Bitcoin Forum
February 20, 2017, 12:07:51 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 [401]
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v7.4 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 1167193 times)
WhyMe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 201


View Profile
February 19, 2017, 01:28:07 AM
 #8001

Unfortunately, I cannot update all miners at once Sad
ZEC miner took too much time because I had to move to assembler level, now I'm going to concentrate on dual and CN miners.

Great news ! Thanks for your job !
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


View Profile
February 19, 2017, 02:35:09 AM
 #8002

Unfortunately, I cannot update all miners at once Sad
ZEC miner took too much time because I had to move to assembler level, now I'm going to concentrate on dual and CN miners.

Claymore, don't forget to fix suprnova (worker, pass) support for CPU CN miner. Thank you.
Swiped
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
February 19, 2017, 03:07:20 AM
 #8003

Can I get a top three things to try to get out of the BSOD on this miner.  I am new to it as I am switching some rigs over to if from ZEC and I have a rig with 6 sapphire rx 470 8g that has the same settings as 6 other rigs that don't freeze up, but this one continues to mine for 20 minutes and then BSOD.  I have lowered the intensity to 1, reduced DCR mining to 0, raised the power levels back to stock, and increased the virtual memory to 24G.  I am not getting any errors, so I am not sure what to fix.  Suggestions from those that have fought this would be appreciated.
rawbot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
February 19, 2017, 12:40:20 PM
 #8004

Can I get a top three things to try to get out of the BSOD on this miner.  I am new to it as I am switching some rigs over to if from ZEC and I have a rig with 6 sapphire rx 470 8g that has the same settings as 6 other rigs that don't freeze up, but this one continues to mine for 20 minutes and then BSOD.  I have lowered the intensity to 1, reduced DCR mining to 0, raised the power levels back to stock, and increased the virtual memory to 24G.  I am not getting any errors, so I am not sure what to fix.  Suggestions from those that have fought this would be appreciated.

What PSU are you using?  Is it a reliable brand?  I have exactly the same GPU setup as you (six 8gb sapphire 470s with modded bios "courtesy of doktor83")  but I have patched 16.12.2 crimson drivers (to disable AMD signature checks) and my rig has been running 5 days now without a hitch.  I am hoping for a full week without errors.
Swiped
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
February 19, 2017, 01:53:49 PM
 #8005

Can I get a top three things to try to get out of the BSOD on this miner.  I am new to it as I am switching some rigs over to if from ZEC and I have a rig with 6 sapphire rx 470 8g that has the same settings as 6 other rigs that don't freeze up, but this one continues to mine for 20 minutes and then BSOD.  I have lowered the intensity to 1, reduced DCR mining to 0, raised the power levels back to stock, and increased the virtual memory to 24G.  I am not getting any errors, so I am not sure what to fix.  Suggestions from those that have fought this would be appreciated.

What PSU are you using?  Is it a reliable brand?  I have exactly the same GPU setup as you (six 8gb sapphire 470s with modded bios "courtesy of doktor83")  but I have patched 16.12.2 crimson drivers (to disable AMD signature checks) and my rig has been running 5 days now without a hitch.  I am hoping for a full week without errors.

I am using an EVGA 1300 G2 psu and I have 12 other rigs with the same psu with no issues like this.  I have worked through other issues, but with the BSOD you get no feedback as to what is killing the process.  I am running 16.11.5 but perhaps I need to follow in your footsteps to get this one unit to run right.  Any chance you could share that bios with me?  Or doktor83 could share it with me to see if it fixes my issues?
coinzoid
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
February 19, 2017, 02:26:23 PM
 #8006

Can I get a top three things to try to get out of the BSOD on this miner.  I am new to it as I am switching some rigs over to if from ZEC and I have a rig with 6 sapphire rx 470 8g that has the same settings as 6 other rigs that don't freeze up, but this one continues to mine for 20 minutes and then BSOD.  I have lowered the intensity to 1, reduced DCR mining to 0, raised the power levels back to stock, and increased the virtual memory to 24G.  I am not getting any errors, so I am not sure what to fix.  Suggestions from those that have fought this would be appreciated.

What PSU are you using?  Is it a reliable brand?  I have exactly the same GPU setup as you (six 8gb sapphire 470s with modded bios "courtesy of doktor83")  but I have patched 16.12.2 crimson drivers (to disable AMD signature checks) and my rig has been running 5 days now without a hitch.  I am hoping for a full week without errors.

I am using an EVGA 1300 G2 psu and I have 12 other rigs with the same psu with no issues like this.  I have worked through other issues, but with the BSOD you get no feedback as to what is killing the process.  I am running 16.11.5 but perhaps I need to follow in your footsteps to get this one unit to run right.  Any chance you could share that bios with me?  Or doktor83 could share it with me to see if it fixes my issues?

Although you get no feedback on BSOD, you may want to disable automatic restart to read screen on BSOD or use symbol files to analyze dump and minidump files. Which OS are you using?
Swiped
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
February 19, 2017, 02:35:15 PM
 #8007

Can I get a top three things to try to get out of the BSOD on this miner.  I am new to it as I am switching some rigs over to if from ZEC and I have a rig with 6 sapphire rx 470 8g that has the same settings as 6 other rigs that don't freeze up, but this one continues to mine for 20 minutes and then BSOD.  I have lowered the intensity to 1, reduced DCR mining to 0, raised the power levels back to stock, and increased the virtual memory to 24G.  I am not getting any errors, so I am not sure what to fix.  Suggestions from those that have fought this would be appreciated.

What PSU are you using?  Is it a reliable brand?  I have exactly the same GPU setup as you (six 8gb sapphire 470s with modded bios "courtesy of doktor83")  but I have patched 16.12.2 crimson drivers (to disable AMD signature checks) and my rig has been running 5 days now without a hitch.  I am hoping for a full week without errors.

I am using an EVGA 1300 G2 psu and I have 12 other rigs with the same psu with no issues like this.  I have worked through other issues, but with the BSOD you get no feedback as to what is killing the process.  I am running 16.11.5 but perhaps I need to follow in your footsteps to get this one unit to run right.  Any chance you could share that bios with me?  Or doktor83 could share it with me to see if it fixes my issues?

Although you get no feedback on BSOD, you may want to disable automatic restart to read screen on BSOD or use symbol files to analyze dump and minidump files. Which OS are you using?

Windows 10, I am not getting an auto restart most of the time, it just hangs, the screen goes blank and sits there, curious as to how I analyze the dump files.   I am no expert at this to say the least.
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


View Profile
February 19, 2017, 02:41:21 PM
 #8008

Just solve the problem. I puted 16.4.1 (you can try the other ver) opencls amd_opencl64.dll and amdocl64.dll in miner folder and it generated DAG successfully.

Btw it was for R9 270 (2GB) and R9 290X (4GB).

Actually the problem was in swap file. I got rigs without hdd with sandisk usb flash as hard drive. Removable device can't support any swap. When i added hdd with swap 24 GB it all works. 6xRX480 for example.
yuslav
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 62


View Profile WWW
February 19, 2017, 03:39:26 PM
 #8009


ZEC miner took too much time because I had to move to assembler level, now I'm going to concentrate on dual and CN miners.

Dual better for the majority.

imnew2mining
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
February 19, 2017, 06:16:06 PM
 #8010

I have a small farm of 36GPUs (gigabyte windfire & saphire 280x's), been running "ethos" for past year but month by month it has become more and more unstable with cards dropping out,  so 1 or 2 per rig won't mine, and speeds dropped for 280x's from 19mh now down to 13-14mh. Would the hash be higher running claymore in windows on get off ethos?
fittsy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195



View Profile WWW
February 19, 2017, 08:55:36 PM
 #8011

I have a small farm of 36GPUs (gigabyte windfire & saphire 280x's), been running "ethos" for past year but month by month it has become more and more unstable with cards dropping out,  so 1 or 2 per rig won't mine, and speeds dropped for 280x's from 19mh now down to 13-14mh. Would the hash be higher running claymore in windows on get off ethos?

You're better off mining something else other than Ethereum. I'm surprised you're still mining ETH with 280x's to be honest.

EXP is another dagger/hashimoto coin that works well with 280x. I'm sure some others here may have some recommendations for you as well.

Pages: « 1 ... 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 [401]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!