Bitcoin Forum
February 17, 2019, 11:13:36 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 [140] 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 ... 1136 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3402243 times)
Silverwolf_Ru
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100

Astrophotographer and Ham Radioist!


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 11:05:32 AM
 #2781

Oh wow, now that is recognition! I just hope they won't forget Fermi devices. A 560 Ti is all I have for Jane Sad I need to push it beyond limits and boundaries to gain profit, which is needed sorely. Hey Christian, is it somehow possible to link Jane calculations to system RAM. I have 16GB of it and it's pretty fast. Would a combination of Fermi computations + system RAM enhance the Jane algorithm calculations any at all? It would be like A GTX 560Ti with 1 GB of fast memory registers / cache and 16 GB of marginally slower RAM for other important parts of the scrypt-jane cycle?

why not trade it in? I am selling my 760 and buying a 780 ti

Its value has steeped lately. But maybe I could find someone and trade their 650 for it. Would be great!

Bitcoin: 17kz4pWKoMoVupGUYgj8kGomxXUkDHNtVe
Shadowcoin: Seta8CFwP6yvbeCkgfjxXjpkokrQMQovGF ~Coin of the Future!
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550445216
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550445216

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550445216
Reply with quote  #2

1550445216
Report to moderator
1550445216
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550445216

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550445216
Reply with quote  #2

1550445216
Report to moderator
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 11:34:41 AM
 #2782

Hey, when I checked my mobile phone this morning I noticed that an nVidia engineer has submitted an optimized kernel for Kepler devices. Apparently they are aware of the whole AMD vs nVidia  mining discrepancy and want to help me put nVidia into a better position.

I will review their code submission and integrate it if it's better than my code (which is likely, considering they designed this silicon). They don't include scrypt-jane yet, so I will have to do that part myself.

Christian
That is quite amazing, if nVidia can beat AMD with mining aswel, well then there's no reason to buy AMD at all anymore!
Also relatively interesting that there's an insider helping you, you don't often see big companies doing that.

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
EndymioN666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 11:39:14 AM
 #2783

yeah its very awesome that nvidia is starting to pay attention to this market, because it seems we really need their support. Users like me that are stuck with in my case Nvidia and dont have means to upgrade/ change brand so we can make something out of this really need their help.
CaptainBeck
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 11:44:50 AM
 #2784

This will be awesome if nvidia help you out and give us some great hash rates.

Do you think it will be much faster??
patoberli
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 11:51:26 AM
 #2785

i would really appreciate if someone posted a working version for gpu/windows of cuda for yacoin  Undecided
Check a few pages back, I posted there a running version (up to commit 92). It's not the latest and fastest code, but it's a working one.

YAC: YA86YiWSvWEGSSSerPTMy4kwndabRUNftf
BTC: 16NqvkYbKMnonVEf7jHbuWURFsLeuTRidX
LTC: LTKCoiDwqEjaRCoNXfFhDm9EeWbGWouZjE
EndymioN666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 11:54:55 AM
 #2786

Im very noob at this sorry, i tried that version but i kept getting an error of a file missing when i had that file inside windows and even tried copying it to the folder of the program to no help... the file was msvcp110.dll :/
Lacan82
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 247
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 11:56:26 AM
 #2787

This will be awesome if nvidia help you out and give us some great hash rates.

Do you think it will be much faster??

theoritically on paper AMD is faster. I don't think the speed will get past AMD, but maybe can get it closer

CaptainBeck
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 12:16:28 PM
 #2788

This will be awesome if nvidia help you out and give us some great hash rates.

Do you think it will be much faster??

theoritically on paper AMD is faster. I don't think the speed will get past AMD, but maybe can get it closer

Hmmmm might not get passed, but might shift some of this pricing pressure of AMDs, but then i use Nvidia for work, so dont really want them going up in price.
EndymioN666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 12:23:06 PM
 #2789

Patorbeli, after installing the missing file (went looking for an explanation on how to do it :s now i have the error : Application error, The application was unable to start correctly (0xc000007b).
patoberli
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 12:35:19 PM
 #2790

Hmm you miss more files. You extracted all 6 files from the archive to the same folder? It should work then.
Which OS do you use?
Did you download cudaminer_build92_x86.rar?

YAC: YA86YiWSvWEGSSSerPTMy4kwndabRUNftf
BTC: 16NqvkYbKMnonVEf7jHbuWURFsLeuTRidX
LTC: LTKCoiDwqEjaRCoNXfFhDm9EeWbGWouZjE
EndymioN666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 12:44:16 PM
 #2791

Hmm you miss more files. You extracted all 6 files from the archive to the same folder? It should work then.
Which OS do you use?
Did you download cudaminer_build92_x86.rar?

Yeah :S Im using cudaminer_build92_.86.rar, i have windows 64 bits and i have all 6 files (cudart32_55.dll, cudart64_55.dll, msvcp110d.dll, msvcr110d.dll, pthreadVC2.dll and cudaminer.exe).
The only thing i can think up is that it doesnt like windows 64 maybe? Sad.
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 12:49:29 PM
 #2792

msvcp110d.dll, msvcr110d.dll,

these are DLLs from the debug runtime. You're not supposed (allowed) to ship them to end users. Regular "Release" binaries would not require them anyways.

Christian

patoberli
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 12:51:00 PM
 #2793

Running it here under Windows 7 X64.
Maybe you need to install latest Visual C++ Redistributable for Visual Studio 2012  http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=30679 to get it to work (install both versions, x32 and x64). Not sure though as I have them installed on my machine. Or otherwise wait until cbuchner releases a new beta version. Not sure what else you might be missing.

YAC: YA86YiWSvWEGSSSerPTMy4kwndabRUNftf
BTC: 16NqvkYbKMnonVEf7jHbuWURFsLeuTRidX
LTC: LTKCoiDwqEjaRCoNXfFhDm9EeWbGWouZjE
patoberli
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 12:52:30 PM
 #2794

msvcp110d.dll, msvcr110d.dll,

these are DLLs from the debug runtime. You're not supposed (allowed) to ship them to end users. Regular "Release" binaries would not require them anyways.

Christian


I actually took them from the redistributable (see previous post) and just put them into my directory. It might be because I don't compile it on the same machine as I run it. But I always switch to Release version in VS2012 before I compile.
[edit]
Just tested to run it without those files and it does Smiley I guess in one of my earliest compile attempts I didn't switch to release and then added those files to be actually able to run it. Will not add them in the future anymore.

YAC: YA86YiWSvWEGSSSerPTMy4kwndabRUNftf
BTC: 16NqvkYbKMnonVEf7jHbuWURFsLeuTRidX
LTC: LTKCoiDwqEjaRCoNXfFhDm9EeWbGWouZjE
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1040


View Profile WWW
January 21, 2014, 01:04:14 PM
 #2795

Hi,

I modified the cudaminer version which does not include the lookup_gap in script (the fastest one so far), in order to run on vertcoin and the gtx780ti is able to achieve (heavily OCed...) around 310khash/s (yesterday code only 265 same OC)

Something strange though, in the autotuning it says a max warp of 1359, however the best config is obtained around 480 warps(15x32/ 120x4), while in normal script it makes use of all the warps 90x30.
(assuming I understood that part...)

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
patoberli
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 01:54:43 PM
 #2796

FYI for the YaCoin miners, there is a new wallet out, version 0.4.2. Fixes a possible POS/POW attack vector, download:
http://yacointalk.com/index.php/topic,582.0.html

YAC: YA86YiWSvWEGSSSerPTMy4kwndabRUNftf
BTC: 16NqvkYbKMnonVEf7jHbuWURFsLeuTRidX
LTC: LTKCoiDwqEjaRCoNXfFhDm9EeWbGWouZjE
bhorv67
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 01:56:20 PM
 #2797

Having some difficulty with 2 GTX 660s. I've tried with SLI turned on and off. Once the auto tune starts, the driver crashes.

This was running fine with one GTX 660, and I just added a second card. Not sure what's causing the issue.

Here's the commands I'm using- cudaminer.exe -H 1 -d 0,1 -i 1 -o stratum+tcp://usa.wemineltc.com:80 -O username.1:pass

I've tried with the -d command and without. Same result either way. Driver crash.

Appreciate any help. Thanks.

Try...

-d 0,1 -i 1,0 -l K5x32,K5x32 -H 1


Thanks for the help - any suggestion how SLI should be set on or off?

I tried a few different settings in the commands, and now I'm getting a memory error once the autotune starts. If I skip the auto tune, the driver crashes. Strange this didn't happen with one GTX660.
bhorv67
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 02:02:44 PM
 #2798

Having some difficulty with 2 GTX 660s. I've tried with SLI turned on and off. Once the auto tune starts, the driver crashes.

This was running fine with one GTX 660, and I just added a second card. Not sure what's causing the issue.

Here's the commands I'm using- cudaminer.exe -H 1 -d 0,1 -i 1 -o stratum+tcp://usa.wemineltc.com:80 -O username.1:pass

I've tried with the -d command and without. Same result either way. Driver crash.

Appreciate any help. Thanks.

Try...

-d 0,1 -i 1,0 -l K5x32,K5x32 -H 1


Just tried these instructions and no luck. Caused Cudaminer to give a Windows error - stopped working. Didn't get a driver crash though... Any idea if SLI should be turned on or off?
patoberli
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 02:11:49 PM
 #2799

Disable SLI, you don't need it for mining.

YAC: YA86YiWSvWEGSSSerPTMy4kwndabRUNftf
BTC: 16NqvkYbKMnonVEf7jHbuWURFsLeuTRidX
LTC: LTKCoiDwqEjaRCoNXfFhDm9EeWbGWouZjE
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 02:32:24 PM
 #2800

Disable SLI, you don't need it for mining.
Correction, it doesn't improve mining.

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
Pages: « 1 ... 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 [140] 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 ... 1136 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!