Bitcoin Forum
September 25, 2018, 04:23:48 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 [748] 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's ZCash/BTG AMD GPU Miner v12.6 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 3806767 times)
th00ber
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 727
Merit: 500


View Profile
November 28, 2017, 02:57:50 PM
 #14941

what is the speed and the command from these miner

with R9 RURY cards?HuhHuhHuh?
powerlimit -50%
undervolt -100mv
fan 55%

Hash between 410-420H/s
Make a difference with your Ether.
Donate Ether for the greater good.
SPRING.WETRUST.IO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537849428
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537849428

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537849428
Reply with quote  #2

1537849428
Report to moderator
1537849428
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537849428

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537849428
Reply with quote  #2

1537849428
Report to moderator
ubbe1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2017, 06:05:56 PM
 #14942

Hi.
when I read my log i find this:
19e8   watchdog - thread 0, hb time 454
18:30:42:722   19e8   watchdog - thread 1, hb time 219
18:30:42:722   19e8   watchdog - thread 2, hb time 110
18:30:42:722   19e8   watchdog - thread 3, hb time 329
18:30:43:613   17b8   warning: solutions buf overflow, 172 > 40
18:30:45:160   578   warning: solutions buf overflow, 72 > 40
18:30:46:050   578   warning: solutions buf overflow, 120 > 40
18:30:47:050   231c   warning: solutions buf overflow, 301 > 40
18:30:48:816   231c   warning: solutions buf overflow, 108 > 40
18:30:51:254   634   warning: solutions buf overflow, 91 > 40
18:30:53:254   231c   warning: solutions buf overflow, 912 > 40
18:30:58:239   17b8   warning: solutions buf overflow, 46 > 40
18:30:59:239   634   warning: solutions buf overflow, 294 > 40
18:31:01:786   17b8   warning: solutions buf overflow, 239 > 40
18:31:02:896   578   warning: solutions buf overflow, 142 > 40
18:31:05:005   634   warning: solutions buf overflow, 397 > 40
18:31:07:443   231c   warning: solutions buf overflow, 219 > 40
18:31:08:115   634   warning: solutions buf overflow, 171 > 40
18:31:09:553   578   warning: solutions buf overflow, 439 > 40
18:31:10:662   17b8   warning: solutions buf overflow, 735 > 40
18:31:12:209   578   warning: solutions buf overflow, 282 > 40
18:31:12:881   19e8   GPU0 t=52C fan=66%
18:31:12:881   19e8   em hbt: 0, fm hbt: 62,
18:31:12:881   19e8   watchdog - thread 0, hb time 437
18:31:12:881   19e8   watchdog - thread 1, hb time 218
18:31:12:881   19e8   watchdog - thread 2, hb time 109
18:31:12:881   19e8   watchdog - thread 3, hb time 328
18:31:13:444   634   warning: solutions buf overflow, 131 > 40
18:31:15:428   231c   warning: solutions buf overflow, 219 > 40
18:31:16:100   634   warning: solutions buf overflow, 147 > 40
18:31:22:539   231c   ZEC: put share nonce b0da
18:31:22:539   231c   ZEC round found 1 shares
18:31:22:554   284c   ZEC: 11/28/17-18:31:22 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 0)


Is there a solution to solve those? warning: solutions buf overflow, 439 > 40?
Anything to do?
regards ubbe
AVM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 01:08:51 AM
 #14943

is this version 12.6 also vulnerable for remote attackers?

last week i'm getting messages in log like:

Quote
Remote management: read-only mode, command miner_file ignored
Remote management: read-only only, command miner_reboot ignored

every several minutes
Have you solved this problem
Nekor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 02:15:58 AM
 #14944

I still can't get this to work.  The console window closes out after about 15 seconds, Zecminer doesn't start (just shows the commands in my bat file).  Even add PAUSE did nothing.
Can't create log file either.

No idea why as I've disabled my AV/Win Defender.
Using Crimson ReLive drivers with R9 270X (also have a GTX 1070) in my desktop.
Other rigs are fine.
halker2010
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250


Decentralize $15-Trillion Global Trade Industry


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 09:48:06 AM
 #14945

I still can't get this to work.  The console window closes out after about 15 seconds, Zecminer doesn't start (just shows the commands in my bat file).  Even add PAUSE did nothing.
Can't create log file either.

No idea why as I've disabled my AV/Win Defender.
Using Crimson ReLive drivers with R9 270X (also have a GTX 1070) in my desktop.
Other rigs are fine.
if pause at the end doesn't work its windows issue you have to be able to see what's wrong with adding the pause try reinstalling the windows.

bustadice         ▄▄████████████▄▄
     ▄▄████████▀▀▀▀████████▄▄
   ▄███████████    ███████████▄
  █████    ████▄▄▄▄████    █████
 ██████    ████████▀▀██    ██████
██████████████████   █████████████
█████████████████▌  ▐█████████████
███    ██████████   ███████    ███
███    ████████▀   ▐███████    ███
██████████████      ██████████████
██████████████      ██████████████
 ██████████████▄▄▄▄██████████████
  ▀████████████████████████████▀
                     ▄▄███████▄▄
                  ▄███████████████▄
   ███████████  ▄████▀▀       ▀▀████▄
               ████▀      ██     ▀████
 ███████████  ████        ██       ████
             ████         ██        ████
███████████  ████     ▄▄▄▄██        ████
             ████     ▀▀▀▀▀▀        ████
 ███████████  ████                 ████
               ████▄             ▄████
   ███████████  ▀████▄▄       ▄▄████▀
                  ▀███████████████▀
                     ▀▀███████▀▀
           ▄██▄
           ████
            ██
            ▀▀
 ▄██████████████████████▄
██████▀▀██████████▀▀██████
█████    ████████    █████
█████▄  ▄████████▄  ▄█████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
       ████████████
[bustadice.
Play
bustadice]
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 259



View Profile
November 29, 2017, 11:28:22 AM
 #14946

I still can't get this to work.  The console window closes out after about 15 seconds, Zecminer doesn't start (just shows the commands in my bat file).  Even add PAUSE did nothing.
Can't create log file either.

No idea why as I've disabled my AV/Win Defender.
Using Crimson ReLive drivers with R9 270X (also have a GTX 1070) in my desktop.
Other rigs are fine.

Run the .bat file in a command window. This will let you see any errors and so give you some idea where the problem may be.
In the address bar at top of folder type "cmd" and this will open a command window.
Another way to get command window up when using Windows 7 is "shift+right mouse click" in a blank space in the folder will bring up the option "Open command window here".

https://www.howtogeek.com/howto/windows-vista/stupid-geek-tricks-open-a-command-prompt-from-the-desktop-right-click-menu/
http://www.thewindowsclub.com/how-to-open-command-prompt-from-right-click-menu

ubbe1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 08:40:59 PM
 #14947

Hi.
is this Ok numbers for one Vega 64 mining zcash on flypool using diff: 16000?
https://imgur.com/a/vL385

regards
Ubbe
Maniac479
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10



View Profile
November 30, 2017, 06:46:47 AM
 #14948

I've been using this miner, mining with Nicehash. I've been taking a look at it. I notice that the miner is mining on the equihash pool. The config file say it's flypool. How does the miner bypass the config file and mine on equihash even though it says flypool? In the epools.txt file they are all # out. I am sure some people know what's going on here!

Does it make sense for me to try and figure out how to mine ZCash directly to a pool myself rather than go thru Nicehash? If so, how do I do that? I tried just substituting my own ZCash address in the config file. But I could get no accepted shares, and really wasn't even sure what pool I was mining on. Again, I thought it was flypool because that's what the config file says but now I see it's using the equihash pool.

It seems to me that if I go directly to a pool I can avoid the Nicehash fees. I must be getting fee'd by pools twice, once from the actual pool and then again from Nicehash.
sir_xarn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 30, 2017, 12:05:59 PM
 #14949

Hi guys,

Its my first post here, hope someone can help.

I bought recently R9 Nano at discounted price to try to mine zcash.

Previously I used R9 280X, 16.7.3 drivers and got stable 290-300 H/s, mining with Claymore 12.0 Beta  (eventually 12.4 or 12.6, but 12.0 worked best).

My CPU is Core i3 43130, PSU - Corsair 600W

Now there seems to be a problem.

I get around 320 H/s (16.3.2 drivers, powertune +50), but still, the rig restars after around one hour (so I cant work properly overnight)


Only Claymore 12.6 works, other versions tend to crash or show 0 H/s. ASM algorithm doesnt work (either shows 0 H/s or WatchDog restarts mining).
I tried the recommended 16.3.2 drivers, 16.7.3 which worked fine on 280X and latest.

Also - when I plugged both Nano and 280x, Nano got 250 H/s, 280x got 290 h/s. (but, as my PSU got only 600W i didnt run this in long term)

What do you guys recommend to do?
Fury's/Nano should get at least 400 h/s....
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 259



View Profile
November 30, 2017, 06:55:32 PM
 #14950

I've been using this miner, mining with Nicehash. I've been taking a look at it. I notice that the miner is mining on the equihash pool. The config file say it's flypool. How does the miner bypass the config file and mine on equihash even though it says flypool? In the epools.txt file they are all # out. I am sure some people know what's going on here!

Does it make sense for me to try and figure out how to mine ZCash directly to a pool myself rather than go thru Nicehash? If so, how do I do that? I tried just substituting my own ZCash address in the config file. But I could get no accepted shares, and really wasn't even sure what pool I was mining on. Again, I thought it was flypool because that's what the config file says but now I see it's using the equihash pool.

It seems to me that if I go directly to a pool I can avoid the Nicehash fees. I must be getting fee'd by pools twice, once from the actual pool and then again from Nicehash.

Claymore's miners ingore anything in the config file if there are two, or more options, in the .bat file (I don't know if the .exe is considered an "option"). See OP for more on this.
You may be getting burned not two times but three times; a fee from Nicehash a fee from the pool AND a fee from Claymore's miner.

Maniac479
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10



View Profile
November 30, 2017, 07:00:01 PM
 #14951

I've been using this miner, mining with Nicehash. I've been taking a look at it. I notice that the miner is mining on the equihash pool. The config file say it's flypool. How does the miner bypass the config file and mine on equihash even though it says flypool? In the epools.txt file they are all # out. I am sure some people know what's going on here!

Does it make sense for me to try and figure out how to mine ZCash directly to a pool myself rather than go thru Nicehash? If so, how do I do that? I tried just substituting my own ZCash address in the config file. But I could get no accepted shares, and really wasn't even sure what pool I was mining on. Again, I thought it was flypool because that's what the config file says but now I see it's using the equihash pool.

It seems to me that if I go directly to a pool I can avoid the Nicehash fees. I must be getting fee'd by pools twice, once from the actual pool and then again from Nicehash.

Claymore's miners ingore anything in the config file if there are two, or more options, in the .bat file (I don't know if the .exe is considered an "option"). See OP for more on this.
You may be getting burned not two times but three times; a fee from Nicehash a fee from the pool AND a fee from Claymore's miner.


Yeah I thought of that. There's nothing in the .bat file other than a command to start the miner. I'll just have to read up more on the miner and see if I can get it to work without the Nicehash front end. The thing is, Nicehash provides a windows-friendly front end to the miner. That makes a big difference to people like me.
deadley
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1031


Born as Trader


View Profile
December 02, 2017, 12:04:25 PM
 #14952

Is claymore miner support 32 bit wintow 10 ?

Will it good with Nvidia 840 M GPU card?
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 282


Grow with community


View Profile
December 02, 2017, 02:48:46 PM
 #14953

Is claymore miner support 32 bit wintow 10 ?

Will it good with Nvidia 840 M GPU card?

Unfortunately No, It doesn't support 32bit, its in the first page posted by the OP.

Quote
Will it good with Nvidia 840 M GPU card?

Is this a built in GPU cards on laptop? just in case it is, then its not advisable to do mining on laptop


       █
      ██
     ██
   ██ ██
 █ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
   
       █
      ██
     ██
   ██ ██
 █ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
  B

          ▄▄▄▄▄▄
     ▄▄████████████▄▄
   ▄█████▀▀    ▀▀█████▄
  ████▀            ▀████
 ████                ████
▐███                  ███▌
███▌                  ▐███
▐███           ▄▄     ███▌
 ████         ▀███▄  ▐███
  ████▄         ▀███▄███
   ▀█████▄▄     ▄█████▀
     ▀▀████████████▀▀
          ▀▀▀▀▀▀
T 
Better. Quick.

Transparent.






             ▄████▄▄   ▄
█▄          ██████████▀▄
███        ███████████▀
▐████▄     ██████████▌
▄▄██████▄▄▄▄█████████▌
▀████████████████████
  ▀█████████████████
  ▄▄███████████████
   ▀█████████████▀
    ▄▄█████████▀
▀▀██████████▀
    ▀▀▀▀▀






▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████▀       ████
██████████████      ▄▄▄████
██████████████    ▐████████
██████████████    ▐████████
██████████            ▐████
██████████            █████
██████████████    ▐████████
██████████████    ▐████████
██████████████    ▐████████
▀█████████████    ▐███████▀






                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌
gldi0001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 02, 2017, 08:15:56 PM
 #14954

tired to mine BTG mining by official Bitcoingold miner on my 2 of Vega 56 but got only around  450 H/s....
Is this usual?
seems like much better to mine xmr and buy BTG after that lol
QNX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 09:07:02 PM
 #14955

is this version 12.6 also vulnerable for remote attackers?

last week i'm getting messages in log like:

Quote
Remote management: read-only mode, command miner_file ignored
Remote management: read-only only, command miner_reboot ignored

every several minutes
Have you solved this problem
yeap, i've disabled forwarding and closed external access completely
Iku
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 06:42:19 AM
 #14956

Having a hellish time with one of my RX 570's.

It is working fine, reporting good temps, fan speed, etc.  Then, all of a sudden, the fan goes to 8%.  Then drops, slowly.  Card temp skyrockets of course.

Tried running at a constant speed with Afterburner, tried with claymore fan options turned off, etc.

Anyone experienced this?  No issues until after I updated to new version of claymore, and new drivers (patched).  Everything was great for a while then it broke.  (Have tried my old version of Claymore, no change)
amuleth
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 12:24:12 PM
 #14957

I'm getting 299 h/s with R280X and 266 h/s with RX470 4GB (ASUS Strix). How can I improve the speed of RX470?
nowaltcoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 12:50:43 PM
 #14958

Dear Mister (Sir) Claymore,

will there be a chance for a new version (12.7?) not only mining Zcash/BTG
but also MNX ?

At the moment there is a lack of a windows miner for it!

Have a nice day

8 * Blackarrow Prospero at Low-Voltage mining @ ckpool.org
12 * GPU's mining ETN/Sumocoin
You like to mine something different: https://deutsche-emark.de/
nanona
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 101


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 01:18:30 PM
 #14959

@Claymore Please remove the nicehash garbage and don't support them anymore, even if they come back (I hope not). They are a botnet for hire and should rot in hell.
AlexanderDumas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 188
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 01:56:02 PM
 #14960

Hi, sorry for the silly question, but how do you download the miner?
All my browsers do not allow to download it because they think is virus.
thanks.
Pages: « 1 ... 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 [748] 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!