Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 07:59:11 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 948 949 950 951 952 953 954 955 956 957 958 959 960 961 962 963 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 984 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 [998] 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 1041 1042 1043 1044 1045 1046 1047 1048 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3008491 times)
markm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002



View Profile WWW
November 06, 2013, 10:31:57 AM
 #19941

Yep it was out of memory, dmesg shows:

Code:
[292489.141503] Out of memory: Kill process 3622 (cgminer) score 188 or sacrifice child
[292489.149604] Killed process 3622 (cgminer) total-vm:189152kB, anon-rss:109744kB, file-rss:1652kB

-MarkM-

Browser-launched Crossfire client now online (select CrossCiv server for Galactic  Milieu)
Free website hosting with PHP, MySQL etc: http://hosting.knotwork.com/
1511164751
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511164751

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511164751
Reply with quote  #2

1511164751
Report to moderator
1511164751
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511164751

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511164751
Reply with quote  #2

1511164751
Report to moderator
1511164751
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511164751

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511164751
Reply with quote  #2

1511164751
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
sickpig
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 10:36:04 AM
 #19942

Yep it was out of memory, dmesg shows:

Code:
[292489.141503] Out of memory: Kill process 3622 (cgminer) score 188 or sacrifice child
[292489.149604] Killed process 3622 (cgminer) total-vm:189152kB, anon-rss:109744kB, file-rss:1652kB

-MarkM-


try to contact ckolivas and report what happened in the meantime switch back to a working version of cgminer.

Bitcoin is a participatory system which ought to respect the right of self determinism of all of its users - Gregory Maxwell.
markm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002



View Profile WWW
November 06, 2013, 10:53:10 AM
 #19943

Yep it was out of memory, dmesg shows:

Code:
[292489.141503] Out of memory: Kill process 3622 (cgminer) score 188 or sacrifice child
[292489.149604] Killed process 3622 (cgminer) total-vm:189152kB, anon-rss:109744kB, file-rss:1652kB

-MarkM-


try to contact ckolivas and report what happened in the meantime switch back to a working version of cgminer.

I grabbed the ckolivas one because it was said to possibly fix cases where mining stops completely. which is what I had been seeing from the official release.

I hoped that this problem of mining being stopped completely according to the web page, which has turned out to be due to an out of memory condition, was the mining stopping completely problem that the wget grabbed version hoped to fix.

In other words, I didn't have a working version in the sense of one that did not mysteriously die after a day or two or few and hoped the wget would get me one that would not thusly die.

I am trying the latest wget with --lowmem now hopefully that won't die...

But it seems to be settling at 278 GHashes whereas I had been getting usually 283, so maybe putting another stick of RAM or larger stick of RAM in the damn beaglebone might be better if --lowmem loses hashing power. I wonder if the damn beaglebones can handle more RAM? Maybe KnC skimped on RAM too quickly without considering that software tends to get bigger all the time...

Or maybe I should kill the stupid webserver, if I can ssh what for do I need a webserver on the thing anyway? Hmm...

Also, I looked at the file I had used wget to get with "file" command on an X86_64 , and that claims its an ARM executable that is not stripped. Wouldn't it maybe use less RAM if it were stripped? Does it make much sense to use a not-stripped executable on an "imbedded device" type thing like this where RAM is at a premium and no debugger is installed? Any chance of a stripped version, ckolivas? (My X86_64 strip doesn't even recognise the thing as an executable and the miner does not have strip installed...)

-MarkM-

Browser-launched Crossfire client now online (select CrossCiv server for Galactic  Milieu)
Free website hosting with PHP, MySQL etc: http://hosting.knotwork.com/
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile
November 06, 2013, 11:00:12 AM
 #19944

What version are you using? I'm using 3.7.2 over 0.96 firmware.

3.7.0 had some bugs, and 3.7.1 was broken.

cgminer is using about 23% of memory on the device. Looks like the device has 512MB of mem.

My machine has been running for 24 hours like this.

Code:
Mem: 223984K used, 286588K free, 0K shrd, 28K buff, 203096K cached
CPU:   4% usr   8% sys   0% nic  86% idle   0% io   0% irq   0% sirq
Load average: 2.00 2.01 2.04 1/68 12077
  PID  PPID USER     STAT   VSZ %VSZ %CPU COMMAND
 8322  8321 root     S     112m  23%   4% ./cgminer -c /config/cgminer.conf
  326     1 root     S     3272   1%   0% /usr/bin/ntpd -p /var/run/ntp.pid -g
  341     1 root     S     3112   1%   0% /usr/sbin/lighttpd -f /etc/lighttpd.co
  334     1 avahi    S     2824   1%   0% avahi-daemon: running [knc-jupiter1.lo
 9390   323 root     S     2732   1%   0% /usr/sbin/dropbear -r /config/dropbear
  335   334 avahi    S     2728   1%   0% avahi-daemon: chroot helper
 8321     1 root     S     2616   1%   0% {screen} SCREEN ./cgminer -c /config/c
 9576  9575 root     R     2328   0%   0% top
 9575  9390 root     S     2328   0%   0% -sh
  323     1 root     S     2272   0%   0% /usr/sbin/dropbear -r /config/dropbear
 1775     1 root     S     2148   0%   0% {monitordcdc} /bin/sh /sbin/monitordcd
11709  1775 root     S     2016   0%   0% sleep 60
 1773     1 root     S     1908   0%   0% /sbin/getty 115200 ttyO0
 1774     1 root     S     1908   0%   0% /sbin/getty 38400 tty1
    1     0 root     S     1652   0%   0% init [5]
 1756     1 root     S     1496   0%   0% /usr/bin/monitor-pwbtn /usr/bin/factor

markm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002



View Profile WWW
November 06, 2013, 11:05:57 AM
 #19945

I am using the executable ckolivas most recently posted about, supposedly 3.7.1

I don't have an ARM development machine nor know a thing about cross-compiling on Fedora 17 or 19 for ARM machines.

I have run over 48 hours before dying  sometimes, even over 72 maybe. Actually maybe it didn't die like this until they released a release that had a ckolivas version in it, hmm I wonder if that one is/was stripped? Hmm... I am not sure when I first encountered this "mystery dying" problem, seems liek it ran quite a few days originally.

I killed it to try running strip on it on the beaglebone, that is how I discovered they dont' seem to have strip on that. But now it shows in web page as 282 so maybe its not goign to lose much by using --lowmem option afterall. I do wonder how much RAM the debugging symbols are consuming though...

-MarkM-

Browser-launched Crossfire client now online (select CrossCiv server for Galactic  Milieu)
Free website hosting with PHP, MySQL etc: http://hosting.knotwork.com/
sickpig
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 11:23:05 AM
 #19946

Yep it was out of memory, dmesg shows:

Code:
[292489.141503] Out of memory: Kill process 3622 (cgminer) score 188 or sacrifice child
[292489.149604] Killed process 3622 (cgminer) total-vm:189152kB, anon-rss:109744kB, file-rss:1652kB

-MarkM-


try to contact ckolivas and report what happened in the meantime switch back to a working version of cgminer.

I grabbed the ckolivas one because it was said to possibly fix cases where mining stops completely. which is what I had been seeing from the official release.

I hoped that this problem of mining being stopped completely according to the web page, which has turned out to be due to an out of memory condition, was the mining stopping completely problem that the wget grabbed version hoped to fix.

In other words, I didn't have a working version in the sense of one that did not mysteriously die after a day or two or few and hoped the wget would get me one that would not thusly die.

I am trying the latest wget with --lowmem now hopefully that won't die...


it would lower the amount of used mem since it tries to "Minimise caching of shares for low memory applications", it's worth a try.


Quote

But it seems to be settling at 278 GHashes whereas I had been getting usually 283, so maybe putting another stick of RAM or larger stick of RAM in the damn beaglebone might be better if --lowmem loses hashing power. I wonder if the damn beaglebones can handle more RAM? Maybe KnC skimped on RAM too quickly without considering that software tends to get bigger all the time...


not as easy as it seems, let say it's not like adding a module of RAM to a desktop
see https://groups.google.com/d/msg/beagleboard/aWpARi3fdCo/GWMpkFIOH-QJ for more info.

Quote
Or maybe I should kill the stupid webserver, if I can ssh what for do I need a webserver on the thing anyway? Hmm...

Also, I looked at the file I had used wget to get with "file" command on an X86_64 , and that claims its an ARM executable that is not stripped. Wouldn't it maybe use less RAM if it were stripped? Does it make much sense to use a not-stripped executable on an "imbedded device" type thing like this where RAM is at a premium and no debugger is installed? Any chance of a stripped version, ckolivas? (My X86_64 strip doesn't even recognise the thing as an executable and the miner does not have strip installed...)

stripping cgminer executable shouldn't  do any harm. the fast way u can strip it without waiting for ckolivas is install strip cpmmand into your mienr a do it directly from an ssh session.

-MarkM-

[/quote]

having said that I've noticed a slightly increase in system avg load in the latest version of the firmware. on my miner with 0.95 sys load was ~1.95-1.98 with 0.98/0.98.1 I get something like 2-2.1 .

while using 0.95 I've tested bfgminer and the sys load lower to 1.55 unfortunately I don't have time to repeat the test with 0.98.1, but if you feel brave you could it for me  using this recipe http://codepad.org/QKSeO5zh Tongue

Bitcoin is a participatory system which ought to respect the right of self determinism of all of its users - Gregory Maxwell.
markm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002



View Profile WWW
November 06, 2013, 11:38:28 AM
 #19947

The miner has installers and such? What do you mean by install strip command?  yum install strip or apt-get install strip or apt install strip type of thing?

I figured off the cuff, wild assed guess, that if strip isn't there likely things like package managers / installers likely aren't either...

What is that recipe for? Cross-compiling on some other machine? Or you run that on your miner?

-MarkM-

Browser-launched Crossfire client now online (select CrossCiv server for Galactic  Milieu)
Free website hosting with PHP, MySQL etc: http://hosting.knotwork.com/
sickpig
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 11:48:18 AM
 #19948

The miner has installers and such? What do you mean by install strip command?  yum install strip or apt-get install strip or apt install strip type of thing?

I figured off the cuff, wild assed guess, that if strip isn't there likely things like package managers / installers likely aren't either...

What is that recipe for? Cross-compiling on some other machine? Or you run that on your miner?

-MarkM-

the recipe contains instructions to compile bfgminer directly on the miner.

to install strip just execute the first 6 line of the recipe and then just issue:

opkg install binutils

(or whatever is the package that contain the strip binary in an angstrom linux distro)



Bitcoin is a participatory system which ought to respect the right of self determinism of all of its users - Gregory Maxwell.
markm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002



View Profile WWW
November 06, 2013, 11:51:54 AM
 #19949

I'd prefer not to start cluttering up my miner like it was a development box, hopefully if --lowmem and a stripped cgminer are good the next official upgrade will have them...

-MarkM-

Browser-launched Crossfire client now online (select CrossCiv server for Galactic  Milieu)
Free website hosting with PHP, MySQL etc: http://hosting.knotwork.com/
timmmers
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 12:05:42 PM
 #19950


Two firmware updates for me so far. Didn't do that, bot even half of it. Not had a problem

1. DL the update
2. On the KNC miner interface click update and select that download and apply it.
3. Click restart cg miner in the KNC interface.

Nothng else at all. Checked it after in Putty, but all was fine. lol

So after you upload and apply the firmware, it returns to a screen that says restart miner, is that the link you clicked or did you go back to the home screen, then go the the "Mining" and click on "Restart CGMiner" on that page?

Tbe last one, Mining screen >> Restart CGMiner. Smiley
no wonder

after you "apply" a message will appear with reboot in blu...hit that!
alternatively, you can power cycle the miner after apply.. but no need.
firmware wont apply without a reboot, restarting cgmner isnt enough...

Dude, he asked me a question, and that is exactly what does work. Both times. Not a problem. I have spent a max of 5 minutes total applying firmware updates so far without a hitch. Each has been slightly better than the previous one. I'm done with them at .98 as there's no more to wring out of them now for me. You don't draw on 20 after all.
Seems to me that a few hosted peeps would like KNC to give them the option to stick with the firmware that works.
Easy2Mine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


PikcioChain ICO Starts on 24th of November


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 01:06:58 PM
 #19951

Anyone of you also suffer a lot of downtime with KnC hosted miners the last week?


███  █████
███  ██  ██
██    ██  ██
██  ███  ██
██  █  █  ██
      █  █  ██
██  █  █
██  █  █  ██
██  ███  ██
██  ██    ██
██  ██  ███
█████  ███
.PIKCIOCHAIN.                         ▄▄█████▄▄
                        ██▀     ▀██
                       ██  ▄███▄  ██
                      ██  ███████  ██
                      ██  ███████  ██
                       ██  ▀███▀  ██
        ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄      ▄███▄     ▄██
     ▄████████████▄ ▄██▀ ▀▀█████▀▀
   ▄████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████▄              ▄▄▄▄▄
  ███▀            ▀███           ▄█████████▄
 ███▀              ▀███        ▄███▀▀   ▀▀██▀
███▀     ▄████▄     ▀███      ▄██▀
███     ████████     ████████████
███     ████████     ████████████
███▄     ▀████▀     ▄███      ▀██▄
 ███▄              ▄███        ▀███▄▄   ▄▄██▄
  ███▄            ▄███           ▀█████████▀
   ▀████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████▀               ▀▀▀▀▀
     ▀████████████▀
        ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

███  ███
███  █  █
█      █  █
█  ███  █
█  █  █  █
    █  █  █
█  █  █
█  █  █  █
█  ███  █
█  █      █
█  █  ███
███  ███

███  ███
███  █  █
█      █  █
█  ███  █
█  █  █  █
    █  █  █
█  █  █
█  █  █  █
█  ███  █
█  █      █
█  █  ███
███  ███

███  █████
███  ██  ██
██    ██  ██
██  ███  ██
██  █  █  ██
      █  █  ██
██  █  █
██  █  █  ██
██  ███  ██
██  ██    ██
██  ██  ███
█████  ███
WastedLTC
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 555



View Profile
November 06, 2013, 01:25:07 PM
 #19952

Anyone of you also suffer a lot of downtime with KnC hosted miners the last week?

Had one miner go out for a few hours last week and a quick up and down with the new firmware but overall been pretty steady.
opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2013, 02:45:18 PM
 #19953

https://www.kncminer.com/news/news-63


"Unbeknown to the community we are currently developing the next generation product in 20nm/16nm process with Alchip "

They have time to post such news, but don't have the time to participate in their own forums and help people out on their devilish products? They aren't thinking people are going to buy from them again, do they? Is making an announcement like that just a start of mind controlling techniques in the marketing world? Also, if you tried to visit that link www.ast.com that is IN their news publication it doesn't even work.



1. The press release is from Alchip, not KnC. It's hardly mind control.
2. There just aren't enough bodies currently to maintain the forum ontop of all else. If you honestly think the reason is they cannot be bothered that's either naivety or ignorance. They have a dedicated customer support, the forum isn't a priority in my mind. It's one of the things they want me to work on and I'm flat refusing to be honest. I'm a bit disenchanted as to how I was treated here, entire threads abusing me, I'm not keen on more. I'd rather customer service focused on individual issues, and when/if my other work load dies down I'll consider it, but everytime I post I get multiple PMs.
3. Personally my own opinion i'e always followed and enjoyed the banter in Bitcointalk.
4. Thanks for letting me know about AST's deadlink, again it's Alchip 'a release. You can see it was posted y'day online. I presume they either added the incorrect link, or the site is down.


Edit: Here's the OG; http://www.digitimes.com/news/a20131105PR202.html

And AST's correct link is; www.ast.co.il I'll get it fixed Wink

Why put up your own forums and then participate or join in the discussion there? We already have bitcointalk.org to do that, and that's what made me think they want their own forums so they can join in with us. NOT. I think they should just remove their forums or merge them into bitcointalk. It is just duplicated stuff, said over and over.

And rememeber back in the day AST.COM use to a computer manufacturer? I do, cause I worked on them.


Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


LIR DEV


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 02:46:17 PM
 #19954

An anonymous entity just sent me a huge tip for helping out...
Did I say huge?... I meant GIGANTIC.
Thank-you from the bottom of my heart.
I'm just not sure what else to say...  
except... WOW
The Person(s) know who they are... plz don't ask.


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
11
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 02:47:22 PM
 #19955

Hohohoho Bitcoinorama
Check your Jar, just send you enough to pay for a nice hotel room in Stockholm.

Thanks again for all your hard work!!!!

If I can breakeven in BTC I will send you more.

Hope my fellow miners who are in the same situation as I am will tip you nicely too. As a gentleman bitcoiner, my integrity is high enough to call a spade a spade and credit these who have been helping me in my success.

It looks like my request to get the hashing power sold by KNC has been granted. So according to the press release, they currently sold almost 70% of the total Hash Rate or base on 4 Pentahash world wide, they sold less than 2.8 P/H.

For our exemple, lets pretend that no one will deliver any extra hashpower so the Hash Rate remain constant (very very unlikely); it will take over 64 days before getting a positive ROI in BTC (I paid the equivalent of 72 BTC (including transport and PSU) in June and it has mine just over 30 BTC in 30 days, I am getting 0.65 BTC a day.) When Avalon was pricing its miners, the ROI in BTC was supposed to take about 1 month. So honestly, we can say that KNC knew their miners would never attain profitability. I hoped I was wrong about it because what they did was phenomenal but the numbers speak for themselves.

Please, please Bitcoinorama, tell me where my calculation is wrong.  

Let's discuss about it in a Gentleman way,would you.
drico
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 03:30:30 PM
 #19956

Anyone try the new Cklovas code?..

Running 3.7.2 with 0.96 firmware no problem

Does this mean KNC stuff is included in cgminer now and we can compile our own cgminer ?
xyzzy099
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 988



View Profile
November 06, 2013, 03:34:39 PM
 #19957

Anyone try the new Cklovas code?..

Running 3.7.2 with 0.96 firmware no problem

Does this mean KNC stuff is included in cgminer now and we can compile our own cgminer ?

Yes, but the KnC stuff will only build properly if you build it on the Beaglebone Black - that is, don't enable it when building on another platform or the build will fail.

Ckolivas posted build instructions for building on BBB somewhere on the forums, but I don't have the link handy.

Libertarians:  Diligently plotting to take over the world and leave you alone.
timmmers
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 03:41:09 PM
 #19958

Hohohoho Bitcoinorama
Check your Jar, just send you enough to pay for a nice hotel room in Stockholm.

Thanks again for all your hard work!!!!

If I can breakeven in BTC I will send you more.

Hope my fellow miners who are in the same situation as I am will tip you nicely too. As a gentleman bitcoiner, my integrity is high enough to call a spade a spade and credit these who have been helping me in my success.

It looks like my request to get the hashing power sold by KNC has been granted. So according to the press release, they currently sold almost 70% of the total Hash Rate or base on 4 Pentahash world wide, they sold less than 2.8 P/H.

For our exemple, lets pretend that no one will deliver any extra hashpower so the Hash Rate remain constant (very very unlikely); it will take over 64 days before getting a positive ROI in BTC (I paid the equivalent of 72 BTC (including transport and PSU) in June and it has mine just over 30 BTC in 30 days, I am getting 0.65 BTC a day.) When Avalon was pricing its miners, the ROI in BTC was supposed to take about 1 month. So honestly, we can say that KNC knew their miners would never attain profitability. I hoped I was wrong about it because what they did was phenomenal but the numbers speak for themselves.

Please, please Bitcoinorama, tell me where my calculation is wrong.  

Let's discuss about it in a Gentleman way,would you.

They didn't say they had 70% of the hashrate, only 70% of coins produced..which sounds a lot like BS since they can't possibly measure that given all the pools involved?

They said a few things that they didn't mean or didn't follow through on...a glaring one being a smaller customer base that they could support properly and same day hashing for hosted rigs...and the mighty Oct 15th delivery deadline Never believe a salesman over the experience of buyers. Wink

They priced rigs in dollars, probably aimed for a dollar profit too? The rise in BTC vs dollar may save them there. No-one could predict 260 a pop today though so I'd go with your assumption that they thought they'd never break even in BTC terms.
Bargraphics
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Every man is guilty of all the good he did not do.


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 03:45:18 PM
 #19959

Timmers, hell hath no fury like a woman miner scorned.

70% of BTC currently produced is the same thing as 70% of the hashrate. If you want to get into variance semantics then you will just lose over time Smiley
CYPER
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
November 06, 2013, 03:58:25 PM
 #19960

So KNC would not accept even Bitcoins as a security in order to send working boards first as to minimize downtime for customers.
From where I am standing it looks like they are trying hard to work against their customers by refusing to come up with a RMA solution that works for both sides.
I can not think of a single reason why they would not accept BTC as a security in order to send working boards first, apart from trying to discourage people from using the RMA service.

If this post helped you and you feel generous you know what to do: 1P9tXFy9bVgzrfPGeV7F8np26ZtFdCCWvz
Pages: « 1 ... 948 949 950 951 952 953 954 955 956 957 958 959 960 961 962 963 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 984 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 [998] 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 1041 1042 1043 1044 1045 1046 1047 1048 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!