Bitcoin Forum
July 17, 2018, 12:48:53 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 [762] 763 764 765 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's ZCash/BTG AMD GPU Miner v12.6 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 3801528 times)
kristikun
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 07, 2018, 01:18:55 PM
 #15221

vegas hashrates ??
1531788533
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531788533

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531788533
Reply with quote  #2

1531788533
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531788533
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531788533

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531788533
Reply with quote  #2

1531788533
Report to moderator
Yatsida
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 08, 2018, 10:31:22 AM
 #15222

Hai claymore maybe u can update driver for fury and 390/390x, so it can use newest driver

Thanks..

I thought the latest driver does not have the old cards?
nsomnia
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2018, 09:30:36 PM
 #15223

Ok I'm ready to burn my computer.  Someone please help me.  I have a R280X that runs Cryptonite at 485h/s and according to the charts should run Equihash around 290 h/s.  I'm running claymore 12.6 on Slushpool and when the miner starts it does 275h/s.  It then begins to throttle down in steps down to 145 h/s and sometimes lower.  I recently watch it go as low as 40 h/s before climbing back up to 145 h/s.
Does anybody know why the rates are so low, and also the -i and -il commands do nothing to the hashrate.
I'm running the "blockchain" drivers but had the same problem when running AMD 15.2.
Any ideas?
Bob

Need afterburner and set the fan speed to 64% with -25% power. At least on my 290x's. Otherwise it throttles on stock fan speeds/curves. Also slushpool is losing you money unless you dont pay for electricity, even then altcoins will bring more profit, ethereum is easy to trade for bitcoin.
Bidnant
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 16, 2018, 03:51:44 PM
 #15224

Ok I'm ready to burn my computer.  Someone please help me.  I have a R280X that runs Cryptonite at 485h/s and according to the charts should run Equihash around 290 h/s.  I'm running claymore 12.6 on Slushpool and when the miner starts it does 275h/s.  It then begins to throttle down in steps down to 145 h/s and sometimes lower.  I recently watch it go as low as 40 h/s before climbing back up to 145 h/s.
Does anybody know why the rates are so low, and also the -i and -il commands do nothing to the hashrate.
I'm running the "blockchain" drivers but had the same problem when running AMD 15.2.
Any ideas?
Bob

Need afterburner and set the fan speed to 64% with -25% power. At least on my 290x's. Otherwise it throttles on stock fan speeds/curves. Also slushpool is losing you money unless you dont pay for electricity, even then altcoins will bring more profit, ethereum is easy to trade for bitcoin.

I have R9 290. I run them at lower voltage and frequency so that they are profitable.
Seiferoth
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 09:11:18 AM
 #15225

Hi guys!

I've come across a weird issue. I have MSI H270 PC mate MB, R270x card, Windows 10, no overclocking. And I updated MB BIOS yesterday. Since that I'm getting "ZecMiner64.exe has stopped working" right after start. Log contains only (even with debug option on):

12:02:19:594   b80   ZEC: 1 pool is specified
12:02:19:595   b80   Main ZCash pool is eu1-zcash.flypool.org:3333

I've used AMD uninstall utility and reinstalled recommended 15.12 driver - no luck.
Can someone help me to overcome this issue? Thank you.
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 256


View Profile
April 20, 2018, 08:19:39 AM
 #15226

Hi guys!

I've come across a weird issue. I have MSI H270 PC mate MB, R270x card, Windows 10, no overclocking. And I updated MB BIOS yesterday. Since that I'm getting "ZecMiner64.exe has stopped working" right after start. Log contains only (even with debug option on):

12:02:19:594   b80   ZEC: 1 pool is specified
12:02:19:595   b80   Main ZCash pool is eu1-zcash.flypool.org:3333

I've used AMD uninstall utility and reinstalled recommended 15.12 driver - no luck.
Can someone help me to overcome this issue? Thank you.

A couple of things: Post your config so we can check if it's OK, it could be something simple. Run Claymore in a DOS box this will let you see all reported errors and can point you in the right direction to fix the problem.

I have had errors like "ZecMiner64.exe has stopped working" and the only way I could fix it was to reinstall Windows 10 Sad

I have an R9 270x 4MB card and it runs Claymore's Zcash miner OK, here is the configuration I used:

Code:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

ZecMiner64.exe -zpool ssl://us-east.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20570 -zwal UserName.WorkerName -zpsw x -i 7 -a 0
stealth2600
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 25, 2018, 02:38:06 AM
 #15227

@Claymore, when do you think we'll see a new version? Its been almost a year since your last update. It would also be nice to have the lower dev fee that you promised. Thanks for all of your hard work, its much appreciated.
sidscribble
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 25, 2018, 03:16:34 AM
 #15228

Ok I'm ready to burn my computer.  Someone please help me.  I have a R280X that runs Cryptonite at 485h/s and according to the charts should run Equihash around 290 h/s.  I'm running claymore 12.6 on Slushpool and when the miner starts it does 275h/s.  It then begins to throttle down in steps down to 145 h/s and sometimes lower.  I recently watch it go as low as 40 h/s before climbing back up to 145 h/s.
Does anybody know why the rates are so low, and also the -i and -il commands do nothing to the hashrate.
I'm running the "blockchain" drivers but had the same problem when running AMD 15.2.
Any ideas?
Bob


Which GPU is this exactly?

Most likely your fans are dead or dying and your GPU is throttling.

Then why does it run full guns 485 h/s when mining cryptonite ?  no problem there...only problem is equihash and claymore 12.6

What Is the make and model of your 280x ?

Try using the older 15.12 drivers and set clock to 1050/1500 or so.

I have a few 7970 (280X), I run them at 950 mV, 900/1250MHz, quite stable.

I am also running a few 7970 aka 280x, @1050/1400 1110-1150mV (depends on the specific card) and making with a modded BIOS ~300+ Sol per card. If the -i setting does nothing, then something is wrong on your side, mine 280x' run stable with i 4.

I run -i 4 or 5, quite good. little incorrect shares.

Those clocks seem tame for 7950/7970/280x. The reference 7950s I have that aren't dying on me run 1475m/1225e and hash 315 s/s (according to Claymore's) stable. I was 290-300 sol/s before Adaseb hooked me up with newer bios timings ... I hadn't updated the bios since I undervolted for litecoin. I've also got them juiced up pretty good these days at 1.2v because my energy costs permit it, but they can run 305 sols right at 1.01 volt if i recall.
sidscribble
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 25, 2018, 03:35:58 AM
 #15229

Ok I'm ready to burn my computer.  Someone please help me.  I have a R280X that runs Cryptonite at 485h/s and according to the charts should run Equihash around 290 h/s.  I'm running claymore 12.6 on Slushpool and when the miner starts it does 275h/s.  It then begins to throttle down in steps down to 145 h/s and sometimes lower.  I recently watch it go as low as 40 h/s before climbing back up to 145 h/s.
Does anybody know why the rates are so low, and also the -i and -il commands do nothing to the hashrate.
I'm running the "blockchain" drivers but had the same problem when running AMD 15.2.
Any ideas?
Bob

I don't even try to find out what errors like that mean these days. I just reflash a clean install (I use SMOS for Tahitis) and flip it back online. Fixes the "problem" 9 times out of 10, especially with Tahiti cards.

I spent way way too much time trying to get Tahitis to work right in Linux, Win 10, Win 7 and fglrx, catalyst 15.12, blockchain driver, AMD-GPU (yeah, I didn't get the memo), etc. It was a pain in the ass on every OS and always fragile if I got it working. I use SMOS because it's plug and play for my 7950s. YMMV, but I would suggest you at least make an installable image of your drive as soon as you get the drivers running in any OS.
Mastker
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 25, 2018, 07:21:50 AM
 #15230

@Claymore, when do you think we'll see a new version? Its been almost a year since your last update. It would also be nice to have the lower dev fee that you promised. Thanks for all of your hard work, its much appreciated.

The ZEC hash rate is already very fast. not much to improve.
sidscribble
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 25, 2018, 07:40:38 AM
 #15231

@Claymore, when do you think we'll see a new version? Its been almost a year since your last update. It would also be nice to have the lower dev fee that you promised. Thanks for all of your hard work, its much appreciated.

The ZEC hash rate is already very fast. not much to improve.

"Already very fast" compared to what? Do you mean it is already very efficient, or is there some other technical standard you're using? I think that may sound rude, but I would really like to know.
stealth2600
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 25, 2018, 09:29:13 PM
 #15232

@Claymore, when do you think we'll see a new version? Its been almost a year since your last update. It would also be nice to have the lower dev fee that you promised. Thanks for all of your hard work, its much appreciated.

The ZEC hash rate is already very fast. not much to improve.

Not much to improve? You can't be serious. How about lowering the dev fee as promised over 5 months ago? That was on November 18th 2017 to be exact. Perhaps adding support for newer AMD drivers? Also, you say that this miner is very efficient, in comparison to what? There are really only two AMD ZCash GPU miners, Claymore's and Optiminer. Claymore's does win that race by a slim margin, but neither miner has seen an update in quite sometime. There's things to improve and I'd like to see some sort of development being performed for that dev fee I'm paying. Sure I could stop paying the dev fee, but I like supporting Claymore's work. Maybe I'm just asking for to much.



sidscribble
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 27, 2018, 02:47:57 AM
 #15233

Anyone know what this is?

04:03:21:942    aa9c2700        OC v5, Reset control for GPU 0, close miner right now if you want to use default control from Catalyst

I've got Tahiti cards and this keeps popping up at the beginning of my logs and not sure what this is. Anyone?
burzolak
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 01:01:33 AM
 #15234

Hi guys!

I've come across a weird issue. I have MSI H270 PC mate MB, R270x card, Windows 10, no overclocking. And I updated MB BIOS yesterday. Since that I'm getting "ZecMiner64.exe has stopped working" right after start. Log contains only (even with debug option on):

12:02:19:594   b80   ZEC: 1 pool is specified
12:02:19:595   b80   Main ZCash pool is eu1-zcash.flypool.org:3333

I've used AMD uninstall utility and reinstalled recommended 15.12 driver - no luck.
Can someone help me to overcome this issue? Thank you.

A couple of things: Post your config so we can check if it's OK, it could be something simple. Run Claymore in a DOS box this will let you see all reported errors and can point you in the right direction to fix the problem.

I have had errors like "ZecMiner64.exe has stopped working" and the only way I could fix it was to reinstall Windows 10 Sad

I have an R9 270x 4MB card and it runs Claymore's Zcash miner OK, here is the configuration I used:

Code:


setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

ZecMiner64.exe -zpool ssl://us-east.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20570 -zwal UserName.WorkerName -zpsw x -i 7 -a 0


Someone has info about R9 270 (no x)?
Now i have about 170h/s in 940 core and 1400 mem. GPUs moded only in cover, because i dont know how to change timings (elpida and hynix).
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 256


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 09:06:32 AM
 #15235

Hi guys!

I've come across a weird issue. I have MSI H270 PC mate MB, R270x card, Windows 10, no overclocking. And I updated MB BIOS yesterday. Since that I'm getting "ZecMiner64.exe has stopped working" right after start. Log contains only (even with debug option on):

12:02:19:594   b80   ZEC: 1 pool is specified
12:02:19:595   b80   Main ZCash pool is eu1-zcash.flypool.org:3333

I've used AMD uninstall utility and reinstalled recommended 15.12 driver - no luck.
Can someone help me to overcome this issue? Thank you.

A couple of things: Post your config so we can check if it's OK, it could be something simple. Run Claymore in a DOS box this will let you see all reported errors and can point you in the right direction to fix the problem.

I have had errors like "ZecMiner64.exe has stopped working" and the only way I could fix it was to reinstall Windows 10 Sad

I have an R9 270x 4MB card and it runs Claymore's Zcash miner OK, here is the configuration I used:

Code:


setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

ZecMiner64.exe -zpool ssl://us-east.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20570 -zwal UserName.WorkerName -zpsw x -i 7 -a 0


Someone has info about R9 270 (no x)?
Now i have about 170h/s in 940 core and 1400 mem. GPUs moded only in cover, because i dont know how to change timings (elpida and hynix).

As far as I know, and I have Googled hard, there is no programme (such as Polaris Bios Editor) to modify the memory straps on an R9 270 ('x' or 'no x').
I did modify the memory timings an R9 270x using a hex editor but it made no noticable difference to the hashrate.

If you want to try and hex edit your GPU BIOS this here is the link on how to do it..
https://anorak.tech/t/anoraks-amd-vbios-hex-modification-tutorial/126
Eyedol-X
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 504



View Profile
May 03, 2018, 08:33:12 AM
 #15236

Really wish the miner would be updated to work with Nvidia cards, EWBF and DSTM are nice but this miner on my AMD cards seems to perform more consistently.
bluudz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 170
Merit: 100

Why so serious?


View Profile WWW
May 06, 2018, 08:28:13 AM
 #15237

Hello. I'm trying to run the miner to mine ZenCash on Linux Mint 18.3. When I start the miner I'm getting ''No AMD OPENCLGPUs found, exit''. Do I miss some parameter in the command to detect the card or missing the correct driver? I think I only have the stock drivers which came with Linux in default. GPU I'm using is Radeon R9 380. Also what should be the expected hashrate if anyone knows?

Thank you for any help
pr3fix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 08, 2018, 01:00:55 AM
 #15238

I believe this is not a priority for him. As far as I can see, there was not update for a long time. Ethereum miner is important to him, he is constantly updated.

Yes, it would be really nice after so long to release a new miner, if possible without dev fee or reduced. I don't think it can get any faster, maybe very little, or if he write a completely new code - algorithm.

In any case, Claymore is a good coder and miner.


@Claymore, when do you think we'll see a new version? Its been almost a year since your last update. It would also be nice to have the lower dev fee that you promised. Thanks for all of your hard work, its much appreciated.

The ZEC hash rate is already very fast. not much to improve.

Not much to improve? You can't be serious. How about lowering the dev fee as promised over 5 months ago? That was on November 18th 2017 to be exact. Perhaps adding support for newer AMD drivers? Also, you say that this miner is very efficient, in comparison to what? There are really only two AMD ZCash GPU miners, Claymore's and Optiminer. Claymore's does win that race by a slim margin, but neither miner has seen an update in quite sometime. There's things to improve and I'd like to see some sort of development being performed for that dev fee I'm paying. Sure I could stop paying the dev fee, but I like supporting Claymore's work. Maybe I'm just asking for to much.

https://i.imgur.com/Z3iFEpe.jpg


stealth2600
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 08, 2018, 02:04:40 AM
 #15239

I believe this is not a priority for him. As far as I can see, there was not update for a long time. Ethereum miner is important to him, he is constantly updated.

Yes, it would be really nice after so long to release a new miner, if possible without dev fee or reduced. I don't think it can get any faster, maybe very little, or if he write a completely new code - algorithm.

In any case, Claymore is a good coder and miner.


I second that, Claymore is a great coder and miner. This miner is definitely not a priority for him and he's made that known. That being said, its been a very long time since an update and he promised that reduced dev fee almost 6 months ago now. I wouldn't mind paying the full dev fee as it stands today if he would make more consistent updates, even if that was just to support newer AMD drivers. I'd love it if he rewrote the miner even more efficiently, but I think that's a long-shot at this point. @Claymore, can you give us any idea when we might see some love my friend? Its been a long time since we've heard from you. Thanks again for your hard work!
RedMine6
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 11:30:27 AM
 #15240

vegas hashrates ??

I got about 420-440 sols per card (Vega 56) and about 680W (3 cards). Tried some solo mining BTCP for 3 days but no results  Sad
Pages: « 1 ... 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 [762] 763 764 765 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!