Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 07:27:44 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 [230]
  Print  
Author Topic: FreeBitco.in - Win free Bitcoins every hour!  (Read 229775 times)
MinerHQ
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
Today at 07:04:34 AM
 #4581

Even if you don't pay your electricity bill using this mining feature on your personal laptops not advisable because it may slowly affect your computer performance over the time and whatever you earn from this mining may not sufficient replace with new one or repair your computer. Just find some other means to increase your bitcoin earnings.

This is completely untrue and a myth that has been repeated and rebutted countless times already in this thread. Mining will not a harm a CPU, if you think I am wrong please supply a citation of any provable instance of this happening.

Also even if you do pay the electricity bill if you have a modern desktop PC that is already switched on then unless you have very expensive electricity it will be profitable. It is only a few extra satoshis in your freebitco.in account, but that is what it is there for.


I told based on my knowledge and for that, I don't want to waste my time and computer to prove it.

If you start mining by CPU means you're running your pc with extra load means it start to degrade faster. If you don't have a proper colling condition due to heat some of the components may stop working faster than normal. You will not see things immediately but it takes some time. Please don't again ask me to prove these statement because these are commonsense things.

FORTUNEJACK.COM[
                             
9 BTC WELCOME PACK FOR 1ST 5 DEPOSITS
FREE 1,000 mBTC daily for LuckyJack winners
[
           
]
1511206064
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511206064

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511206064
Reply with quote  #2

1511206064
Report to moderator
1511206064
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511206064

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511206064
Reply with quote  #2

1511206064
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511206064
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511206064

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511206064
Reply with quote  #2

1511206064
Report to moderator
1511206064
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511206064

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511206064
Reply with quote  #2

1511206064
Report to moderator
1511206064
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511206064

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511206064
Reply with quote  #2

1511206064
Report to moderator
TheQuin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


Nunquam Dormio


View Profile
Today at 07:26:46 AM
 #4582

If you start mining by CPU means you're running your pc with extra load means it start to degrade faster.

Simply not true. CPUs are designed to be capable of running at 100% utilization for many years beyond their expected usage (time it takes to become obsolete).

If you don't have a proper colling condition due to heat some of the components may stop working faster than normal.

If you don't have proper cooling modern CPU will automatically reduce the frequency to keep them in operating temperature range, the opposite of overclocking. If that fails they automatically shutdown before the temperature can reach a level that could do any harm.

You will not see things immediately but it takes some time.
You will not see anything because nothing will happen.

Please don't again ask me to prove these statement because these are commonsense things.

You make an unsubstantiated claim that if it was true would have affected many people and there would be countless reports of system failures. The PC I'm using right now was used to mine altcoins back in 2013. It was heavily overclocked and I used to leave the CPU at 100% overnight. The GPU was also overclocked and ran at 100% for more than 6 months solid. They both run as good as new 4 years later. That's not proof that nothing bad will happen as you cannot prove a negative, the fact that nobody can prove the positive shows that common sense would lead you to the conclusion that mining is not harmful.



merc1969
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
Today at 08:18:20 AM
 #4583

Any one knows when freebitco.in is going to make the 1:1 Bitcoin Golds out of the fork available for withdrawal to their customers ??

According to their site -
"we shall support withdrawals of all hard fork coins as long as they are viable - ie. have wallet support, a working blockchain and straightforward redemption policies."

As of today ,  BTG has a wallet support and  their blockchains are running smooth. Not sure why the delay in making the equivalent BTG available - for those who has BTC in their accounts in freebitco.in
lite
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


The most Professional Cryptocurrency Casino


View Profile
Today at 02:01:53 PM
 #4584

My balance in Freebitco.in is 0.00000027 BTC and I always get one captcha.

Maybe you guys are getting two captchas due to inappropriate activity.
I mean, maybe, you guys are using any bot/script or maybe your ip address is marked for inappropriate activity (if you are using any vps/vpn/proxy)

I am not 100% sure about this, just telling that it could be the reason. Maybe an expert can evaluate my claim.

No offence! Thank you!
Yeah, same! i only solve one captcha to get free lottery tickets, i have to solve the captcha one or more times if i type in incorrect words/number lol.

Any one knows when freebitco.in is going to make the 1:1 Bitcoin Golds out of the fork available for withdrawal to their customers ??

According to their site -
"we shall support withdrawals of all hard fork coins as long as they are viable - ie. have wallet support, a working blockchain and straightforward redemption policies."

As of today ,  BTG has a wallet support and  their blockchains are running smooth. Not sure why the delay in making the equivalent BTG available - for those who has BTC in their accounts in freebitco.in
"Exchange your Bitcoin Gold (BTG) @ 0.019 BTC/BTG by clicking the "EXCHANGE BITCOIN GOLD" link in the front page. BTG withdrawal option coming soon."

i don't see that option though, maybe those who had held BTC at the time of snapshot see it?

FORTUNEJACK.COM[
                             
9 BTC WELCOME PACK FOR 1ST 5 DEPOSITS
FREE 1,000 mBTC daily for LuckyJack winners
[
           
]
TheQuin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


Nunquam Dormio


View Profile
Today at 02:25:33 PM
 #4585

i don't see that option though, maybe those who had held BTC at the time of snapshot see it?

Yes, it was there for me, after exchanging it goes away as the new BTG balance is zero. If you had a zero balance at the time of the snapshot then you would not be due any BTG so it would not be displayed.

Don Pedro Dinero
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 112

★777Coin.com★ Fun BTC Casino!


View Profile
Today at 02:30:36 PM
 #4586

Yes, I have already exchanged as well.

This is a message for the management. There is a mistake: where it says BTG it should say BTC and the other way around. Otherwise I would have had almost 20 times as many BTG than BTC.

Apart from that, thanks for being ahead and making so easy for customers to exchange their coins.

Betwrong
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924



View Profile
Today at 02:30:55 PM
 #4587

My balance in Freebitco.in is 0.00000027 BTC and I always get one captcha.

Maybe you guys are getting two captchas due to inappropriate activity.
I mean, maybe, you guys are using any bot/script or maybe your ip address is marked for inappropriate activity (if you are using any vps/vpn/proxy)

I am not 100% sure about this, just telling that it could be the reason. Maybe an expert can evaluate my claim.

No offence! Thank you!

I was never solving two captchas to make a free roll unless I made a mistake in solving the first. So maybe mistakes are the reasons for getting two captchas.

But still I miss the times when there were no captcha at all. Hope those times will return.

TheQuin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


Nunquam Dormio


View Profile
Today at 02:38:03 PM
 #4588

But still I miss the times when there were no captcha at all. Hope those times will return.

If your balance is more than 2 times the total amount you received from free rolls then there is no captcha. I haven't had to do one for ages as when Google reCaptcha went nuts I made a deposit to turn it off.


mosakra
Newbie
*
Online Online

Activity: 1


View Profile
Today at 07:12:35 PM
 #4589

I think this site and its subsequent apps are great, the lottery is fun and but I really want to know if the apps for iPhone and android are made by the developers of third party? does anyone know?
19AR8jcaRFXEYDpcnvBjyDWXaBnCdEMd7Q
Pages: « 1 ... 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 [230]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!