Bitcoin Forum
September 27, 2021, 05:24:50 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Optiminer/Zcash v1.7 (GPU, Windows+Linux, AMD)  (Read 115761 times)
cleverserge
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 12:37:14 PM
Last edit: January 17, 2017, 02:46:08 PM by cleverserge
 #241

@optiminer
Speed is great (about 2200 Sol/s on 6xR9 390)but v1.4.0 is unstable on Ubuntu 12.04 64bit/Catalyst 15.12. And there are no fan/temperature stats. How to control it? Claymore miner disable/reduce intesity when overheating. How does it work in your miner?

UPD1
Everytime the miner hangs on GPU1
[2017-01-17 15:16:35.564] [error] GPU1 has not produced any solution in last 30! Executing "./watchdog-cmd.sh"
So I can only guess what is the reason. If there would be the data about temperature and fan speed it will be great. But now I'm backing to Claymore with 100 Sol/s per rig less Sad

UPD2.
It seems to be a problem with the card itself. Set intesity to 1 for it and 1+ hour it is stable. Will see... 
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632763490
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632763490

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632763490
Reply with quote  #2

1632763490
Report to moderator
1632763490
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632763490

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632763490
Reply with quote  #2

1632763490
Report to moderator
1632763490
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632763490

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632763490
Reply with quote  #2

1632763490
Report to moderator
wacko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1014


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 12:49:17 PM
 #242

Just finished reading the whole topic, but still couldn't find what I was looking for. It's said that hashrate in Linux is faster for newer cards, but how much faster? What are the hashrates for RX 470 4GB and RX 480 8GB in Linux and Windows? For Linux noobs like myself it'll take the whole day to read all the guides out there and setup a Linux system so it would be nice to know what kind of difference in hashrate is there before spending all that time and effort. Smiley
tiennou
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 12:59:45 PM
 #243

it would be nice to know what kind of difference in hashrate is there before spending all that time and effort. Smiley
It substantial. Like ~15% based on what I've read for GCN 4th gen.
wacko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1014


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 01:16:41 PM
 #244

It substantial. Like ~15% based on what I've read for GCN 4th gen.
Thanks. I'm interested in the actual hashrates though, because there are other miners like the Claymore's that work in Windows. So, I'm getting 220 sol/s from RX 470/4, and curious whether installing and setting up a Linux system is worth it (if it's like 230 sol/s, then it's probably not, but can't decide without knowing the actual hashrates).
nerdralph
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 251


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 02:10:06 PM
 #245

Version 1.4.0 Released!

https://github.com/Optiminer/OptiminerZcash#optiminerzzcash

[1.4.0] Experimental asm support for GCN 1 devices. Enable with '--experimental-kernel'
[1.4.0] 1-2% increase in hash speed.
[1.4.0] Fix race condition that could lead to invalid solutions.

Tried Tahiti & Pitcairn. Lots of "solution out of range" errors, even when I forced intensity 2.
nerdralph
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 251


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 02:13:03 PM
 #246

Great work Optiminer  Grin
is there anyone here have tonga to share with me hashrate
i got between 175 Sol/s and 199 Sol/s for each

I'm getting 200-210 with 1.4.0.  900/1500 clocks, using 1325 memory strap. Ubuntu 14.04/fglrx.
dbct
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2017, 02:47:42 PM
 #247

Just finished reading the whole topic, but still couldn't find what I was looking for. It's said that hashrate in Linux is faster for newer cards, but how much faster? What are the hashrates for RX 470 4GB and RX 480 8GB in Linux and Windows? For Linux noobs like myself it'll take the whole day to read all the guides out there and setup a Linux system so it would be nice to know what kind of difference in hashrate is there before spending all that time and effort. Smiley

hello wacko

we are working on what others have asked that relates to your question.
we are working on a hasrate page that will reflect good hashrate reports from people using our linux based mining OS
we have a raw page up at the moment but you can use it for comparison so you are able to diside if you want to go for windows or for a nice very easy to use linux based mining os (one of the miners that you can compare it great with is optiminer and we have there latest version incorporated)
the link to the raw sheet https://getpimp.org/pimps-corner/hashrates/

hope this helps you in your search for the perfect solution for yourself and your mining experience

Sincerely,
dbct
Community/Testing/Support Manager
Portable Instant Mining Platform (getPiMP.org)

dbct
Community/Testing/Support Manager
Portable Instant Mining Platform (getPiMP.org)
thilan29
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 03:53:03 PM
 #248

I'm getting an "argument index out of range" error with v1.4 on a 290.  Works fine on 1.3.2.  Tried changing intensity values, taking out "experimental-kernel" but no luck.  Anyone else?

This is my bat file:
optiminer.exe -s equihash.usa.nicehash.com:3357 -u someuser -p z -d 2 -i 6 --experimental-kernel
johnkill
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 05:23:52 PM
 #249

I'm getting an "argument index out of range" error with v1.4 on a 290.  Works fine on 1.3.2.  Tried changing intensity values, taking out "experimental-kernel" but no luck.  Anyone else?

This is my bat file:
optiminer.exe -s equihash.usa.nicehash.com:3357 -u someuser -p z -d 2 -i 6 --experimental-kernel

the same with me for r9 290, and sapphire trix 390.
cleverserge
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 06:03:17 PM
 #250

I'm getting an "argument index out of range" error with v1.4 on a 290.  Works fine on 1.3.2.  Tried changing intensity values, taking out "experimental-kernel" but no luck.  Anyone else?

This is my bat file:
optiminer.exe -s equihash.usa.nicehash.com:3357 -u someuser -p z -d 2 -i 6 --experimental-kernel

Try -i 5
Holyblood89
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 06:23:56 PM
 #251


help me please. I sometimes miner sequence stops at the farms.
--watchdog i can not understand  <----sample can please
johnkill
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 06:37:54 PM
 #252

I'm getting an "argument index out of range" error with v1.4 on a 290.  Works fine on 1.3.2.  Tried changing intensity values, taking out "experimental-kernel" but no luck.  Anyone else?

This is my bat file:
optiminer.exe -s equihash.usa.nicehash.com:3357 -u someuser -p z -d 2 -i 6 --experimental-kernel

Try -i 5
-i 5 ; -i 4 ; w/o -i the same error and 0 S/s
v 1.3 ... work great and I back to 1.3.2 - its still better than last Claymore 11.1
thilan29
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 08:30:58 PM
 #253

I'm getting an "argument index out of range" error with v1.4 on a 290.  Works fine on 1.3.2.  Tried changing intensity values, taking out "experimental-kernel" but no luck.  Anyone else?

This is my bat file:
optiminer.exe -s equihash.usa.nicehash.com:3357 -u someuser -p z -d 2 -i 6 --experimental-kernel

Try -i 5
-i 5 ; -i 4 ; w/o -i the same error and 0 S/s
v 1.3 ... work great and I back to 1.3.2 - its still better than last Claymore 11.1

Yeah I also get 0S/s at any intensity.  The GPU is doing something though since the GPU usage shoots to 100%, so I'm not sure what is wrong.
v1.3.2 works fine for me.
stoon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 08:44:22 PM
 #254

v 1.4

Win 10, 15.12

6 x 290 = 1815 S/s @ 1300 watts 1.4
-75mv 900/1125 modded BIOS's

6 x Fury = 2010 S/s @ 748 watts 2.69
-96 800/400

1 x 290 + 5 x Nanos = 1995 @ 935 watts 2.13
-75 900/1125 + -96 800/400

Nice work.
optiminer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 08:52:03 PM
 #255

Just finished reading the whole topic, but still couldn't find what I was looking for. It's said that hashrate in Linux is faster for newer cards, but how much faster? What are the hashrates for RX 470 4GB and RX 480 8GB in Linux and Windows? For Linux noobs like myself it'll take the whole day to read all the guides out there and setup a Linux system so it would be nice to know what kind of difference in hashrate is there before spending all that time and effort. Smiley

It is not too hard to install ubuntu. And you just need a basic installation and download and run the miner from there.

If this is still too hard you can use something like ethos http://ethosdistro.com/
optiminer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 09:07:46 PM
 #256

I'm getting an "argument index out of range" error with v1.4 on a 290.  Works fine on 1.3.2.  Tried changing intensity values, taking out "experimental-kernel" but no luck.  Anyone else?

This is a problem with nicehash and v1.4. Use a different pool or run 1.3.2 on nicehash.

Will try to provide a fix.

The root of the problem is that nicehash sometimes uses extremely long extranonces . This violates some of the optimizations I made for v1.4.0 which causes this error (it should have printed a nice log message but there was a bug there which ended up in this cryptic message).
charles2k
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 327
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 09:27:42 PM
 #257

Great work Optiminer  Grin
is there anyone here have tonga to share with me hashrate
i got between 175 Sol/s and 199 Sol/s for each
My MSI R9 380 2G default clock (980/1380) only 158 S/s (ethos 1.1.8., generic kernel, with experimental kernel it has erros)
jstefanop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1911
Merit: 1307


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 09:28:15 PM
 #258

I'm getting an "argument index out of range" error with v1.4 on a 290.  Works fine on 1.3.2.  Tried changing intensity values, taking out "experimental-kernel" but no luck.  Anyone else?

This is a problem with nicehash and v1.4. Use a different pool or run 1.3.2 on nicehash.

Will try to provide a fix.

The root of the problem is that nicehash sometimes uses extremely long extranonces . This violates some of the optimizations I made for v1.4.0 which causes this error (it should have printed a nice log message but there was a bug there which ended up in this cryptic message).

Are you going to fix the index out of range errors with the experimental kernel on tahiti cards?

Project Apollo: A Pod Miner Designed for the Home https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4974036
FutureBit Moonlander 2 USB Scrypt Stick Miner: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2125643.0
LTC:LX5vpxrQE4eLRLPobKwZhw2comkKFCh3p4 - BTC:14w9Lea6kdVzspJk8TQRe7qSYu9LhzJJsh
thilan29
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 09:33:38 PM
 #259

I'm getting an "argument index out of range" error with v1.4 on a 290.  Works fine on 1.3.2.  Tried changing intensity values, taking out "experimental-kernel" but no luck.  Anyone else?

This is a problem with nicehash and v1.4. Use a different pool or run 1.3.2 on nicehash.

Will try to provide a fix.

The root of the problem is that nicehash sometimes uses extremely long extranonces . This violates some of the optimizations I made for v1.4.0 which causes this error (it should have printed a nice log message but there was a bug there which ended up in this cryptic message).

Thanks for the heads up.  I went back to 1.3.2.
optiminer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 09:34:23 PM
 #260

Are you going to fix the index out of range errors with the experimental kernel on tahiti cards?

AFAIK the index out of range errors only happen with nicehash, this does not depend on the kernel.

The experimental kernels seem generally to produce wrong solutions on the GCN1 cards like thaiti. That's why I called them experimental Wink I need to get hold of such a card to debug which can take some days.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!