Bitcoin Forum
May 27, 2018, 12:18:20 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 [748] 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's ZCash/BTG AMD GPU Miner v12.6 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 3796981 times)
Lci80
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 02:46:47 PM
 #14941

anyone who owna  R9 380 can tell me what is the hashrate at 1050/1700?
I run 8xSapphire R9380 4gb core 1000 mem 1625 with 100mv undervolt @ 228h/s each all day long Smiley

ps. 720h/s on cryptonight and 22.5 Mh/s on ethash.
windows 10 x64 8gb Ram and latest blockchain drivers.
1527380300
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527380300

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527380300
Reply with quote  #2

1527380300
Report to moderator
1527380300
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527380300

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527380300
Reply with quote  #2

1527380300
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527380300
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527380300

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527380300
Reply with quote  #2

1527380300
Report to moderator
1527380300
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527380300

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527380300
Reply with quote  #2

1527380300
Report to moderator
CryptoComic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
November 15, 2017, 02:07:22 AM
 #14942

Does anyone here know how to get past the opencl error 0 #101 issues? I'm running a pair of older 6970s, and with every version so far I've had these errors pop up, one for each gpu. Then the miner proceeds to sit there and do nothing at all, or BSOD my system.

This is so odd!! This worked for like three days then all of a sudden I start getting these same OpenCL errors!!  I have a 4mb rx480 and an R9 390 BOTH of which were able to run on previous versions as well!  If anyone has any parameters that might work, let a Ninja know!?  Thanks in advance!
rongphuongnam
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 11:38:38 AM
 #14943

@Claymore: Can you support mining Zero coin with equihash with  parameters: N=192, K=7
amber46
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 05:36:19 AM
 #14944

I had to run two miners - three cards each.
Earlier I pointed to each of the miners keys -di 012 and -di 345 so in one system worked two miners.
If you delete the keys -di and -gmap - how can you now run the miner only for a certain number of cards?
Nightlander
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 04:38:06 PM
 #14945

I'd like to see -minspeed option implemented with claymore's zcash miner as well, it has been most helpful with his ethereum miner. I've noticed quite a few radeon drivers have tendency to randomize new core clocks pretty much every time display goes to sleep/wakes up, clocks can go either to idle or something in between idle and base. As that lowers the hashrate, minspeed detects it and restarts miner with proper clocks.

Same has happened with 390 and 570, countless of different radeon driver versions... Basically it's just easier to battle it out than try to find working drivers, so I've just used ethman to restart zcash miner but -minspeed would just make things super simple.

Edit: To specify think this only affects windows 10 and it's various versions, haven't noticed same thing would happen with 7.
vatusasid
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 06:57:23 PM
 #14946

I always get this problem whenever i start to mine, been trying different pools but i still get the same error can anybody tell me how to fix this.
I dont know what "OpenCL error" this is my first time mining.



Just reduce the clock frequency of GPU0
alisafidel58
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 112


View Profile
November 17, 2017, 05:16:31 AM
 #14947

I always get this problem whenever i start to mine, been trying different pools but i still get the same error can anybody tell me how to fix this.
I dont know what "OpenCL error" this is my first time mining.



Just reduce the clock frequency of GPU0


Well im really new to mining and doing program and stuff,so can you tell me how should i do it since i dont know what is the frequency of GPU0 and how to reduce it because im afraid if i did something wrong it might ruine my PC.
I would really appreciate any help to mine bitcoingold.

Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 378
Merit: 256



View Profile
November 17, 2017, 04:49:33 PM
 #14948

I always get this problem whenever i start to mine, been trying different pools but i still get the same error can anybody tell me how to fix this.
I dont know what "OpenCL error" this is my first time mining.



Just reduce the clock frequency of GPU0


Well im really new to mining and doing program and stuff,so can you tell me how should i do it since i dont know what is the frequency of GPU0 and how to reduce it because im afraid if i did something wrong it might ruine my PC.
I would really appreciate any help to mine bitcoingold.

Use MSI Afterburner to change the card(s) core/memory frequency.
Some more information on your setup would help us fault find the problem, such as what type, and how many, cards you are using, which OS, etc.

EDIT: Just noticed your card has 887MB of memory, it does not have enough vRAM it will never work. Is it a laptop you are doing this on as it looks like you have an HD7520G video card (or similar) ?

WORLDOPOLY     First Augmented       |         ● TWITTER  ● FACEBOOK         
  reality game based                        ●TELEGRAM                     
      on blockhain
           |         ●Ann Thread ●Instagram             
 

             █████████████████
          ███████████████████████
       █████████████████████████████
    ███████████████████████████████████
   █████████████████████████████████████
  ███████████████████████████████████████
  ██████████████████████████████████████
 █████████████████████████████████████
 █████████████████████████ ██████████████
  ██████████████████████████████████████
   █████████████████████████████████████
    ███████████████████████████████████
      ███████████████████████████████
        ███████████████████████████
           █████████████████████
                 ██████████
potatohead999
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 17, 2017, 10:36:49 PM
 #14949

Does anyone here know how to get past the opencl error 0 #101 issues? I'm running a pair of older 6970s, and with every version so far I've had these errors pop up, one for each gpu. Then the miner proceeds to sit there and do nothing at all, or BSOD my system.

This miner only supports GCN cards. Older VLIW cards like HD6XXX series and some HD7XXX cards are not supported.
Check the AMD GPU list on wikipedia and you can find which models are GCN.
syraka76
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 10

I AM MARVYKKIO


View Profile
November 18, 2017, 03:45:25 PM
 #14950

@CLAYMORE, could you decrease the devfee? still here and stayed at 90 seconds, and not all pools support SSL

Thanks to the administrators I lost the account
halker2010
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


Decentralize $15-Trillion Global Trade Industry


View Profile
November 19, 2017, 05:15:28 AM
 #14951

my 480 rig keeps crashing with rejected shares, any idea what can i do to fix this ?













ZAN Coin      Empowering IT Consulting
      & Development
[]
▄▄█████████▄▄
▄█████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████▄
▄████████████████▀▀█████▄
▄████████████▀▀▀    ██████▄
████████▀▀▀   ▄▀   ████████
█████▄     ▄█▀     ████████
████████▄ █▀      █████████
▀████████▌▐       ████████▀
▀████████ ▄██▄  ████████▀
▀█████████████▄███████▀
▀█████████████████▀
▀▀█████████▀▀
▄▄█████████▄▄
▄█████████████████▄
▄██████████▀▀▀▀███████▄
▄█████████▀     ████████▄
▄██████████   ████████████▄
█████████        ██████████
█████████▄▄   ▄▄███████████
███████████   █████████████
▀██████████   ████████████▀
▀█████████   ███████████▀
▀████████▄▄▄██████████▀
▀█████████████████▀
▀▀█████████▀▀
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
Mastker
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2017, 11:10:28 AM
 #14952

my 480 rig keeps crashing with rejected shares, any idea what can i do to fix this ?

Check the driver, reduce the frequecy.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1179

Miners developer


View Profile
November 19, 2017, 12:08:59 PM
 #14953

@CLAYMORE, could you decrease the devfee? still here and stayed at 90 seconds, and not all pools support SSL

Yes I will reduce devfee in next update.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1179

Miners developer


View Profile
November 19, 2017, 12:09:59 PM
 #14954

@Claymore: Can you support mining Zero coin with equihash with  parameters: N=192, K=7

Unfortunately, currently I don't have enough time for that, sorry.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Demarsac
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 272



View Profile
November 19, 2017, 02:40:00 PM
 #14955

@Claymore: Can you support mining Zero coin with equihash with  parameters: N=192, K=7

Unfortunately, currently I don't have enough time for that, sorry.

Thank God
maxime506
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2017, 05:41:20 PM
 #14956

Dear Claymore,

Your miner rocks. A little favor to ask, could you optimize your next zcash miner, so that fury cards can run full speed under the latest blockchain driver? Depends on the profitability, I switch coins sometimes and 16.3.2 gives bad results with Daggor-Hashimoto (Ethereum) coins
grimjaw99
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 20, 2017, 12:57:50 AM
 #14957

@CLAYMORE, could you decrease the devfee? still here and stayed at 90 seconds, and not all pools support SSL

Yes I will reduce devfee in next update.

May I ask when the next update will come? also if there will be any performance bump for VEGA cards?
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 20, 2017, 03:09:04 AM
 #14958

what is the speed and the command from these miner

with R9 RURY cards?HuhHuhHuh?
moreplavec
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 20, 2017, 08:47:19 PM
 #14959

Im trying to mine with Radeon HD-7770 1GB, but everytime i try to run GPU mining i end up with this:

����������������������������������������������������������������ͻ
�           Claymore's ZCash AMD GPU Miner v12.0 Beta            �
����������������������������������������������������������������ͼ

ZEC: 1 pool is specified
Main ZCash pool is zec.pool.minergate.com:3357

Catalyst 15.12 is REQUIRED for best performance and compatibility
15.12 does not support some Fiji cards, use 16.3.2 for them
For 4xx cards (Polaris) Crimson 16.12.2 is recommended

At least 16 GB of Virtual Memory is required for multi-GPU systems
Make sure you defined GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
Be careful with overclocking, use default clocks for first tests
Press "s" for current statistics, "0".."9" to turn on/off cards, "r" to reload pools
NOTE: miner uses 3000 rounds to calculate average speed, so it may take about a minute to get correct speed.
OpenCL initializing...
AMD Cards available: 1
GPU #0: Capeverde, 638 MB available, 5 compute units
POOL version
GPU #0 is going to use too high intensity (2), not enough memory, intensity value reduced (0)
GPU #0 algorithm 1, intensity 0
Total cards: 1
AMD ADL library not found.
OpenCL error 0 #101 - -61
"-allpools" option is set, default pools can be used for devfee, check "Readme" file for details.
Watchdog enabled
Remote management (READ-ONLY MODE) is enabled on port 3333

ZEC: Stratum - connecting to 'zec.pool.minergate.com' <176.9.122.21> port 3357
ZEC: Stratum - Connected (zec.pool.minergate.com:3357) (unsecure)
ZEC: Authorized
Pool sets new share target: 0x0083126e (diff: 500H)
GPU 0, GpuMiner kx(2) failed -36
GPU 0, GpuMiner kx(2) failed -36
GPU 0, GpuMiner kx(2) failed -36
GPU 0, GpuMiner kx(2) failed -36
GPU 0, GpuMiner kx(2) failed -36



Any tip whats wrong? I set variables in ./start.bash as described in the first post, still not working. Im running Ubuntu 16 lts. Thanks!
grimjaw99
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 21, 2017, 09:57:33 PM
 #14960

Im trying to mine with Radeon HD-7770 1GB, but everytime i try to run GPU mining i end up with this:

����������������������������������������������������������������ͻ
�           Claymore's ZCash AMD GPU Miner v12.0 Beta            �
����������������������������������������������������������������ͼ

ZEC: 1 pool is specified
Main ZCash pool is zec.pool.minergate.com:3357

Catalyst 15.12 is REQUIRED for best performance and compatibility
15.12 does not support some Fiji cards, use 16.3.2 for them
For 4xx cards (Polaris) Crimson 16.12.2 is recommended

At least 16 GB of Virtual Memory is required for multi-GPU systems
Make sure you defined GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
Be careful with overclocking, use default clocks for first tests
Press "s" for current statistics, "0".."9" to turn on/off cards, "r" to reload pools
NOTE: miner uses 3000 rounds to calculate average speed, so it may take about a minute to get correct speed.
OpenCL initializing...
AMD Cards available: 1
GPU #0: Capeverde, 638 MB available, 5 compute units
POOL version
GPU #0 is going to use too high intensity (2), not enough memory, intensity value reduced (0)
GPU #0 algorithm 1, intensity 0
Total cards: 1
AMD ADL library not found.
OpenCL error 0 #101 - -61
"-allpools" option is set, default pools can be used for devfee, check "Readme" file for details.
Watchdog enabled
Remote management (READ-ONLY MODE) is enabled on port 3333

ZEC: Stratum - connecting to 'zec.pool.minergate.com' <176.9.122.21> port 3357
ZEC: Stratum - Connected (zec.pool.minergate.com:3357) (unsecure)
ZEC: Authorized
Pool sets new share target: 0x0083126e (diff: 500H)
GPU 0, GpuMiner kx(2) failed -36
GPU 0, GpuMiner kx(2) failed -36
GPU 0, GpuMiner kx(2) failed -36
GPU 0, GpuMiner kx(2) failed -36
GPU 0, GpuMiner kx(2) failed -36



Any tip whats wrong? I set variables in ./start.bash as described in the first post, still not working. Im running Ubuntu 16 lts. Thanks!

Probably lack of memory with your video card.. It needs at least 2 GB of ram I think.
Also your card is soooooo weak, it's pointless to even mine with it. You would be losing money to mine with that card.
Get yourself a proper mining rig with at least 5 or more AMD RX 470 4GB video card if you want to earn any money.
Remember you are competing against other miners with a lot more hashing power.
Pages: « 1 ... 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 [748] 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!