Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 07:57:23 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1659 1660 1661 1662 1663 1664 1665 1666 1667 1668 1669 1670 1671 1672 1673 1674 1675 1676 1677 1678 1679 1680 1681 1682 1683 1684 1685 1686 1687 1688 1689 1690 1691 1692 1693 1694 1695 1696 1697 1698 1699 1700 1701 1702 1703 1704 1705 1706 1707 1708 [1709] 1710 1711 1712 1713 1714 1715 1716 1717 1718 1719 1720 1721 1722 1723 1724 1725 1726 1727 1728 1729 1730 1731 1732 1733 1734 1735 1736 1737 1738 1739 1740 1741 1742 1743 1744 1745 1746 1747 1748 1749 1750 1751 1752 1753 1754 1755 1756 1757 1758 1759 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3008451 times)
helmax
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441



View Profile
May 26, 2014, 04:37:46 PM
 #34161

anyone know why delays in refund? wht knc want? the rising price btc maybe
i call today but they are fuckers guys
they steal our money and think its funny on phone

who fuck is this guys smile in phone when i ask my money

fuckers scammers

looking job
1511164643
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511164643

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511164643
Reply with quote  #2

1511164643
Report to moderator
1511164643
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511164643

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511164643
Reply with quote  #2

1511164643
Report to moderator
1511164643
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511164643

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511164643
Reply with quote  #2

1511164643
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511164643
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511164643

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511164643
Reply with quote  #2

1511164643
Report to moderator
1511164643
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511164643

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511164643
Reply with quote  #2

1511164643
Report to moderator
yelloyello
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
May 26, 2014, 04:38:49 PM
 #34162

If youre miner aint broke, just keep your hands off!
Firmware update is not always needed.
SgtMoth
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 907


buy silver!


View Profile
May 26, 2014, 04:46:44 PM
 #34163

If youre miner aint broke, just keep your hands off!
Firmware update is not always needed.

ahh, but my miners are broke and I have a bag of parts to prove it!
The Avenger
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
May 26, 2014, 05:07:03 PM
 #34164

anyone know why delays in refund?
As I've said before, if you don't have your refund in a few days, it will become cloud hashing and knc will keep your money. Ring them tomorrow and insist on a refund and make it very clear you do not want anything else. And get them to confirm on the phone that they will not move you to cloud hashing. And record the phone conversation if you have a microphone.

"I am not The Avenger"
1AthxGvreWbkmtTXed6EQfjXMXXdSG7dD6
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


LIR DEV


View Profile
May 26, 2014, 06:13:14 PM
 #34165

I wonder how long 'till the Chinese dump a Billoin Th/s of KNC knock-offs.


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
raskul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434



View Profile
May 26, 2014, 06:18:43 PM
 #34166

I wonder how long 'till the Chinese dump a Billoin Th/s of KNC knock-offs.

end of Q1 / start of Q2  Cheesy

tips    1APp826DqjJBdsAeqpEstx6Q8hD4urac8a
opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
May 26, 2014, 06:55:59 PM
 #34167

Dead die?

This is an October Jupiter that's been running from 24/7. Noticed I have a dead die. I already increased the SPI voltage all the way up to 3.3V and it wouldn't kick it on. Then I slowly increased the individual die voltage to the MAX, which is +.1465. Didn't awake up the die either. Is there anything else that can be done to kick this die on?  I would really thought that the rig would last a lot longer then 8 months.
My October Jup is dying  - every now & then it stops hashing and says pool URL invalid in PuTTy.

a few reboots/restarts/curse words later and it usually gets back down the shaft

but its happening more often and requiring more effing about to get it back hashing.

in fairness it could do with a scrub - but that can wait.

how about them refunds?


Did you upgrade to Firmware 1.01 ?
Maybe Firmware 1.01 was made to break Octorber/November miners.

Been stable with V1 and stayed there. No reason for me to update it.

Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
helmax
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441



View Profile
May 26, 2014, 08:02:13 PM
 #34168

anyone know why delays in refund?
As I've said before, if you don't have your refund in a few days, it will become cloud hashing and knc will keep your money. Ring them tomorrow and insist on a refund and make it very clear you do not want anything else. And get them to confirm on the phone that they will not move you to cloud hashing. And record the phone conversation if you have a microphone.

my english is not so good
if someone can help me thanks!

looking job
bkminer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216

Don't let the nam-shub in your operating system.


View Profile
May 26, 2014, 09:36:38 PM
 #34169

I've been running the padrino 1.01 and over clocked October rigs to the exact spec it suggests and some run 668GH/s some a little lower but that FW is the best I've seen period.
tzortz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630



View Profile
May 26, 2014, 09:44:47 PM
 #34170

I overclocked/padrino my frankenstein and hashes stable at 3.7Ths.

All is Mine!

1H7LUdfx9AFTMSXPsCBror3RDk57zgnc2R
The Avenger
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
May 26, 2014, 09:55:23 PM
 #34171

anyone know why delays in refund?
As I've said before, if you don't have your refund in a few days, it will become cloud hashing and knc will keep your money. Ring them tomorrow and insist on a refund and make it very clear you do not want anything else. And get them to confirm on the phone that they will not move you to cloud hashing. And record the phone conversation if you have a microphone.

my english is not so good
if someone can help me thanks!
https://translate.google.co.uk/?hl=en#auto/es/As%20I%27ve%20said%20before%2C%20if%20you%20don%27t%20have%20your%20refund%20in%20a%20few%20days%2C%20it%20will%20become%20cloud%20hashing%20and%20knc%20will%20keep%20your%20money.%20Ring%20them%20tomorrow%20and%20insist%20on%20a%20refund%20and%20make%20it%20very%20clear%20you%20do%20not%20want%20anything%20else.%20And%20get%20them%20to%20confirm%20on%20the%20phone%20that%20they%20will%20not%20move%20you%20to%20cloud%20hashing.%20And%20record%20the%20phone%20conversation%20if%20you%20have%20a%20microphone.

"I am not The Avenger"
1AthxGvreWbkmtTXed6EQfjXMXXdSG7dD6
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
May 26, 2014, 11:25:28 PM
 #34172

Well I finally did it! I tripped the main breaker to the house. All of my miners (including 29 FrankenJup boards), pool pump, central A/C, portable A/C, evap cooler, various fans, washing machine and microwave were running and I turned on the TV and the breaker tripped. Also, it's over 100f today.

I immediately tried resetting it after turning everything off and it wouldn't start. I waited 30 minutes and it finally reset.

So it looks like I'm going to have to start getting rid of some of my ASICs, underclock my FrankenJups even more or look for datacenter hosting... unless someone has some other helpful tips that don't involve me adding more electrical service to my house.
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
May 27, 2014, 12:29:38 AM
 #34173

Well I finally did it! I tripped the main breaker to the house. All of my miners (including 29 FrankenJup boards), pool pump, central A/C, portable A/C, evap cooler, various fans, washing machine and microwave were running and I turned on the TV and the breaker tripped. Also, it's over 100f today.

I immediately tried resetting it after turning everything off and it wouldn't start. I waited 30 minutes and it finally reset.

So it looks like I'm going to have to start getting rid of some of my ASICs, underclock my FrankenJups even more or look for datacenter hosting... unless someone has some other helpful tips that don't involve me adding more electrical service to my house.

gas dryer if elec or don't use (or dry stuff at laundry mat for the hot months)
washing machine (see above)

gas stove if elec

don't microwave

get them small usb fans 4" at walmart or menards see if close and more specific helps instead of box fan

by the by I assume your house is 200amp?

I did a quote on elec service from 100amp to 200amp they wanted 2.5K for an 8" conduit/meter elbow straight into the box (ie am being screwed at that price) no outside disconnect box needed...(I could do such but city has rules)

anyway for those who know 100amp box w/o central a/c (the stove/microwave/oven trick above if needed)

well I should be able to handle 4500w worth of miners right? I figure that at about (2500 or so 220v rest 120v) anyway I think
I figured it would be around 55  amps or so with 2 window a/c units (one for miners one for bedroom sleep etc)

so anyway if above is correct being careful with what/how i run stuff?  should be ok?

anyway trying to find a 'retired' electrician with a license or something where I do the work he looks it over and signs off on it
then goes to elec inspector..who has to 'confirm' work before the service can be turned on by the power company ie you have to
set this up so he basically the elec inspector is there at the time of service turn on or so close (same day) he pop'd up a sticker
on your box for that day...

what a pain in the ass FML

anyway if I can get this price down from  2.5K to around 1.5k I may do it?

my experiences

thanks you can PM me any of the above if you have thoughts (sorry we kinda drifted off topic)

Searing



       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
SgtMoth
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 907


buy silver!


View Profile
May 27, 2014, 12:41:38 AM
 #34174

If youre miner aint broke, just keep your hands off!
Firmware update is not always needed.

ahh, but my miners are broke and I have a bag of parts to prove it!

...so seriously broken that overclocking seems to throw them into a state of shock!  22 boards was 3.6 now  4 th
Zelek Uther
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


Run a Bitcoin node.


View Profile
May 27, 2014, 12:56:54 AM
 #34175

Well I finally did it! I tripped the main breaker to the house. All of my miners (including 29 FrankenJup boards), pool pump, central A/C, portable A/C, evap cooler, various fans, washing machine and microwave were running and I turned on the TV and the breaker tripped. Also, it's over 100f today.

I immediately tried resetting it after turning everything off and it wouldn't start. I waited 30 minutes and it finally reset.

So it looks like I'm going to have to start getting rid of some of my ASICs, underclock my FrankenJups even more or look for datacenter hosting... unless someone has some other helpful tips that don't involve me adding more electrical service to my house.
Impressive. Most impressive.

Run a Bitcoin node, support the network.
How to compile and run bitcoind on a Raspberry Pi
edgar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540


View Profile
May 27, 2014, 01:05:43 AM
 #34176

Dead die?

This is an October Jupiter that's been running from 24/7. Noticed I have a dead die. I already increased the SPI voltage all the way up to 3.3V and it wouldn't kick it on. Then I slowly increased the individual die voltage to the MAX, which is +.1465. Didn't awake up the die either. Is there anything else that can be done to kick this die on?  I would really thought that the rig would last a lot longer then 8 months.
My October Jup is dying  - every now & then it stops hashing and says pool URL invalid in PuTTy.

a few reboots/restarts/curse words later and it usually gets back down the shaft

but its happening more often and requiring more effing about to get it back hashing.

in fairness it could do with a scrub - but that can wait.

how about them refunds?


Did you upgrade to Firmware 1.01 ?
Maybe Firmware 1.01 was made to break Octorber/November miners.

I did NOT 'upgrade' for this specific reason.


Still No Refund here either!!
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
May 27, 2014, 01:27:18 AM
 #34177

Well I finally did it! I tripped the main breaker to the house. All of my miners (including 29 FrankenJup boards), pool pump, central A/C, portable A/C, evap cooler, various fans, washing machine and microwave were running and I turned on the TV and the breaker tripped. Also, it's over 100f today.

I immediately tried resetting it after turning everything off and it wouldn't start. I waited 30 minutes and it finally reset.

So it looks like I'm going to have to start getting rid of some of my ASICs, underclock my FrankenJups even more or look for datacenter hosting... unless someone has some other helpful tips that don't involve me adding more electrical service to my house.

gas dryer if elec or don't use (or dry stuff at laundry mat for the hot months)
washing machine (see above)

gas stove if elec

don't microwave

get them small usb fans 4" at walmart or menards see if close and more specific helps instead of box fan

by the by I assume your house is 200amp?

I did a quote on elec service from 100amp to 200amp they wanted 2.5K for an 8" conduit/meter elbow straight into the box (ie am being screwed at that price) no outside disconnect box needed...(I could do such but city has rules)

anyway for those who know 100amp box w/o central a/c (the stove/microwave/oven trick above if needed)

well I should be able to handle 4500w worth of miners right? I figure that at about (2500 or so 220v rest 120v) anyway I think
I figured it would be around 55  amps or so with 2 window a/c units (one for miners one for bedroom sleep etc)

so anyway if above is correct being careful with what/how i run stuff?  should be ok?

anyway trying to find a 'retired' electrician with a license or something where I do the work he looks it over and signs off on it
then goes to elec inspector..who has to 'confirm' work before the service can be turned on by the power company ie you have to
set this up so he basically the elec inspector is there at the time of service turn on or so close (same day) he pop'd up a sticker
on your box for that day...

what a pain in the ass FML

anyway if I can get this price down from  2.5K to around 1.5k I may do it?

my experiences

thanks you can PM me any of the above if you have thoughts (sorry we kinda drifted off topic)

Searing





Thanks for trying to help!


- The house is a rental so messing with the electrical service is out of the question, unfortunately.

- Already have every gas appliance available, water heater, pool heater, stove/oven and dryer. Plus I have a Tripplite PDU plugged into the old dryer outlet that's running a FrankenJup (6 units/18 boards) and an AntMiner S2.

- Don't use microwave?! What will I eat if I can't nuke my frozen dinners? Lol. Maybe I could set my Stouffers on top of my Franken Jups to cook.

- Box fans are being used to exhaust heat not to cool machines.



I also have some Monarchs supposedly coming soon (yeah, don't ask! Lol). so that screws things up even worse. I'll cancel the second order after 6 months, if they allow it. But I have already committed to the Imperial Monarch plus 600GHs compensation unit for my 65nm conversion.
sveetsnelda
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 620


View Profile
May 27, 2014, 01:36:23 AM
 #34178

So it looks like I'm going to have to start getting rid of some of my ASICs, underclock my FrankenJups even more or look for datacenter hosting... unless someone has some other helpful tips that don't involve me adding more electrical service to my house.

Maybe you know this already, but remember that the electrical load is being spread between two conductors to the home.  If you manage to put 100 amps on one conductor, the breaker will trip even if the other conductor only has 50.  You've got quite a bit there (especially the AC), but you may be able to rearrange things so that the breaker doesn't trip (move some of the miners to a different circuit either by plugging them in somewhere else or swapping a breaker or two in the panel so that the load is on the other conductor).  If you've got a clamp meter, it'd be handy.

14u2rp4AqFtN5jkwK944nn741FnfF714m7
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
May 27, 2014, 01:59:51 AM
 #34179

So it looks like I'm going to have to start getting rid of some of my ASICs, underclock my FrankenJups even more or look for datacenter hosting... unless someone has some other helpful tips that don't involve me adding more electrical service to my house.

Maybe you know this already, but remember that the electrical load is being spread between two conductors to the home.  If you manage to put 100 amps on one conductor, the breaker will trip even if the other conductor only has 50.  You've got quite a bit there (especially the AC), but you may be able to rearrange things so that the breaker doesn't trip (move some of the miners to a different circuit either by plugging them in somewhere else or swapping a breaker or two in the panel so that the load is on the other conductor).  If you've got a clamp meter, it'd be handy.

I have miners in virtually every room of the house so they're spread out pretty well. I honestly couldn't tell you if they are spread evenly between the 2 conductors though. I've never actually heard that before and don't know how to check. Using the 30 amp dryer circuit has helped stop individual circuits from tripping though. And I have a lot of watts running through that circuit alone now.
Unacceptable
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212



View Profile
May 27, 2014, 02:24:38 AM
 #34180

So it looks like I'm going to have to start getting rid of some of my ASICs, underclock my FrankenJups even more or look for datacenter hosting... unless someone has some other helpful tips that don't involve me adding more electrical service to my house.

Maybe you know this already, but remember that the electrical load is being spread between two conductors to the home.  If you manage to put 100 amps on one conductor, the breaker will trip even if the other conductor only has 50.  You've got quite a bit there (especially the AC), but you may be able to rearrange things so that the breaker doesn't trip (move some of the miners to a different circuit either by plugging them in somewhere else or swapping a breaker or two in the panel so that the load is on the other conductor).  If you've got a clamp meter, it'd be handy.

I have miners in virtually every room of the house so they're spread out pretty well. I honestly couldn't tell you if they are spread evenly between the 2 conductors though. I've never actually heard that before and don't know how to check. Using the 30 amp dryer circuit has helped stop individual circuits from tripping though. And I have a lot of watts running through that circuit alone now.

Maybe "borrow" power from your neighbors Huh 6 AWG extension cord made from Home Depot  Cheesy

Take the cover off the breaker panel,use a clamp amp meter on the two main legs feeding the breaker panel.the "neutral" may go to a small "rack" on either side in the panel with all the white wires connected to it,do not measure that one.

DO NOT TOUCH ANYTHING in the panel,just clamp on to the cable somewhere & you'll see how much each leg is pulling  Wink

"If you run into an asshole in the morning, you ran into an asshole. If you run into assholes all day long, you are the asshole."  -Raylan Givens
Got GOXXED ?? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9KiqRpPiJAU&feature=youtu.be
"An ASIC being late is perfectly normal, predictable, and legal..."Hashfast & BFL slogan Smiley
Pages: « 1 ... 1659 1660 1661 1662 1663 1664 1665 1666 1667 1668 1669 1670 1671 1672 1673 1674 1675 1676 1677 1678 1679 1680 1681 1682 1683 1684 1685 1686 1687 1688 1689 1690 1691 1692 1693 1694 1695 1696 1697 1698 1699 1700 1701 1702 1703 1704 1705 1706 1707 1708 [1709] 1710 1711 1712 1713 1714 1715 1716 1717 1718 1719 1720 1721 1722 1723 1724 1725 1726 1727 1728 1729 1730 1731 1732 1733 1734 1735 1736 1737 1738 1739 1740 1741 1742 1743 1744 1745 1746 1747 1748 1749 1750 1751 1752 1753 1754 1755 1756 1757 1758 1759 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!