Bitcoin Forum
October 18, 2017, 08:43:53 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 [742] 743 744 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's ZCash AMD GPU Miner v12.6 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 3508330 times)
jojo69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


no FOMO


View Profile
September 30, 2017, 10:24:06 PM
 #14821

My apologies if this is an old or common question...741 pages in this thread man

GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

ZecMiner64.exe -zpool zec.suprnova.cc:2142 -zwal ...etc

I just get a red list of "unknown options"

now, I game also so I am running newer drivers, 16.6 to be precise, will this really not work?  or have I missed something?

Try next one:

set GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR=0
set GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE=100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
set GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT=100

Thanks for the reply, but no luck.  I tried adding both set and setx, all it does is double the number of unknown options  eg.

UNKNOWN OPTION setx
UNKNOWN OPTION GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR=0

etc

any other ideas?

This is not some pseudoeconomic post-modern Libertarian cult, it's an un-led, crowd-sourced mega startup organized around mutual self-interest where problems, whether of the theoretical or purely practical variety, are treated as temporary and, ultimately, solvable.
Censorship of e-gold was easy. Censorship of Bitcoin will be… entertaining.
1508359433
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508359433

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508359433
Reply with quote  #2

1508359433
Report to moderator
1508359433
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508359433

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508359433
Reply with quote  #2

1508359433
Report to moderator
1508359433
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508359433

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508359433
Reply with quote  #2

1508359433
Report to moderator
It is a common myth that Bitcoin is ruled by a majority of miners. This is not true. Bitcoin miners "vote" on the ordering of transactions, but that's all they do. They can't vote to change the network rules.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508359433
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508359433

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508359433
Reply with quote  #2

1508359433
Report to moderator
1508359433
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508359433

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508359433
Reply with quote  #2

1508359433
Report to moderator
UnknownX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163



View Profile
September 30, 2017, 10:48:26 PM
 #14822

My apologies if this is an old or common question...741 pages in this thread man

GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

ZecMiner64.exe -zpool zec.suprnova.cc:2142 -zwal ...etc

I just get a red list of "unknown options"

now, I game also so I am running newer drivers, 16.6 to be precise, will this really not work?  or have I missed something?

Try next one:

set GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR=0
set GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE=100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
set GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT=100

Thanks for the reply, but no luck.  I tried adding both set and setx, all it does is double the number of unknown options  eg.

UNKNOWN OPTION setx
UNKNOWN OPTION GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR=0

etc

any other ideas?

did you tried reinstall drivers or to try older one?

Does mining starts without environment variables? It should work without it.

████→→       ● DeepOnion                                                                       ✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯ 
████→→       ● Tor integrated, 100% anonymous!                                       Get Your FREE Coins NOW!     
████→→       ● Free Airdrop! (No ICO, No Crowdfund)                       ✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯
jojo69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


no FOMO


View Profile
September 30, 2017, 10:58:18 PM
 #14823


did you tried reinstall drivers or to try older one?

Does mining starts without environment variables? It should work without it.

no, I was really hoping to NOT have to roll my drivers back, like, 6 versions, in fact I don't think I will, just not worth it

and, no, it says no pool specified

This is not some pseudoeconomic post-modern Libertarian cult, it's an un-led, crowd-sourced mega startup organized around mutual self-interest where problems, whether of the theoretical or purely practical variety, are treated as temporary and, ultimately, solvable.
Censorship of e-gold was easy. Censorship of Bitcoin will be… entertaining.
crypto.bin101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2017, 09:48:46 AM
 #14824

From zcash flypool it says

Quote
Because of performance issues with the Zcash client we are unable to send payout transactions to z addresses! Therefore DO NOT use z addresses to mine on the pool.

What address then we enter in claymore?

Earn Bitcoin > http://btcclicks.com/?r=7b1d5a52
questen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
October 01, 2017, 10:55:23 AM
 #14825

can support  Fiji cards, for driver 17.1.1 ?
UnknownX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163



View Profile
October 01, 2017, 01:12:40 PM
 #14826

From zcash flypool it says

Quote
Because of performance issues with the Zcash client we are unable to send payout transactions to z addresses! Therefore DO NOT use z addresses to mine on the pool.

What address then we enter in claymore?

you should use t addresses.
Announce about z addresses made some where in OCT or NOV 2016, so it's truly shouldn't care you. Nowadays all are using t addresses of ZEC.

████→→       ● DeepOnion                                                                       ✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯ 
████→→       ● Tor integrated, 100% anonymous!                                       Get Your FREE Coins NOW!     
████→→       ● Free Airdrop! (No ICO, No Crowdfund)                       ✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯
Estimated
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
October 01, 2017, 03:38:11 PM
 #14827

From zcash flypool it says

Quote
Because of performance issues with the Zcash client we are unable to send payout transactions to z addresses! Therefore DO NOT use z addresses to mine on the pool.

What address then we enter in claymore?

you should use t addresses.
Announce about z addresses made some where in OCT or NOV 2016, so it's truly shouldn't care you. Nowadays all are using t addresses of ZEC.

I use t address and pay directly into altcoin exchange without problem.
candymonkey
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210



View Profile
October 01, 2017, 06:55:06 PM
 #14828

I'm having some weird issues with latest versions - the application occasionally crashes in Win10. While running 12.2 it hashes at the same rate and doesn't crash...
The rig is a mixed bunch of 4*470 and a single 370(in slot) 
jojo69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


no FOMO


View Profile
October 01, 2017, 10:49:43 PM
 #14829

so I figured mine out, posting up to possibly help others

Near as I can tell that config file does fuck all, doesn't matter what you put in it or not.  Anything you DO put in it will just scroll past in red as an "unknown option" at launch.

What you DO need to modify, and doesn't seem to be in any of the tutorials, is the "epools" file.

uncomment the line for your pool of choice and fill in your personal bits (login.worker and password) and BANG  (don't forget to create your worker at the pool first)

then open all your windows and doors because it's going to get hot in your room.

This is not some pseudoeconomic post-modern Libertarian cult, it's an un-led, crowd-sourced mega startup organized around mutual self-interest where problems, whether of the theoretical or purely practical variety, are treated as temporary and, ultimately, solvable.
Censorship of e-gold was easy. Censorship of Bitcoin will be… entertaining.
Orielres
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50


View Profile
October 02, 2017, 07:50:52 AM
 #14830

can support  Fiji cards, for driver 17.1.1 ?

For Fiji, it is better to use 16.3.2.
golden0707
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 179


View Profile
October 02, 2017, 01:45:17 PM
 #14831

Hello, dear friends!

Ive got several 280Xs mining Zcash for a long time. All are memory strapped , doing ~300 sols/s.
But now think of making them a little bit colder and quiter.

Could you plz point me for some manual of doing this ( i think undervolting or somethig)  ?

Best Regards.



Any advice please ?
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


View Profile
October 02, 2017, 02:04:08 PM
 #14832

Hello, dear friends!

Ive got several 280Xs mining Zcash for a long time. All are memory strapped , doing ~300 sols/s.
But now think of making them a little bit colder and quiter.

Could you plz point me for some manual of doing this ( i think undervolting or somethig)  ?

Best Regards.



Any advice please ?
wrong thread

UnknownX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163



View Profile
October 02, 2017, 05:11:31 PM
 #14833

Hello, dear friends!

Ive got several 280Xs mining Zcash for a long time. All are memory strapped , doing ~300 sols/s.
But now think of making them a little bit colder and quiter.

Could you plz point me for some manual of doing this ( i think undervolting or somethig)  ?

Best Regards.



Any advice please ?
My 280x are doing ~330-335 sol/s (Claymore v12.5), temp. is about 60-65C, fans at 40-45%, undervolted a little bit from 1.256 to 1.15, drawing from the wall aprox. 220W per card. You can undervolt your 280x more, but I don't care about electricity bills too much, so 220w is ok for me.
To undervolt my 280x I have used VBE and ATIFlash, just google it, there are a lot of articales about downvolting.

████→→       ● DeepOnion                                                                       ✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯ 
████→→       ● Tor integrated, 100% anonymous!                                       Get Your FREE Coins NOW!     
████→→       ● Free Airdrop! (No ICO, No Crowdfund)                       ✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


View Profile
October 02, 2017, 05:35:40 PM
 #14834

My 280x are doing ~330-335 sol/s (Claymore v12.5), temp. is about 60-65C, fans at 40-45%, undervolted a little bit from 1.256 to 1.15, drawing from the wall aprox. 220W per card. You can undervolt your 280x more, but I don't care about electricity bills too much, so 220w is ok for me.
To undervolt my 280x I have used VBE and ATIFlash, just google it, there are a lot of articales about downvolting.
Tahiti's are undervolted like a charm with msi afterburner. No need to mess with bios ...

spacezx
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45

laga iPhone i Göteborg


View Profile WWW
October 02, 2017, 06:15:50 PM
 #14835

Linux version will be available in 1-2 days.
No Linux version planned anymore.

YES!!!! THANK YOU!!!

Future is never truly set!
JFry83
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
October 02, 2017, 07:35:54 PM
 #14836

Hello guyz,

Can i dual mine zcash and zencash? GTX 1070
Never tried like that. I think it will be a trouble. But you can try and tell us Smiley)
tps_star
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 09:11:29 AM
 #14837

hi
i have gtx1070
is possible mine zclassic with claymore or not ?
i not found tool for mine zclassic with nvidia gpu gtx1070
any freind can help me and give me address for nvidia gpu mine tool?
bet regard
kiaas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 12:59:00 PM
 #14838

hi
i have gtx1070
is possible mine zclassic with claymore or not ?
i not found tool for mine zclassic with nvidia gpu gtx1070
any freind can help me and give me address for nvidia gpu mine tool?
bet regard

as far as I'm aware he hasn't added Nvidia support yet, so I'm using ewbf's miner for my gtx 1070 and 1080, not yet aware of any better.
c76309
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 07:35:40 PM
 #14839

Hello guys.

I am new to crypto mining.

Some time after start up of miner (usually after 3 to 7 shares have been received), I get the following error: "WATCHDOG: GPU 0 hangs in OpenCL call, exit"

I have never seen the GPU temp. go over 76deg.C and fan power is around 55%, however, just before the error GPU temp. and fan speed goes down considerably indicating a long lasting stall.

I have tried both versions 12.6 and 12.5 of the miner with the same result.

The initialization parameters are as follows:

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

ZecMiner64.exe -zpool ssl://zec-eu1.nanopool.org:6633 -zwal xx.yy/mm@mm -zpsw z -ftime 2


The hardware is ATI RADEON R9 380 with 4 GB of memory running on Crimson 17.1.1 .

Any insight would be appreciated.

Regards,
UnknownX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163



View Profile
October 03, 2017, 09:09:55 PM
 #14840

hi
i have gtx1070
is possible mine zclassic with claymore or not ?
i not found tool for mine zclassic with nvidia gpu gtx1070
any freind can help me and give me address for nvidia gpu mine tool?
bet regard

it is impossible, claymore's Zcash miner do not support nVidia cards Sad
You should use EWBF miner for ZCL or ZEC.

████→→       ● DeepOnion                                                                       ✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯ 
████→→       ● Tor integrated, 100% anonymous!                                       Get Your FREE Coins NOW!     
████→→       ● Free Airdrop! (No ICO, No Crowdfund)                       ✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯
Pages: « 1 ... 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 [742] 743 744 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!