Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 08:21:37 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Windows Multiple GPU  (Read 1379 times)
Jarredm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63



View Profile
June 14, 2011, 06:57:17 PM
 #1

So I am having trouble getting two GPUs running in windows.  I am wondering if there is a secret!  Wink

I have a 6870 that is installed and running with poclbm with guiminer.  I also have a 4870 card in the board's second x16 slot.  The device manager see the card and correctly identifies it. However, when I run poclbm in command line mode I only see [0-0] Barts as well as the CPU. I have also noticed that there is no mention of the 4870 card in CCC. I believe that I'm missing something basic since this is my first attempt at multiple GPUs on a mobo.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480839697
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480839697

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480839697
Reply with quote  #2

1480839697
Report to moderator
1480839697
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480839697

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480839697
Reply with quote  #2

1480839697
Report to moderator
saadtariq30
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 07:10:06 PM
 #2

connect a monitor or a dummy plug to your 4870..without that CCC wont load it up
Jarredm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63



View Profile
June 14, 2011, 08:14:25 PM
 #3

connect a monitor or a dummy plug to your 4870..without that CCC wont load it up

Ah!  Now all those dongles on the GPUs in the pictures here make sense!  I have seen pictures of a jumper wire between two pins on a DB15 VGA connector/adapter.  I assume that this takes care of the presence detection for the card?  Can someone fill me in on what pins to jump?
saadtariq30
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 08:58:55 PM
 #4

THOSE ARE NOT JUMPER WIRES!!! They are RESISTORS!

here you go: http://www.overclock.net/folding-home-guides-tutorials/384733-30-second-dummy-plug.html
Jarredm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63



View Profile
June 14, 2011, 09:18:37 PM
 #5

THOSE ARE NOT JUMPER WIRES!!! They are RESISTORS!

here you go: http://www.overclock.net/folding-home-guides-tutorials/384733-30-second-dummy-plug.html

Thank you so much!  You have saved me ruining a card!  Send me your address and I'll drop you a bit of gratuity.  I'll check out that link and see if good'ol radioshack has the correct resistance size.
saadtariq30
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 03:55:40 AM
 #6

No prob Smiley pm me whenever you need any help.
stellan0r
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


Medical Translations for Bitcoins


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 11:35:36 AM
 #7

---> http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=16816.0    :-)

Allgemeine Gesundheitsberatung gegen Bitcoin-Zahlung. Bei Fragen einfach eine PM schicken!
If you want to send a thank you: BTC "1PZJvKvarRviQRQWejpvXW2j4e1xbT8MZb" / Doge "DHtN2YEFg1obv2VFps8RwQSL6xL1RRYyXN"
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!