Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2017, 07:58:23 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 [863] 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3006375 times)
sickpig
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 08:47:27 AM
 #17241

I do not have my miner
I wait it back from knc


rigth you told me. sorry I forgot. I'll let you know as soon as I'm able to apply the new firmware 

Bitcoin is a participatory system which ought to respect the right of self determinism of all of its users - Gregory Maxwell.
A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510948703
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510948703

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510948703
Reply with quote  #2

1510948703
Report to moderator
1510948703
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510948703

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510948703
Reply with quote  #2

1510948703
Report to moderator
1510948703
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510948703

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510948703
Reply with quote  #2

1510948703
Report to moderator
derekleong75
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 243



View Profile
October 19, 2013, 09:00:17 AM
 #17242

Does disabled cores get re-enabled over time or does it mean that once they are disabled, we will need to install the enablecores.bin to turn them back on again?
sbfree
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile
October 19, 2013, 09:02:49 AM
 #17243

Does disabled cores get re-enabled over time or does it mean that once they are disabled, we will need to install the enablecores.bin to turn them back on again?


i see them get re-enabled, but not sure if this is for all miners, i've heard of some locking and thats when this bin file comes into play.
derekleong75
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 243



View Profile
October 19, 2013, 09:04:19 AM
 #17244

I havent gotten bertmod installed but Im running 0.96.
Just hope they get re-enabled.  Or some new FW that doesn't disable them when > 10 HW errors.
The threshold should be more than 10 IMHO. 
sbfree
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile
October 19, 2013, 09:04:28 AM
 #17245

NEED HELP!!

so I updated my saturn to .96 but now get this error....

"Edit file manaully, remember to use proper
JSON syntax otherwise the file can not be saved."


{
"pools" : [
{
"url" : "xx.xx.xxx.57:3333",
"user" : "xxxxxminer_knc",
"pass" : "xxx"
}
]
,
"api-listen" : false,
"api-network" : false,
"api-allow" : "W:0/0"
}

not sure what to do with this code...coders help??
timmmers
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 09:13:16 AM
 #17246

Looking at the rise in the bitcoin exchange rate I cant help but wonder if people are seeing that mining won't break even, or is unaffordable and are buying instead to a greater extent?
derekleong75
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 243



View Profile
October 19, 2013, 09:14:27 AM
 #17247

Looking at the rise in the bitcoin exchange rate I cant help but wonder if people are seeing that mining won't break even, or is unaffordable and are buying instead to a greater extent?

Maybe the miners arent selling.  Supply vs demand.
derekleong75
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 243



View Profile
October 19, 2013, 09:14:50 AM
 #17248

NEED HELP!!

so I updated my saturn to .96 but now get this error....

"Edit file manaully, remember to use proper
JSON syntax otherwise the file can not be saved."


{
"pools" : [
{
"url" : "xx.xx.xxx.57:3333",
"user" : "xxxxxminer_knc",
"pass" : "xxx"
}
]
,
"api-listen" : false,
"api-network" : false,
"api-allow" : "W:0/0"
}

not sure what to do with this code...coders help??


Use firefox.  IE gives me the same error.
timmmers
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 09:32:38 AM
 #17249

Looking at the rise in the bitcoin exchange rate I cant help but wonder if people are seeing that mining won't break even, or is unaffordable and are buying instead to a greater extent?

Maybe the miners arent selling.  Supply vs demand.

Possibly. Saving up for another round of nail biting on the next gen of rigs? lmao
sbfree
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile
October 19, 2013, 09:34:20 AM
 #17250

NEED HELP!!

so I updated my saturn to .96 but now get this error....

"Edit file manaully, remember to use proper
JSON syntax otherwise the file can not be saved."


{
"pools" : [
{
"url" : "xx.xx.xxx.57:3333",
"user" : "xxxxxminer_knc",
"pass" : "xxx"
}
]
,
"api-listen" : false,
"api-network" : false,
"api-allow" : "W:0/0"
}

not sure what to do with this code...coders help??


Use firefox.  IE gives me the same error.

thanks derek,

now what about this:


Mining Status
CGMiner Status   Running (Connect to CGMiner API failed)
derekleong75
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 243



View Profile
October 19, 2013, 09:39:40 AM
 #17251

NEED HELP!!

so I updated my saturn to .96 but now get this error....

"Edit file manaully, remember to use proper
JSON syntax otherwise the file can not be saved."


{
"pools" : [
{
"url" : "xx.xx.xxx.57:3333",
"user" : "xxxxxminer_knc",
"pass" : "xxx"
}
]
,
"api-listen" : false,
"api-network" : false,
"api-allow" : "W:0/0"
}

not sure what to do with this code...coders help??


Use firefox.  IE gives me the same error.

thanks derek,

now what about this:


Mining Status
CGMiner Status   Running (Connect to CGMiner API failed)

Just make sure that the CGminer remote management is enabled.  It should update properly in a while.  Best real time stats is to always SSH into the box and do a "screen -r" and look at the display.
derekleong75
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 243



View Profile
October 19, 2013, 09:40:24 AM
 #17252

I havent gotten bertmod installed but Im running 0.96.
Just hope they get re-enabled.  Or some new FW that doesn't disable them when > 10 HW errors.
The threshold should be more than 10 IMHO. 

They are re-enabling.  That is good.  But some cores and being disabled back again after a while.

Does anyone know if the cgminer output is piped to some log somewhere?
sickpig
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 09:56:18 AM
 #17253

Does disabled cores get re-enabled over time or does it mean that once they are disabled, we will need to install the enablecores.bin to turn them back on again?


i see them get re-enabled, but not sure if this is for all miners, i've heard of some locking and thats when this bin file comes into play.


so after applying 0.96 the die with all 48 cores disabled have all cores enabled back ?

you should check this file /config/asic_test in your miner or just run asic_status.pl from bermod
to find out the cores state


edit: did you notice any difference in terms of performance?

Bitcoin is a participatory system which ought to respect the right of self determinism of all of its users - Gregory Maxwell.
edgar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 10:17:57 AM
 #17254

NEED HELP!!

so I updated my saturn to .96 but now get this error....

"Edit file manaully, remember to use proper
JSON syntax otherwise the file can not be saved."


{
"pools" : [
{
"url" : "xx.xx.xxx.57:3333",
"user" : "xxxxxminer_knc",
"pass" : "xxx"
}
]
,
"api-listen" : false,
"api-network" : false,
"api-allow" : "W:0/0"
}

not sure what to do with this code...coders help??


Use firefox.  IE gives me the same error.

i read that these need to be changed to true.... but DO NOT rely on me, check with someone who KNOWS.
Dreadmand
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24



View Profile
October 19, 2013, 10:39:25 AM
 #17255

DHL shipped on Thursday morning from Sweden
got to me in NY this Friday afternoon

a little more than 24 hours. Im VERY impressed. I didnt expect it for another week.
BUT - the fan on the heatsink is floating around. It seemed to have detached. Im hoping it isnt broken off.

Its a Mercury and Im confused why they gave the Mercury (or at least the early builds) the HUGE cases.
Im assuming its the same chassis as the Jupiters, and they just didnt bother making a smaller one. At least 3/4 of the case isn't needed. But its a non-issue I suppose.


Also a bit disappointed that they didnt give molex/PCIE adapters with the machine like I got from BFL. I didnt expect it, but it would've been nice. This is just a nit pick of mine.

You have got to be kidding me!! My Saturn was shipped on Wednesday and it is still waiting to be cleared at DHL and the earliest I will see it is next week on the 23rd!! It is also East cost USA. Do you mind posting your tracking log?
r3animation
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 10:42:47 AM
 #17256

I havent gotten bertmod installed but Im running 0.96.
Just hope they get re-enabled.  Or some new FW that doesn't disable them when > 10 HW errors.
The threshold should be more than 10 IMHO.  

They are re-enabling.  That is good.  But some cores and being disabled back again after a while.

Does anyone know if the cgminer output is piped to some log somewhere?

Are you co-locating your unit or at home?

I see the core disable and re-enable all the time. Doesn't really affect hash rate at all.

No idea about the logs.
Gyrsur
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820


#BEL+++


View Profile WWW
October 19, 2013, 11:30:05 AM
 #17257

with firmware 0.9.5 I get a difference of ~45 Gh/s between closed and open case (~480 Gh/s vs. ~525 Gh/s).

going to try firmware 0.9.6 with closed case.
idee2013
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 397


View Profile
October 19, 2013, 11:58:09 AM
 #17258

with firmware 0.9.5 I get a difference of ~45 Gh/s between closed and open case (~480 Gh/s vs. ~525 Gh/s).

going to try firmware 0.9.6 with closed case.

525 Gh/s closed or open case?
Gyrsur
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820


#BEL+++


View Profile WWW
October 19, 2013, 11:59:12 AM
 #17259

with firmware 0.9.5 I get a difference of ~45 Gh/s between closed and open case (~480 Gh/s vs. ~525 Gh/s).

going to try firmware 0.9.6 with closed case.

525 Gh/s closed or open case?

525 Gh/s open case with firmware 0.9.5

EDIT: in the meantime firmware 0.9.5 did reach 516.16 Gh/s with closed case. it seems to me it takes a while until it adjust to the max. level with closed case. my impression is with open case adjustment of max. level is faster.
sbfree
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile
October 19, 2013, 12:08:37 PM
 #17260

login as: root
root@192.168.1.135's password:
root@Saturn-4CA:~# screen -r
[screen is terminating]
root@Saturn-4CA:~# screen -r
[screen is terminating]
root@Saturn-4CA:~# screen -r
 cgminer version 3.4.0 - Started: [2013-10-19 09:37:01]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):275.5G (avg):257.1Gh/s | A:430336  R:9728  HW:86739  WU:3846.6/m
 ST: 2  SS: 0  NB: 22  LW: 557863  GF: 0  RF: 0
 Connected to xxxxxxx.57 diff 256 with stratum as user xxxxxminer_knc
 Block: 000eabdfc35ef600...  Diff:268M  Started: [11:51:35]  Best share: 791K
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management [S)ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 KnC 0:                | 262.1G/257.2Gh/s | A:430336 R:9728 HW:86769 WU:3848.1/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 [2013-10-19 12:01:27] Accepted 008c516f Diff 467/256 KnC 0
 [2013-10-19 12:01:28] Accepted 003decd9 Diff 1.06K/256 KnC 0
 [2013-10-19 12:01:35] Accepted 00a724f5 Diff 392/256 KnC 0
 [2013-10-19 12:01:35] Accepted 008a2ad9 Diff 474/256 KnC 0
 [2013-10-19 12:01:38] Accepted 0065ffb2 Diff 642/256 KnC 0
 [2013-10-19 12:01:44] Accepted 00ab6242 Diff 382/256 KnC 0
 [2013-10-19 12:01:58] Accepted 002f94eb Diff 1.38K/256 KnC 0
 [2013-10-19 12:02:04] Accepted 002f998c Diff 1.38K/256 KnC 0
 [2013-10-19 12:02:10] Accepted 006dbe7d Diff 597/256 KnC 0
 [2013-10-19 12:02:19] Accepted 000867e7 Diff 7.8K/256 KnC 0
 [2013-10-19 12:02:23] Accepted 007539c4 Diff 559/256 KnC 0
 [2013-10-19 12:02:23] Accepted 00027a2f Diff 26.5K/256 KnC 0
 [2013-10-19 12:02:32] Accepted 00e6463b Diff 284/256 KnC 0

so according to the numbers, this means that I have like a 20% error rate, and thats why on the pool server I show THE TRUE HASH RATE OF 210GH/s.....correct me if I am wrong, but I think this is how this reads....

Kano, any thing that can be done to correct this.....is it firmware to hardware, hardware to software.....I notice on .96 that when a block is found, the miner regains speed quicker...would like to see the 20% errors go away, then maybe the pool server will truly see 250GH/s.
Pages: « 1 ... 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 [863] 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!