Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2017, 07:59:34 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 2026 2027 2028 2029 2030 2031 2032 2033 2034 2035 2036 2037 2038 2039 2040 2041 2042 2043 2044 2045 2046 2047 2048 2049 2050 2051 2052 2053 [2054] 2055 2056 2057 2058 2059 2060 2061 2062 2063 2064 2065 2066 2067 2068 2069 2070 2071 2072 2073 2074 2075 2076 2077 2078 2079 2080 2081 2082 2083 2084 2085 2086 2087 2088 2089 2090 2091 2092 2093 2094 2095 2096 2097 2098 2099 2100 2101 2102 2103 2104 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3006404 times)
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582



View Profile
August 22, 2015, 09:26:34 AM
 #41061

All these is good

Here is the overclokcing option
1510948774
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510948774

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510948774
Reply with quote  #2

1510948774
Report to moderator
1510948774
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510948774

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510948774
Reply with quote  #2

1510948774
Report to moderator
1510948774
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510948774

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510948774
Reply with quote  #2

1510948774
Report to moderator
A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510948774
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510948774

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510948774
Reply with quote  #2

1510948774
Report to moderator
1510948774
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510948774

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510948774
Reply with quote  #2

1510948774
Report to moderator
1510948774
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510948774

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510948774
Reply with quote  #2

1510948774
Report to moderator
mindtrip
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1049



View Profile WWW
August 22, 2015, 12:26:52 PM
 #41062

ANNOUNCEMENT! Version v.98!!!
-----------
Working "OTA" updates, Miner name on key pages, My mods show current settings on advanced page now!
Many features with this release!!!!!!!

Finally implimented "OTA" updates for my modification. Click the upgrade button on status page and it will download my latest release and install it. What this means: Once you flash this release img to ur miners... You will no longer have to flash img's to upgrade to my later releases (YIPPIE!!!). It will keep all ur current settings. A reboot is needed in most cases after the process. note I will consider this a beta release for this feature, I have yet to see how flexible or limiting it will be in the future.
Added Miner name MINING & ADVANCED pages
Current settings are now correctly shown in my modifications to the ADVANCED page.
------------

--

--


What about the 0.75% donation code ? Do you still have it in the new update ?  Embarrassed Cry


is donating less than 1% to the developer such a big deal considering i think it highly unlikely you were one of the hand full of people to actually donate to his development efforts? If you donate upfront he removes the donation from your code

vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
August 22, 2015, 12:47:15 PM
 #41063

Correct , hours and hours of work go into development. There is many more updates coming. A whole new gui look with new professional graphics and more are down the line. There are big costs involved. We tried the volonatry donation route, and there was a total of 4 people that donated, and I was one of them. This was not enough funds to get us where we want to be. The small amount that is made goes back into the development fund. If you REALLY want to support this coin, buy premium with free lifetime updates. Also it would be a VERY good idea to buy premium now as the cost may go up in the future. In return we will use these funds to bring you the greatest titan miner, EVER! IN the USA where im from, if we really like the work a team has done, we show our support, and vote for that product with our dollar, as we want to see that project, not only survive, but grow. ANY project will stop if the money runs out, please keep this in mind. This is better than ANYTHING KNCminer can dream up, and we are just getting started Wink

More ideas in the works down the road (premium only):

I have worked hundreds of hours modifying my titans to run as cool and as stable as possible at clock speeds (300mhz , batch 2).

There is loads and loads of information , I will share with premium users on "do it yourself" hardware mods that are cheap and easy to do.

It will be a step by step manual full of instructions , and pictures on the best ways to keep your titans running stronger, cooler, and lasting longer.

Just one of my mods is a 3 to 1 PCI-E cable , with VERY thick gauge wire. This allows you to plug 3 pci-e cables from your PSU into 1 male 6 pin pci-e connector, for MUCH less heat on your DC/DC.

Thats one of about 8 hardware mods that will be in the hardware manual. Ive kept all of this information private while I have been testing for months.

My vrms on the titans run at stock speed run about 55C +/- at 300MHZ after running 24 hours or more, and hardly ever go over 60C and no longer burn up PCI-E connectors.  

We are simply making the Titan run better, stronger , cooler, and last longer than ever before.

There will also be instructions on how to repair , anything and EVERYTHING that could go wrong with a titan for very little cost. Including:

Repair melted PCI-E connector inside your cube (a few dollars in parts)
Repair failed VRM (no voltage or .8 Volts on die)
Repair heat issues (VRMS that exceed 70C).
Repair burned surface mount fuses.
Repair no voltage to die
Repair factory melted "Y" PCI-E cable for little cost (few dollars)

ALSO:

How to run 6 Titan cubes from 1 controller!! (This is tested and confirmed on Batch 2 only at this time).

I will be stocking VERY custom parts on my site, exclusive ONLY to premium members at a very attractive rate. Including:
  * Heavy duty thick gauge 3 to 1 PCI-E cable
  * 24" 10 pin flat ribbon cable. (factory ribbon cables from Kncminer are only 17" , and they just about fit).
  * New cover for your KNCminer cubes. This will be peel and stick. If your titan cubes are like mine, they are scratched to hell. This will have professional , clean hi-res graphics to make your cubes look better than ever.
  * Titan controller box. KNCminer, never did create a cover box for the controller, and I am in the process of fabricating one, to make your set look pro.

Again these items will ONLY be sold to premium members only, and you will NOT find them anywhere in the world, because I made them, and have not sold them ... YET.

and much much more... Wink

I own multiple sets of titans, and know them inside and out. I have been in professional computer repair for 20 years, and own multiple computer repair shops.

Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
August 22, 2015, 05:13:07 PM
 #41064

All these is good

Here is the overclokcing option

There wont be one for a while if ever. Your buddy would need a Titan cube to experiment with. I dont have one to experiment with and I dont have the Titan in my physical control. Also, OC'n on these is a very bad idea due to the current already being pulled through the PCIe 6pin connector.

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
August 22, 2015, 05:48:12 PM
 #41065

Newest improvement commited: Improved KNC's backup configuration script. It now saves hostname & clocks / voltages of dies in the backup file.

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582



View Profile
August 22, 2015, 06:54:44 PM
 #41066

How I can repair that is easy fix Huh?


Repair failed VRM (no voltage or .8 Volts on die)
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
August 22, 2015, 07:16:10 PM
 #41067

How I can repair that is easy fix Huh?


Repair failed VRM (no voltage or .8 Volts on die)

Does it work after power cycling? If not then the repair requires physical work. Even then it may not ever work again.
But if a power cycle fixes it then thats what my firmware is designed to remedy automatically =)

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
August 22, 2015, 07:56:56 PM
 #41068

How I can repair that is easy fix Huh?


Repair failed VRM (no voltage or .8 Volts on die)

Does it work after power cycling? If not then the repair requires physical work. Even then it may not ever work again.
But if a power cycle fixes it then thats what my firmware is designed to remedy automatically =)

If not youll need to ship me your cube. It is a physical problem if the software cycles dont fix it.

Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
TXSteve
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340


View Profile
August 22, 2015, 11:27:41 PM
 #41069

How I can repair that is easy fix Huh?


Repair failed VRM (no voltage or .8 Volts on die)

Does it work after power cycling? If not then the repair requires physical work. Even then it may not ever work again.
But if a power cycle fixes it then thats what my firmware is designed to remedy automatically =)

If not youll need to ship me your cube. It is a physical problem if the software cycles dont fix it.

Vegas

have you fixed any of the 13 cubes that you mentioned on your website? if so, what was wrong with them?
vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
August 23, 2015, 12:01:29 AM
 #41070

There were many different problems.

Overheating vrms, burned PCI-E connectors, overheating,bad power supply,dead internal fan,dead vrms, burned surface mount fuses, broken standoffs (causing the heatink to not be tight on the processor).

Some of them had 2 different problems. Most of them are fixed, and work 100%, but about 2. I just have not had the time.

http://bitcoinlasvegas.net/kncminer-titan-repair-knc-miner-repair-titan-repair-kncminer-fix/

Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
mindtrip
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1049



View Profile WWW
August 23, 2015, 01:00:39 AM
 #41071

There were many different problems.

Overheating vrms, burned PCI-E connectors, overheating,bad power supply,dead internal fan,dead vrms, burned surface mount fuses, broken standoffs (causing the heatink to not be tight on the processor).

Some of them had 2 different problems. Most of them are fixed, and work 100%, but about 2. I just have not had the time.

http://bitcoinlasvegas.net/kncminer-titan-repair-knc-miner-repair-titan-repair-kncminer-fix/

Vegas



I appreciate all the work put in by vegasguy and GenTarkin. I also was one of the small group to donate and will be shipping vegas guy some of my cubes soon to work his magic on. I had one cube totally die on me the other day think the PCI=E interface melted so looks like Ill be shipping you 3 early next week. Thanks again to both of you

Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
August 23, 2015, 03:06:08 AM
 #41072

Correct , hours and hours of work go into development. There is many more updates coming. A whole new gui look with new professional graphics and more are down the line. There are big costs involved. We tried the volonatry donation route, and there was a total of 4 people that donated, and I was one of them. This was not enough funds to get us where we want to be. The small amount that is made goes back into the development fund. If you REALLY want to support this coin, buy premium with free lifetime updates. Also it would be a VERY good idea to buy premium now as the cost may go up in the future. In return we will use these funds to bring you the greatest titan miner, EVER! IN the USA where im from, if we really like the work a team has done, we show our support, and vote for that product with our dollar, as we want to see that project, not only survive, but grow. ANY project will stop if the money runs out, please keep this in mind. This is better than ANYTHING KNCminer can dream up, and we are just getting started Wink

More ideas in the works down the road (premium only):

I have worked hundreds of hours modifying my titans to run as cool and as stable as possible at clock speeds (300mhz , batch 2).

There is loads and loads of information , I will share with premium users on "do it yourself" hardware mods that are cheap and easy to do.

It will be a step by step manual full of instructions , and pictures on the best ways to keep your titans running stronger, cooler, and lasting longer.

Just one of my mods is a 3 to 1 PCI-E cable , with VERY thick gauge wire. This allows you to plug 3 pci-e cables from your PSU into 1 male 6 pin pci-e connector, for MUCH less heat on your DC/DC.

Thats one of about 8 hardware mods that will be in the hardware manual. Ive kept all of this information private while I have been testing for months.

My vrms on the titans run at stock speed run about 55C +/- at 300MHZ after running 24 hours or more, and hardly ever go over 60C and no longer burn up PCI-E connectors.  

We are simply making the Titan run better, stronger , cooler, and last longer than ever before.

There will also be instructions on how to repair , anything and EVERYTHING that could go wrong with a titan for very little cost. Including:

Repair melted PCI-E connector inside your cube (a few dollars in parts)
Repair failed VRM (no voltage or .8 Volts on die)
Repair heat issues (VRMS that exceed 70C).
Repair burned surface mount fuses.
Repair no voltage to die
Repair factory melted "Y" PCI-E cable for little cost (few dollars)

ALSO:

How to run 6 Titan cubes from 1 controller!! (This is tested and confirmed on Batch 2 only at this time).

I will be stocking VERY custom parts on my site, exclusive ONLY to premium members at a very attractive rate. Including:
  * Heavy duty thick gauge 3 to 1 PCI-E cable
  * 24" 10 pin flat ribbon cable. (factory ribbon cables from Kncminer are only 17" , and they just about fit).
  * New cover for your KNCminer cubes. This will be peel and stick. If your titan cubes are like mine, they are scratched to hell. This will have professional , clean hi-res graphics to make your cubes look better than ever.
  * Titan controller box. KNCminer, never did create a cover box for the controller, and I am in the process of fabricating one, to make your set look pro.

Again these items will ONLY be sold to premium members only, and you will NOT find them anywhere in the world, because I made them, and have not sold them ... YET.

and much much more... Wink

I own multiple sets of titans, and know them inside and out. I have been in professional computer repair for 20 years, and own multiple computer repair shops.

Vegas


Yep...I'm running 6 Titan cubes full out on ONE controller using TWO 1200i Corsair PSU's ....pop'd off the LCD and used that port and VIOLA works just fine Smiley Other
2 Titan cubes on another controller and an 860w Seasonic from my Jupiter 550gh days (in the links below unused and acting as a 'gravity assist' to holding the
Titan miner bench down Smiley

I also use 20 amp at 220 volt INDIVIDUAL direct lines to EACH PSU from the miner to my electrical panel and use these surge protectors which have saved my ass
3x since I started running my 1st Titan on Nov 6th 2013 or so.....They are 220v EURO versions but come with the proper plug from the PSU
to the Surge Protector....you have to get a 220v Cord from the Surge Protector to your 220v Wall outlet thou ...and you need to choose the proper end to match
your 220v outlet that exists and/or decide on such in your project.


Here are the links for the Tripp Lite Surge Protectors I can't recommend them enough!

http://www.amazon.com/Tripp-Lite-EURO-4-International-Protector/dp/B00006HZ4M/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1440297532&sr=8-1&keywords=tripplite+euro

Again at TWO PSU's per Titan (even my 6 cube unit on 2 corsair 1200i's) may be overkill but how I did it....ONE surge protector for EACH PSU.

The type of 220v Cord I use from the Surge Protector unit to the 220v wall outlet (type of end plug) I use. Also this is USA 220v.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0093WFT5C?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o08_s00

Here is my setup

http://lostgonzo.imgur.com/

Anyway 6 cubes on a Titan works well. Running as such since March 2015.

I would be very interested in the longer ribbon cables you mention above. When you stack such the way I have in my pics as you can see it would be better with
longer ribbon cables. Not a big deal in that I let the heat rise and force move it out along the ceiling. But for aesthetics it looks cool and probably more helpful having
all the cubes blow out heat in the same direction. My air flow setup is crude but with a pusher fan at the other end and the shutter fan you see in the pics....I have
like a 15mph wind blowing 3 feet off the basement ceiling. Seems to works just dandy in the hot air seems to rise promptly from the setups. (both fans cost a big 20 bucks
extra a month in electric costs running 24/7 full out....well worth it in that it is summer and my basement setup) Smiley

Also like the Decal Ideas Smiley

Unsure of the cover for the controllers however...but still nice to see you guys have some stuff going on.

If someone is interested in the bench I 'appropriated' from my workshop project (now on hold) here is the link for that. As to the racks below such they are standard
closet racks. I used toggle bolts rather then the push in plastic plugs for heftiness to contrast the weight of the PSU's. Also got a cheap tap and die set to use
threaded screws to mount the surge protectors in the back. But looking around for a sturdy table for a workshop or such as I have setup can't beat this imho for price
and kick ass heftiness as a work table.

http://www.samsclub.com/sams/ultra-heavy-duty-workbench/prod1490086.ip

anyway about 50 bucks more then I shoulda spent...but it is not going anyplace. On a side note the 'glass tops' on the workbench from a couple of dressers I had...seems
to make the whole works cooler under the controller boards...raspberry pi kiddie project method that knc decided to use (sheesh)

Anyway for what it is worth to anyone interested 6 Cubes work fine for me since March 2014 till now...but keep in mind the individual circuits and surge protectors etc
not sure how I would have fared without such...and the whole cool in the basement action...

But man I wish I could find some more 'Cheap' Titan cubes! Have 4 slots I can max out on the 2nd controller.

If you are asking WHY I have 6 cubes on 2 PSU's it seemed prudent at 1.49 usd or whatever LTC at the time I set this up to NOT buy a 3rd Corsair 1200i at say 319 usd
and get by as I have using the old Jupiter Seasonic 860w PSU for the remaining 2 cubes.

Anyway gonna miss home miners here someday....I had/have it bad Smiley








       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
pumaro
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79


View Profile
August 23, 2015, 03:34:17 AM
 #41073

Hi guys,
Thanks for doing the work on this, I sent you guys the ltc also emailed the transaction info etc. to bitcoinlasvegas.
Hey so any chance you guys will figure out how this can mine other gpu mineable coins?

GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
August 23, 2015, 05:58:02 AM
 #41074

My gosh, I just have to share this, Ive never seen a share this high on my Titan yet....
But, it just found a share w/ diff of 1.7million ROFL!!!
I looked that up and the chances finding that are 1/240 days.
Thats nuts.

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
August 23, 2015, 05:59:24 AM
 #41075

Hi guys,
Thanks for doing the work on this, I sent you guys the ltc also emailed the transaction info etc. to bitcoinlasvegas.
Hey so any chance you guys will figure out how this can mine other gpu mineable coins?


Titans can only mine scrypt, thats all their hardware is designed for. It supposedly can do scrypt-n but in a very limited & buggy capacity(so not at all)... from what Ive read. LOL

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
August 23, 2015, 07:48:39 PM
 #41076

An exciting new improvement to be rolled out soon, into next build, after testing:

Auto clock up of dies which were previously throttled due to DCDC overheat.
The tricky part is at what % of DCDC temp threshold do I have it attempt to clock back up and hope it stays under threshold so it doesnt sit there and constantly go back n forth.
Im starting it at 90% of the DCDC temp threshold.
So, it works like this....
lets say die 0 gets throttled cuz DCDC hit specified threshold of 100C
It gets throttled from 325 to 300mhz...

Die 0's DCDC's would have to reach below 90C before its considered for being clocked back up.

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
TXSteve
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340


View Profile
August 23, 2015, 08:15:07 PM
 #41077

An exciting new improvement to be rolled out soon, into next build, after testing:

Auto clock up of dies which were previously throttled due to DCDC overheat.
The tricky part is at what % of DCDC temp threshold do I have it attempt to clock back up and hope it stays under threshold so it doesnt sit there and constantly go back n forth.
Im starting it at 90% of the DCDC temp threshold.
So, it works like this....
lets say die 0 gets throttled cuz DCDC hit specified threshold of 100C
It gets throttled from 325 to 300mhz...

Die 0's DCDC's would have to reach below 90C before its considered for being clocked back up.

90% sounds about right
vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
August 23, 2015, 08:53:37 PM
 #41078

On the hardware end.. Im looking into adding an additional PCI-E 6 pin port to the pcb. Physically it can be done.What I dont know is what effect this will have. I THINK it will just pull the power it needs and not overpower the board. I know the limitation are the VRMS as I believe they are rated at 40A, and cannot be changed without a reball or surface mount station. Im not promoting overclocking, Im trying to relieve the stress on the pci-e port, as Ive burned about 8 pci-e ports. I repaired them all to working order, but I would rather not have this happen. Anyone have any experience with this before I kill a very expensive pcb? Wink

Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
August 23, 2015, 10:01:52 PM
 #41079

Just got done *I hope* rewriting my initial DCDC threshold checking code.
The rewrite allows the following to be done:

If dies were clocked own due to threshold overtemp, if the threshold is raised via webgui, dies will now autoclock up to meet the new threshold.
Whereas a limitation I ran into while coding the auto increase of die clocks, they would only clock up to where they were for the threshold set prior.

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
TXSteve
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340


View Profile
August 23, 2015, 11:03:04 PM
 #41080

On the hardware end.. Im looking into adding an additional PCI-E 6 pin port to the pcb. Physically it can be done.What I dont know is what effect this will have. I THINK it will just pull the power it needs and not overpower the board. I know the limitation are the VRMS as I believe they are rated at 40A, and cannot be changed without a reball or surface mount station. Im not promoting overclocking, Im trying to relieve the stress on the pci-e port, as Ive burned about 8 pci-e ports. I repaired them all to working order, but I would rather not have this happen. Anyone have any experience with this before I kill a very expensive pcb? Wink

Vegas

do they make a dual pcie pcb connector that will just use the same holes in the pcb?  seems that would save a lot of work
Pages: « 1 ... 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 2026 2027 2028 2029 2030 2031 2032 2033 2034 2035 2036 2037 2038 2039 2040 2041 2042 2043 2044 2045 2046 2047 2048 2049 2050 2051 2052 2053 [2054] 2055 2056 2057 2058 2059 2060 2061 2062 2063 2064 2065 2066 2067 2068 2069 2070 2071 2072 2073 2074 2075 2076 2077 2078 2079 2080 2081 2082 2083 2084 2085 2086 2087 2088 2089 2090 2091 2092 2093 2094 2095 2096 2097 2098 2099 2100 2101 2102 2103 2104 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!