Bitcoin Forum
September 16, 2019, 09:37:01 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Warning: One or more bitcointalk.org users have reported that they believe that the creator of this topic displays some red flags which make them high-risk. (Login to see the detailed trust ratings.) While the bitcointalk.org administration does not verify such claims, you should proceed with extreme caution.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 ... 204 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Cryptopia Cryptocurrency Platform Services and Development  (Read 147592 times)
wgd
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1005


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 06:42:02 PM
 #261

Is cryptopia exchange interested in adding qora to its platform? This is coin with cool volumen deslit poloniex, we look forward to some good news from devs. Currently there is no exchange for it

 Cool Roll Eyes

ANN QORA THREAD https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1358722.msg20074469#msg20074469
1568669821
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568669821

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568669821
Reply with quote  #2

1568669821
Report to moderator
1568669821
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568669821

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568669821
Reply with quote  #2

1568669821
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin software, network, and concept is called "Bitcoin" with a capitalized "B". Bitcoin currency units are called "bitcoins" with a lowercase "b" -- this is often abbreviated BTC.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Lafu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1176



View Profile
July 11, 2017, 07:24:35 PM
 #262

Is cryptopia exchange interested in adding qora to its platform? This is coin with cool volumen deslit poloniex, we look forward to some good news from devs. Currently there is no exchange for it

 Cool Roll Eyes

ANN QORA THREAD https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1358722.msg20074469#msg20074469

Hello you can do this here  https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Paytopia  for yourself   !


Regards   Lafu
Lafu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1176



View Profile
July 11, 2017, 07:26:27 PM
 #263

Guys, I like Cryptopia since I joined but there is one thing I am so tired with. The google recaptcha, I have no word to describe how frustating it is. Seriously use Solve Media or any other but Recaptcha shall go in hell.

Anyway, somedays ago while reading this topic I noticed someone using an affiliate link. Where can I find mine in my user panel. I told to about a dozen of people already to join Cryptopia so if i can get a small benefit  for myself Grin


Hello  i dosent have any problems when i login  with that sry  !   Your affiliate link  you can find here https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Account


Regards  Lafu 
almightyruler
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2058
Merit: 1051


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 01:45:05 AM
 #264

Guys, I like Cryptopia since I joined but there is one thing I am so tired with. The google recaptcha, I have no word to describe how frustating it is. Seriously use Solve Media or any other but Recaptcha shall go in hell.


Hello  i dosent have any problems when i login  with that sry  !



One time I decided to screencap the recaptcha hell I was stuck in when I tried to log into Cryptopia.

You may not have a problem, but there are others in this thread who have also mentioned it being a real issue. It's a massive waste of time.
wacko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1014


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 11:05:30 PM
 #265

Site is down? No news on twitter, no placeholder page.. is it normal for the exchange to just go down like this without any info/eta?
almightyruler
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2058
Merit: 1051


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 11:18:22 PM
 #266

Site is down? No news on twitter, no placeholder page.. is it normal for the exchange to just go down like this without any info/eta?

Loads for me. Not sure if it was down momentarily (your msg was typed about 15 minutes ago) or it's something local to you.
MySeriousFaceIsOn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 12:15:52 AM
 #267

Site is down? No news on twitter, no placeholder page.. is it normal for the exchange to just go down like this without any info/eta?

Azure in Asia/Oceania seemed to have a tantrum and wasn't serving CSS or scripts which caused the server to timeout in its responses for some countries (our office in NZ included). We were confused in the office as the site was timing out for us while we were still watching the CHC/BTC pair getting slammed by the US and EU. Those in Asia/Oceania that were impacted by this would have had about 25-30 mins of downtime while we figured this out and made changes; those around the rest of the world would have only had about 5 minutes of downtime while the release to decommission Azure was being deployed.

Sorry for the inconvenience, but we should be all business as usual again. I think our team probably deserves a beer for going from incident reported to diagnosis to code changes to deployment in less than 30 mins.

edit: @Almightyruler - taking to recaptcha with a flame thrower is on the to do list, quite close to the top even.
almightyruler
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2058
Merit: 1051


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 01:30:50 AM
 #268

edit: @Almightyruler - taking to recaptcha with a flame thrower is on the to do list, quite close to the top even.

recaptcha isn't so much the problem - although it has become more and more difficult to solve over the years - it's the routine use of any captcha when logging in...

Possible solutions:

1. Whitelist IPs which have successfully logged in previously. If there's any funny business (submitting invalid u/p), revoke that whitelisting, and require captcha for that IP.

2. Whitelist browsers which present a signed cookie/token. Again if there's any sign of potential bruteforcing, revoke the whitelisting, and require captcha.

Putting it simply, if a browser loads the site with some basic proof that it has been used by a customer for previous authenticated access, assume they're a customer, unless something happens to suggest otherwise.

Recaptcha really hates me, probably because I go through a private VPN that uses datacentre IPs, and I regularly delete Google cookies.
MySeriousFaceIsOn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 02:09:33 AM
 #269

We're engineering some pretty sophisticated layer 7 protections, including but far from limited to how users log in. It's not in yet, but when it is you won't need to worry about whether the signpost is part of the sign or not and/or that a gondola is a boat.

You probably won't be having this problem in August.
Tartiflette
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 07:41:30 AM
 #270

Hi Cryptopia,

Could you do something to process more quickly the deposit ?

I made a siacoin deposit 2 hours ago and still waiting confirmation (20...). It's really long compare to all other exchange.
Siacoin is just an exemple many others coins have the same issue of taking so long time to be confirme...

Thank you
almightyruler
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2058
Merit: 1051


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 07:54:28 AM
 #271

Hi Cryptopia,

Could you do something to process more quickly the deposit ?

I made a siacoin deposit 2 hours ago and still waiting confirmation (20...). It's really long compare to all other exchange.
Siacoin is just an exemple many others coins have the same issue of taking so long time to be confirme...

There's some discussion about this recent change beginning here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1669443.msg19723193#msg19723193
Tartiflette
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 08:12:05 AM
 #272

Hi Cryptopia,

Could you do something to process more quickly the deposit ?

I made a siacoin deposit 2 hours ago and still waiting confirmation (20...). It's really long compare to all other exchange.
Siacoin is just an exemple many others coins have the same issue of taking so long time to be confirme...

There's some discussion about this recent change beginning here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1669443.msg19723193#msg19723193

Thanks, I didn't saw that.

Agree to be protect against 51%, but siacoin is not a so much a shitcoin i guess. How the other exchange manage it ? I don't wait 2/3 hours my siacoin deposit even when I will draw to my sia wallet on my personnal computer is just few minutes !!!
acoco
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 250


CurioInvest [IEO Live]


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 07:45:42 AM
 #273

Only I do not have a website?
I can not find the DNS server address of www.cryptopia.co.nz

                       ░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░                                        
              ░░▒▓▓███▓▓░░████████████████▓░                                   
          ░▓▓▓▒██████████░ ███████████████████▒                                
       ░▓██▒░  ███████████▓ ▒███████████████████▓▓▓▓▓████▓▓                    
  ▒▓▓▓██▒     ████████   ▒██░ ██████████▓▒░      █████████████████▓▓▒░         
 ▓█▒░░        ▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓  ░▒███░ ▓▓▓▒░░   ░░▒▒▓▓███▓▓▓▓▓▓▒▒       ░▒▓███████▓▒░  
 █                                               ░▒▒▓▓██████████▓▒░░░▒▓██████▓█
 █▒  ▒▓▓▒░▒▓█▓▓▓▒▒▒▒░░                                    ░▒▓▓████████▓▓▒░   ▒█
 ░█ ▒████▓  ▒▒░▒▒▓▓▓▓██████████▓▓▓▒▒▒░                            ░▒      ░▓██ 
  ▒███▒▓▓██  ░              ▒░░█████▓▓▓▓██▓▓▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▒▒░░          ░░ ▓██████▓▓▒
    ▓█▓▓▒▓█▓ ▒              ▒▒▓███  ███████████▓▓█▓░░▒▒░░░  ▓███████▓████████ ▓█
     ░█  ▓██▓▒░░▒▓▓▓▓▓████████▓░   ████▒▒▓▓▓▓██████      ░ ████████▒█████▓▒  ▒█
      ▓▓▓▓████▓▒░░                ▒███ ░███▓█▓▓████░    ▓ ████████▓▓█▓▒    ▓▓▓ 
      ░▓█████▓▒▓██████▓▒░         ▒██▓ ██▒  ██▓▓████    ▒  ░            ▒██▒   
        ░▒         ░▒▓█████████▓▒  ██▒ █▓    ██▒█████    ▒▒▒░░░▒░░░█▓▒▓██▓     
                          ░▒▓█████████ ██    ▓█▒█████▓             ░▓██▓       
                                  ░▒▓█▓ ██ ░▒██░██████▓  ▒▒▒░   ▒▓███▒         
                                      █▓▒▓████░▓████▓ ▓▓▓██████████░           
                                       ▓█▓▓▓▓▓█████▓          ░▒▒              
                                         ▒▓▓██▓▒░                              
                                                                               
|
|

█████████████████████████
██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██
██ ███████████▀     ██ ██
██ ██████████▌   ▄▄▄██ ██
██ ██████████   ██████ ██
██ ███████          ██ ██
██ ███████▄▄▄   ▄▄▄▄██ ██
██ ██████████   ██████ ██
██ ██████████   ██████ ██
██ ██████████   ██████ ██
██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

█████████████████████████
██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██
██ █████████████▀█████ ██
██ ███ ▀█████▀      ▀█ ██
██ ███     ▀▀      ▐██ ██
██ ███▌            ███ ██
██ ████▌          ▄███ ██
██ ██████       ▄█████ ██
██ ████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████ ██
██ ███████████████████ ██
██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

█████████████████████████
██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██
██ ████████████▀▀▀████ ██
██ ████████▀▀     ████ ██
██ █████▀    ▄▀  ▐████ ██
██ ██▀     ▄▀    ▐████ ██
██ ████▄▄ █▀     █████ ██
██ ██████ ▄▄█   ▐█████ ██
██ ████████████ ██████ ██
██ ███████████████████ ██
██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
|
Whitepaper
Ann Thread
Bounty Thread
npredtorch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 1005


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 08:07:31 AM
 #274

Only I do not have a website?
I can not find the DNS server address of www.cryptopia.co.nz

There is a software update as what Cryptopia have posted on their twitter account. Better check it for yourself https://twitter.com/cryptopia_nz?lang=en
AFAIK, it will take a day or more before the dns to propagate and to be fully working.
bitlackey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 08:09:07 AM
 #275

That means that it is 1 day down?
phucdigan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 103


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 08:22:52 AM
 #276

Only I do not have a website?
I can not find the DNS server address of www.cryptopia.co.nz

There is a software update as what Cryptopia have posted on their twitter account. Better check it for yourself https://twitter.com/cryptopia_nz?lang=en
AFAIK, it will take a day or more before the dns to propagate and to be fully working.

I have a pending order to sell CHC in cryptopia and now I do not have access. What will happen to my transaction after a 1 day hiatrance waiting for them to update?  Huh
zidane
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 517


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 08:29:21 AM
 #277

Only I do not have a website?
I can not find the DNS server address of www.cryptopia.co.nz

There is a software update as what Cryptopia have posted on their twitter account. Better check it for yourself https://twitter.com/cryptopia_nz?lang=en
AFAIK, it will take a day or more before the dns to propagate and to be fully working.

I have a pending order to sell CHC in cryptopia and now I do not have access. What will happen to my transaction after a 1 day hiatrance waiting for them to update?  Huh

You will loose all. A big monster will come and eat first all of your coins, than your account and after this your complete family.
phucdigan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 103


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 08:39:27 AM
 #278

Only I do not have a website?
I can not find the DNS server address of www.cryptopia.co.nz

There is a software update as what Cryptopia have posted on their twitter account. Better check it for yourself https://twitter.com/cryptopia_nz?lang=en
AFAIK, it will take a day or more before the dns to propagate and to be fully working.

I have a pending order to sell CHC in cryptopia and now I do not have access. What will happen to my transaction after a 1 day hiatrance waiting for them to update?  Huh

You will loose all. A big monster will come and eat first all of your coins, than your account and after this your complete family.


Your script will be a bad thing if it happens. Luckily not. They have been updated and I have the right to log in now.  Smiley
droghtak
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 08:39:54 AM
 #279

Only I do not have a website?
I can not find the DNS server address of www.cryptopia.co.nz

There is a software update as what Cryptopia have posted on their twitter account. Better check it for yourself https://twitter.com/cryptopia_nz?lang=en
AFAIK, it will take a day or more before the dns to propagate and to be fully working.

I have a pending order to sell CHC in cryptopia and now I do not have access. What will happen to my transaction after a 1 day hiatrance waiting for them to update?  Huh

You will loose all. A big monster will come and eat first all of your coins, than your account and after this your complete family.


lol!

btw its back online
zidane
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 517


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 08:42:25 AM
 #280

not for me
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 ... 204 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!