Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 10:16:15 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 [901] 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 919 920 921 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 929 930 931 932 933 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 945 946 947 948 949 950 951 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3012012 times)
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 02:30:25 PM
 #18001

recommended. not required.

Your miners were working very well before yet you still decided to tinker with it anyway by updating the firmware.

The main rule of thumb when updating any drivers/firmware for anything is that things can break or go wrong.
recommended. not required.

Your miners were working very well before yet you still decided to tinker with it anyway by updating the firmware.

The main rule of thumb when updating any drivers/firmware for anything is that things can break or go wrong.
I don't really appreciate the satire, especially since the two were underperforming to begin with... so everyone should just not update anything cause you said so, eh? Even when KNC recommends it.. .     I hope it happens to you as well.

Did you try light pressure on the VRM tops of the ASIC performing poorly, but not enough pressure to flex the board threatening to break ball grid array points under the ASIC?  Better to take the board out and place on something flat to prevent flex then press on the VRM tops.  If those tops are heatsinks then better contact improves operation.  Didn't make sense removing the fans on the side of my module improved cores 'till I remembered I did press on the VRM tops.



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511432175
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511432175

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511432175
Reply with quote  #2

1511432175
Report to moderator
ImI
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694



View Profile
October 23, 2013, 02:33:22 PM
 #18002

do you need to run enablecores bin file on .97?? Anyone


after upgrading to 0.97 alot of cores were disabled and are now being reactivated one by one

do you mean disabled by cgminer while running or disable since the beginning (just after the reboot)?

disabled while running
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


LIR DEV


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 02:35:21 PM
 #18003

recommended. not required.

Your miners were working very well before yet you still decided to tinker with it anyway by updating the firmware.

The main rule of thumb when updating any drivers/firmware for anything is that things can break or go wrong.
recommended. not required.

Your miners were working very well before yet you still decided to tinker with it anyway by updating the firmware.

The main rule of thumb when updating any drivers/firmware for anything is that things can break or go wrong.
I don't really appreciate the satire, especially since the two were underperforming to begin with... so everyone should just not update anything cause you said so, eh? Even when KNC recommends it.. .     I hope it happens to you as well.

Did you try light pressure on the VRM tops of the ASIC performing poorly, but not enough pressure to flex the board threatening to break ball grid array points under the ASIC?  Better to take the board out and place on something flat to prevent flex then press on the VRM tops.  If those tops are heatsinks then better contact improves operation.  Didn't make sense removing the fans on the side of my module improved cores 'till I remembered I did press on the VRM tops.
will do... 4am here im gonna catch a few more winks


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
WastedLTC
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 555



View Profile
October 23, 2013, 02:38:40 PM
 #18004

If you got hired for a job that advertised 550 a week, and they gave you 510 instead, you'd be ok with that?
or better yet, you simply got a cut in pay, and they call it an upgrade
we have a name for your type around here...sheeple

wow.  up til now I thought you were just too emotional.  Now I know you are an idiot.
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 02:39:48 PM
 #18005

If you got hired for a job that advertised 550 a week, and they gave you 510 instead, you'd be ok with that?
or better yet, you simply got a cut in pay, and they call it an upgrade
we have a name for your type around here...sheeple

wow.  up til now I thought you were just too emotional.  Now I know you are an idiot.


Well, if you were hired at 400 and expecting to make 550 after tips ....



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 02:51:38 PM
 #18006

I see network hashrate that was 3.25PH/s when I looked late yesterday was a moment ago only 2.72 and now is 2.9.  I wonder if it's KnC miner users shutting down and restarting with the new firmware.



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
Basil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 02:54:23 PM
 #18007

I see network hashrate that was 3.25PH/s when I looked late yesterday was a moment ago only 2.72 and now is 2.9.  I wonder if it's KnC miner users shutting down and restarting with the new firmware.


KNC Pool (https://portal.kncminer.com/) speed already 70 +TH/s (from about 25 TH/s for 24 hrs ). What it mean?
chrono030
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 02:57:05 PM
 #18008

Add me to the list of people that are very thankful for the .97 firmware.  Flushwork is a hell of a lot better and my performance increased 20 GH/s to 546 average (536 ish at the pool).
DimensionsOfHell
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 203


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 02:59:22 PM
 #18009

Just an update for anyone that has paid order from Aug 6th:

I've sent an email regarding my Order# 516X paid Aug 6th in regards to my status being in progress for a full week now. They've sent me a response saying they are shipping my Saturn today and gave me the DHL tracking number.

I have no activity on BTCGuild for any kind of "burn-in" period, and according to DHL, they picked up the package at 10:14AM in Sweden. I don't see anywhere on the DHL tracking page as to when the estimated delivery date should be though, gotta give them a call later and see.

So anyone with a pay date from Aug 6th up should be getting delivered soon. Oh and btw, my status on the KnCMiner page still says "In progress" and not shipped.

I would recommend anyone wanting to know their true status, contact the sales team at KnC, and ask them politely (and not aggressively).





My email to them:

Hi,
 
     I wanted inquire as to when I might be receiving my miner? It is now a week past the 15th deadline. I've been patiently waiting for an update, as my status has been "In progress" for a week now. You guys originally said you would clear the log within 3-4 days, and it has been well passed 5 days. The difficulty is about to change again in 3 days, I need my unit as soon as I can. I am loosing a lot of money everyday (about $100 per day), and I know you guys have no plans of compensation for that. Please, I need an answer as soon as you can.
 
 
Thank you.





and their response:

Hello Asif,

Apologies for the delay. Your order is shipping today with DHL. Your tracking number is; 689XXXXXXX
 
Regards,
Liam
 
Med vänlig hälsning  |  Best regards
Liam Vardy  
Kncminer
www.kncminer.com
Office: +46 8559 253 20
zoro
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 03:01:35 PM
 #18010

i got my Mercury today. very quiet at 100GH with 0.9.7 FW
120W/220v  !!!
great job KNC
i guess we cannot overclock it yet :p

"killer app" of BTC = MasterCoin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=265488.0Mastercoin(A new protocol layer on top of Bitcoin)
Nemo1024
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554



View Profile WWW
October 23, 2013, 03:10:00 PM
 #18011

Another day is over and my hosted 39xx Saturn (ordered and paid on the 18th of July) still has status "Paid". Maybe tomorrow, then...

#101Life
Save Donbass

“Dark times lie ahead of us and there will be a time when we must choose between what is easy and what is right.”
“We are only as strong as we are united, as weak as we are divided.”
“It is important to fight and fight again, and keep fighting, for only then can evil be kept at bay, though never quite eradicated.”
Basil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 03:14:00 PM
 #18012

Another day is over and my hosted 39xx Saturn (ordered and paid on the 18th of July) still has status "Paid". Maybe tomorrow, then...

did you try to call KNC near few days, when they start hosting clients?
sbfree
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile
October 23, 2013, 03:30:05 PM
 #18013

I can confirm *on my Sat* that 0.97 is faster then previous firmwares. From 270gh/s to 278gh/s.

So far my Saturn seems improved in regards to flushwork and WU....I still have a high HW error rate, maybe slightly higher even...but at this point i am happier....30 mins in....will check back later.

Mining Status
CGMiner Status Running (pid=1735)
Last Checked Wed Oct 23 15:22:26 UTC 2013
Avg. Hash Rate 257 Gh/s
Difficulty Accepted 261,376
Difficulty Rejected 7,168 (2.1 %)
Hardware Errors 74,775 (18.0 %)
WU 4,058
Difficulty Stale 0
Network Blocks 19
Pool Rejected 2.7 %
Pool Stale 0
Best Share 946,168
Found Blocks 0


The hardware error rate is killing me, seems that no matter what firmware I use, some firmware lowers the WU but improves the error rate, and others raise the WU but increase the error rate......most of my cores are running and flushwork is better.
Any ideas on why such a high error rate??
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 03:30:10 PM
 #18014

Wow, my first found block.  On Slush.  A few days ago, I just noticed.  Can't think of any other reason this one Found Block is listed on my profile page.  The block number 265105.



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
cognoscente
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 03:34:31 PM
 #18015

Wow, my first found block.  On Slush.  A few days ago, I just noticed.  Can't think of any other reason this one Found Block is listed on my profile page.  The block number 265105.
You da man.
yuriygeorge
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 262


I hate my family


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 03:35:00 PM
 #18016

Another day is over and my hosted 39xx Saturn (ordered and paid on the 18th of July) still has status "Paid". Maybe tomorrow, then...

Same here, on a Jupiter, paid 16 of July. And people who paid middle of August are getting theirs shipped. Hosting customers getting fucked bad, I don't understand, what's the issue with their data center? Have they run out of space? Why the eff are they shipping mid August orders before mid July hosting orders? WHAT IS UP WITH HOSTING? Day 1 & Day 2 hosting customers are good. Every other hosting customers are effed. Something smells fishy about this.

             ▄▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄▄
         ▄▄██▀▀▀               ▀▀▄▄
      ▄▄█▀                         ▀▀▄
    ▄█▀                        ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀█
  ▄██                     ▄▄█▀▀     ▄▀
 ██▀                 ▄▄██████▄    ▄▀
███               ▄▄██████████▄  ▀
██             ▄▄█████████████▀
██          ▄▄█████████████▀
██        ▄ ▀██████████████
██▄    ▄██▀▀  ▀▀████████▀
 ██   ██▀        ▀▀████▀
  ██ █▀
   ▀█
  █▄ ▀▄
 ▄▀    ▀▄
 
SatoshiGames.io
██████

█████

████

████

█████

██████
               ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄▄▄
           ▄▄▄▄█  ▄█     ▀▀▀▀▄▄▄▄
▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀   █  ▀ █            ▀▀▀▀▄
█  █▄        ▄▀                    ▄▀
▀▄ █ ▀       █         ▄           █
 █          █        ▄██▄         ▄▀
 █         ▄▀     ▄██████▄       ▄▀
 ▀▄        █    ▄█████████▄      █
  █       █      ██████████▄    ▄▀
  █      ▄▀        ▀████████   ▄▀
  ▀▄     █        ▄████▀▀▀▀    █
   █    █          ▀▀▀█       ▄▀
   █   ▄▀                    ▄▀
   ▀▄  █                     █
    █  ▀▄▄              █ ▄ ▄▀
    █     ▀▀▀▀▄▄▄       █▀ ▄▀
    ▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄▄▄█


▄▄▄▄██████▄▄█▄▄██████▄▄▄▄
███████████████████████████████
▄▀▄           █           ▄▀▄
█   █         ▄█▄         █   █
█     █        ███        █     █
█       █       ███       █       █
█         █     █████     █         █
█           █    █████    █           █
█             █   █████   █             █
█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█   █████   █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█
▀███████████▀    █████    ▀███████████▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀       ███       ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

▄███▄
▄▄▄█████████████▄▄▄
BTC
██████

█████

████

████

█████

██████
madsusies
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 293


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 03:36:59 PM
 #18017

Another day is over and my hosted 39xx Saturn (ordered and paid on the 18th of July) still has status "Paid". Maybe tomorrow, then..
I ordered on 19. July payment 1 August,  status in progres i got 10 day but i got email from dhlit is pretty quick on my way the mercury
r3animation
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 03:37:51 PM
 #18018

I can confirm *on my Sat* that 0.97 is faster then previous firmwares. From 270gh/s to 278gh/s.

So far my Saturn seems improved in regards to flushwork and WU....I still have a high HW error rate, maybe slightly higher even...but at this point i am happier....30 mins in....will check back later.

Mining Status
CGMiner Status Running (pid=1735)
Last Checked Wed Oct 23 15:22:26 UTC 2013
Avg. Hash Rate 257 Gh/s
Difficulty Accepted 261,376
Difficulty Rejected 7,168 (2.1 %)
Hardware Errors 74,775 (18.0 %)
WU 4,058
Difficulty Stale 0
Network Blocks 19
Pool Rejected 2.7 %
Pool Stale 0
Best Share 946,168
Found Blocks 0


The hardware error rate is killing me, seems that no matter what firmware I use, some firmware lowers the WU but improves the error rate, and others raise the WU but increase the error rate......most of my cores are running and flushwork is better.
Any ideas on why such a high error rate??

I don't really care about the error rate. I only look my hash rate @ the pool.
DPoS
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
October 23, 2013, 03:40:47 PM
 #18019






DPoS I'm really glad that you're able to sort that out, so now your "faulty" jupiter is not faulty anymore Tongue

Let me just do a quick recap:

0) someway u were able to set input voltage for you miner to 0.9V
1) u've tweaked the cgimner.conf fiel in such way that cgminer start but do nothing (so no enable/siable core dance anymore)
2) run enablecore repeatedly trying to maximize the number of working cores.  
3) use Like-jr bfgminer instead of cgminer to mine

is this right?

a few other quests:

a) is this jup a 8 VRM  or a 4 VRM one?
b) which is the version firmware currently used on that box?
c) wattage at the wall?
d) u get a die completely turned off on one of your asic board, right?

thanks for sharing your experience.


edit1: theoretically with a 1200W CPU we could turn a good miner into a super miner using this procedure?
edit2: do you have lower system load while using bfgminer (uptime command output)?


I'll be getting a 1000 or 1200w psu today for it..  the 850 is nice but I dont want to kill it

yes the 4 steps you list are correct

a) all 4 VRM boards
b) using .94  (since I have a dead die issue, .93 and earlier can't ignore that and goes on an error tantrum)
c) I have to get another kill-o-watt, but would be scared to know while on the 850, will know later today
d) yes this miner has one die that won't come back anymore and another that sometimes turns off but so far come back on reboots.  

uptime/load:
 15:39pm  up   7:53,  2 users,  load average: 1.54, 1.41, 1.36

I just put .97 on the other miner so need to wait to get a comparison


~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~Play Boardgames for Bitcoins!!~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~ Something I say help? Donate BTC! 1KN1K1xStzsgfYxdArSX4PEjFfcLEuYhid
Bitcoinorama
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532



View Profile
October 23, 2013, 03:41:27 PM
 #18020

I see network hashrate that was 3.25PH/s when I looked late yesterday was a moment ago only 2.72 and now is 2.9.  I wonder if it's KnC miner users shutting down and restarting with the new firmware.


KNC Pool (https://portal.kncminer.com/) speed already 70 +TH/s (from about 25 TH/s for 24 hrs ). What it mean?

The firmware worked in the datacentre. It was tested on the hosting facility last night, then released today as it was deemed stable.

Make my day! Say thanks if you found me helpful Smiley BTC Address --->
1487ThaKjezGA6SiE8fvGcxbgJJu6XWtZp
Pages: « 1 ... 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 [901] 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 919 920 921 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 929 930 931 932 933 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 945 946 947 948 949 950 951 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!