Bitcoin Forum
May 23, 2019, 08:26:23 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 [253] 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 ... 1136 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3410181 times)
whitetoo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 251



View Profile
February 07, 2014, 01:18:11 PM
 #5041

Anyone fancy a challenge in suggesting launch config for a GTX285? LOL I may set fire to myself.
I did do a benchtest which gave me a F269x3 as a starting point but it's hashing at a pitiful level right now with no yays!
Any thoughts?  Grin
1558643183
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558643183

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558643183
Reply with quote  #2

1558643183
Report to moderator
1558643183
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558643183

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558643183
Reply with quote  #2

1558643183
Report to moderator
PLAY OVER 3000 GAMES
LIGHTNING FAST WITHDRAWALS
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
AlexMc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 01:20:37 PM
 #5042

I have a question about solo mining (MRC in my case).

I started mining in a pool (easymining.net) a few days ago and have found 2 blocks so far.  I thought I'd give solo mining a try, but I'm not sure if I am actually solo mining at the moment.  My main concern is that I don't have any notification about new blocks being detected.

My command line for cudaMiner is:

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Cudaminer\x64\cudaminer.exe" --algo=scrypt-jane:MRC -H 1 -C 1 -i 0 -l k8x32 -D -o http://127.0.0.1:44444 -O Username:Password

Username and Password are the ones specified in my microcoin.conf

I did try changing the password to one that was incorrect, and that gives me an error when I start cudaMiner, so I know the config file is being read.  Also, if I close my wallet and leave cudaMiner running then I get a "json_rpc_call failed" error.

If I change the -o URL:port and -O Username:Password to the ones for the pool my worker is picked up as being active and I can mine coins.

Can anyone tell me if it sounds like my setup is correct, or if I've missed a step, or option somewhere?

Oh, and if anyone is interested in the launch config/settings.  I'm doing 58-60kh/s on a Geforce GT 650M (Dell Inspiron 7720SE) using the settings above.



 
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 01:24:09 PM
 #5043

I have a question about solo mining (MRC in my case).

I started mining in a pool (easymining.net) a few days ago and have found 2 blocks so far.  I thought I'd give solo mining a try, but I'm not sure if I am actually solo mining at the moment.  My main concern is that I don't have any notification about new blocks being detected.

My command line for cudaMiner is:

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Cudaminer\x64\cudaminer.exe" --algo=scrypt-jane:MRC -H 1 -C 1 -i 0 -l k8x32 -D -o http://127.0.0.1:44444 -O Username:Password

Username and Password are the ones specified in my microcoin.conf

server=1
rpcport=44444
rpcuser=Username
rpcpassword=Password
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcthreads=8

also run the wallet with the -server flag (at least on Windows this seems to be required)
LuckyLuke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 01:24:42 PM
 #5044

If anyone has a Gtx770 and is mining at 1GH pool, please share configs for cudaminer Smiley

ok i did it. getting a lot of yay's!!!

this is my config (gtx680)

cudaminer.exe --algo=keccak -L 256 -l K1024x32  -i 0 -C 1 -m 1 -H 1 -s 10 -L 256 -o stratum+tcp://maxpool.1gh.com:17333

at 80-83.000 khash

That is a bit lower then what I am getting currently with my GTX660 ti, which is 103 khash. I am doing this as my string, cudaminer --algo=keccak -i 0 -H 2 -C 0 -m 1 -L 1024 -l K1024x32

tried your settings. but i still get 80-82 khash  Huh
Stanr010
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 01:24:51 PM
 #5045

Has anyone used 1GH and received a payout? It's showing me a balance of 5 MAX but I haven't gotten the payout yet nor has it shown it as paid.  It says it's supposed to be paid at 0.1 but it's not...
Hampuz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 01:25:26 PM
 #5046

Im only getting around 80% accepted, can get up to 10 boo's in a row, using a GTX 770, if anyone is using GTX770, please share your run.bat Smiley

EDIT: At 71% accepted now
Hampuz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 01:26:00 PM
 #5047

Has anyone used 1GH and received a payout? It's showing me a balance of 5 MAX but I haven't gotten the payout yet nor has it shown it as paid.  It says it's supposed to be paid at 0.1 but it's not...

Its paying out, but the blocks has to mature first Smiley
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 01:26:51 PM
 #5048

Anyone fancy a challenge in suggesting launch config for a GTX285? LOL I may set fire to myself.
I did do a benchtest which gave me a F269x3 as a starting point but it's hashing at a pitiful level right now with no yays!
Any thoughts?  Grin

autotune is not supporting keccak at the moment
-l F1000x16 -L 256 for a start

reduce the 1000 to 500 if this refuses to run
sirstiv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 01:32:37 PM
 #5049

c:\cudaminer -s 10 --algo=keccak -d gtx780 -L 128 -l K1024x32 -C 0 -i 1 -m 0 -o stratum+tcp://maxpool.1gh.com:17333 -u (wallet id) -p x

i'm getting 40mh/s with this according to 1gh.

my GPU started to smell before.. it had an extra command of -b 4096 in the string. Dont know if this was the cause. I was doing 80mh/s on 1gh when it was in there though.

Can you kill your gpu like this? im using a 780gtx windforce @ fullspeed and 70degrees...

my cards not that old.. wasnt cheap lol.

edit: oh wait... put my fans up to 90% and getting 64 degrees and now 95mh/s according to 1gh

yes it is paying out slowly.

you need to use the revised cudaminer posted a few pages back to get these speeds. very good. full of yays.

GPU load is 81%
tDP is at 66%
VDDC 1.16
temp: 63
fanspeed: 90%
whitetoo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 251



View Profile
February 07, 2014, 01:42:14 PM
 #5050

Anyone fancy a challenge in suggesting launch config for a GTX285? LOL I may set fire to myself.
I did do a benchtest which gave me a F269x3 as a starting point but it's hashing at a pitiful level right now with no yays!
Any thoughts?  Grin

autotune is not supporting keccak at the moment
-l F1000x16 -L 256 for a start

reduce the 1000 to 500 if this refuses to run


Ah thanks for the suggestion, hashing at 37k but VERY VERY slowly, had to reduce to 500 as you mentioned. No yays as yet but its hashing once every 2-3 minutes....
sippsnapp
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 01:42:56 PM
 #5051

Code:
[2014-02-07 14:39:42] accepted: 0/100 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-07 14:39:42] accepted: 0/101 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-07 14:39:42] accepted: 0/102 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-07 14:39:42] accepted: 0/103 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-07 14:39:42] accepted: 0/104 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-07 14:39:42] accepted: 0/105 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-07 14:39:42] accepted: 0/106 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-07 14:39:42] accepted: 0/107 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-07 14:39:43] accepted: 0/108 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-07 14:39:43] accepted: 0/109 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-07 14:39:43] accepted: 0/110 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-07 14:39:43] accepted: 0/111 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-07 14:39:43] accepted: 0/112 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-07 14:39:43] accepted: 0/113 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-07 14:39:43] accepted: 0/114 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-07 14:39:43] accepted: 0/115 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-07 14:39:43] accepted: 0/116 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-07 14:39:43] accepted: 0/117 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-07 14:39:43] accepted: 0/118 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-07 14:39:43] accepted: 0/119 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-07 14:39:43] accepted: 0/120 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-07 14:39:43] accepted: 0/121 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-07 14:39:43] accepted: 0/122 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-07 14:39:43] accepted: 0/123 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-07 14:39:43] accepted: 0/124 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-07 14:39:43] accepted: 0/125 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-07 14:39:43] accepted: 0/126 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-07 14:39:43] accepted: 0/127 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-07 14:39:43] accepted: 0/128 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-07 14:39:43] accepted: 0/129 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-07 14:39:43] accepted: 0/130 (0.00%), 2769 khash/s (booooo)

Getting all shares rejected
./cudaminer -a keccak -o stratum+tcp://maxpool.1gh.com:17333 -u mQNkv98K1XKLpgSXv1ykFKAgxwoMXGicFC -p x


Πάντα ῥεῖ
Bitcoin + Altcoin node pool setup - pm
sambiohazard
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 07, 2014, 01:47:29 PM
 #5052


Getting all shares rejected
./cudaminer -a keccak -o stratum+tcp://maxpool.1gh.com:17333 -u mQNkv98K1XKLpgSXv1ykFKAgxwoMXGicFC -p x



Use the latest build posted an hour ago

Rent Rigs @ MiningRigRentals: https://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=9685 | Mine Zcash, X11, ETH, BTC, LTC hashrate available @ Genesis Mining: 9yx2ib (Promo Code for 3% off)
Sell & Buy/Rent hashing power @ Nicehash.com: https://www.nicehash.com/?refby=63551
sambiohazard
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 07, 2014, 01:49:58 PM
 #5053

has anyone received BTC from coin-e yet?

Rent Rigs @ MiningRigRentals: https://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=9685 | Mine Zcash, X11, ETH, BTC, LTC hashrate available @ Genesis Mining: 9yx2ib (Promo Code for 3% off)
Sell & Buy/Rent hashing power @ Nicehash.com: https://www.nicehash.com/?refby=63551
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 01:52:18 PM
 #5054

has anyone received BTC from coin-e yet?

once. and the second time it just sat there with 0 confirmations for several hours (and still is)

Mav2000
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 01:53:21 PM
 #5055

Guys does it make sense to solo mine on a single GTX 770 anymore? I just got it to start a few hours back and till now I have got nothing
boestin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 07, 2014, 01:55:19 PM
 #5056

Can anybody help me with the setup for my GTX560TI (twin frozr)?  

I would be very gratefull!!!! I can't send any max or btc coins unfortunatly, but i do have 20WDC to send for the right config!!

sambiohazard
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 07, 2014, 01:55:31 PM
 #5057

What do queue position means? It keeps going up and down? As soon as I have MAX in BTC I will send you 25% as promised. I found 5 blocks + mining at 1GH

Rent Rigs @ MiningRigRentals: https://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=9685 | Mine Zcash, X11, ETH, BTC, LTC hashrate available @ Genesis Mining: 9yx2ib (Promo Code for 3% off)
Sell & Buy/Rent hashing power @ Nicehash.com: https://www.nicehash.com/?refby=63551
Nitsi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 01:55:37 PM
 #5058

Whys isnt my cudaminer showing yey's or boo's?? ist still working.... i think
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1040


View Profile WWW
February 07, 2014, 01:56:37 PM
 #5059

has anyone received BTC from coin-e yet?
yes, they arrived (I received two), the last one, took some time to get confirmed though

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
sambiohazard
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 07, 2014, 01:57:41 PM
 #5060

Whys isnt my cudaminer showing yey's or boo's?? ist still working.... i think

If you are solo mining then dont expect lots yay or boo. If you get some you would be lucky.

Rent Rigs @ MiningRigRentals: https://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=9685 | Mine Zcash, X11, ETH, BTC, LTC hashrate available @ Genesis Mining: 9yx2ib (Promo Code for 3% off)
Sell & Buy/Rent hashing power @ Nicehash.com: https://www.nicehash.com/?refby=63551
Pages: « 1 ... 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 [253] 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 ... 1136 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!