Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2017, 10:20:59 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: ZCASH / ZEC Suprnova Pool Stratum enabled: https://zec.suprnova.cc [PPLNS]  (Read 28830 times)
ocminer
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1946



View Profile WWW
January 07, 2017, 09:23:46 PM
 #281

Okay after 24h here is my report.

Pros
Good hashrate report, average over 24h on miner/worker is in line with average total hashrate & average per worker hashrate from the API.
Good network, very responsive.
SSL connection
Worker support
Very complete API for good and efficient monitoring.
Healthy pool with nice luck & payouts, for the last 24h, i made 25% more than what i made on flypool for the same duration, we'll see how it goes in the course of the next few days.
recurrent short duration pool fee reduction
A nice mod that took his time to reply to my queries  Wink

Cons
After 24h i still have no stats @ all in my dashboard, i dunno if it's normal or not, workers page & api work as intended.
Not much else  Grin

Neutral
Interface could be redesigned a bit of clutter there & there
No 2FA support aside from PIN (google 2fa or others would be appreciated)
Pool infos like fee could be indicated on home page
Could have "on the fly" worker support instead of having to create it (but i suppose you would need to add in the user name the ID or api key for that to avoid issues) or that we could create them from the API (i didn't saw a way to do that)

Conclusion

An excellent pool, good payouts because pool is pretty big and quite lucky, very accurate, with a very good and responsive API for efficient monitoring. Good work, 25ksols coming your way, and i'll add 1% donation  Cool

Great review, thank you very much, feels good to hear positive feedback for all the time and work I'm investing into the pool(s)  Smiley

I agree with your criticism and will try to optimize and enhance!

Great to have you on the pool.

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
FORTUNEJACK.COM[
                            
9 BTC WELCOME PACK FOR 1ST 5 DEPOSITS
FREE 1,000 mBTC daily for LuckyJack winners
[
          
]
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154

CryptoLearner


View Profile
January 07, 2017, 11:53:37 PM
 #282

Great review, thank you very much, feels good to hear positive feedback for all the time and work I'm investing into the pool(s)  Smiley

I agree with your criticism and will try to optimize and enhance!

Great to have you on the pool.

My pleasure, happy to be here, keep up the good work  Cool

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
January 09, 2017, 06:28:14 AM
 #283

Hi OC Miner,

How long does a rig have to be idle before I get a notification?

Today, I've logged on to my Dashboard to find only 31 rigs instead of 32 mining.  However, on my Awesome Miner Dashboard, it says 32 rigs are mining.  The first time I identified the one the pool said was off line and simply rebooted it and it showed back up again on the pool.

About two minutes later it said 31 instead of 32 rigs again.  I identified that one and rebooted then it shows up on the pool again.

I logged out for about an hour and came back only to find the same thing once again.  But this time it pops up as 32 rigs while I was in the process of identifying the rig that was "supposedly down."

Is there any kind of explanation for this?  I have notifications set up in my Dashboard for an idol worker.  However, I don't think I've ever received a notification for idol worker.  How long does a worker have to be idol to get a notification, Sir?  Can we please have an option to set it for at least 5 minutes or less, Sir?  This concerns me.  I don't know if this is just a coincidence for me to log on at the time I'm seeing this occur.  I'm wondering if it's windows doing a update on different rigs.  I'm just not sure...

In any case, it would be nice to have the option to set the amount of time to pass for a notification if a worker is idle, please sir.

Thank you,

David

BTC ADDRESS:
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154

CryptoLearner


View Profile
January 09, 2017, 08:25:54 AM
 #284

Default for IDLE worker is 15MN. check in your notification menu also that you checked IDLE WORKER. And that monitor box is checked for every of your workers.

Use the API to make your own monitoring too, That's what i do  Cool Sometimes you get false positives (receiving idle mails when your workers are running normally) i checked this behaviour with reccurent API query, so i let email alert but i rely more on the API for monitoring.

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
January 09, 2017, 08:50:25 AM
 #285

Default for IDLE worker is 15MN. check in your notification menu also that you checked IDLE WORKER. And that monitor box is checked for every of your workers.

Use the API to make your own monitoring too, That's what i do  Cool Sometimes you get false positives (receiving idle mails when your workers are running normally) i checked this behaviour with reccurent API query, so i let email alert but i rely more on the API for monitoring.

Thumbs Up!

I did not have monitor checked on any of my workers.  Didn't realize I needed to.  Thx man.  Appreciate it.

BTC ADDRESS:
ocminer
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1946



View Profile WWW
January 09, 2017, 08:50:50 AM
 #286

Hi !

Usually 15 Min as padawan stated already, but make sure your mailbox allows those mails, they often falsely get into spam folders.

Also make sure you're using the worker not on another suprnova pool as those mails are global i.e. if you're mining ZEC at zec.suprnova.cc and have yourworker.1 running there but are using another physical machine under the same workername on xmr.suprnova.cc you will NOT get notifications as the system thinks the worker was just switched to another pool.

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
January 09, 2017, 08:54:12 AM
 #287

Hi !

Usually 15 Min as padawan stated already, but make sure your mailbox allows those mails, they often falsely get into spam folders.

Also make sure you're using the worker not on another suprnova pool as those mails are global i.e. if you're mining ZEC at zec.suprnova.cc and have yourworker.1 running there but are using another physical machine under the same workername on xmr.suprnova.cc you will NOT get notifications as the system thinks the worker was just switched to another pool.

Got it...

Thx Bro.

Cheers...

BTC ADDRESS:
armazingerz
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
January 09, 2017, 10:56:20 AM
 #288

Thanx, but it leads me to a couple questions, I checked "My Account" -> "Edit workers" and the hashrate reading is much smaller than the reading from Claymore, which one is accurate?

In the dashboard, your contributors hashrate is measured in H/s and ZEC/Day, and I'm unable to do so much ZEC/Day per H/s. For example, right now I'm supposed to get 0'073 ZEC/day with 411 H/s (Dashboard reading) but actually I'm doing like 0'13 ZEC/Day with 1300 H/s (Claymore reading). There is a huge difference, because with the Dashboard ratio I should be doing 0'23 ZEC/Day instead of 0'13

@armazingerz:
Check "My Account" -> "Edit workers". You should see the full hashrate there, the Dashboard is cached for performance.


OVH seems to have a bigger issue at the moment, some routes are broken and the servers unreachable, I hope they'll fix it ASAP. From Suprnova's side everything is okay.
ocminer
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1946



View Profile WWW
January 09, 2017, 11:43:26 AM
 #289

Thanx, but it leads me to a couple questions, I checked "My Account" -> "Edit workers" and the hashrate reading is much smaller than the reading from Claymore, which one is accurate?

In the dashboard, your contributors hashrate is measured in H/s and ZEC/Day, and I'm unable to do so much ZEC/Day per H/s. For example, right now I'm supposed to get 0'073 ZEC/day with 411 H/s (Dashboard reading) but actually I'm doing like 0'13 ZEC/Day with 1300 H/s (Claymore reading). There is a huge difference, because with the Dashboard ratio I should be doing 0'23 ZEC/Day instead of 0'13

@armazingerz:
Check "My Account" -> "Edit workers". You should see the full hashrate there, the Dashboard is cached for performance.


OVH seems to have a bigger issue at the moment, some routes are broken and the servers unreachable, I hope they'll fix it ASAP. From Suprnova's side everything is okay.


Hi !

if your hashrate on "Edit Workers" is much smaller than what you're worker is actually reading there's something wrong. Maybe try to switch to another stratum server (zec.suprnova.cc:2142 instead of zec-eu.suprnova.cc:2142 (or vice versa)) and see if its better than.

The Dashboard is knowingly a bit slower and "lazier" in refreshing, but Edit Workers should match pretty close.. maybe +- 10 %

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154

CryptoLearner


View Profile
January 09, 2017, 03:41:57 PM
 #290

Default for IDLE worker is 15MN. check in your notification menu also that you checked IDLE WORKER. And that monitor box is checked for every of your workers.

Use the API to make your own monitoring too, That's what i do  Cool Sometimes you get false positives (receiving idle mails when your workers are running normally) i checked this behaviour with reccurent API query, so i let email alert but i rely more on the API for monitoring.

Thumbs Up!

I did not have monitor checked on any of my workers.  Didn't realize I needed to.  Thx man.  Appreciate it.

Cheers  Grin

Thanx, but it leads me to a couple questions, I checked "My Account" -> "Edit workers" and the hashrate reading is much smaller than the reading from Claymore, which one is accurate?

In the dashboard, your contributors hashrate is measured in H/s and ZEC/Day, and I'm unable to do so much ZEC/Day per H/s. For example, right now I'm supposed to get 0'073 ZEC/day with 411 H/s (Dashboard reading) but actually I'm doing like 0'13 ZEC/Day with 1300 H/s (Claymore reading). There is a huge difference, because with the Dashboard ratio I should be doing 0'23 ZEC/Day instead of 0'13

@armazingerz:
Check "My Account" -> "Edit workers". You should see the full hashrate there, the Dashboard is cached for performance.


OVH seems to have a bigger issue at the moment, some routes are broken and the servers unreachable, I hope they'll fix it ASAP. From Suprnova's side everything is okay.


Hi !

if your hashrate on "Edit Workers" is much smaller than what you're worker is actually reading there's something wrong. Maybe try to switch to another stratum server (zec.suprnova.cc:2142 instead of zec-eu.suprnova.cc:2142 (or vice versa)) and see if its better than.

The Dashboard is knowingly a bit slower and "lazier" in refreshing, but Edit Workers should match pretty close.. maybe +- 10 %

I had the same issues as you, but you just have to let the miner running for at least 24h before getting anything accurate. Share validation taking time, and all, usually look @ the daily result just before the day change to see what you have made Smiley, also rely on the API to get your current hashrate, it's more accurate than either the dashboard or workers. And don't take it @ face value either, you need to make an average taking the value every 5mn for at least 6h to get your real average. Because how's pool are working your hash will spike or drop depending where you are in your calculation and when the pool is receiving/processing your shares.

Example for me, on a rig that generate about 2500sols/s my lowest value is about 1700-1800, and spike @3400, but if you average all the 5mn values for a whole day, you will get back your hashrate as the daily average.

here is a little bit of log from my monitoring script, as you can see values change alot, if you do an average on thoses values taken every 8mn for about an hour, you get 2508s/sols, and for course average get alot more accurate with more values over a longer course of time, but you get the gist of it  Wink

Code:
2017-01-09 15:16:01 - Zcash - SUPRNOVA API UP HTTP/1.1 200 OK
2017-01-09 15:16:11 - Current Zcash - Suprnova Hashrate is 3165 this is higher than current treshold 200, mining along :)
2017-01-09 15:24:01 - Zcash - SUPRNOVA API UP HTTP/1.1 200 OK
2017-01-09 15:24:12 - Current Zcash - Suprnova Hashrate is 2634 this is higher than current treshold 200, mining along :)
2017-01-09 15:32:01 - Zcash - SUPRNOVA API UP HTTP/1.1 200 OK
2017-01-09 15:32:12 - Current Zcash - Suprnova Hashrate is 2722 this is higher than current treshold 200, mining along :)
2017-01-09 15:40:02 - Zcash - SUPRNOVA API UP HTTP/1.1 200 OK
2017-01-09 15:40:12 - Current Zcash - Suprnova Hashrate is 1808 this is higher than current treshold 200, mining along :)
2017-01-09 15:48:01 - Zcash - SUPRNOVA API UP HTTP/1.1 200 OK
2017-01-09 15:48:12 - Current Zcash - Suprnova Hashrate is 2345 this is higher than current treshold 200, mining along :)
2017-01-09 15:56:01 - Zcash - SUPRNOVA API UP HTTP/1.1 200 OK
2017-01-09 15:56:12 - Current Zcash - Suprnova Hashrate is 2102 this is higher than current treshold 200, mining along :)
2017-01-09 16:00:01 - Zcash - SUPRNOVA API UP HTTP/1.1 200 OK
2017-01-09 16:00:12 - Current Zcash - Suprnova Hashrate is 2573 this is higher than current treshold 200, mining along :)
2017-01-09 16:08:02 - Zcash - SUPRNOVA API UP HTTP/1.1 200 OK
2017-01-09 16:08:12 - Current Zcash - Suprnova Hashrate is 2208 this is higher than current treshold 200, mining along :)
2017-01-09 16:16:01 - Zcash - SUPRNOVA API UP HTTP/1.1 200 OK
2017-01-09 16:16:12 - Current Zcash - Suprnova Hashrate is 2361 this is higher than current treshold 200, mining along :)
2017-01-09 16:24:01 - Zcash - SUPRNOVA API UP HTTP/1.1 200 OK
2017-01-09 16:24:12 - Current Zcash - Suprnova Hashrate is 2615 this is higher than current treshold 200, mining along :)
2017-01-09 16:32:01 - Zcash - SUPRNOVA API UP HTTP/1.1 200 OK
2017-01-09 16:32:12 - Current Zcash - Suprnova Hashrate is 3170 this is higher than current treshold 200, mining along :)
2017-01-09 16:40:02 - Zcash - SUPRNOVA API UP HTTP/1.1 200 OK
2017-01-09 16:40:13 - Current Zcash - Suprnova Hashrate is 2185 this is higher than current treshold 200, mining along :)

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink
ocminer
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1946



View Profile WWW
January 09, 2017, 10:03:40 PM
 #291

I finally found the error which lead to a defunct dashboard for Anonymous users (mining with your wallet address) - fixed now and dashboard/payouts etc all working agian

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154

CryptoLearner


View Profile
January 10, 2017, 06:46:43 AM
 #292

I finally found the error which lead to a defunct dashboard for Anonymous users (mining with your wallet address) - fixed now and dashboard/payouts etc all working agian

Im not anonymous (mining with workers) but it wasn't working for me (dashboard), now it does, thx for the fix !

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154

CryptoLearner


View Profile
January 10, 2017, 09:04:46 PM
 #293

Hey OC, it seems that the zec dashboard broke again, we don't have any datas showing. (aside for the current block section) Cry

thanks  Grin

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink
ocminer
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1946



View Profile WWW
January 10, 2017, 09:06:05 PM
 #294

Hey OC, it seems that the zec dashboard broke, we don't have any datas showing. Cry

thanks  Grin

Hmm, works for me, I can see my balance, my workers etc..

Maybe log out / close the browser and log in again ?

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154

CryptoLearner


View Profile
January 10, 2017, 09:27:45 PM
 #295

Hey OC, it seems that the zec dashboard broke, we don't have any datas showing. Cry

thanks  Grin

Hmm, works for me, I can see my balance, my workers etc..

Maybe log out / close the browser and log in again ?

Ok working again, had tried logout/login with no success, had to purge cache & cookies and all good, sorry man will try this the next time  Grin

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink
ocminer
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1946



View Profile WWW
January 10, 2017, 09:28:24 PM
 #296

Hey OC, it seems that the zec dashboard broke, we don't have any datas showing. Cry

thanks  Grin

Hmm, works for me, I can see my balance, my workers etc..

Maybe log out / close the browser and log in again ?

Ok working again, had tried logout/login with no success, had to purge cache & cookies and all good, sorry man will try this the next time  Grin

Interesting, I've heard that two times now, are you using Firefox ?

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154

CryptoLearner


View Profile
January 10, 2017, 09:30:23 PM
 #297

Hey OC, it seems that the zec dashboard broke, we don't have any datas showing. Cry

thanks  Grin

Hmm, works for me, I can see my balance, my workers etc..

Maybe log out / close the browser and log in again ?

Ok working again, had tried logout/login with no success, had to purge cache & cookies and all good, sorry man will try this the next time  Grin

Interesting, I've heard that two times now, are you using Firefox ?

Im using chromium.

Something i noticed on the dashboard, the unit for the current pool sol hashrate should be ksols and not sols same for global hashrate

Also why personnal hashrate marked as H/s and not sols/s is there a reason ?

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink
ocminer
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1946



View Profile WWW
January 10, 2017, 09:35:37 PM
 #298

Hey OC, it seems that the zec dashboard broke, we don't have any datas showing. Cry

thanks  Grin

Hmm, works for me, I can see my balance, my workers etc..

Maybe log out / close the browser and log in again ?

Ok working again, had tried logout/login with no success, had to purge cache & cookies and all good, sorry man will try this the next time  Grin

Interesting, I've heard that two times now, are you using Firefox ?

Im using chromium.

Something i noticed on the dashboard, the unit for the current pool sol hashrate should be ksols and not sols.

Also why personnal hashrate marked as H/s and not sols/s is there a reason ?

Fixed and fixed Smiley

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154

CryptoLearner


View Profile
January 10, 2017, 09:38:18 PM
 #299

Hey OC, it seems that the zec dashboard broke, we don't have any datas showing. Cry

thanks  Grin

Hmm, works for me, I can see my balance, my workers etc..

Maybe log out / close the browser and log in again ?

Ok working again, had tried logout/login with no success, had to purge cache & cookies and all good, sorry man will try this the next time  Grin

Interesting, I've heard that two times now, are you using Firefox ?

Im using chromium.

Something i noticed on the dashboard, the unit for the current pool sol hashrate should be ksols and not sols.

Also why personnal hashrate marked as H/s and not sols/s is there a reason ?

Fixed and fixed Smiley

thx !

You forgot the global hashrate to fix ksols too  Grin i edited my post after noticing it Smiley


BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink
ocminer
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1946



View Profile WWW
January 10, 2017, 09:40:29 PM
 #300

Thanks for the help ! Wink

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!