Bitcoin Forum
August 19, 2018, 11:02:16 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 [758] 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's ZCash/BTG AMD GPU Miner v12.6 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 3804841 times)
zorachus99
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 2


View Profile
February 09, 2018, 04:35:36 AM
Merited by philipma1957 (1), puwaha (1)
 #15141


Experimental data. I posted an extensive list of parameters for this setup on the previous page. I wish overclocking GPU RAM increased hashrate too, but it didn't.


I was really hoping I could get 280h/s out of my 380X's using the settings you shared for your 280x, however, they lower my hash rate to about 209h/s per card. For me, setting my GPU clock to 900mhz and my RAM clock to 1625mhz produces the best result on the 380x in terms of performance/efficiency at 220h/s. Sure I can overclock my GPU to bring them up to 228h/s if I increase the ram to 1640mhz and uses an 1100mhz gpu clock as you suggested, but it uses so much more power I'm worse off. Just increasing the GPU to 1100 from 900 does nothing for me. I truly think this maybe a card dependent question.

@Claymore, my offer still stands, how much ZEC will it take to get you to make some improvements for the R9 380X (Tonga) in your next release?

I run both of those cards on one system using the 15.12 drivers and am getting 289 H/s on the 280x, and 217 H/s on the 380.  It doesn't appear that the power management functions are working on the command line either.  I might try the new drivers to see, but it could be a hassle for nothing.   
1534719736
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534719736

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534719736
Reply with quote  #2

1534719736
Report to moderator
1534719736
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534719736

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534719736
Reply with quote  #2

1534719736
Report to moderator
1534719736
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534719736

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534719736
Reply with quote  #2

1534719736
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Dentidan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 10, 2018, 04:06:07 PM
 #15142


Experimental data. I posted an extensive list of parameters for this setup on the previous page. I wish overclocking GPU RAM increased hashrate too, but it didn't.


I was really hoping I could get 280h/s out of my 380X's using the settings you shared for your 280x, however, they lower my hash rate to about 209h/s per card. For me, setting my GPU clock to 900mhz and my RAM clock to 1625mhz produces the best result on the 380x in terms of performance/efficiency at 220h/s. Sure I can overclock my GPU to bring them up to 228h/s if I increase the ram to 1640mhz and uses an 1100mhz gpu clock as you suggested, but it uses so much more power I'm worse off. Just increasing the GPU to 1100 from 900 does nothing for me. I truly think this maybe a card dependent question.

@Claymore, my offer still stands, how much ZEC will it take to get you to make some improvements for the R9 380X (Tonga) in your next release?

I run both of those cards on one system using the 15.12 drivers and am getting 289 H/s on the 280x, and 217 H/s on the 380.  It doesn't appear that the power management functions are working on the command line either.  I might try the new drivers to see, but it could be a hassle for nothing.   

I use the MSI afterburner to manage the power. It is working very well.
stealth2600
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 10, 2018, 08:16:02 PM
 #15143


I use the MSI afterburner to manage the power. It is working very well.


Yeah MSI Afterburner isn't bad, but it depends on what AMD drivers your using and what graphics card. It doesn't always work right and I find that using Wattman actually is a lot easier and effective.
fastlan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10

https://twitter.com/_Crypto_Mike


View Profile
February 12, 2018, 05:51:00 AM
 #15144


I use the MSI afterburner to manage the power. It is working very well.


Yeah MSI Afterburner isn't bad, but it depends on what AMD drivers your using and what graphics card. It doesn't always work right and I find that using Wattman actually is a lot easier and effective.
on my windows rigs i have never had a problem with MSI.
lutsifer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 202
Merit: 10

Mining is our Passion! Join us!


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 12:44:04 PM
 #15145

Hello to all miners using Claymore,

We are happy to announce that after our first pool in the Zero Currency blockchain we decided to open a second one with Zclassic!

Forgetop.com (zclassic) opens today with 0% fee for the next month.

Perfect oportunity for you to come and test it out.

No matter do you have large farm, small rig or you are using NiceHash - we will be your own solo mining pool at 0 price for the next month!

After the end of the test period our pool will set low mining fee of 0.4%.

Cheers and Happy Mining to all!
forgetop.com - the profitable pools

ForgeTop.com - The Profitable Pools
| Europe / Asia | Profitable Coins | Huge Servers | Monitoring Service | Adjustable Pool Settings | 24/7 Anon Mining |
playfast
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 2


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 02:23:37 PM
 #15146

quick question , which is better for this miner ? GPU core speed or GPU RAM speed ?

Typically with Equihash, overclocking the ram will produce an increased hashrate.

Claymore's ZCash miner:
Overclocking the core clock speed increased hashrate. Overclocking or underclocking the GPU RAM actually decreased hashrate, with overclocking also decreasing GPU stability.

That doesn't make a whole lot of sense to me given that Equihash is a memory hard algorithm. Its possible that increasing the gpu clock might help some, but that's not what's doing the majority of the processing so it should not produce a significant change in hashrate. I'm not sure what your doing, perhaps this depends on the type of card your dealing with, however, the above is my experience with the R9 380X.

No, he's right. It's possible with some AMD cards to get more hash by overclocking core but not memory.
This is especially true with modded bios, the tighter memory timings sometimes already give maximum speed at stock memory clock.
stealth2600
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 04:42:13 PM
 #15147


No, he's right. It's possible with some AMD cards to get more hash by overclocking core but not memory.
This is especially true with modded bios, the tighter memory timings sometimes already give maximum speed at stock memory clock.

It’s card dependent, which was the conclusion I came too. You can’t say either way, it truly depends on the card. With the R9 380X  it’s not true that increasing core clock increases hashrate, but it may very well be true for other cards depending on how they are built and/or configured. My initial thought was that the RAM clock was the primary driver for hashrate, but as you and others have indicated, this is not always the case.
ayiphelmy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 258
Merit: 102


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 06:49:51 PM
 #15148

Claymore we need update!
stealth2600
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 07:54:39 PM
 #15149

Claymore we need update!

That’s what I’m saying! Nothing like promising to lower dev fee in your next release after folks complained and then making them wait several months for you to deliver on that promise. Might I also add while happily taking the same amount of crypto from them this entire time. What’s his incentive to give us this update? I’ve posted several times here asking for updates or about potential changes in the next release and I can’t get a reply. I’m beginning to lose hope that it’s gonna happen. He completed the Dual Miner and XMR changes he said had to be done several weeks ago now, but we have not received any updates here.
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 539


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
February 15, 2018, 02:17:39 AM
 #15150

NVIDIA support ?
Kwiksave
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 15, 2018, 08:18:28 AM
 #15151

NVIDIA support ?

Claymore said there would be no nVidia support.
ccminer.net
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 592
Merit: 251


View Profile
February 18, 2018, 10:05:52 PM
 #15152

HI there,

I am having hard times to try to mine equihash coin!

I have several rigs in total I have 27 cards a couple of rx 480 and the rest rx 570, 12 of them nitro plus and 12 mini pulse.
I'm using calymore on windows 10 and updated video drivers for the cards.
In general the mining of equihash compared with etash for me is very very unstable, from my end, I'm quite convinced I'm doing something wrong, the only way I have to mine with a bit of stability is to reduce the intensity to 0 and underclock but like this my hash rate is simply to low.

Please help me to understand how to mine equihash coin with my AMD rigs


Thank you

this is my conf file

Code:
-zpool ssl://zcl.suprnova.cc:4142
-zwall mywallet.myrig
-zpsw x
-tt 75
- i (i got even 0 with no results with AMD RX 570 MINI 4GB)
-powlim -20
-allpools 1
Odditi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 08:43:03 AM
 #15153

HI there,

I am having hard times to try to mine equihash coin!

I have several rigs in total I have 27 cards a couple of rx 480 and the rest rx 570, 12 of them nitro plus and 12 mini pulse.
I'm using calymore on windows 10 and updated video drivers for the cards.
In general the mining of equihash compared with etash for me is very very unstable, from my end, I'm quite convinced I'm doing something wrong, the only way I have to mine with a bit of stability is to reduce the intensity to 0 and underclock but like this my hash rate is simply to low.

Please help me to understand how to mine equihash coin with my AMD rigs


Thank you

this is my conf file

Code:
-zpool ssl://zcl.suprnova.cc:4142
-zwall mywallet.myrig
-zpsw x
-tt 75
- i (i got even 0 with no results with AMD RX 570 MINI 4GB)
-powlim -20
-allpools 1

If you are mining using suprnova's pool then perhaps you should check the information on what needs to be in the config file provided on their getting started guide as you use your weblogin.worker for the the wallet field and your worker password in the password field.

https://zcl.suprnova.cc/index.php?page=gettingstarted
gsanjin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 191
Merit: 12


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 02:43:40 PM
 #15154

HI there,

I am having hard times to try to mine equihash coin!

I have several rigs in total I have 27 cards a couple of rx 480 and the rest rx 570, 12 of them nitro plus and 12 mini pulse.
I'm using calymore on windows 10 and updated video drivers for the cards.
In general the mining of equihash compared with etash for me is very very unstable, from my end, I'm quite convinced I'm doing something wrong, the only way I have to mine with a bit of stability is to reduce the intensity to 0 and underclock but like this my hash rate is simply to low.

Please help me to understand how to mine equihash coin with my AMD rigs


Thank you

this is my conf file

Code:
-zpool ssl://zcl.suprnova.cc:4142
-zwall mywallet.myrig
-zpsw x
-tt 75
- i (i got even 0 with no results with AMD RX 570 MINI 4GB)
[b]-powlim -20[/b]
-allpools 1

Have you tested stability without lowering power limit (without powlim parameter)?
kcpjain
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 05:05:30 AM
 #15155

When can we expect Nvidia & AMD (Dual Support like Claymore ETH Miner)?
Xianantung
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 08:02:27 AM
 #15156

When can we expect Nvidia & AMD (Dual Support like Claymore ETH Miner)?

There will not be dual support.
usefree
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 251

Mamihlapinatapai


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 09:19:30 AM
 #15157

Guys, i just installed ubuntu 17.10 and latest amd drivers amdgpu-pro-17.50-511655 (installed with "./amdgpu-install --headless --opencl=legacy
"). Using claymore 12.4, and received zero hashrate with my r9 290x (
At the same time eth is mining well showing me 30,5 mh with Claymore.s.Dual.Ethereum.Decred_Siacoin_Lbry_Pascal.AMD.NVIDIA.GPU.Miner.v10.0.-.LINUX..
Can someone point me what happens? Log file show no error, just "WATCHDOG: GPU 0 hangs in OpenCL call, exit"
gsanjin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 191
Merit: 12


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 10:32:08 AM
 #15158

When can we expect Nvidia & AMD (Dual Support like Claymore ETH Miner)?

Equihash algo uses intensively both GPU and GPU memory and that is reason why you can't expect dual mining. Besides that, Claymore said he will not be making nvidia equihash miner.
gsanjin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 191
Merit: 12


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 10:34:49 AM
 #15159

Guys, i just installed ubuntu 17.10 and latest amd drivers amdgpu-pro-17.50-511655 (installed with "./amdgpu-install --headless --opencl=legacy
"). Using claymore 12.4, and received zero hashrate with my r9 290x (
At the same time eth is mining well showing me 30,5 mh with Claymore.s.Dual.Ethereum.Decred_Siacoin_Lbry_Pascal.AMD.NVIDIA.GPU.Miner.v10.0.-.LINUX..
Can someone point me what happens? Log file show no error, just "WATCHDOG: GPU 0 hangs in OpenCL call, exit"

Well thats error, your GPU card 0 just hangs trying to mine and exits. BIOS undervolted/underclocked cards for eth mining?
sir_blacks
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 105
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 11:18:07 AM
 #15160

NVIDIA support ?

probabil if Claymore it will add support for Nvidia to it will make many miner happy & i will love that to ... hope to see that day came Smiley
Pages: « 1 ... 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 [758] 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!