Bitcoin Forum
November 25, 2017, 06:35:23 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 [734] 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's ZCash/BTG GPU Miner v12.6 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 3673400 times)
Knepala
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
August 14, 2017, 02:59:39 PM
 #14661

Any improvement for AMD RX470, or is there no need to upgrade?

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
1511591723
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511591723

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511591723
Reply with quote  #2

1511591723
Report to moderator
1511591723
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511591723

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511591723
Reply with quote  #2

1511591723
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Header-only clients like MultiBit trust that the majority of mining power is honest for the purposes of enforcing network rules such as the 21 million BTC limit. Full clients do not trust miners in this way.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
fr0sty98
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
August 14, 2017, 09:27:27 PM
 #14662

Hello guys
I'm using NiceHash miner v1.7.5.13 on Windows 10, mining ZEC with Claymore's ZCash miner with 280X and 7870
It's going pretty well but when I upgraded Windows 10 it gives me errors in miner
Red text saying
Remote management : unknown command PUBLISH
and
Remote management : unknown command PING

What could it be ? Does it reduces profitability or something ? Hashrate is the same but this makes me worried.
Firewall is switched OFF but it's still the same

B.U.M.P.
Please, someone ?
fittsy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 417



View Profile WWW
August 14, 2017, 10:26:21 PM
 #14663

Hello guys
I'm using NiceHash miner v1.7.5.13 on Windows 10, mining ZEC with Claymore's ZCash miner with 280X and 7870
It's going pretty well but when I upgraded Windows 10 it gives me errors in miner
Red text saying
Remote management : unknown command PUBLISH
and
Remote management : unknown command PING

What could it be ? Does it reduces profitability or something ? Hashrate is the same but this makes me worried.
Firewall is switched OFF but it's still the same

B.U.M.P.
Please, someone ?

Perhaps you should ask Nicehash.

It's irrelevant to Claymore.  Even if you're using the Claymore software who knows what Nicehash has done to their version. 

The errors are probably just about the ETHMan remote management tool Claymore miners use to monitor their software.  I don't think it will affect your hashrate.

Miner Parts for GPU Miners
Best quality PCIe Powered Risers Shop on Amazon - Shop on eBay - or ship direct at MinerParts.com <- best for international or bitcoin purchases
Orielres
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 06:33:25 AM
 #14664

whats is at the moment the best driver for old card like r9 280 /290 for best performance and stability

i am run at the moment the newest driver
is older sdriver faster??

whats your stats?

downgrading other run with newest driver?

many thanks for answer and have good day

sorry for my denglish

I still use the 15.2 and 16.9. There is no difference.
chestnyh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 09:08:17 PM
 #14665

Hi to everyone. I just new in mining and cryptocurrencies.  Is Claymore opensource project?
Edsemen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 121


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 07:05:00 AM
 #14666

Hi to everyone. I just new in mining and cryptocurrencies.  Is Claymore opensource project?

No. It is closed source.

▌ ━━━ adbank │ a powerful online ad platform built on the blockchain ━━━  ▌
︽︾︽︾︽︾︽      WHITEPAPER     │    DECK      ︽︾︽︾︽︾︽
▌ ━━━  Pre-Register for Token Sale ━━━ ▌
gnarlybruh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 10:28:38 PM
 #14667

I keep getting a message saying "no AMD OPENGLGPUs found, exit". Does anyone know how to fix this?
Iza
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 02:10:48 PM
 #14668

Anyone try the new AMD drivers for mining? Any results or thoughts?
Daveeoff
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405



View Profile
August 17, 2017, 02:53:22 PM
 #14669

I keep getting a message saying "no AMD OPENGLGPUs found, exit". Does anyone know how to fix this?
If your running on Windows 10 I do. It's  windows  Defender thinking it's a virus it will show up as Trojan:Win32/Fuery.B!cl in windows Defender .Add Zcashminer folder to Allowed threats in defender .And miner will work had the same issue

matmator
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364

bou !


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 05:08:11 PM
 #14670

@claymore

There is a maj of planned for zcash + Nvidia?

thx

go to the moon !!
fittsy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 417



View Profile WWW
August 18, 2017, 04:26:20 PM
 #14671

@claymore

There is a maj of planned for zcash + Nvidia?

thx

Lookup EWBF miner for NVidia equihash/Zcash mining.

Miner Parts for GPU Miners
Best quality PCIe Powered Risers Shop on Amazon - Shop on eBay - or ship direct at MinerParts.com <- best for international or bitcoin purchases
jddebug
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 426



View Profile
August 18, 2017, 05:58:12 PM
 #14672

Claymore, have you tried out the new drivers for GPU mining from AMD? Do you have any recommendations?

https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-Beta-for-Blockchain-Compute-Release-Notes.aspx
Haryford
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile
August 19, 2017, 08:46:13 AM
 #14673

Claymore, have you tried out the new drivers for GPU mining from AMD? Do you have any recommendations?

https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-Beta-for-Blockchain-Compute-Release-Notes.aspx

I think this one is not so good.
Zorky
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2017, 07:52:59 PM
 #14674

Any chance for better hash on vega?

YamashitaRen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147



View Profile
August 19, 2017, 10:16:34 PM
 #14675

Hello Claymore, I found another guy with the DRM error :
https://www.reddit.com/r/EtherMining/comments/6qhep7/mining_with_a_295x2_on_arch_linux/
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1670733.msg20121404#msg20121404 (old post)

Maybe it's time to fix it  Roll Eyes
asidamani
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 09:04:24 AM
 #14676

Any chance for better hash on vega?

The AMD has to sort out the driver problem first.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106

Miners developer


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 09:35:36 AM
 #14677

Claymore, have you tried out the new drivers for GPU mining from AMD? Do you have any recommendations?

https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-Beta-for-Blockchain-Compute-Release-Notes.aspx

These drivers must work better for Vega, though I was not able to install them for Vega FE. For Polaris I don't see any changes in speed for ZEC.


Unfortunately, I have no idea what you mean, I don't have enough experience in these Linux problems. I test my miners on ubuntu 16.04 and gpu-pro drivers, for old cards I use 15.12 drivers and Ubuntu 12.04, for NVidia I use Ubuntu 14.04 with CUDA8-compatible drivers, it works fine. Since you did not specify any details, may be you use some different Linux or drivers. My miners are for Windows mainly, I compile them for Linux because of a lot of users requests, I don't test all Linux builds and drivers because it can take forever.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
PB_SilentMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 11:57:06 AM
 #14678

Hey All,

I'm trying the new AMD drivers on my 7 rx 470 rig, all stock settings, but one of the GPU's keeps giving the below error

GPU #0 returned incorrect data! 5015fcc9

All others seem to be fine, this gpu still manages to get some shares though.

I have changed the intensity too for this GPU but made no difference

Any ideas?
hobbyminer67
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 12:11:24 PM
 #14679

Hey All,

I'm trying the new AMD drivers on my 7 rx 470 rig, all stock settings, but one of the GPU's keeps giving the below error

GPU #0 returned incorrect data! 5015fcc9

All others seem to be fine, this gpu still manages to get some shares though.

I have changed the intensity too for this GPU but made no difference

Any ideas?

Hi, I had similar issue with my 5 x 280x rig, would eventually hang, finally had to do,  i 5,4,2,5,4 to get all errors to clear, all run +/-295 except 2, +/-285
YamashitaRen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147



View Profile
August 20, 2017, 01:21:23 PM
 #14680

Claymore, have you tried out the new drivers for GPU mining from AMD? Do you have any recommendations?

https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-Beta-for-Blockchain-Compute-Release-Notes.aspx

These drivers must work better for Vega, though I was not able to install them for Vega FE. For Polaris I don't see any changes in speed for ZEC.


Unfortunately, I have no idea what you mean, I don't have enough experience in these Linux problems. I test my miners on ubuntu 16.04 and gpu-pro drivers, for old cards I use 15.12 drivers and Ubuntu 12.04, for NVidia I use Ubuntu 14.04 with CUDA8-compatible drivers, it works fine. Since you did not specify any details, may be you use some different Linux or drivers. My miners are for Windows mainly, I compile them for Linux because of a lot of users requests, I don't test all Linux builds and drivers because it can take forever.

Sorry, I will give you more info.
I lack experience with theses new drivers too but I think I could help you troubleshoot it. Moreover, I think it is an issue you will have to fix in the future if it's on Claymore side (could be some change they made on amdpu that requires intervention from user side, no idea...)

So I use the free amdgpu driver and amd-staging-4.12 kernel. I will check if I have the same issue with linux-mainline (the linux 4.12 you find in your usual distros).
I didn't have this issue with amd-mainline-hybrid-4.11 kernel.
So my guess it that they changed some code between amd-mainline-hybrid-4.11 and amd-staging-4.12 kernels and that it will be merged sooner or later in the linux mainline kernel and in the gpu-pro driver.

Here's the AMD kernels I'm talking about : https://cgit.freedesktop.org/~agd5f/linux/
Thanks for the linux support by the way Smiley
 
Edit :
No issue on linux-mainline either, so I guess the code has not been merged there either.
So the issue only happen on amd-staging-4.11 and amd-staging-4.12 kernels which are the kernels/drivers where the code is first merged so people can use it before it finally lands in linux-mainline (which can take quite some time).
Pages: « 1 ... 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 [734] 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!