Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2018, 03:07:32 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 [68] 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 ... 765 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's ZCash/BTG AMD GPU Miner v12.6 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 3807955 times)
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 07, 2016, 03:25:40 PM
 #1341

Claymore, are you planning for Nvidia support ?
1539788852
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539788852

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539788852
Reply with quote  #2

1539788852
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
densets
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 07, 2016, 03:28:03 PM
 #1342

dev fee not wokring,then it stops altogether
http://i.imgur.com/4SoUz0Z.png
http://i.imgur.com/gd8GrNB.png
Beoga
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1004



View Profile
November 07, 2016, 03:28:50 PM
 #1343

How does -allpools key work?
------------------
-allpools Specify "-allpools 1" if miner does not want to mine on specified pool (because it cannot mine devfee on that pool), but you agree to use some default pools for devfee mining.
   Note that if devfee mining pools will stop, entire mining will be stopped too.
-----------------------

Have I to specify these default pools for dev's mining?

R
         ▄▄███████▄▄
      ▄███████████████▄
    ▄███████████████████▄
   ███████████▀███████████
  ████████▀▀     ▀▀████████
 ████████           ████████
▐███████             ███████▌
▐███████             ███████▌
 ████████           ████████
  ████████▄▄     ▄▄████████
   ███████████▄███████████
    ▀███████████████████▀
      ▀███████████████▀
         ▀▀███████▀▀
MAD              ▒█████▒
       ██████  ░░░██████
  █████░░░░  ░░░  ░░░  ░█████
 ██░  ░░░  ░░░  ░░░  ░░░ ██ ██
 ██ ░░░  ░░░ █████ ░░░ ██░  ██
 ██░░  ░█▄  ░▀███▀░░ ██░░  ░██
 ██  ░░░ ▀█▄█▄▄ ▄▄███░  ░░░██
 ██▒░░  ░░░████░███░  ░░░ ▒██
  ██  ░░▄█████████████▄░  ░██
  ██░░░█▀░░████░████░░▀█░░░██
   ██  ░░▄█████ ███▀█▄░░░ ██
    ██░▄███░░ █░█░  ░▀█▄ ██
     ████░░  ░░░  ░░░  ░██
      ████ ░░░  ░░░  ░███
        ███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
           ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
[] FACEBOOK
TWITTER
LINKEDIN
MEDIUM
TELEGRAM
ANN THREAD
ivomm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 430
Merit: 181


All good things to those who wait


View Profile
November 07, 2016, 03:32:32 PM
 #1344

The best pool for zcash? I am already with flypool.

Maybe try https://zec.suprnova.cc - best support, ocminer is also in slack

I don't like suprnova pools since their site is buggy and the hashrate is 20% less than other pools. Similarly, nanopool is giving 15% less not only in ZEC but in ETH and ETC compared to the best pools. Currently I am using flypool and for now I get the best results both in local hashrate and in their statistics. May be 15-20% better at least for the past 24 hours. I will test coinmine if the hashrate drops. I wish dwarfpool had zec, there the ETH  hashrate  is nearly the same as my local hashrate...
xeridea
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 419
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
November 07, 2016, 03:38:11 PM
 #1345

How does -allpools key work?
------------------
-allpools Specify "-allpools 1" if miner does not want to mine on specified pool (because it cannot mine devfee on that pool), but you agree to use some default pools for devfee mining.
   Note that if devfee mining pools will stop, entire mining will be stopped too.
-----------------------

Have I to specify these default pools for dev's mining?
You can't, they are hardcoded in the miner.  It's whatever ones Claymore has accounts on.  Most major pool will work without the -allpools flag (v1.1, 1.0 had less).  Try without the -allpools first, it is quicker to switch to connect to devfee mining and back to your mining since it will use the same pool.

Profitability over time charts for many GPUs - http://xeridea.us/charts

BTC:  16wzGLYLh1ximotu3Ln7htKnbUUcwWvQUv   LTC:  LdPvSJoAwgH87TXSMBuxDefBvp2bweXApY   Eth:  0xb508131ca5d983ebe72f8af61ecfb7d1b61f6d18
ryantc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 319
Merit: 250


Bitcoin may be the TCP/IP of money.


View Profile
November 07, 2016, 03:59:59 PM
 #1346

Right now unless you own some Tahiti/Pitcairn old GPUs you might as well go back to ETH.


With a RX 470 running at 28.3MH/s get 0.003211 BTC per day
With a RX 470 running at 45Sol/s on Nicehash gets 0.0028755 BTC per day (Should be lower given the higher miner fee)

You are basically losing at least 10% by mining ZEC.

It was a fun 10 days ...

If you have the old cards like the 7970/7950 or 280x, you can still mine the ZCash, they are more profitable.

agree, all my old cards suck @ mining ETC/ETH but fairly good @ ZEC
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750
Merit: 1089



View Profile
November 07, 2016, 04:01:37 PM
 #1347

I think when the dust settles, ETH will be maybe 10% more profitable then ZEC due to the fact that it uses less electricity.

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
Meech
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 928
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 07, 2016, 04:13:20 PM
 #1348

hello everyone
i am mining ZCASH with 5 rx 470 4gb oc cards with modded bios. windows 10 64 bit, driver crimson 16.9.1 with flypool.org.

my gpu giving me speed

GPU0 11
GPU1 40.01
GPU2 40.448
GPU3 42.123
GPU4 40.033

why GPU0 giving only 11?
i try mining only with GPU0 card than it giving 40+ hashrate but if i mine with 5 cards than it giving too low hashrate.
and i try with all miners but same problem and i tried with other pool to same problem
so whats the problem?

I had a similiar issue but not that drastic.  Assumed it was the load of your desktop if you have a connected monitor.
DIMKAZDS
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 705
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 07, 2016, 04:17:59 PM
 #1349

Hi,adaseb
can you tell more about your modified bios? I have Gigabyte 7970 cards, and now they perform 47 - 50 sol\s. they run at 1050\1500
Xardas2014
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 636
Merit: 500


View Profile
November 07, 2016, 04:18:42 PM
 #1350

i would like to know whether i am able to mine this coin using my laptop , i am using windows 7 and my processor is i7 and having 8gb ram .
Yes you can, but you might have heat issues. If you want to give it a try simply select a pool and dowload the CPU mining software they recommend. Now as to whether it is worth it............you'll have to decide. The i7 should give you ~15-20 Sol/s and at current prices that would be ~$1.20 a day.
masaki1988
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 07, 2016, 04:21:17 PM
 #1351

Claymore im sorry to my bad english but i hope you understand what i say. On nicehash btc pool when i use your miner for mining zcash i have many disconection. I ask nicehash support and they told me what you miner mining same time for your support on one ip adress. So you can use other pool for minig for you support or do option where user can disable it?. Because, because its problem appear when your miner try to mining for your support at one btc adress. Nicehash not allow it. Can you solve this problem? i belive we can find way mining for your support without conflict nicehash.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1271

Miners developer


View Profile
November 07, 2016, 04:22:58 PM
 #1352

dev fee not wokring,then it stops altogether

Claymore im sorry to my bad english but i hope you understand what i say. On nicehash btc pool when i use your miner for mining zcash i have many disconection. I ask nicehash support and they told me what you miner mining same time for your support on one ip adress. So you can use other pool for minig for you support or do option where user can disable it?. Because, because its problem appear when your miner try to mining for your support at one btc adress. Nicehash not allow it. Can you solve this problem? i belive we can find way mining for your support without conflict nicehash.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1670733.msg16787287;topicseen#msg16787287

In a few hours I will release an update with reduced CPU usage and this version will require "-allpools 1" for nicehash.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
bardacuda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 430
Merit: 254


View Profile
November 07, 2016, 04:24:15 PM
 #1353

I'm having "GPU returned incorrect data!" on my mixed 290/280 rig. Despite errors galore the rig gives only about 1% of rejected shares on the pool side even though the log is all red at times. None of the cards is overclocked, they are undervolted however with AB. What might be the cause of it?

http://image.prntscr.com/image/c8ae8a63174747b7960cd0d0bfb86885.jpg

Try either raising the voltage or lowering the clocks. Undervolting causes similar issues to overclocking (just with less heat involved).

The future will rely on AI. SingularityNET lets anyone create, monetize, and use AI at scale. From the creators of Sophia the Robot.
bmtrader
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 07, 2016, 04:40:27 PM
 #1354

Any chance for linux version soon?
AzzAz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 931
Merit: 1003


View Profile
November 07, 2016, 04:46:26 PM
 #1355

hello everyone
i am mining ZCASH with 5 rx 470 4gb oc cards with modded bios. windows 10 64 bit, driver crimson 16.9.1 with flypool.org.

my gpu giving me speed

GPU0 11
GPU1 40.01
GPU2 40.448
GPU3 42.123
GPU4 40.033

why GPU0 giving only 11?
i try mining only with GPU0 card than it giving 40+ hashrate but if i mine with 5 cards than it giving too low hashrate.
and i try with all miners but same problem and i tried with other pool to same problem
so whats the problem?

I had a similiar issue but not that drastic.  Assumed it was the load of your desktop if you have a connected monitor.
If restart doesn't help - just reinstall driver
semajjames
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 526
Merit: 500


View Profile
November 07, 2016, 04:47:36 PM
 #1356


In a few hours I will release an update with reduced CPU usage and this version will require "-allpools 1" for nicehash.

if I use "-allpools 1" for pool's where it is not needed will it have any bad effect ?
espressodelisi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 293
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 07, 2016, 04:49:57 PM
 #1357

Any chance for linux version soon?

Claymore do not want to release a linux build for now. I do not know why but that's what he said.

I'm still waiting and using linux version 1.1 with my 280x rig.


DASH: Xh6P9GYFFGB4HYoSAud588opANYL4BGGgW
AltcoinScamfinder
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 500


View Profile
November 07, 2016, 04:51:50 PM
 #1358

Any chance for linux version soon?

Claymore do not want to release a linux build for now. I do not know why but that's what he said.

I'm still waiting and using linux version 1.1 with my 280x rig.



He doesn't want to make it easier to reverse engineer out the 2.5% dev fee. Hence no Linux.

FOR RENT.
HardwarePal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 565
Merit: 500


View Profile
November 07, 2016, 04:54:18 PM
 #1359

Any chance we can get the random stops fixed?

On 3 different rigs for no reason they just drop off and stop submitting shares (GPU usage 0%). On one rig if it restarts (with watchdog or timer) it stops at Cards: 4 etc.
mitache365
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 731
Merit: 500


View Profile
November 07, 2016, 05:03:07 PM
 #1360

I think when the dust settles, ETH will be maybe 10% more profitable then ZEC due to the fact that it uses less electricity.

eTH uses less?

BTC
Pages: « 1 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 [68] 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 ... 765 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!