Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2018, 02:30:59 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 [106] 107 108 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Avalon A7 announced  (Read 131147 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Steamtyme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 390

Blokforge Affiliate- see profile


View Profile WWW
January 28, 2018, 09:40:19 PM
 #2101

Guys I also have a 741 that keeps heating up every 2 to 3 minutes. It will hit around 100 C and then the fan will kick in to 100% to cool it off and then it will go right back down but will start working its way up. I contacted Canaan about it but was extremely let down with their service department.  At first they told me not to worry about it but I told them this would wear the fan out quicker than it normally would, then they told me they would send me a hash board. So I've received a hash board from them but I'm honestly not sure which one I need to replace. If I give you guys the log, will you be able to point me towards which one might need replaced? I'm not very well versed in the 741's

First thing is the fan pulling air through the unit?

I mean to say does the air come in the back where the cables connect and leave the side the fan is mounted?

have you played around at all with your fan's min and max settings via the controller interface?

1539959459
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539959459

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539959459
Reply with quote  #2

1539959459
Report to moderator
1539959459
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539959459

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539959459
Reply with quote  #2

1539959459
Report to moderator
1539959459
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539959459

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539959459
Reply with quote  #2

1539959459
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539959459
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539959459

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539959459
Reply with quote  #2

1539959459
Report to moderator
1539959459
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539959459

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539959459
Reply with quote  #2

1539959459
Report to moderator
jchi2210
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 100



View Profile
January 28, 2018, 09:48:19 PM
 #2102

Guys I also have a 741 that keeps heating up every 2 to 3 minutes. It will hit around 100 C and then the fan will kick in to 100% to cool it off and then it will go right back down but will start working its way up. I contacted Canaan about it but was extremely let down with their service department.  At first they told me not to worry about it but I told them this would wear the fan out quicker than it normally would, then they told me they would send me a hash board. So I've received a hash board from them but I'm honestly not sure which one I need to replace. If I give you guys the log, will you be able to point me towards which one might need replaced? I'm not very well versed in the 741's

First thing is the fan pulling air through the unit?

I mean to say does the air come in the back where the cables connect and leave the side the fan is mounted?

have you played around at all with your fan's min and max settings via the controller interface?

The fan is pulling cool air through it, it is located outside in my shop and is pulling 27 C air through it. Once the fan kicks on it really cools it down but it seems like it climbs back up too quickly and the hash rate is only at 6.6 TH/s where it used to be at 7.3 Th/s a few weeks ago. I just remoted in and noticed that it is also resetting itself..Idk what is going on with the thing.

I haven't played around with the fan settings much, what should I set them to? I just wish Canaan's support for this thing was better. I told them about this problem as soon as I received the miner. I hate to say it but Bitmains support is better to me at this point.

█▀▀▄█▀▀█▀▀██▀▀█▀▀▀▄  ▀█▀░░░█▀▀▄█▀▀▀█▀     |~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Decent.bet ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~                                Questions? Contact the team: Bitcointalk Thread  | Facebook
    █▀▀░░░░█▀▀░░░░░░░░░█▀▀▄█▀▀░░░░     |[Slots]  Revolutionizing the gaming industry. Be the house! [Sportsbook]                                                                                                      Twitter | Reddit
█▄▄▀█▄▄█▄▄██▄▄░░░░░░░█▄▄▀█▄▄░░░░     |95% of profits will go to Token Holders quarterly! The other 5% goes to a quarterly lottery!                                                                              Telegram
Steamtyme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 390

Blokforge Affiliate- see profile


View Profile WWW
January 28, 2018, 09:56:41 PM
Merited by SmartIphone (10)
 #2103

Guys I also have a 741 that keeps heating up every 2 to 3 minutes. It will hit around 100 C and then the fan will kick in to 100% to cool it off and then it will go right back down but will start working its way up. I contacted Canaan about it but was extremely let down with their service department.  At first they told me not to worry about it but I told them this would wear the fan out quicker than it normally would, then they told me they would send me a hash board. So I've received a hash board from them but I'm honestly not sure which one I need to replace. If I give you guys the log, will you be able to point me towards which one might need replaced? I'm not very well versed in the 741's

First thing is the fan pulling air through the unit?

I mean to say does the air come in the back where the cables connect and leave the side the fan is mounted?

have you played around at all with your fan's min and max settings via the controller interface?

The fan is pulling cool air through it, it is located outside in my shop and is pulling 5 C air through it. Once the fan kicks on it really cools it down but it seems like it climbs back up too quickly and the hash rate is only at 6.6 TH/s where it used to be at 7.3 Th/s a few weeks ago. I just remoted in and noticed that it is also resetting itself..Idk what is going on with the thing.

I haven't played around with the fan settings much, what should I set them to? I just wish Canaan's support for this thing was better. I told them about this problem as soon as I received the miner. I hate to say it but Bitmains support is better to me at this point.

I'm not near my miner at the moment. I'm guessing you aren't either if you had to remote into it.

I didn't play with my fan settings at all, I do know when it gets cooler in my shop that the fan will cycle sometimes like you describe. If you are worried you could change the min fan to something like 40 - 50%, in the cooler air that should be more than enough to try and stabilize it.

How long has you Avalon been running I know my hashrate fluctuates but after a few days from any reset or cycling power to the controller it stabilizes to around 7.6-7.9 TH/S per miner.

Have you made any changes to your setup since you were getting the 7.3? If you are looking at the average the resetting could be bringing that down? Just in case also what PSU are you using? anything else near the miner that could be drawing power on the same circuit? Do you have a stable internet connection?


jchi2210
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 100



View Profile
January 30, 2018, 03:34:59 AM
 #2104

Guys I also have a 741 that keeps heating up every 2 to 3 minutes. It will hit around 100 C and then the fan will kick in to 100% to cool it off and then it will go right back down but will start working its way up. I contacted Canaan about it but was extremely let down with their service department.  At first they told me not to worry about it but I told them this would wear the fan out quicker than it normally would, then they told me they would send me a hash board. So I've received a hash board from them but I'm honestly not sure which one I need to replace. If I give you guys the log, will you be able to point me towards which one might need replaced? I'm not very well versed in the 741's

First thing is the fan pulling air through the unit?

I mean to say does the air come in the back where the cables connect and leave the side the fan is mounted?

have you played around at all with your fan's min and max settings via the controller interface?

The fan is pulling cool air through it, it is located outside in my shop and is pulling 5 C air through it. Once the fan kicks on it really cools it down but it seems like it climbs back up too quickly and the hash rate is only at 6.6 TH/s where it used to be at 7.3 Th/s a few weeks ago. I just remoted in and noticed that it is also resetting itself..Idk what is going on with the thing.

I haven't played around with the fan settings much, what should I set them to? I just wish Canaan's support for this thing was better. I told them about this problem as soon as I received the miner. I hate to say it but Bitmains support is better to me at this point.

I'm not near my miner at the moment. I'm guessing you aren't either if you had to remote into it.

I didn't play with my fan settings at all, I do know when it gets cooler in my shop that the fan will cycle sometimes like you describe. If you are worried you could change the min fan to something like 40 - 50%, in the cooler air that should be more than enough to try and stabilize it.

How long has you Avalon been running I know my hashrate fluctuates but after a few days from any reset or cycling power to the controller it stabilizes to around 7.6-7.9 TH/S per miner.

Have you made any changes to your setup since you were getting the 7.3? If you are looking at the average the resetting could be bringing that down? Just in case also what PSU are you using? anything else near the miner that could be drawing power on the same circuit? Do you have a stable internet connection?



Sorry it took so long to get back with you and I wanted to let you know I appreciate any support you are giving me! I have been watching it for a few days now and its really weird, the uptime says that it has been up for 2 days (the last time I restarted it) but whenever i go to miner status it says that it has only been up for 6 mins and it is constantly resetting. I'm thinking that the cgminer keeps resetting itself for some odd reason..any idea what I should do? I set the fan to a minimum of 50% and it seems like that did the trick so thank you for that!

█▀▀▄█▀▀█▀▀██▀▀█▀▀▀▄  ▀█▀░░░█▀▀▄█▀▀▀█▀     |~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Decent.bet ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~                                Questions? Contact the team: Bitcointalk Thread  | Facebook
    █▀▀░░░░█▀▀░░░░░░░░░█▀▀▄█▀▀░░░░     |[Slots]  Revolutionizing the gaming industry. Be the house! [Sportsbook]                                                                                                      Twitter | Reddit
█▄▄▀█▄▄█▄▄██▄▄░░░░░░░█▄▄▀█▄▄░░░░     |95% of profits will go to Token Holders quarterly! The other 5% goes to a quarterly lottery!                                                                              Telegram
Steamtyme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 390

Blokforge Affiliate- see profile


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2018, 03:56:53 AM
 #2105

That is strange. I Just want to make sure that you are refreshing the miner status page? If you had it open in its own tab it will not refresh on its own.

That would be the simple solve and possible if it always says 6 minutes. What do you see in your API  log in the "elapsed" field, I think that is the timer in seconds.

Can you post a photo of your status and API log

Now these are just throw in ideas. What pool are you mining? What does the pool show for a hashrate? Have you tried swapping AUC3 converters if you ha e a spare?
If we don't stumble on it it might be a firmware issue

jchi2210
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 100



View Profile
January 31, 2018, 01:30:12 PM
 #2106

That is strange. I Just want to make sure that you are refreshing the miner status page? If you had it open in its own tab it will not refresh on its own.

That would be the simple solve and possible if it always says 6 minutes. What do you see in your API  log in the "elapsed" field, I think that is the timer in seconds.

Can you post a photo of your status and API log

Now these are just throw in ideas. What pool are you mining? What does the pool show for a hashrate? Have you tried swapping AUC3 converters if you ha e a spare?
If we don't stumble on it it might be a firmware issue


I keep clicking on the minerstatus button at the top to refresh it.

Here is my miner status page


as you can see it says 1 min 10 seconds, i'm not sure why that is constantly resetting when it used to not do that.

and here is the API log
Code:
[Firmware Version] => Avalon Firmware - 20170603
    luci: ffc1d59
    cgminer: 2354004
    cgminer-packages: d309c69
Reply was 'STATUS=S,When=1483626365,Code=70,Msg=CGMiner stats,Description=cgminer 4.10.0|STATS=0,ID=AV70,Elapsed=118,Calls=0,Wait=0.000000,Max=0.000000,Min=99999999.000000,MM ID1=Ver[7411706-3162860]
    DNA[0131ce5f1c5ba86b]
    Elapsed[119]
    MW[1320 1298 1298 1298]
    LW[5214]
    MH[9 2 3 1]
    HW[15]
    DH[0.000%]
    Temp[18]
    TMax[69]
    Fan[4260]
    FanR[51%]
    Vi[1215 1215 1210 1210]
    Vo[4434 4447 4447 4429]
    GHSmm[6936.89]
    WU[88238.82]
    Freq[615.85]
    PG[15]
    Led[0]
    MW0[5 6 5 7 6 8 4 3 6 5 1 1 6 6 4 3 5 5 5 1 3 3]
    MW1[3 3 4 7 4 2 5 1 3 8 1 5 2 4 5 4 2 3 2 2 8 4]
    MW2[4 4 5 3 5 3 1 6 1 4 3 6 9 4 4 5 4 6 5 4 2 6]
    MW3[6 3 7 4 1 4 2 5 3 4 3 4 3 0 5 1 2 3 4 8 3 2]
    TA[88]
    ECHU[16 0 0 0]
    ECMM[0]
    FM[1]
    CRC[0 0 0 0]
    PAIRS[0 0 0]
    PVT_T[0-52/13-60/58 21-56/12-62/58 0-60/10-69/62 5-33/10-65/60],MM Count=1,Smart Speed=1,Connecter=AUC,AUC VER=AUC-20151208,AUC I2C Speed=400000,AUC I2C XDelay=19200,AUC Sensor=19387,AUC Temperature=16.28,Connection Overloaded=false,Voltage Offset=0,Nonce Mask=29,USB Pipe=0,USB Delay=r0 0.000000 w0 0.000000,USB tmo=0 0|STATS=1,ID=POOL0,Elapsed=118,Calls=0,Wait=0.000000,Max=0.000000,Min=99999999.000000,Pool Calls=0,Pool Attempts=0,Pool Wait=0.000000,Pool Max=0.000000,Pool Min=99999999.000000,Pool Av=0.000000,Work Had Roll Time=false,Work Can Roll=false,Work Had Expire=false,Work Roll Time=0,Work Diff=524288.00000000,Min Diff=524288.00000000,Max Diff=524288.00000000,Min Diff Count=383,Max Diff Count=383,Times Sent=4,Bytes Sent=334,Times Recv=12,Bytes Recv=8502,Net Bytes Sent=334,Net Bytes Recv=8502|STATS=2,ID=POOL1,Elapsed=118,Calls=0,Wait=0.000000,Max=0.000000,Min=99999999.000000,Pool Calls=0,Pool Attempts=0,Pool Wait=0.000000,Pool Max=0.000000,Pool Min=99999999.000000,Pool Av=0.000000,Work Had Roll Time=false,Work Can Roll=false,Work Had Expire=false,Work Roll Time=0,Work Diff=0.00000000,Min Diff=0.00000000,Max Diff=0.00000000,Min Diff Count=0,Max Diff Count=0,Times Sent=2,Bytes Sent=152,Times Recv=4,Bytes Recv=1486,Net Bytes Sent=152,Net Bytes Recv=1486|STATS=3,ID=POOL2,Elapsed=118,Calls=0,Wait=0.000000,Max=0.000000,Min=99999999.000000,Pool Calls=0,Pool Attempts=0,Pool Wait=0.000000,Pool Max=0.000000,Pool Min=99999999.000000,Pool Av=0.000000,Work Had Roll Time=false,Work Can Roll=false,Work Had Expire=false,Work Roll Time=0,Work Diff=0.00000000,Min Diff=0.00000000,Max Diff=0.00000000,Min Diff Count=0,Max Diff Count=0,Times Sent=2,Bytes Sent=145,Times Recv=5,Bytes Recv=1595,Net Bytes Sent=145,Net Bytes Recv=1595|'
[STATUS] =>
(
   [STATUS] => S
   [When] => 1483626365
   [Code] => 70
   [Msg] => CGMiner stats
   [Description] => cgminer 4.10.0
)
[STATS0] =>
(
   [STATS] => 0
   [ID] => AV70
   [Elapsed] => 118
   [Calls] => 0
   [Wait] => 0.000000
   [Max] => 0.000000
   [Min] => 99999999.000000
   [MM ID1] => Ver[7411706-3162860]
    DNA[0131ce5f1c5ba86b]
    Elapsed[119]
    MW[1320 1298 1298 1298]
    LW[5214]
    MH[9 2 3 1]
    HW[15]
    DH[0.000%]
    Temp[18]
    TMax[69]
    Fan[4260]
    FanR[51%]
    Vi[1215 1215 1210 1210]
    Vo[4434 4447 4447 4429]
    GHSmm[6936.89]
    WU[88238.82]
    Freq[615.85]
    PG[15]
    Led[0]
    MW0[5 6 5 7 6 8 4 3 6 5 1 1 6 6 4 3 5 5 5 1 3 3]
    MW1[3 3 4 7 4 2 5 1 3 8 1 5 2 4 5 4 2 3 2 2 8 4]
    MW2[4 4 5 3 5 3 1 6 1 4 3 6 9 4 4 5 4 6 5 4 2 6]
    MW3[6 3 7 4 1 4 2 5 3 4 3 4 3 0 5 1 2 3 4 8 3 2]
    TA[88]
    ECHU[16 0 0 0]
    ECMM[0]
    FM[1]
    CRC[0 0 0 0]
    PAIRS[0 0 0]
    PVT_T[0-52/13-60/58 21-56/12-62/58 0-60/10-69/62 5-33/10-65/60]
   [MM Count] => 1
   [Smart Speed] => 1
   [Connecter] => AUC
   [AUC VER] => AUC-20151208
   [AUC I2C Speed] => 400000
   [AUC I2C XDelay] => 19200
   [AUC Sensor] => 19387
   [AUC Temperature] => 16.28
   [Connection Overloaded] => false
   [Voltage Offset] => 0
   [Nonce Mask] => 29
   [USB Pipe] => 0
   [USB Delay] => r0 0.000000 w0 0.000000
   [USB tmo] => 0 0
)
[STATS1] =>
(
   [STATS] => 1
   [ID] => POOL0
   [Elapsed] => 118
   [Calls] => 0
   [Wait] => 0.000000
   [Max] => 0.000000
   [Min] => 99999999.000000
   [Pool Calls] => 0
   [Pool Attempts] => 0
   [Pool Wait] => 0.000000
   [Pool Max] => 0.000000
   [Pool Min] => 99999999.000000
   [Pool Av] => 0.000000
   [Work Had Roll Time] => false
   [Work Can Roll] => false
   [Work Had Expire] => false
   [Work Roll Time] => 0
   [Work Diff] => 524288.00000000
   [Min Diff] => 524288.00000000
   [Max Diff] => 524288.00000000
   [Min Diff Count] => 383
   [Max Diff Count] => 383
   [Times Sent] => 4
   [Bytes Sent] => 334
   [Times Recv] => 12
   [Bytes Recv] => 8502
   [Net Bytes Sent] => 334
   [Net Bytes Recv] => 8502
)
[STATS2] =>
(
   [STATS] => 2
   [ID] => POOL1
   [Elapsed] => 118
   [Calls] => 0
   [Wait] => 0.000000
   [Max] => 0.000000
   [Min] => 99999999.000000
   [Pool Calls] => 0
   [Pool Attempts] => 0
   [Pool Wait] => 0.000000
   [Pool Max] => 0.000000
   [Pool Min] => 99999999.000000
   [Pool Av] => 0.000000
   [Work Had Roll Time] => false
   [Work Can Roll] => false
   [Work Had Expire] => false
   [Work Roll Time] => 0
   [Work Diff] => 0.00000000
   [Min Diff] => 0.00000000
   [Max Diff] => 0.00000000
   [Min Diff Count] => 0
   [Max Diff Count] => 0
   [Times Sent] => 2
   [Bytes Sent] => 152
   [Times Recv] => 4
   [Bytes Recv] => 1486
   [Net Bytes Sent] => 152
   [Net Bytes Recv] => 1486
)
[STATS3] =>
(
   [STATS] => 3
   [ID] => POOL2
   [Elapsed] => 118
   [Calls] => 0
   [Wait] => 0.000000
   [Max] => 0.000000
   [Min] => 99999999.000000
   [Pool Calls] => 0
   [Pool Attempts] => 0
   [Pool Wait] => 0.000000
   [Pool Max] => 0.000000
   [Pool Min] => 99999999.000000
   [Pool Av] => 0.000000
   [Work Had Roll Time] => false
   [Work Can Roll] => false
   [Work Had Expire] => false
   [Work Roll Time] => 0
   [Work Diff] => 0.00000000
   [Min Diff] => 0.00000000
   [Max Diff] => 0.00000000
   [Min Diff Count] => 0
   [Max Diff Count] => 0
   [Times Sent] => 2
   [Bytes Sent] => 145
   [Times Recv] => 5
   [Bytes Recv] => 1595
   [Net Bytes Sent] => 145
   [Net Bytes Recv] => 1595
)
[/code]

█▀▀▄█▀▀█▀▀██▀▀█▀▀▀▄  ▀█▀░░░█▀▀▄█▀▀▀█▀     |~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Decent.bet ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~                                Questions? Contact the team: Bitcointalk Thread  | Facebook
    █▀▀░░░░█▀▀░░░░░░░░░█▀▀▄█▀▀░░░░     |[Slots]  Revolutionizing the gaming industry. Be the house! [Sportsbook]                                                                                                      Twitter | Reddit
█▄▄▀█▄▄█▄▄██▄▄░░░░░░░█▄▄▀█▄▄░░░░     |95% of profits will go to Token Holders quarterly! The other 5% goes to a quarterly lottery!                                                                              Telegram
Steamtyme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 390

Blokforge Affiliate- see profile


View Profile WWW
January 31, 2018, 02:03:13 PM
 #2107

I see that you are using nice hash. Is there a chance that all the resets are from it switching pools or wherever it is being paid to point?

Have you tried running it to your second pool "slush" for a while to see if it happens with steady work available.

I've never used nicehash so I don't know for sure how that works out.

Also what does it say on the overview tab for uptime?

akadamson
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 18


View Profile
February 06, 2018, 09:53:40 PM
 #2108

quick question.  741's, 4 on one controller.  -1 undervolt. on 1200W 240v PSUs. (this doesn't mater as I've ran them on 1600W 120v  PSUs with same response)

Each of them tends to show 2.x HW errors.  Based upon seeing other people  controller screen shots this seems to be normal, but what causes it?  Can it be influenced one way or the other?  And is that the reasonable number to see.  Doesn't hardly every change even after 2 weeks of running, or after 20 mins of a restart.  Is it related to the undervolt setting?
PeaMine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 501



View Profile
February 07, 2018, 07:47:39 PM
 #2109

Just a heads up, I would highly recommend avoiding one of their official distributors, Minerwarez
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2277516.140

Datacenter Technician and Electrician
endi17
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 22, 2018, 12:30:16 AM
 #2110

does anyone knows how can i see my miner status from phone?
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1217


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
March 22, 2018, 12:31:40 AM
 #2111

You can access the miner configuration page when you are in the same local area network with your computer, laptop, smartphone, etc.

If you mean remote access, one quick option is to install TeamViewer in a PC located in the same local area network as your miner controller and access that PC by using the TeamViewer app with your smartphone.

endi17
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 02:25:57 AM
 #2112

You can access the miner configuration page when you are in the same local area network with your computer, laptop, smartphone, etc.

If you mean remote access, one quick option is to install TeamViewer in a PC located in the same local area network as your miner controller and access that PC by using the TeamViewer app with your smartphone.
Thank you
endi17
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 11:47:40 AM
 #2113

I recived my order about a week before at cryptouniverse and before three days i put it into work. It was hashing pretty fine till tonight when it keeps restarting. The temperatures dont cross the 27/93 max. But when I lower my voltage to -1 it works without restarting. So it restarts only when the voltage ise set to 0. Can somwbody tell me whats wrong?
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1217


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
March 24, 2018, 11:52:45 AM
 #2114

I recived my order about a week before at cryptouniverse and before three days i put it into work. It was hashing pretty fine till tonight when it keeps restarting. The temperatures dont cross the 27/93 max. But when I lower my voltage to -1 it works without restarting. So it restarts only when the voltage ise set to 0. Can somwbody tell me whats wrong?
My guess is that your A741 is overheating, and therefore it shuts down.
After it has cooled down it will try to operate again, and when it overheats again, it shuts down.
And this cycle keeps going over and over again.

I would try to get better ventilation, the key is to get rid of that hot air in an effective way.

What are your temps when the voltage offset setting is -1 ?

endi17
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 11:58:13 AM
 #2115

25/83max
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1217


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
March 24, 2018, 12:20:00 PM
 #2116

25/83max

Those are nice temps, A741 performance is the most stable if the temp is less than or equal to 88 deg Celsius.

endi17
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 01:18:08 PM
 #2117

25/83max

Those are nice temps, A741 performance is the most stable if the temp is less than or equal to 88 deg Celsius.
Yes but at -1 voltage it hashes from 7.3-7.45
While at 0 voltage from 7.5-7-9
Is tre anyway i can get that hash back?
Steamtyme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 390

Blokforge Affiliate- see profile


View Profile WWW
March 24, 2018, 01:45:14 PM
 #2118

It was hashing pretty fine till tonight when it keeps restarting. The temperatures dont cross the 27/93 max. But when I lower my voltage to -1 it works without restarting. So it restarts only when the voltage ise set to 0.

Hey there,

What are you using as a power supply?
Not sure where you are located but could you let us know what type of electrical circuit you are running on? When it is running are you able to get your API Log and post it. you can use the # symbol to post the data.

endi17
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 04:02:44 PM
 #2119

It was hashing pretty fine till tonight when it keeps restarting. The temperatures dont cross the 27/93 max. But when I lower my voltage to -1 it works without restarting. So it restarts only when the voltage ise set to 0.

Hey there,

What are you using as a power supply?
Not sure where you are located but could you let us know what type of electrical circuit you are running on? When it is running are you able to get your API Log and post it. you can use the # symbol to post the data.
Sourcerer psu 1600w. I have 220v electrical circuit. Not its says at api connection refused and i get yellow light behind my miner
Steamtyme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 390

Blokforge Affiliate- see profile


View Profile WWW
March 24, 2018, 04:10:47 PM
 #2120

Okay... That's weird. The yellow light indicates it going Idle. I'm guessing that this happens when you are running at 0 for voltage offset, and when it "restarts".

When it goes yellow like this does it just stay idle until you cycle power?

So a few more questions:

What are you using to power your Rasp PI at the wall?

Are you running just the 1 Miner?

Can you confirm that the airflow from your miner is exhausting from the front (where the fan and black shroud are)

The only times I remember getting the API connection refused are when I tried to point my miner at a pool and had input the Stratum information improperly; but you say it hashes fine at -1 and at 0 until it restarts so that shouldn't be the issue.

Can you post the API log while it is running?

Pages: « 1 ... 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 [106] 107 108 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!