Bitcoin Forum
April 24, 2018, 03:56:34 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Windows Multiple GPU  (Read 1489 times)
Jarredm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 14, 2011, 06:57:17 PM
 #1

So I am having trouble getting two GPUs running in windows.  I am wondering if there is a secret!  Wink

I have a 6870 that is installed and running with poclbm with guiminer.  I also have a 4870 card in the board's second x16 slot.  The device manager see the card and correctly identifies it. However, when I run poclbm in command line mode I only see [0-0] Barts as well as the CPU. I have also noticed that there is no mention of the 4870 card in CCC. I believe that I'm missing something basic since this is my first attempt at multiple GPUs on a mobo.
1524542194
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524542194

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524542194
Reply with quote  #2

1524542194
Report to moderator
1524542194
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524542194

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524542194
Reply with quote  #2

1524542194
Report to moderator
1524542194
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524542194

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524542194
Reply with quote  #2

1524542194
Report to moderator
Goat says: "Bitcoin is NOT Illegal in Thailand. There is no law against Bitcoin in Thailand!"
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524542194
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524542194

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524542194
Reply with quote  #2

1524542194
Report to moderator
1524542194
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524542194

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524542194
Reply with quote  #2

1524542194
Report to moderator
saadtariq30
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 07:10:06 PM
 #2

connect a monitor or a dummy plug to your 4870..without that CCC wont load it up
Jarredm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 14, 2011, 08:14:25 PM
 #3

connect a monitor or a dummy plug to your 4870..without that CCC wont load it up

Ah!  Now all those dongles on the GPUs in the pictures here make sense!  I have seen pictures of a jumper wire between two pins on a DB15 VGA connector/adapter.  I assume that this takes care of the presence detection for the card?  Can someone fill me in on what pins to jump?
saadtariq30
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 08:58:55 PM
 #4

THOSE ARE NOT JUMPER WIRES!!! They are RESISTORS!

here you go: http://www.overclock.net/folding-home-guides-tutorials/384733-30-second-dummy-plug.html
Jarredm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 14, 2011, 09:18:37 PM
 #5

THOSE ARE NOT JUMPER WIRES!!! They are RESISTORS!

here you go: http://www.overclock.net/folding-home-guides-tutorials/384733-30-second-dummy-plug.html

Thank you so much!  You have saved me ruining a card!  Send me your address and I'll drop you a bit of gratuity.  I'll check out that link and see if good'ol radioshack has the correct resistance size.
saadtariq30
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 03:55:40 AM
 #6

No prob Smiley pm me whenever you need any help.
stellan0r
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


Medical Translations for Bitcoins


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 11:35:36 AM
 #7

---> http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=16816.0    :-)

Allgemeine Gesundheitsberatung gegen Bitcoin-Zahlung. Bei Fragen einfach eine PM schicken!
If you want to send a thank you: BTC "1PZJvKvarRviQRQWejpvXW2j4e1xbT8MZb"
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!