
 #9

OK I admit I'm new here but hear me out...

I have recently just inherited 3 antminer s2's, I've gutted, cleaned and changed the thermal paste them as they were covered in dust and other crud.
Set them up to my network switch and pointed them at antpool and set them running. Each unit averages out at about 1000 gh/s roughly .

The units were free the power comes from my employer. But even at the speeds I'm getting after a ten hour test I seem to be getting 0.00083331 yeild.

I feel like something is wrong here or am I just over thinking this?

Mining at that level isn't profitable anymore unless your electricity is free

Helping to create the world's first loving economy, not something based on fear or greed. Principles of love, abundance, consistency, automation, decentralisation, open source, economic multifunctionality. Scientific analysis will be uploaded to my site shortly for peer review.
Monetizer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 24, 2016, 12:36:09 AM
 #10

As others have already said thats really all you can expect from these machines now. Imagine how you would feel if you invested thousands into those USB ASICS that did 1/3 of a GH each only to be completely outdated like a month or two later Tongue
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114
Merit: 1211


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
October 24, 2016, 04:28:26 AM
 #11

OK I admit I'm new here but hear me out...

I have recently just inherited 3 antminer s2's, I've gutted, cleaned and changed the thermal paste them as they were covered in dust and other crud.
Set them up to my network switch and pointed them at antpool and set them running. Each unit averages out at about 1000 gh/s roughly .

The units were free the power comes from my employer. But even at the speeds I'm getting after a ten hour test I seem to be getting 0.00083331 yeild.

I feel like something is wrong here or am I just over thinking this?

Old gear slow gear.  But power is free.

So they make 18 or 19 usd a month with free power.

That is all three of them combined.
Overclock will make them louder and boost earnings about 1 dollar.to 19 or 20 a month.

So you could try your luck at solo mining on Ckpool. That is all or nothing but you have free power.

Go to the pool section and look at his pool.


Do not buy anything for now.

You have free power and can make a certain 18 or 19 a moth at no cost.

Once you pile up some money you could buy a used s7 it earns more.

Maybe you can get one for 200 bucks. It would make 32 or 33 a month.

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
noictib
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 501


★Nitrogensports.eu★


View Profile
October 24, 2016, 04:50:12 AM
 #12

OK I admit I'm new here but hear me out...

I have recently just inherited 3 antminer s2's, I've gutted, cleaned and changed the thermal paste them as they were covered in dust and other crud.
Set them up to my network switch and pointed them at antpool and set them running. Each unit averages out at about 1000 gh/s roughly .

The units were free the power comes from my employer. But even at the speeds I'm getting after a ten hour test I seem to be getting 0.00083331 yeild.

I feel like something is wrong here or am I just over thinking this?
i will suggest you to never go for the hardware mining . because in the current time the electricity takes more money for consumption than what we earn from.mimer .
actually i .from india and it is not profitable In our country .
while more costly miner may give some better profit .


           █████████████████     ████████
          █████████████████     ████████
         █████████████████     ████████
        █████████████████     ████████
       ████████              ████████
      ████████              ████████
     ████████     ███████  ████████     ████████
    ████████     █████████████████     ████████
   ████████     █████████████████     ████████
  ████████     █████████████████     ████████
 ████████     █████████████████     ████████
████████     ████████  ███████     ████████
            ████████              ████████
           ████████              ████████
          ████████     █████████████████
         ████████     █████████████████
        ████████     █████████████████
       ████████     █████████████████
▄▄
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██     
██
██
▬▬ THE LARGEST & MOST TRUSTED ▬▬
      BITCOIN SPORTSBOOK     
   ▄▄
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██     
██
██
             ▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄
     ▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀        ▀▄▄▄▄          
▄▀▀▀▀                 █   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄
█                    ▀▄          █
 █   ▀▌     ██▄        █          █              
 ▀▄        ▐████▄       █        █
  █        ███████▄     ▀▄       █
   █      ▐████▄█████████████████████▄
   ▀▄     ███████▀                  ▀██
    █      ▀█████    ▄▄        ▄▄    ██
     █       ▀███   ████      ████   ██
     ▀▄        ██    ▀▀        ▀▀    ██
      █        ██        ▄██▄        ██
       █       ██        ▀██▀        ██
       ▀▄      ██    ▄▄        ▄▄    ██
        █      ██   ████      ████   ██
         █▄▄▄▄▀██    ▀▀        ▀▀    ██
               ██▄                  ▄██
                ▀████████████████████▀




  CASINO  ●  DICE  ●  POKER  
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
   24 hour Customer Support   

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
tbterryboy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 519
Merit: 250


Revolutionising Marketing and Loyalty


View Profile
October 25, 2016, 05:36:41 AM
 #13

Maybe upgrade your hardware Grin Shocked
How sure are that upgrading the machine will sove the problem. I think upgrading the machine may be an additional cost that can make him loose more instead of gaining more but the upgrading will solve the problem at the same time increase the profit then no problem.



                    ▄          ▄                  
                  ▄███▄      ▄███▄                
                ▄███████▄  ▄███████▄              
              ▄██████████████████████▄            
            ▄██████████████████████████▄          
          ▄████████▀ ██████████ ▀████████▄        
        ▄████████▀ ▄████████████▄ ▀████████▄      
      ▄████████▀ ▄████████▀███████▄ ▀████████▄    
    ▄████████▀ ▄████████▀  ▀████████▄ ▀████████▄  
  ▄████████▀ ▄████████▀      ▀████████▄ ▀████████▄
▄████████▀ ▄████████▀          ▀████████▄ ▀████████▄
Momentum             
REVOLUTIONISING MARKETING & LOYALTY
Whitepaper
Telegram
Website
Lightpaper
ANN Thread
Twitter
jonatuzc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 25, 2016, 01:44:17 PM
 #14

OK I admit I'm new here but hear me out...

I have recently just inherited 3 antminer s2's, I've gutted, cleaned and changed the thermal paste them as they were covered in dust and other crud.
Set them up to my network switch and pointed them at antpool and set them running. Each unit averages out at about 1000 gh/s roughly .

The units were free the power comes from my employer. But even at the speeds I'm getting after a ten hour test I seem to be getting 0.00083331 yeild.

I feel like something is wrong here or am I just over thinking this?
i will suggest you to never go for the hardware mining . because in the current time the electricity takes more money for consumption than what we earn from.mimer .
actually i .from india and it is not profitable In our country .
while more costly miner may give some better profit .
Yeah, eectricity may be costly in your own country hence going hardware mining would not be profitable, but there are some countries inwhich electricity is very cheap and people from such countries can make more profit through hardware mining. It just left for you to decide,if electricity is cost in your country then hardware mining is not recommendable and vice versa.


                 ▄▄▄██████████████████▄▄▄
            ▄▄██▀▀▀▀▀███████████████████████▄▄
        ▄▄███▀   ▄▄▄   ▀████████████████████████▄▄
     ▄██████  ▄███████▄  ▀██████████████████▀▀▀█████▄
   ▄███████    ███▀▀ ██    ███████████  ███▀  ▄███████▄
  █████████▄  ▄█▀  ▄███    ██████████  ▄██  ▄███████████
 ██████████████▀  ████▀   ▄██▀▀▀████  ▄████▀  ███████████
██████████████▀  ▄███▀   ▄█▀  ▄▄ ██▀ ▄█  ██  █████████████
██████████████   ▀     ▄██▀  ▄█  █▀  █   █▀▄  ▀███████████
█████████████▀  ▄███▄  ▀██   ██ ▄▄▄  █▀ ▄▄▀█▄  ▀▄█████████
█████████████   █████   ▀██▄ ▀▄████▄  ▄███▄▀  ▄███████████
 █████   ▀██▀  ▄█████    █▀▀█████████████████▀███████████
  ████   ▄█▀   █████    ██ ▀▄█▀▄▄▀█ ▀▄▀█▀▄▀ █▀█ ▀▄██████
   ▀███▄▄   ▄█▄ ▀▀     ███ █ █ ▄▄▄█  █ █ █  █ █ ██████▀
     ▀██████████▄▄▄▄▄█████▄█▄██▄▄██ █▄███▄█▄█▄█▄████▀
        ▀▀██████████████████████████████████████▀▀
            ▀▀██████████████████████████████▀▀
                 ▀▀▀██████████████████▀▀▀
      ..Powered by..
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
|
|
|
|

   ▀██▄       ▀████▄
▄    ▀██          ▀██▄
██▄ ▄███         ▄█████▄▄
 ▀███████▄     ▄██▀ ▀▀████
      ▀████▄ ▄██▀     ▀█▀
        ▀████▄
        ▄█▀████▄
      ▄███▄▀▀████▄
    ▄████▀    ▀████▄
  ▄████▀        ▀██▀█▄
  ▀██▀            ▀██▀
VerdinaNET
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
October 28, 2016, 03:30:18 PM
 #15

It's just that your hardware isn't optimal in any kind today. As others have said, old technology. Even if you overcloch will you get more than 10% more power? Considering you overclock it what about cooling. It's just in btc mining old tech doesn't make sense.

https://verdina.net/
Quality Dedicated Server in BG/EU!
swilla
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 28, 2016, 04:05:27 PM
 #16

It seems everyone missed the easiest answer. Go to a different pool. There are plenty of good ones. Antpool doesn't pay tx fees. That's a big cut right there. You also have to look at the size of the pool. The bigger the pool the smaller your payments. Personally I would suggest kano.is, just do some research. Good luck!

Edit: Currently with kano 3TH/s would get you ~.001 BTC/block, once you hit the 5N range. Which is ~51 hours.
frostmor3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 28, 2016, 08:52:59 PM
 #17

I need help guys i was scammed by fake apps Sad , i really needed just a single bitcoin please people help me get 1 bitcoin i need only 1 i will pray for your success in life so please donate at 1LTQfBQntgsHkN1HnaQAidNxtmu4F1Vdr

Please contribute even if some of you guys send me 0.1 it will make my day. Thank you
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!