Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 11:46:11 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 [748] 749 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's ZCash/BTG GPU Miner v12.6 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 3654127 times)
alisafidel58
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
November 13, 2017, 06:26:25 AM
 #14941

I always get this problem whenever i start to mine, been trying different pools but i still get the same error can anybody tell me how to fix this.
I dont know what "OpenCL error" this is my first time mining.


1511221571
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511221571

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511221571
Reply with quote  #2

1511221571
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511221571
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511221571

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511221571
Reply with quote  #2

1511221571
Report to moderator
jankekek
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
November 13, 2017, 07:52:54 AM
 #14942

Does anyone here know how to get past the opencl error 0 #101 issues? I'm running a pair of older 6970s, and with every version so far I've had these errors pop up, one for each gpu. Then the miner proceeds to sit there and do nothing at all, or BSOD my system.

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ Meridian | myMDN.io ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Digital Collateral Tokens  ▨  Bitcoin Loans Platform
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬❰ JOIN ICO ❱▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
andersh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
November 13, 2017, 02:39:08 PM
 #14943

Is the hash rate reported on the command line accurate or do I need to wait to see what the pool says after (say) 30 mins? I'm tweaking my settings and overclocking, but I'm not sure what to trust.
peteycamey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1006



View Profile
November 13, 2017, 04:10:57 PM
 #14944

Is there a Claymore ZCash miner for Nvidia??

no

Koyunlara fısıldayan adam.
Sam123
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 602



View Profile
November 13, 2017, 07:46:24 PM
 #14945

Hello,
I have a problem mining with AMD Vega 64 on Windows 10 PRO (RX580 Works fine)

[2017-10-28 18:50:06.664] [info] [GPU4] Device info: {"id": "1/4" "name": "gfx900" "platform": "AMD" "driver": "2442.9 (PAL,HSAIL)"}
[2017-10-28 18:50:06.680] [error] Build Status: -2
[2017-10-28 18:50:06.682] [error] Build Log:
Error: AMD HSA Code Object loading failed.

BitSend ◢◤Clients | Source
www.bitsend.info
█▄
█████▄
████████▄
███████████▄
██████████████
███████████▀
████████▀
█████▀
█▀












Segwit | Core 0.14 | Masternodes
XEVAN | DK3 | Electrum soon
Bitcore - BTX/BTC -Project












BSD -USDT | Bittrex | C.Gather | S.Exchange
Cryptopia | NovaExchange | Livecoin
Litebit.eu | Faucet | Bitsend Airdrop













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
rambetiko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
November 13, 2017, 08:31:02 PM
 #14946

Does anyone use single rx vega 64? what are the hashrate values? how to blockchain driver for btg mining? I once tried to see 450 sol/s with blockchain driver (hbm2 1085 mhz, gpu -10%) worth less?
fapar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 249



View Profile
November 13, 2017, 08:37:08 PM
 #14947

Is the hash rate reported on the command line accurate or do I need to wait to see what the pool says after (say) 30 mins? I'm tweaking my settings and overclocking, but I'm not sure what to trust.


The trust should hashrate which shows the miner. Pool can display hashrate different from that of the miner in larger or smaller at different times.
The main thing is the number of received shares.

           ▄▄█████████▄▄
       ▄████▀▀       ▀▀████▄
     ▄██▀▀               ▀▀██▄
    ██▀                    ████
   ██                     ███▀██
  ██                    ▄██▀   ██
 ██                    ▄██      ██
██▀                  ▄██▀      ▄███
██                  ▄██      ▄██▀██
██                 ██▀    ▄███▀  ██
██               ▄██▀   ▄██▀     ██
██▄             ▄██  ▄███▀      ▄██
 ██           ▄██▀ ▄██▀         ██
  ██         ▄██▄███▀          ██
   ██       █████▀            ██
    ██▄   ▄████▀            ▄██
     ▀██▄███▀            ▄▄██▀
       ▀████▄▄       ▄▄████▀
           ▀▀█████████▀▀
L I V E T R E E   A D E P T TM
Own the future of entertainment
The World's 1st Community-Powered,
Film, TV and Content Network  ★
jamjams455
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
November 13, 2017, 08:55:06 PM
 #14948

Having trouble getting this up and running for AMD. I'm a newbie to mining so I'm probably doing something very simple and dumb.
I don't want to spam this threads with questions, but if anyone is available to PM me so I can bounce some questions off you, I would SUPER appreciate it. Thanks much and good luck to everyone mining.
grimjaw99
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
November 13, 2017, 10:30:28 PM
 #14949

I always get this problem whenever i start to mine, been trying different pools but i still get the same error can anybody tell me how to fix this.
I dont know what "OpenCL error" this is my first time mining.

https://s8.postimg.org/na9f2c3r9/123123123132.png

I'm looking at your Video Card.... and I see it has 887 mb vram and 2 compute units.. Dude
you can't even use that to mine with... Get a AMD RX 480 or the new VEGA cards.
gurupool
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile WWW
November 14, 2017, 02:25:26 AM
 #14950

Claymore is tested on our Bitcoin Gold Mining Pool: https://gpool.guru. Have fun!

zpool.guru - The Guru Experience
alisafidel58
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
November 14, 2017, 03:22:36 AM
 #14951

I always get this problem whenever i start to mine, been trying different pools but i still get the same error can anybody tell me how to fix this.
I dont know what "OpenCL error" this is my first time mining.



I'm looking at your Video Card.... and I see it has 887 mb vram and 2 compute units.. Dude
you can't even use that to mine with... Get a AMD RX 480 or the new VEGA cards.

Thanks for the tip, i was using this PC for 2 years now and never got the chance to upgrade it.
Maybe i should buy a higher specs PC before i will continue bothering to mine bitcoingold.

Lci80
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 02:46:47 PM
 #14952

anyone who owna  R9 380 can tell me what is the hashrate at 1050/1700?
I run 8xSapphire R9380 4gb core 1000 mem 1625 with 100mv undervolt @ 228h/s each all day long Smiley

ps. 720h/s on cryptonight and 22.5 Mh/s on ethash.
windows 10 x64 8gb Ram and latest blockchain drivers.
CryptoComic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile WWW
November 15, 2017, 02:07:22 AM
 #14953

Does anyone here know how to get past the opencl error 0 #101 issues? I'm running a pair of older 6970s, and with every version so far I've had these errors pop up, one for each gpu. Then the miner proceeds to sit there and do nothing at all, or BSOD my system.

This is so odd!! This worked for like three days then all of a sudden I start getting these same OpenCL errors!!  I have a 4mb rx480 and an R9 390 BOTH of which were able to run on previous versions as well!  If anyone has any parameters that might work, let a Ninja know!?  Thanks in advance!
rongphuongnam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 11:38:38 AM
 #14954

@Claymore: Can you support mining Zero coin with equihash with  parameters: N=192, K=7
amber46
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 05:36:19 AM
 #14955

I had to run two miners - three cards each.
Earlier I pointed to each of the miners keys -di 012 and -di 345 so in one system worked two miners.
If you delete the keys -di and -gmap - how can you now run the miner only for a certain number of cards?
Nightlander
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 04:38:06 PM
 #14956

I'd like to see -minspeed option implemented with claymore's zcash miner as well, it has been most helpful with his ethereum miner. I've noticed quite a few radeon drivers have tendency to randomize new core clocks pretty much every time display goes to sleep/wakes up, clocks can go either to idle or something in between idle and base. As that lowers the hashrate, minspeed detects it and restarts miner with proper clocks.

Same has happened with 390 and 570, countless of different radeon driver versions... Basically it's just easier to battle it out than try to find working drivers, so I've just used ethman to restart zcash miner but -minspeed would just make things super simple.

Edit: To specify think this only affects windows 10 and it's various versions, haven't noticed same thing would happen with 7.
vatusasid
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 06:57:23 PM
 #14957

I always get this problem whenever i start to mine, been trying different pools but i still get the same error can anybody tell me how to fix this.
I dont know what "OpenCL error" this is my first time mining.



Just reduce the clock frequency of GPU0
alisafidel58
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
November 17, 2017, 05:16:31 AM
 #14958

I always get this problem whenever i start to mine, been trying different pools but i still get the same error can anybody tell me how to fix this.
I dont know what "OpenCL error" this is my first time mining.



Just reduce the clock frequency of GPU0


Well im really new to mining and doing program and stuff,so can you tell me how should i do it since i dont know what is the frequency of GPU0 and how to reduce it because im afraid if i did something wrong it might ruine my PC.
I would really appreciate any help to mine bitcoingold.

Call_Me_Bambi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
November 17, 2017, 04:49:33 PM
 #14959

I always get this problem whenever i start to mine, been trying different pools but i still get the same error can anybody tell me how to fix this.
I dont know what "OpenCL error" this is my first time mining.



Just reduce the clock frequency of GPU0


Well im really new to mining and doing program and stuff,so can you tell me how should i do it since i dont know what is the frequency of GPU0 and how to reduce it because im afraid if i did something wrong it might ruine my PC.
I would really appreciate any help to mine bitcoingold.

Use MSI Afterburner to change the card(s) core/memory frequency.
Some more information on your setup would help us fault find the problem, such as what type, and how many, cards you are using, which OS, etc.

EDIT: Just noticed your card has 887MB of memory, it does not have enough vRAM it will never work. Is it a laptop you are doing this on as it looks like you have an HD7520G video card (or similar) ?

potatohead999
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
November 17, 2017, 10:36:49 PM
 #14960

Does anyone here know how to get past the opencl error 0 #101 issues? I'm running a pair of older 6970s, and with every version so far I've had these errors pop up, one for each gpu. Then the miner proceeds to sit there and do nothing at all, or BSOD my system.

This miner only supports GCN cards. Older VLIW cards like HD6XXX series and some HD7XXX cards are not supported.
Check the AMD GPU list on wikipedia and you can find which models are GCN.
Pages: « 1 ... 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 [748] 749 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!