Bitcoin Forum
April 20, 2019, 11:25:26 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 [176] 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 ... 1136 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3408233 times)
Mkilbride
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 04:50:49 AM
 #3501

Running x64 Win 7 and if I use x64 version, my drivers crash, x32 version runs fine.
In order to achieve higher forum ranks, you need both activity points and merit points.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1555802726
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555802726

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555802726
Reply with quote  #2

1555802726
Report to moderator
sambiohazard
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 02, 2014, 06:25:30 AM
 #3502

Hi guys I have got a new Asus GTX 660Ti. I am using 12-18 version with follwing batch file

cudaminer.exe -H 2 -m 1 -i 1 -l K7x32 -o stratum+tcp://asia.middlecoin.com:3333 -O 1AqywTTPox5W8Vk15JbPMfkXvXXCAztxxQ:123

For this I am getting 255 khash/s. Is this good for no overclock and 12-18 version.

Also what launch config I can use with X,Y,Z kernels with new release expected this week? Thanks for the answers.

Rent Rigs @ MiningRigRentals: https://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=9685 | Mine Zcash, X11, ETH, BTC, LTC hashrate available @ Genesis Mining: 9yx2ib (Promo Code for 3% off)
Sell & Buy/Rent hashing power @ Nicehash.com: https://www.nicehash.com/?refby=63551
kokes
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 08:18:40 AM
 #3503

Okay, I am switching back to MicroCoin mining. The only two blocks I ever found for UltraCoin were within the first 15 minutes of the coin launch.
I guess 100 UTC won't make me rich Wink

Anyone else here had any luck with UTC ?

If you're not going to do anything with it, would you like to donate some to me? I would be so thankful.
Still  have only 10 coins mined. UQQWNGcFiPXYC9EwoCRbwnhNdUxo5BxBbB
 
13G
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 10:33:57 AM
 #3504

I have on GTX TITAN with UTC mining all results with (booooo)! All parameters tried... bad build??

example:  -a scrypt-jane:UTC -o stratum+tcp://pickaxe.pool.pm:3304 -d 0 -i 0 -H 2 -C 1 -m 1 -l Y6x32 -s 3

I'm using cudaminer 2014-01-20 (beta) downloaded on this forum from the last url ( http://rghost.ru/52135455  Smiley
kokes
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 10:57:11 AM
 #3505

I have on GTX TITAN with UTC mining all results with (booooo)! All parameters tried... bad build??

example:  -a scrypt-jane:UTC -o stratum+tcp://pickaxe.pool.pm:3304 -d 0 -i 0 -H 2 -C 1 -m 1 -l Y6x32 -s 3

I'm using cudaminer 2014-01-20 (beta) downloaded on this forum from the last url ( http://rghost.ru/52135455  Smiley


Change pool, try http://ultra.nitro.org/
Almost no rejects.
LostInRandomness
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 11:29:48 AM
 #3506

I have on GTX TITAN with UTC mining all results with (booooo)! All parameters tried... bad build??

example:  -a scrypt-jane:UTC -o stratum+tcp://pickaxe.pool.pm:3304 -d 0 -i 0 -H 2 -C 1 -m 1 -l Y6x32 -s 3

I'm using cudaminer 2014-01-20 (beta) downloaded on this forum from the last url ( http://rghost.ru/52135455  Smiley


I got it working yesterday after downloading the sources from Git and compiling them (on Ubuntu 12.04). Ultracoin info wasn't in the code until yesterday (https://github.com/cbuchner1/CudaMiner/commit/ec3f4d3acbcb70b17049a1d9d8d4dc3b936c220d), so a version that's 12 days old will probably mine with incorrect settings.

I also had some trouble with the launch-config, 70x4 works for me. Please let me know if anyone finds a better value, haven't had time to play with it yet. In addition, -H (hash-parallel) should be 2, 0 and 1 were hashing at 1/3 of the speed I got with -H 2.
Mav2000
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 11:39:26 AM
 #3507

So the scrypt Jane works only on Linux/Ubantu? Not on Windows?
Lussekatten
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 11:43:20 AM
 #3508

When is it going to be ready?  Grin

when I am not getting wasted in a bar like tonight.

Haha! Salute!
LostInRandomness
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 11:59:07 AM
 #3509

So the scrypt Jane works only on Linux/Ubantu? Not on Windows?

AFAIK, it should work on Windows and Linux, you just need to get the correct binary (or compile it from source). The Scrypt-Jane code was added recently so older binaries probably won't have it.

I put my steps to get things operational for Ultracoin in: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=413978.msg4891707#msg4891707
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1040


View Profile WWW
February 02, 2014, 12:37:39 PM
 #3510

"PATH=/usr/local/cuda-5.5/bin:$PATH make"
"LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/usr/local/cuda-5.5/lib64 ./cudaminer --algo=scrypt-jane:UltraCoin -o [pool-info] -O username:password -q -l 70x4 -H 2 -C 1 -S &"

seriously ?? can't you just define your paths once for all

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
_Wolverine_
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 01:29:32 PM
 #3511

"PATH=/usr/local/cuda-5.5/bin:$PATH make"

Just add
Code:
export PATH=$PATH:/usr/local/cuda/bin/

to the end of ~/.bashrc


"LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/usr/local/cuda-5.5/lib64 ./cudaminer --algo=scrypt-jane:UltraCoin -o [pool-info] -O username:password -q -l 70x4 -H 2 -C 1 -S &"

and on terminal
Code:
sudo ldconfig /usr/local/cuda/lib64
LostInRandomness
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 01:39:11 PM
 #3512

"PATH=/usr/local/cuda-5.5/bin:$PATH make"

Just add
Code:
export PATH=$PATH:/usr/local/cuda/bin/

to the end of ~/.bashrc


"LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/usr/local/cuda-5.5/lib64 ./cudaminer --algo=scrypt-jane:UltraCoin -o [pool-info] -O username:password -q -l 70x4 -H 2 -C 1 -S &"

and on terminal
Code:
sudo ldconfig /usr/local/cuda/lib64


Thanks for posting that one! Saves me from looking that one up (I knew it was that simple). As stated in the post with the steps, it was rather late last night so I had to catch a few hours before the kids would wake up Wink Didn't have time to sort it out, just wanted to have it operational.
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1027


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 02:17:47 PM
 #3513

I have on GTX TITAN with UTC mining all results with (booooo)! All parameters tried... bad build??

example:  -a scrypt-jane:UTC -o stratum+tcp://pickaxe.pool.pm:3304 -d 0 -i 0 -H 2 -C 1 -m 1 -l Y6x32 -s 3

I'm using cudaminer 2014-01-20 (beta) downloaded on this forum from the last url ( http://rghost.ru/52135455  Smiley


You can just use scrypt-jane:9 because the coin uses N 9 for a couple of weeks before increasing.
You can always just add the static N factor as long as you know that the coin will eventually move on.

Here's a spreadsheet you can use to see some coin's N factor:
 https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/lv?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=sharing

RIP Bittrex
RIP Poloniex
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1040


View Profile WWW
February 02, 2014, 03:04:58 PM
 #3514

is it a new coin the RAD... I like the name...
Just solo mined my first MRC block while doing some test.  Grin

I was wondering if the warp calculation with the Z kernel in windows could be a bit too conservative.
Autotune gives me with my 780ti (no monitor attached) 635 warp, however I checked different config and I got something 40-50khash/s more with 43x16 which corresponds to 688warp.
I was using before that 42x15 and was doing around 610khash/s, now I get 665khash/s
And it seems to work ok since it found a block...

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1027


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 03:38:03 PM
 #3515

In windows there's a 12% memory backoff value in place in cudaMiner to avoid out of memory crashes. If your card has no monitor attached you can get away with changing that value to 1% or 2% which increases performance as cudaMiner uses more VRAM - if autotune doesn't crash, that is.

RIP Bittrex
RIP Poloniex
13G
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 04:02:44 PM
 #3516

UTC mining on GTX TITAN @ 930Mhz

550khash/s with parameters -d 0 -i 0 -H 2 -C 2 -m 1 -l Z14x24
sambiohazard
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 02, 2014, 04:06:49 PM
 #3517

Hi guys I have got a new Asus GTX 660Ti. I am using 12-18 version with follwing batch file

cudaminer.exe -H 2 -m 1 -i 1 -l K7x32 -o stratum+tcp://asia.middlecoin.com:3333 -O 1AqywTTPox5W8Vk15JbPMfkXvXXCAztxxQ:123

For this I am getting 255 khash/s. Is this good for no overclock and 12-18 version.

Also what launch config I can use with X,Y,Z kernels with new release expected this week? Thanks for the answers.

Anyone please

Rent Rigs @ MiningRigRentals: https://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=9685 | Mine Zcash, X11, ETH, BTC, LTC hashrate available @ Genesis Mining: 9yx2ib (Promo Code for 3% off)
Sell & Buy/Rent hashing power @ Nicehash.com: https://www.nicehash.com/?refby=63551
fiorex
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 04:11:28 PM
 #3518

Hi guys, do you know the ideal configuration for a NVidia Gtx765m for cudaminer?
I see 220khash/s during autotune but the real power of miner is 110 khash/s
Why?
my batch file:
Quote
cudaminer.exe -t 1 -o stratum+tcp://eu.multipool.us:3352 -u fiorex.1 -p x -i 0
Thanks!
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 04:19:46 PM
 #3519

I compiled the latest GitHub version and must say that -for me- the x64 executable is -still- a little bit slower than the old one.
~4.26khash/s on the old one.
~4.15khash/s on the newest one.
Now that might seem like a small difference, but every little bit counts Tongue
That is with the following parameters: -m 1 -l T128x2 -b 1024 -L 4 -i 1 --algo=scrypt-jane -o http://127.0.0.1:8108 -u user -p password
I also noticed that pooled mining prints a higher hashrate...

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1040


View Profile WWW
February 02, 2014, 04:34:27 PM
Last edit: February 02, 2014, 05:08:48 PM by djm34
 #3520

In windows there's a 12% memory backoff value in place in cudaMiner to avoid out of memory crashes. If your card has no monitor attached you can get away with changing that value to 1% or 2% which increases performance as cudaMiner uses more VRAM - if autotune doesn't crash, that is.
Looking through the code, no backoff at all would give only 661 warps, while apparently the card is running well at 688.
No monitor attached the card use only 108mb over 3072mb of vram, idle
While running at 688warps it uses 2946mb. (688x4+108 = 2860mb<2946, what do I forget ?)

edit: wrong calculation 635/0.88 is not 661 rather 681

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
Pages: « 1 ... 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 [176] 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 ... 1136 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!