Bitcoin Forum
July 22, 2018, 02:14:01 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 [734] 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's ZCash/BTG AMD GPU Miner v12.6 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 3801992 times)
jddebug
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 446
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 18, 2017, 05:58:12 PM
 #14661

Claymore, have you tried out the new drivers for GPU mining from AMD? Do you have any recommendations?

https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-Beta-for-Blockchain-Compute-Release-Notes.aspx
1532225641
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532225641

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532225641
Reply with quote  #2

1532225641
Report to moderator
1532225641
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532225641

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532225641
Reply with quote  #2

1532225641
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Haryford
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2017, 08:46:13 AM
 #14662

Claymore, have you tried out the new drivers for GPU mining from AMD? Do you have any recommendations?

https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-Beta-for-Blockchain-Compute-Release-Notes.aspx

I think this one is not so good.
Zorky
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2017, 07:52:59 PM
 #14663

Any chance for better hash on vega?

YamashitaRen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 19, 2017, 10:16:34 PM
 #14664

Hello Claymore, I found another guy with the DRM error :
https://www.reddit.com/r/EtherMining/comments/6qhep7/mining_with_a_295x2_on_arch_linux/
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1670733.msg20121404#msg20121404 (old post)

Maybe it's time to fix it  Roll Eyes
asidamani
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 09:04:24 AM
 #14665

Any chance for better hash on vega?

The AMD has to sort out the driver problem first.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1213

Miners developer


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 09:35:36 AM
 #14666

Claymore, have you tried out the new drivers for GPU mining from AMD? Do you have any recommendations?

https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-Beta-for-Blockchain-Compute-Release-Notes.aspx

These drivers must work better for Vega, though I was not able to install them for Vega FE. For Polaris I don't see any changes in speed for ZEC.


Unfortunately, I have no idea what you mean, I don't have enough experience in these Linux problems. I test my miners on ubuntu 16.04 and gpu-pro drivers, for old cards I use 15.12 drivers and Ubuntu 12.04, for NVidia I use Ubuntu 14.04 with CUDA8-compatible drivers, it works fine. Since you did not specify any details, may be you use some different Linux or drivers. My miners are for Windows mainly, I compile them for Linux because of a lot of users requests, I don't test all Linux builds and drivers because it can take forever.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
PB_SilentMiner
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 11:57:06 AM
 #14667

Hey All,

I'm trying the new AMD drivers on my 7 rx 470 rig, all stock settings, but one of the GPU's keeps giving the below error

GPU #0 returned incorrect data! 5015fcc9

All others seem to be fine, this gpu still manages to get some shares though.

I have changed the intensity too for this GPU but made no difference

Any ideas?
hobbyminer67
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 12:11:24 PM
 #14668

Hey All,

I'm trying the new AMD drivers on my 7 rx 470 rig, all stock settings, but one of the GPU's keeps giving the below error

GPU #0 returned incorrect data! 5015fcc9

All others seem to be fine, this gpu still manages to get some shares though.

I have changed the intensity too for this GPU but made no difference

Any ideas?

Hi, I had similar issue with my 5 x 280x rig, would eventually hang, finally had to do,  i 5,4,2,5,4 to get all errors to clear, all run +/-295 except 2, +/-285
YamashitaRen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 20, 2017, 01:21:23 PM
 #14669

Claymore, have you tried out the new drivers for GPU mining from AMD? Do you have any recommendations?

https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-Beta-for-Blockchain-Compute-Release-Notes.aspx

These drivers must work better for Vega, though I was not able to install them for Vega FE. For Polaris I don't see any changes in speed for ZEC.


Unfortunately, I have no idea what you mean, I don't have enough experience in these Linux problems. I test my miners on ubuntu 16.04 and gpu-pro drivers, for old cards I use 15.12 drivers and Ubuntu 12.04, for NVidia I use Ubuntu 14.04 with CUDA8-compatible drivers, it works fine. Since you did not specify any details, may be you use some different Linux or drivers. My miners are for Windows mainly, I compile them for Linux because of a lot of users requests, I don't test all Linux builds and drivers because it can take forever.

Sorry, I will give you more info.
I lack experience with theses new drivers too but I think I could help you troubleshoot it. Moreover, I think it is an issue you will have to fix in the future if it's on Claymore side (could be some change they made on amdpu that requires intervention from user side, no idea...)

So I use the free amdgpu driver and amd-staging-4.12 kernel. I will check if I have the same issue with linux-mainline (the linux 4.12 you find in your usual distros).
I didn't have this issue with amd-mainline-hybrid-4.11 kernel.
So my guess it that they changed some code between amd-mainline-hybrid-4.11 and amd-staging-4.12 kernels and that it will be merged sooner or later in the linux mainline kernel and in the gpu-pro driver.

Here's the AMD kernels I'm talking about : https://cgit.freedesktop.org/~agd5f/linux/
Thanks for the linux support by the way Smiley
 
Edit :
No issue on linux-mainline either, so I guess the code has not been merged there either.
So the issue only happen on amd-staging-4.11 and amd-staging-4.12 kernels which are the kernels/drivers where the code is first merged so people can use it before it finally lands in linux-mainline (which can take quite some time).
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1002


Miner Developer


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 02:02:20 PM
 #14670

Claymore, have you tried out the new drivers for GPU mining from AMD? Do you have any recommendations?

https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-Beta-for-Blockchain-Compute-Release-Notes.aspx

These drivers must work better for Vega, though I was not able to install them for Vega FE. For Polaris I don't see any changes in speed for ZEC.


Unfortunately, I have no idea what you mean, I don't have enough experience in these Linux problems. I test my miners on ubuntu 16.04 and gpu-pro drivers, for old cards I use 15.12 drivers and Ubuntu 12.04, for NVidia I use Ubuntu 14.04 with CUDA8-compatible drivers, it works fine. Since you did not specify any details, may be you use some different Linux or drivers. My miners are for Windows mainly, I compile them for Linux because of a lot of users requests, I don't test all Linux builds and drivers because it can take forever.

Sorry, I will give you more info.
I lack experience with theses new drivers too but I think I could help you troubleshoot it. Moreover, I think it is an issue you will have to fix in the future if it's on Claymore side (could be some change they made on amdpu that requires intervention from user side, no idea...)

So I use the free amdgpu driver and amd-staging-4.12 kernel. I will check if I have the same issue with linux-mainline (the linux 4.12 you find in your usual distros).
I didn't have this issue with amd-mainline-hybrid-4.11 kernel.
So my guess it that they changed some code between amd-mainline-hybrid-4.11 and amd-staging-4.12 kernels and that it will be merged sooner or later in the linux mainline kernel and in the gpu-pro driver.

Here's the AMD kernels I'm talking about : https://cgit.freedesktop.org/~agd5f/linux/
Thanks for the linux support by the way Smiley
 
Edit :
No issue on linux-mainline either, so I guess the code has not been merged there either.
So the issue only happen on amd-staging-4.11 and amd-staging-4.12 kernels which are the kernels/drivers where the code is first merged so people can use it before it finally lands in linux-mainline (which can take quite some time).

If you're gonna try using those with Vega & OCL, last I checked the whole AMDKFD shit for Vega (which you can find in their ROCK-Kernel-Driver under the GitHub name RadeonOpenCompute - but if you plan on merging them by paw... you're gonna need a lot of painkillers, because you will be in mental pain after going at it for a while.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
nubas1k
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 06:52:09 PM
 #14671

Claymore, have you tried out the new drivers for GPU mining from AMD? Do you have any recommendations?

https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-Beta-for-[Suspicious link removed]pute-Release-Notes.aspx

These drivers must work better for Vega, though I was not able to install them for Vega FE. For Polaris I don't see any changes in speed for ZEC.

Hi Claymore, VEGA it's good.
But when we can see optimization for gddr5x memory? or 37 mh/s for eth on 1080ti it's maximum?
fittsy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 433
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
August 20, 2017, 08:24:34 PM
 #14672


Hi Claymore, VEGA it's good.
But when we can see optimization for gddr5x memory? or 37 mh/s for eth on 1080ti it's maximum?

Don't ask about ETH in the Zcash thread. Ask in the Claymore dual miner thread.

I don't think there is a lot of room for ETH mining on a 1080ti. It is significantly more profitable to mine equihash Zcash/ZCL/HUSH on a 1080ti card.  Only a fool would mine ETH with a 1080ti.

You're losing something like $1.10 per day, per GPU if you mine ETH on a 1080 ti.  If you research it a little bit you'll find a 1080ti isn't the right card for mining ETH. You'd be better off buying 2x as many 1070s. They're half the price and do ~30 MH ETH.

MinerParts - 8 GPU Riserless motherboard with Intel 3855 CPU - 1600w fully modular power supply
Best quality PCIe Powered Risers Shop on Amazon - Shop on eBay - or ship direct at MinerParts.com <- best for international or crypto purchases
thrilight
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 08:39:12 PM
 #14673

Claymore, cannot run v 12.6 on ubuntu 12.04.5

Code:
fermer@ferma1:~/Desktop/Claymore's ZCash AMD GPU Miner v12.6 - LINUX$ ./zecminer64
./zecminr64: relocation error: ./zecminer64: symbol _ZNSt7_cxx1112basic_strngIcSt11char_traisIcESaIcEEC1EPKcRKS3_, version GLIBCXX_3.4.21 not defined in file libstdc++.so.6 with link time reference

Both ETH9.8 and ZEC12.5 work just fine.
Should be easy to fix - rebuilding with an older libc should help
pok8rok8
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 07:02:49 AM
 #14674

Hello,

I have scoured the internet for an issue that I am having before coming on here.  I have an issue with Claymore crashing due to these following:

Cannot get Overdrive capabilites for adapter 24 (error -1)

They follow a long lisst of adapter #from 0 to 30..  No one seems to have an answer for this.

Thanks
pok8rok8
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1213

Miners developer


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 09:13:12 AM
 #14675

Claymore, cannot run v 12.6 on ubuntu 12.04.5

Code:
fermer@ferma1:~/Desktop/Claymore's ZCash AMD GPU Miner v12.6 - LINUX$ ./zecminer64
./zecminr64: relocation error: ./zecminer64: symbol _ZNSt7_cxx1112basic_strngIcSt11char_traisIcESaIcEEC1EPKcRKS3_, version GLIBCXX_3.4.21 not defined in file libstdc++.so.6 with link time reference

Both ETH9.8 and ZEC12.5 work just fine.
Should be easy to fix - rebuilding with an older libc should help

Yes, I had to use Ubuntu 16.04 for compiling v12.6 because GCC from Ubuntu 12.04 has some bugs and cannot compile my code correctly, I spent half a day until I found that the problem is not in my code but in old GCC.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
thrilight
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 05:29:28 PM
 #14676

Yes, I had to use Ubuntu 16.04 for compiling v12.6 because GCC from Ubuntu 12.04 has some bugs and cannot compile my code correctly, I spent half a day until I found that the problem is not in my code but in old GCC.
Is there a way to fix it ?
Which gcc version did you use ?
May be it works in 14.04 ?
I have a bunch of old fglrx cards that won't work on windows anymore and it gets harder and harder to support them on linux.
rascabily
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 10:00:23 PM
 #14677

why all time error with gpu 0  in version claymore 12.6?
all me rigs stop few minut.
Maxime77
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 23, 2017, 09:04:05 AM
 #14678

now i'm just having 125H/S with my rx 460  Grin
nutsnax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 23, 2017, 04:54:51 PM
 #14679

now i'm just having 125H/S with my rx 460  Grin

Does anyone have new numbers with the RX 560? Curious how that compares to the 1050(ti)
Rutdam
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 23, 2017, 05:49:44 PM
 #14680

now i'm just having 125H/S with my rx 460  Grin

Is that fast or not?
Pages: « 1 ... 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 [734] 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!