Bitcoin Forum
July 04, 2020, 10:05:13 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Warning: One or more bitcointalk.org users have reported that they strongly believe that the creator of this topic is a scammer. (Login to see the detailed trust ratings.) While the bitcointalk.org administration does not verify such claims, you should proceed with extreme caution.
Pages: « 1 ... 1743 1744 1745 1746 1747 1748 1749 1750 1751 1752 1753 1754 1755 1756 1757 1758 1759 1760 1761 1762 1763 1764 1765 1766 1767 1768 1769 1770 1771 1772 1773 1774 1775 1776 1777 1778 1779 1780 1781 1782 1783 1784 1785 1786 1787 1788 1789 1790 1791 1792 [1793] 1794 1795 1796 1797 1798 1799 1800 1801 1802 1803 1804 1805 1806 1807 1808 1809 1810 1811 1812 1813 1814 1815 1816 1817 1818 1819 1820 1821 1822 1823 1824 1825 1826 1827 1828 1829 1830 1831 1832 1833 1834 1835 1836 1837 1838 1839 1840 1841 1842 1843 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3045500 times)
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


LIR DEV


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 05:04:53 PM
 #35841

Newer homes  built in the US are more efficient and don't require amperage like the in the past. That's why you see 100 AMP service for a normal size 3 bedroom 2 bath house now. My house was built in the year 2000, which is considered new in the housing world and came with 100amp service. If the house was 20 years old, I bet it would have 200-300 amp panel in the basement.

FWIW I have never seen a 300A panel in a home.  200A is the highest I've come across and that's usually in McMansions.  Standard is 100A, and I've seen much, much older homes at 60A.
2000 watts(approxomate Neptune draw) / 110v = 18 amps per Neptune. (USA)
5 Neptunes would Max-out 100 amp service right there
Some of us installed 200 amp months ago.... Then, lightning struck... literally


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
Million $ Jackpots All Fully Insured Dozens Of Global Lottos & Syndicates 20% Bonus For Free Regular Free Promotions The World's Biggest Jackpots In Cryptocurrency Play Now Play Now
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1593900313
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1593900313

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1593900313
Reply with quote  #2

1593900313
Report to moderator
1593900313
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1593900313

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1593900313
Reply with quote  #2

1593900313
Report to moderator
samsonn25
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1003



View Profile
June 24, 2014, 05:06:04 PM
 #35842

Newer homes  built in the US are more efficient and don't require amperage like the in the past. That's why you see 100 AMP service for a normal size 3 bedroom 2 bath house now. My house was built in the year 2000, which is considered new in the housing world and came with 100amp service. If the house was 20 years old, I bet it would have 200-300 amp panel in the basement.

FWIW I have never seen a 300A panel in a home.  200A is the highest I've come across and that's usually in McMansions.  Standard is 100A, and I've seen much, much older homes at 60A.
2000 watts(approxomate Neptune draw) / 110v = 18 amps per Neptune. (USA)
5 Neptunes would Max-out 100 amp service right there


100 amp service means 100 amps at 240v, so that would give 200 amps at 110v. 
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


LIR DEV


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 05:10:15 PM
Last edit: June 24, 2014, 05:24:35 PM by Phoenix1969
 #35843

Newer homes  built in the US are more efficient and don't require amperage like the in the past. That's why you see 100 AMP service for a normal size 3 bedroom 2 bath house now. My house was built in the year 2000, which is considered new in the housing world and came with 100amp service. If the house was 20 years old, I bet it would have 200-300 amp panel in the basement.

FWIW I have never seen a 300A panel in a home.  200A is the highest I've come across and that's usually in McMansions.  Standard is 100A, and I've seen much, much older homes at 60A.
2000 watts(approxomate Neptune draw) / 110v = 18 amps per Neptune. (USA)
5 Neptunes would Max-out 100 amp service right there


100 amp service means 100 amps at 240v, so that would give 200 amps at 110v.  
I have 200 amp service and don't even have 220, I installed it myself under the direction of professional Electrical contractors, and the county inspector. I believe him.

Volts x amps = watts, Period. You can re-arrange that any way you like.
Watts / amps = Volts
Watts / Volts = amps

But if you really want to save $ on electric, you MUST get a Power factor correction Capacitor
it will save you 20-25% off the top if you are seriously mining
(The scam is electric companies actually charge by the volt-amp, and not by Kilowatt-hours) This corrects that.
http://www.eaton.com/Eaton/ProductsServices/Electrical/ProductsandServices/PowerQualityandMonitoring/PowerFactorCorrection/index.htm


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
butjust41day
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 05:23:00 PM
 #35844

Newer homes  built in the US are more efficient and don't require amperage like the in the past. That's why you see 100 AMP service for a normal size 3 bedroom 2 bath house now. My house was built in the year 2000, which is considered new in the housing world and came with 100amp service. If the house was 20 years old, I bet it would have 200-300 amp panel in the basement.

FWIW I have never seen a 300A panel in a home.  200A is the highest I've come across and that's usually in McMansions.  Standard is 100A, and I've seen much, much older homes at 60A.
2000 watts(approxomate Neptune draw) / 110v = 18 amps per Neptune. (USA)
5 Neptunes would Max-out 100 amp service right there
Some of us installed 200 amp months ago.... Then, lightning struck... literally



That would be 100 amp service at 240V. You have two 120V phases coming into your house each at 100A. Five Neptunes is a lot; but, you make sure your running 3 on one phase and two on the other.

100A x 240V = 24000W

or

100A x 120V + 100A x120V = 24000W

Same power...two phases.
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


LIR DEV


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 05:26:57 PM
Last edit: June 24, 2014, 05:48:21 PM by Phoenix1969
 #35845

Newer homes  built in the US are more efficient and don't require amperage like the in the past. That's why you see 100 AMP service for a normal size 3 bedroom 2 bath house now. My house was built in the year 2000, which is considered new in the housing world and came with 100amp service. If the house was 20 years old, I bet it would have 200-300 amp panel in the basement.

FWIW I have never seen a 300A panel in a home.  200A is the highest I've come across and that's usually in McMansions.  Standard is 100A, and I've seen much, much older homes at 60A.
2000 watts(approxomate Neptune draw) / 110v = 18 amps per Neptune. (USA)
5 Neptunes would Max-out 100 amp service right there
Some of us installed 200 amp months ago.... Then, lightning struck... literally



That would be 100 amp service at 240V. You have two 120V phases coming into your house each at 100A. Five Neptunes is a lot; but, you make sure your running 3 on one phase and two on the other.
Yes, I agree... also if you use 220v to supply your Neptune, the amps will be 50% less, while the Wattage remains unchanged.


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
butjust41day
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 05:29:51 PM
 #35846

Well that I agree with.
WastedLTC
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 667
Merit: 507



View Profile
June 24, 2014, 05:31:32 PM
 #35847

Neptune's arrived about five minutes ago - Batch#1 order paid for on the 26th November.

I'll let you guys know how they perform! Even though they are late (very late) I am a bit excited :-D



If it is preconfigured with any pool details I will let everyone know.



Coins per 24h at these conditions 0.1121 BTC
How much did you spend on it


In total 13 BTC at $900 per BTC (inc. shipping / taxes).

I've already bought back the 13 BTC at $500, I'm expecting the miner to ROI around 6 months on its own BTC investment but I also enjoy mining and it opens up opportunities for getting some returns on alt's from time to time.




Sorry but you wont make a roi in 6 months, the next difficulty jump is 13 to 17 so how do you work out 6 months to return your money?
agreed...but...
it's already nearly 30% with 4 and 1/2 days to go....     how'd you get 13 to 17?

https://bitcoinwisdom.com/bitcoin/difficulty
clearly says 28.8



Estimated Next Difficulty:   17,351,720,663 (+28.89%)

the 28.89 is the change from 13 to 17 is how much in percentage
no, 28.89 means the estimated next diffchange is upping by at least 28.9%, period....
soon to be higher
I have no clue where you are calculating this 13-17%?

OMG..  12 responses about 13-17!    Take a step back.  Look.   Seriously.  LOOK.    13,xxx,xxx,xxx  - 17,xxx,xxx,xxx.     There u go.   Still have no idea where the 13-17 came from?
proclivity
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 05:33:18 PM
 #35848

I have 200 amp service and don't even have 220, I installed it myself under the direction of professional Electrical contractors, and the county inspector. I believe him.

Volts x amps = watts, Period. You can re-arrange that any way you like.
Watts / amps = Volts
Volts / watts = amps

But if you really want to save $ on electric, you MUST get a Power factor correction Capacitor
it will save you 20-25% off the top if you are seriously mining
(The scam is electric companies actually charge by the volt-amp, and not by Kilowatt-hours) This corrects that.
http://www.eaton.com/Eaton/ProductsServices/Electrical/ProductsandServices/PowerQualityandMonitoring/PowerFactorCorrection/index.htm

uhh, no.. you can't actually arrange them anyway you want. Only the first and second of your equations are valid, the third should be ( Watts / Volts = Amps )

Do you have data for your installation that shows you are getting a benefit from a PFC?

For tips only - 12QT6zPJM5kQ5piZfn7tyFfcJrbgvSnMLn
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1048


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
June 24, 2014, 05:35:18 PM
 #35849

Anyone want to buy a Neptune? https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=664368.0

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1048


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
June 24, 2014, 05:49:27 PM
 #35850

I have 200 amp service and don't even have 220, I installed it myself under the direction of professional Electrical contractors, and the county inspector. I believe him.

I don't believe you.

Quote
Volts x amps = watts, Period. You can re-arrange that any way you like.
Watts / amps = Volts
Watts / Volts = amps
That's only for DC and instantaneous AC power.  The proper way to calculate average AC Power is via

Pavg=V*I*cos(x)     cos(x) is the P.F.

PS: "Volts / watts = amps" is wrong.

Quote
But if you really want to save $ on electric, you MUST get a Power factor correction Capacitor
it will save you 20-25% off the top if you are seriously mining
(The scam is electric companies actually charge by the volt-amp, and not by Kilowatt-hours) This corrects that.
http://www.eaton.com/Eaton/ProductsServices/Electrical/ProductsandServices/PowerQualityandMonitoring/PowerFactorCorrection/index.htm
You only need P.F. correction if you live in a area with shitty service. 

Phoenix is known to be delusional

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Biodom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1516



View Profile
June 24, 2014, 05:56:11 PM
 #35851


That would be 100 amp service at 240V. You have two 120V phases coming into your house each at 100A. Five Neptunes is a lot; but, you make sure your running 3 on one phase and two on the other.

100A x 240V = 24000W

or

100A x 120V + 100A x120V = 24000W

Same power...two phases.

^^^^This. With a modest ~2kw in equipment right now, my house is already above 10kw/h part of the day due to 100oF outside.
I started thinking about solar panels, but they are too darn expensive, like 15K for 5kw worth.
In Texas mining looks more and more like a winter "sport".
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


LIR DEV


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 05:57:22 PM
 #35852

http://www.supercircuits.com/resources/tools/volts-watts-amps-converter

http://thomasblairpe.com/appfct.htm PFC chart





                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1048


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
June 24, 2014, 06:00:00 PM
 #35853


Yes but your pfc is fine already

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
bobsmoke
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 312
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 24, 2014, 06:24:18 PM
 #35854

Sorry for the off topic but when I restarted my October Saturn it just keeps rebooting after 5s being responsive to Ping's ... at the same time it resets the blue light flashes very quickly.

I found that If disconnect one of the asic board from the board the miner runs well with the remaining one. ... I already tried to connect the "bad" asic to other connectors on the controller board but the same thing happens. ...

Is there any logs that I could look to see what is going on?
Does anyone saw this behavior before? The miner was running for ~25 days 24x7 without any issue but now this happened......
Does it mean the board died?

thx!

dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1127


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
June 24, 2014, 06:28:29 PM
Last edit: June 24, 2014, 07:05:18 PM by dogie
 #35855

If anyone wants to fire a unit my way to do a teardown setup guide then let me know.

SgtMoth
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 911
Merit: 1004


buy silver!


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 06:58:22 PM
 #35856

Sorry for the off topic but when I restarted my October Saturn it just keeps rebooting after 5s being responsive to Ping's ... at the same time it resets the blue light flashes very quickly.

I found that If disconnect one of the asic board from the board the miner runs well with the remaining one. ... I already tried to connect the "bad" asic to other connectors on the controller board but the same thing happens. ...

Is there any logs that I could look to see what is going on?
Does anyone saw this behavior before? The miner was running for ~25 days 24x7 without any issue but now this happened......
Does it mean the board died?

thx!



what firmware are you running/ how many ports do you have on the controller board
helmax
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 440
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 24, 2014, 07:46:57 PM
 #35857

anyone receive refund in last 2 weeks? pufff

looking job
wpgdeez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 08:06:29 PM
 #35858

If anyone wants to fire a unit my way to do a teardown setup guide then let me know.
I usually train my dogs not to beg  Grin
bobsmoke
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 312
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 24, 2014, 08:36:12 PM
 #35859

Sorry for the off topic but when I restarted my October Saturn it just keeps rebooting after 5s being responsive to Ping's ... at the same time it resets the blue light flashes very quickly.

I found that If disconnect one of the asic board from the board the miner runs well with the remaining one. ... I already tried to connect the "bad" asic to other connectors on the controller board but the same thing happens. ...

Is there any logs that I could look to see what is going on?
Does anyone saw this behavior before? The miner was running for ~25 days 24x7 without any issue but now this happened......
Does it mean the board died?

thx!



what firmware are you running/ how many ports do you have on the controller board

I have 6 ports on the controller board and it is running firmware 1.01
Somehow, after rebooting the controller many times and factory reset the settings with the asics .. and the restoring one asic board per time is now working .... no idea what happened or what was the problem...

thx!
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1127


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
June 24, 2014, 08:49:33 PM
 #35860

If anyone wants to fire a unit my way to do a teardown setup guide then let me know.
I usually train my dogs not to beg  Grin
I missed the part including the begging. I can't take 100mp+ chip photos without a unit - I'm not magic.

Pages: « 1 ... 1743 1744 1745 1746 1747 1748 1749 1750 1751 1752 1753 1754 1755 1756 1757 1758 1759 1760 1761 1762 1763 1764 1765 1766 1767 1768 1769 1770 1771 1772 1773 1774 1775 1776 1777 1778 1779 1780 1781 1782 1783 1784 1785 1786 1787 1788 1789 1790 1791 1792 [1793] 1794 1795 1796 1797 1798 1799 1800 1801 1802 1803 1804 1805 1806 1807 1808 1809 1810 1811 1812 1813 1814 1815 1816 1817 1818 1819 1820 1821 1822 1823 1824 1825 1826 1827 1828 1829 1830 1831 1832 1833 1834 1835 1836 1837 1838 1839 1840 1841 1842 1843 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!