Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 04:49:49 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 945 946 947 948 949 950 951 952 953 954 955 956 957 958 959 960 961 962 963 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 984 985 986 987 [988] 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3008360 times)
isimme
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
November 04, 2013, 11:47:40 PM
 #19741

Thanks, sickpig, but still no dice. Tried everything I can think of. It's just plain stuck. Sad

Ideas, anyone?
Try holding the reset button(about 30 sec) until the red led flashes(once very quickly, easy to miss).
Unplug your miner for 30sec and plug back in.
Wait for the green led light to come back on.
Again flush your browser cache and cookies.

If I was able to help you in anyway, tips are appreciated:
1A1RcqRKdApT4ViLmZcdDBES8rov3zjMYp
1511153389
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511153389

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511153389
Reply with quote  #2

1511153389
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511153389
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511153389

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511153389
Reply with quote  #2

1511153389
Report to moderator
soapmodem
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 157


View Profile
November 04, 2013, 11:52:50 PM
 #19742

Alright, great news. Flashing back to 0.96 solved the problem. From there I came back up to 0.98.1 official + enablecores without any problems Smiley

Thanks for your assistance though, guys Smiley
soapmodem
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 157


View Profile
November 04, 2013, 11:55:23 PM
 #19743

Thanks, sickpig, but still no dice. Tried everything I can think of. It's just plain stuck. Sad

Ideas, anyone?
Try holding the reset button(about 30 sec) until the red led flashes(once very quickly, easy to miss).
Unplug your miner for 30sec and plug back in.
Wait for the green led light to come back on.
Again flush your browser cache and cookies.
Alright, great news. Flashing back to 0.96 solved the problem. From there I came back up to 0.98.1 official + enablecores without any problems Smiley

Thanks for your assistance, guys Smiley
I'll write that down for future use. Thanks isimme.
opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
November 04, 2013, 11:57:03 PM
 #19744

I respect your thoughts... that's why I ask...
...and why the info struck me as odd...
Yeah...  the bags did give me a chuckle...
There has to be a better way for Him...
Like getting the thing out of that cold basement...


Sorry if I sounded aggressive. You were the main person who made me take the jump to a hotter setup back in 0.95. You are also one of the few taking the brunt of the (voluntary) effort to  give support here. You deserve a lot of credit for that (from KNC also)! It gets a bit hard to not get a bit defensive when you see some people acting way too sensitive to well intended posts (fortunately for me, so far, I only had one of those which I mostly brushed off but you do see it a lot here).


Ditto...sorry if I sounded jerk-ish, Ewok didn't mean it... Smiley

BTW...
I just ran Bertmod for the first time,
It showed all cores on all machines at 100%, except one had 3 cores on a single die...dead...
I tightened the screws a bit more on that board... (very tight)
It brought them back!!!!
Bertmod is awesome!
Now 100% on all boards!

edit...spoke too soon... they shut off one by one within two mins still...  Tongue
will try to coax them back.... 

Same thing happens to mine, but if I just leave it alone and don't touch anything eventually everything comes up to %100. For me it seems only when it first starts mining it shuts off a couple of cores. Just a couple.

Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
CoinHoarder
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274

In Cryptocoins I Trust


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:05:06 AM
 #19745

I just wanted to say congrats KNC.

I received my miner. Unfortunately it has the 25% die problem, but I hear a rumor you guys have that fixed and will be rolling out the firmware update soon. That is awesome.

I love that your Jupiter runs so much quieter than any other mining equipment I've run in the past (other than block erupters... no fans). It is so refreshing that I can barely hear it halfway across the room, compared to very loud Avalon/GPUs it is a blessing. Again... thanks so much!

demonmaestro
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


Mining for the hell of it.


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:06:06 AM
 #19746

almost 1000 pages! Shocked

A fun ShoutBox. http://shoutscloud.com | Feel Like Donating? 1E1tJhAHVLCyw58pN7jXSFMLMrK6cDhw8v
Buy/Sell BitCoin & LiteCoin  Click here! | Looking for a great exchange? CoinBase Has you covered.
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:13:15 AM
 #19747

Ok i got excited too early. Hashrate at pool is back to 0.98, but cgminer still is up 1.5% so i'm happy because you can never get precise speeds like in cgminer. I'm still waiting for a power consumption measure.

iCEBREAKER is a troll! He and cypherdoc helped HashFast scam 50 Million $ from its customers !
H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
Paladin69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:14:42 AM
 #19748

Anyone out there with a 4 VRM Day 2 order?  Just curious what firmware are you running?
Cablez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


I owe my soul to the Bitcoin code...


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:18:56 AM
 #19749

Well 0.98.1 did not do it for my dead die even with increasing the temperature to 65deg.  Looks like RMA is the only way to get 500+ hashing.  Will post how it goes.

Tired of substandard power distribution in your ASIC setup???   Chris' Custom Cablez will get you sorted out right!  No job too hard so PM me for a quote
Check my products or ask a question here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74397.0
xyzzy099
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 988



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:27:13 AM
 #19750


Decentralization is important.  Possessing powerful machines, you all have a role.  Like it or not.  And what you do can affect the network.

Why is it that there are those that seem terrified of me telling you this?

I will let each of you come to your own conclusion, but there is certainly nothing to be gained arguing about it.

Let me try to abate my terror in the face of your message long enough to thank you for blessing the forum with your condescending collectivist ideology.

Bitcoin will survive with or without you, and regardless of whether you ever find your flock to collectively save those of us who are terrified by you, or just too stupid to comprehend the magnificence of your magnanimity in offering to lead us to salvation.

Libertarians:  Diligently plotting to take over the world and leave you alone.
CoinHoarder
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274

In Cryptocoins I Trust


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:30:21 AM
 #19751

HOLY MOTHER! The 0.98.1 firmware is the boss! Good job KnC for pushing the units faster and faster!

My unit is going TO DA MOON! ┗(°0°)┛

Can someone please link me to the new firmware?

I can't find it anywhere... it's not where the other firmware links are on KNC's support page. Sad

xyzzy099
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 988



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:31:46 AM
 #19752

HOLY MOTHER! The 0.98.1 firmware is the boss! Good job KnC for pushing the units faster and faster!

My unit is going TO DA MOON! ┗(°0°)┛

Can someone please link me to the new firmware?

I can't find it anywhere... it's not where the other firmware links are on KNC's support page. Sad

http://www.kncminer.com/userfiles/file/kncminer-0.98.1.bin

Libertarians:  Diligently plotting to take over the world and leave you alone.
ASIC-K
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


Hell?


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:36:13 AM
 #19753

HOLY MOTHER! The 0.98.1 firmware is the boss! Good job KnC for pushing the units faster and faster!

My unit is going TO DA MOON! ┗(°0°)┛

Can someone please link me to the new firmware?

I can't find it anywhere... it's not where the other firmware links are on KNC's support page. Sad

you didn't look very hard, did you? lol

knc news page.
CoinHoarder
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274

In Cryptocoins I Trust


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:38:25 AM
 #19754

HOLY MOTHER! The 0.98.1 firmware is the boss! Good job KnC for pushing the units faster and faster!

My unit is going TO DA MOON! ┗(°0°)┛

Can someone please link me to the new firmware?

I can't find it anywhere... it's not where the other firmware links are on KNC's support page. Sad

you didn't look very hard, did you? lol

knc news page.

Well... that's what I get for skimming the news post. I had read it, but I skipped the part where it linked to the new firmware.

Thanks xyzzy099 !!!! Cheesy

jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:44:16 AM
 #19755

mine not as good as 0.98
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


LIR DEV


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:44:43 AM
 #19756

it's not, the beta was explicitly to address die zero, but anyone can apply, 9.8.1 production - there's some minor improvements, but Phoenix your boxes are happy as they are...Wink
AAAWwwww..Cmon' O'rama....
You know, that I know, that you know I know that you know, that Ewok spends countless hours tweaking for perfection... So when a firmware comes out talking about improvements....  Ewok will waste no time tryin'!!!

So when you refer to yourself in the 3rd person, you give yourself a nickname?  Creepy!  Lol.
My Aussie partners call me that...it stuck....lol

BTW...ASIC-K...
Me too, 0.98.1 Beta seems faster. period.


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
eiliant
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 01:13:21 AM
 #19757

Is this the longest page in Custom Hardware?
DPoS
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 01:18:17 AM
 #19758

Is this the longest page in Custom Hardware?


       Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com « 1 2 ... 999 1000 »    kncminer    19981    555747    Last post Today at 01:13:21 AM
by eiliant
      OFFICIAL TerraHash Thread (Klondike/Avalon Assembly US) New « 1 2 ... 254 255 »    terrahash    5099    167734    Last post November 04, 2013, 07:02:25 PM
by atomicchaos

~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~Play Boardgames for Bitcoins!!~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~ Something I say help? Donate BTC! 1KN1K1xStzsgfYxdArSX4PEjFfcLEuYhid
CoinHoarder
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274

In Cryptocoins I Trust


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 01:20:15 AM
 #19759

Unfortunately the new firmware did nothing for me. Not surprised though, I don't think new firmware will fix this:

Analyzing start-up log... Ok
Starting ASIC boards test...
InitA started in ASIC TEST MODE
BBB S/N: A335BNLT0A604013911463
LM75 OK. Temperature = 25.5°C
TPS65217 OK. Modification A, revision 1.2
Testing ASIC board #0...
Map: FF FF FF FF FF FF 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
Die #0 failed
Testing ASIC board #1... No board found
Testing ASIC board #2...
Map: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
All dies Ok
Testing ASIC board #3...
Map: FF FF FF FF FF FF 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
Die #0 failed
Testing ASIC board #4...
Map: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
All dies Ok
Testing ASIC board #5... No board found

(I have a Jupiter running at only 450 Gh)

DimensionsOfHell
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 203


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 01:23:57 AM
 #19760

Well 0.98.1 did not do it for my dead die even with increasing the temperature to 65deg.  Looks like RMA is the only way to get 500+ hashing.  Will post how it goes.


I have the same issue; the new fw didn't fix the problem.
Try getting the temp to 83-85c(max) and let it stay for a minute or two. Make sure you are constantly monitoring the temp.
Make sure to use the BertMod 0.3 so that you can tell when the VRMs kick back in. You'll see the output go from 0A -0.37A to 46A+
As soon as all the VRMs are on, let it cool back down SLOWLY (you gotta play around with the airflow.)
Let the temp sit above 70c. Do it ONLY for the bad board. If the temp drops below 70c (at least for me, for other it has been as low as 65c), the VRM will shut off again.

I have two bad VRMs on one of my boards. I have the front fan, the heatsink fan, and a rear exhaust fan for my good unit. For the bad one, I only have the front fan on (heatsink fan off, rear exhaust fan off), and I have a small piece of folded paper in the way to stop some of the airflow hitting the VRM.



EDIT:
Seems I came to be the first on the 1000th page, so I'll just post this here

Pages: « 1 ... 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 945 946 947 948 949 950 951 952 953 954 955 956 957 958 959 960 961 962 963 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 984 985 986 987 [988] 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!