Bitcoin Forum
July 20, 2018, 03:26:31 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 2026 2027 2028 2029 2030 2031 2032 2033 2034 2035 2036 2037 2038 2039 2040 2041 2042 2043 2044 2045 2046 2047 2048 2049 2050 2051 2052 2053 2054 2055 2056 2057 2058 2059 [2060] 2061 2062 2063 2064 2065 2066 2067 2068 2069 2070 2071 2072 2073 2074 2075 2076 2077 2078 2079 2080 2081 2082 2083 2084 2085 2086 2087 2088 2089 2090 2091 2092 2093 2094 2095 2096 2097 2098 2099 2100 2101 2102 2103 2104 2105 2106 2107 2108 2109 2110 ... 2139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3031296 times)
mindtrip
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1125
Merit: 1005



View Profile WWW
August 28, 2015, 02:57:28 PM
 #41181

I tried to upgrade to build v.99 today i got this error did you disable the update?

1532100392
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532100392

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532100392
Reply with quote  #2

1532100392
Report to moderator
1532100392
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532100392

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532100392
Reply with quote  #2

1532100392
Report to moderator
1532100392
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532100392

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532100392
Reply with quote  #2

1532100392
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532100392
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532100392

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532100392
Reply with quote  #2

1532100392
Report to moderator
1532100392
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532100392

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532100392
Reply with quote  #2

1532100392
Report to moderator
1532100392
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532100392

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532100392
Reply with quote  #2

1532100392
Report to moderator
zybc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 28, 2015, 03:18:42 PM
 #41182


did you try plugging the "bad" cube into one of the other asic connectors? and try putting a known good cube on the "bad" asic4 connector, -- just to double check before you tear the board apart  Smiley

btw the worst that should happen from replacing that cap is that it wasn't bad and you still have the same problem after it is replaced. Since you replaced it with a different cap and now you are getting different symptoms, that just seems to say it isn't the right cap for this circuit?  just trying to think logically before you dissect the whole board  Sad

http://static2.keep4u.ru/2015/08/28/asic-33.th.png

after this everything stops

The asic6 was thermally modified with Indium and some screws and thrmal grease between plates..
TXSteve
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 341
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 28, 2015, 03:42:56 PM
 #41183

I guess whatever you did to asic6 do to asic 3 ,4 & 5
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 28, 2015, 04:00:35 PM
 #41184


did you try plugging the "bad" cube into one of the other asic connectors? and try putting a known good cube on the "bad" asic4 connector, -- just to double check before you tear the board apart  Smiley

btw the worst that should happen from replacing that cap is that it wasn't bad and you still have the same problem after it is replaced. Since you replaced it with a different cap and now you are getting different symptoms, that just seems to say it isn't the right cap for this circuit?  just trying to think logically before you dissect the whole board  Sad



after this everything stops

The asic6 was thermally modified with Indium and some screws and thrmal grease between plates..

You were able to fix dead or zombie dies? If so, please share details! I've got 6 dies that I'd like to get working again.
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 28, 2015, 04:07:29 PM
 #41185

I tried to upgrade to build v.99 today i got this error did you disable the update?


Yes, I disabled the update. Also, there is a gigantic issue w/ the ugprade button, I didnt realize this but wget was failing to install on my initial upgrade scripts etc.... I will be rereleasing the "upgrade" package for v.98 & v.99 once its fixed. I will then reenable v.99 as well =)
If you flashed my full v.98 img, it should be unaffected.

Sorry for the confusion.

Will post when they are ready to rollout.

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
TXSteve
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 341
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 28, 2015, 04:20:51 PM
 #41186

You were able to fix dead or zombie dies? If so, please share details! I've got 6 dies that I'd like to get working again.

he's having problems with the whole cube
mindtrip
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1125
Merit: 1005



View Profile WWW
August 28, 2015, 04:52:15 PM
 #41187

I tried to upgrade to build v.99 today i got this error did you disable the update?


Yes, I disabled the update. Also, there is a gigantic issue w/ the ugprade button, I didnt realize this but wget was failing to install on my initial upgrade scripts etc.... I will be rereleasing the "upgrade" package for v.98 & v.99 once its fixed. I will then reenable v.99 as well =)
If you flashed my full v.98 img, it should be unaffected.

Sorry for the confusion.

Will post when they are ready to rollout.

No problem let me know when its ready and ill upgade to the latest build

zybc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 28, 2015, 07:01:06 PM
 #41188

You were able to fix dead or zombie dies? If so, please share details! I've got 6 dies that I'd like to get working again.

he's having problems with the whole cube

Actually, now it seems to be a Controller Card problem.. But no idea how to fix it yet. Previously it was workin on 2.0 ver, than came to 1.97, now working versions are 1.02-1.04 but with cycle restarts.. every 20 secs. So no real coins to find.. ^(
TXSteve
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 341
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 28, 2015, 07:38:26 PM
 #41189

You were able to fix dead or zombie dies? If so, please share details! I've got 6 dies that I'd like to get working again.

he's having problems with the whole cube

Actually, now it seems to be a Controller Card problem.. But no idea how to fix it yet. Previously it was workin on 2.0 ver, than came to 1.97, now working versions are 1.02-1.04 but with cycle restarts.. every 20 secs. So no real coins to find.. ^(

1500uf didn't work, so try using the right part 1000uf 

other than that I don't have any ideas ... good luck
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 29, 2015, 02:58:54 AM
 #41190

After some issues encountered w/ my original v.99 build, Im hoping they are resolved and being tested now. If all goes well v.99 will be available soon =)

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
ilati
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 29, 2015, 04:45:40 AM
 #41191

Here is a Titan controller board if anyone needs one:  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin


http://www.ebay.com/itm/KNC-TITAN-CONTROLLER-BOARD-/221867035009?hash=item33a84e4981
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1051


Clueless!


View Profile
August 29, 2015, 04:51:57 AM
 #41192

Here is a Titan controller board if anyone needs one:  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin


http://www.ebay.com/itm/KNC-TITAN-CONTROLLER-BOARD-/221867035009?hash=item33a84e4981


this may be a dumb question but could someone just 'homebrew' clone such a board....? Not saying it is practical but for folk on here with the skills and such
is such a thing possible ..even in a mad scientist 'breadboard' type of manner?

Just curious is all with all the electronics talk on Titan fixes how far someone could go with all this ...expertise wise on this thread Smiley














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
frenchy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 29, 2015, 08:25:04 AM
 #41193

 ;DI was just looking for buying one but something said to me that this price is very....indecent.I preder wait and see if the litecoin halving will finally increase the price of my prefered miner.  Wink
frenchy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 29, 2015, 08:45:34 AM
 #41194

You are right searing.Or just someone who will be able to release a new firmware version with a button for forcing the hardware to reset to factory defaults.I have had this problem on my controller and have a infinite  reboot issue on all stock firmware.just the time to log on ssh and....reboot.And when i try to reset factory default on advanced page then.... nothing.and a few seconds after....reboot.No more lcd screen ,no more big led flashing white becomming green and only one green led instead of three.if anyone have any idea.for fixing this issue the community will reward you.It s already done for me with a premium version firmware purchase and 0.5 BTC donation to vegas to help development.
TXSteve
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 341
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 29, 2015, 08:54:17 AM
 #41195

there's a button on the controller card that looks like it might be a reset button, but I have never pushed it or know what it does(if anything) or how it operates.

Does anyone know?
LongAndShort
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1050


View Profile
August 29, 2015, 08:57:48 AM
 #41196

there's a button on the controller card that looks like it might be a reset button, but I have never pushed it or know what it does(if anything) or how it operates.

Does anyone know?

It is a manual, hard reset button. You can find more info in the manual.
frenchy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 29, 2015, 09:02:04 AM
 #41197

I know this reset procedure :5 time button pushed wait 5 seconds and again 5 time button pushed but in my case it doesn't work at all.
frenchy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 29, 2015, 09:16:19 AM
 #41198

The problem beginning when you have two green leds instead of three and when you lost the temperature of one cube on the main page of webgui.and one day after 4 cubes have no temperature and only one green led instead of three.since this the controller have infinite reboot issue and no more possibility to reset to factory default.
frenchy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 29, 2015, 09:26:15 AM
 #41199

But it seems that i am not the only one in this case because UserNaem seems to have a comparable issue with his controller too.I PM him but still wait his answer to know if he have found how to fix the problem.
vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1003


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
August 29, 2015, 01:53:08 PM
 #41200

did you try it with 1000uf??

google says: sometimes a higher uf is acceptable, but not always ... depends on the circuit   :|   isn't 1000uf to 1500uf a pretty big jump?

Google is correct. We can make circuits for noise reduction and for another purposes. So if this is noise reduction purpose then there will be the lower limit for capacitor NOT LESS, but if it is some oscillating circuit then higher capacitor will change the frequency or amplitude.. this was our hand book Smiley http://users.physics.harvard.edu/~horowitz/aoe/

I'd try a 1000uf, afterall we are troubleshooting, have to see what works and doesn't  

here's the pic of the spreader removed

http://s18.postimg.org/py0qzeio7/1_kch2zw_Ak_GWOPBBu2o_Sg_OEg.png

looks like he used that little precision screwdriver to pry on the upper left corner, I am not saying to try it, just showing you the picture  -- I've wanted to look under there myself but don't want to risk losing a good board

and I guess that's not a Titan board, maybe a Neptune??

Ok this is a Neptune board. The BTC logo tells me that. Only Neptunes have the BTC logo on them.  I was trying to find which cores include die 0 and 1, as there are 2 dies per core. Die 0 and die 1 are by far the most troublesome, and seem to always fail. I THINK its the core on the top left corner. Can anyone confirm this? Anyone else notice in this pic that the top left core is the only one that does not have thermal grease on it? I suppose the tech could have cleaned it, but then why just clean one? Is it possible there is a fault in the design where the plate does not meet the core on the top left , which I think is contains die 0 and 1? I think the tech in this pic is showing a major fault in design, that is the reason for this pic (im guessing) .This would explain a WHOLE lot! Guys im not suggesting to remove your plates, and there is a strong possibility it will damage your cores.

Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
Pages: « 1 ... 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 2026 2027 2028 2029 2030 2031 2032 2033 2034 2035 2036 2037 2038 2039 2040 2041 2042 2043 2044 2045 2046 2047 2048 2049 2050 2051 2052 2053 2054 2055 2056 2057 2058 2059 [2060] 2061 2062 2063 2064 2065 2066 2067 2068 2069 2070 2071 2072 2073 2074 2075 2076 2077 2078 2079 2080 2081 2082 2083 2084 2085 2086 2087 2088 2089 2090 2091 2092 2093 2094 2095 2096 2097 2098 2099 2100 2101 2102 2103 2104 2105 2106 2107 2108 2109 2110 ... 2139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!