Bitcoin Forum
August 15, 2018, 02:20:14 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 2046 2047 2048 2049 2050 2051 2052 2053 2054 2055 2056 2057 2058 2059 2060 2061 2062 2063 2064 2065 2066 2067 2068 2069 2070 2071 2072 2073 2074 2075 2076 2077 2078 2079 2080 2081 2082 2083 2084 2085 2086 2087 2088 2089 2090 2091 2092 2093 2094 2095 [2096] 2097 2098 2099 2100 2101 2102 2103 2104 2105 2106 2107 2108 2109 2110 2111 2112 2113 2114 2115 2116 2117 2118 2119 2120 2121 2122 2123 2124 2125 2126 2127 2128 2129 2130 2131 2132 2133 2134 2135 2136 2137 2138 2139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3037210 times)
TXSteve
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 341
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 17, 2016, 05:44:13 PM
 #41901

Alright, I've sold most of the KnC Titan Bridges. I've got 2-3 left. If anyone wants more than that please pm me about it so I can see if it's feasible to get more made.

Managed to burn 2 bridges. Sent BTC to qberty for last 2 bridges he has.


yep he is legit.....I got my cloned 'titan bridge' an exact match....knc could not even tell it was a 'bastard' version

now to find a neppie 6 port card or maybe a NOV Jupiter 6 port card and see if I can build a Titan controller

(my OCT Jupiter 4 port card keeps calling me to 'plug the bridge in" but seeing how the 0CT Jupiter Controllers are not compatible to the NOV Jupiter Controllers ...er
maybe not...I"d bet the NOV Jupiter controllers ..these are from 2013) are compatible ...but mirthfully the only safe bet..if there is one in this hack...would be to
try this with an actual neppie board first)

oh well good to have goals.... (and with the price dump on the 0.5 btc paid...don't feel as bad about the BTC dump...ouch....but still true) Smiley


That's hacking some pretty advanced stuff searing

I bought a mini titan on ebay, I figured if it came to it I could always use that controller as a spare, but so far haven't needed it

I thought I saw, at one time, old Jupiter controllers were selling pretty cheap on ebay, but it's been awhile
1534299614
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534299614

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534299614
Reply with quote  #2

1534299614
Report to moderator
1534299614
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534299614

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534299614
Reply with quote  #2

1534299614
Report to moderator
1534299614
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534299614

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534299614
Reply with quote  #2

1534299614
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534299614
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534299614

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534299614
Reply with quote  #2

1534299614
Report to moderator
SgtMoth
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 909
Merit: 1003


buy silver!


View Profile
January 17, 2016, 06:58:44 PM
 #41902

Alright, I've sold most of the KnC Titan Bridges. I've got 2-3 left. If anyone wants more than that please pm me about it so I can see if it's feasible to get more made.

Managed to burn 2 bridges. Sent BTC to qberty for last 2 bridges he has.


yep he is legit.....I got my cloned 'titan bridge' an exact match....knc could not even tell it was a 'bastard' version

now to find a neppie 6 port card or maybe a NOV Jupiter 6 port card and see if I can build a Titan controller

(my OCT Jupiter 4 port card keeps calling me to 'plug the bridge in" but seeing how the 0CT Jupiter Controllers are not compatible to the NOV Jupiter Controllers ...er
maybe not...I"d bet the NOV Jupiter controllers ..these are from 2013) are compatible ...but mirthfully the only safe bet..if there is one in this hack...would be to
try this with an actual neppie board first)

oh well good to have goals.... (and with the price dump on the 0.5 btc paid...don't feel as bad about the BTC dump...ouch....but still true) Smiley



 

I have both OCT and NOV boards, I dont see the difference and remember my shit came in pieces, lol.  Ive moved my stuff around so many times.  You just cant have oct and nov BOARDS on the same controller.
Tupsu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1003



View Profile
January 17, 2016, 10:58:43 PM
 #41903



I have both OCT and NOV boards, I dont see the difference and remember my shit came in pieces, lol.  Ive moved my stuff around so many times.  You just cant have oct and nov BOARDS on the same controller.

Yes. You can. Use Neptune software.

SgtMoth
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 909
Merit: 1003


buy silver!


View Profile
January 18, 2016, 12:09:23 AM
 #41904



I have both OCT and NOV boards, I dont see the difference and remember my shit came in pieces, lol.  Ive moved my stuff around so many times.  You just cant have oct and nov BOARDS on the same controller.

Yes. You can. Use Neptune software.

Really!  Thats cools.
lightfoot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1027

I fix broken miners. And make holes in teeth :-)


View Profile
January 18, 2016, 01:07:29 AM
 #41905

^just ninja'd me, hawkfish just bought the last two.

*Update* - The last of the KnC Titan Bridges have been sold. I no longer have any available. If you would like some (you'd need to want more than 3 to justify buying them from me), PM and if I get enough requests i'll get to work on making more bridges.

If it is an emergency and you really need a bridge i'd be willing to part with one of my backup bridges I reserved for myself if you PM me your situation.
Ok, so I have to ask: What blows up on a Rpi bridge? Smoke? Flames? Got a broken board I can buy/borrow/steal?

qberty
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 18, 2016, 01:54:30 AM
 #41906

^just ninja'd me, hawkfish just bought the last two.

*Update* - The last of the KnC Titan Bridges have been sold. I no longer have any available. If you would like some (you'd need to want more than 3 to justify buying them from me), PM and if I get enough requests i'll get to work on making more bridges.

If it is an emergency and you really need a bridge i'd be willing to part with one of my backup bridges I reserved for myself if you PM me your situation.
Ok, so I have to ask: What blows up on a Rpi bridge? Smoke? Flames? Got a broken board I can buy/borrow/steal?



None of the components actually blow on the bridge. Just the copper lines burn out. The ones KnC provide can't handle jolts. And the RPi is horrible as power management anyway. I haven't zero'd in on the exact reason it burns out, but it's 100% a power thing. I'll check to see if I have any burnt bridges left.
lightfoot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1027

I fix broken miners. And make holes in teeth :-)


View Profile
January 18, 2016, 02:23:02 AM
 #41907

None of the components actually blow on the bridge. Just the copper lines burn out. The ones KnC provide can't handle jolts. And the RPi is horrible as power management anyway. I haven't zero'd in on the exact reason it burns out, but it's 100% a power thing. I'll check to see if I have any burnt bridges left.
Weird.

C
hawkfish007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 894
Merit: 501


View Profile
January 18, 2016, 02:34:22 AM
 #41908

None of the components actually blow on the bridge. Just the copper lines burn out. The ones KnC provide can't handle jolts. And the RPi is horrible as power management anyway. I haven't zero'd in on the exact reason it burns out, but it's 100% a power thing. I'll check to see if I have any burnt bridges left.
Weird.

C

I will have 2 burned bridges I can send after I receive 2 from qberty. I would like 1 back if you are successful in repairing them.

For quality risers, splitters or 133 CFM fans, please visit my eBay listings,
http://www.ebay.com/sch/hawkfish007/m.html?_ipg=50&_sop=12&_rdc=1
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1054


Clueless!


View Profile
January 18, 2016, 11:43:09 AM
 #41909

Alright, I've sold most of the KnC Titan Bridges. I've got 2-3 left. If anyone wants more than that please pm me about it so I can see if it's feasible to get more made.

Managed to burn 2 bridges. Sent BTC to qberty for last 2 bridges he has.


yep he is legit.....I got my cloned 'titan bridge' an exact match....knc could not even tell it was a 'bastard' version

now to find a neppie 6 port card or maybe a NOV Jupiter 6 port card and see if I can build a Titan controller

(my OCT Jupiter 4 port card keeps calling me to 'plug the bridge in" but seeing how the 0CT Jupiter Controllers are not compatible to the NOV Jupiter Controllers ...er
maybe not...I"d bet the NOV Jupiter controllers ..these are from 2013) are compatible ...but mirthfully the only safe bet..if there is one in this hack...would be to
try this with an actual neppie board first)

oh well good to have goals.... (and with the price dump on the 0.5 btc paid...don't feel as bad about the BTC dump...ouch....but still true) Smiley


That's hacking some pretty advanced stuff searing

I bought a mini titan on ebay, I figured if it came to it I could always use that controller as a spare, but so far haven't needed it

I thought I saw, at one time, old Jupiter controllers were selling pretty cheap on ebay, but it's been awhile


well 'supposedly' the informed tech folk on here that repair such stuff and know about titan bridges and the 6 port parts of both the neppie board and the titan board
consider it 'likely' this is so....I myself think KNC as the 'scam'd' the pre-order money out of the Neptune folk and did their data hall with equip first (4 months late to neppie folk who pre-ordered...) could very well have taken the Jupiter modules out and re-used the 6 port controller board options (the data hall versions were all NOV Jupiters by the by)...
that would also pretty much explain also why the Titan's also came 4 months late...it is something KNC 'could' do ..not sure they did..but it would not surprise me in the least.

But heck .....the above hack with a Neppie board and the bridge and the firmware and an LCD ...just set up such...if it came up on the LCD and the GUI that would pretty
much be a sure thing..then maybe after that seemed to work a guy could 'ball up' and try a cube

but probably will do this experiment when Titans are doorstops just to see...i have no 'balls' ..but it is a thought...if I had a proper Neptune board I'd probably try it ....
running out and buying a used one to try this ..not so much Sad

I myself got the bridge ....my 2 Titans are 14.5 months old and still running (march one was used but also a nov 2014 unit) ...so that was a 100 buck per titan 'insurance
policy' also with the above in mind..so went for it Smiley

something is gonna break on one of these puppies..they are only 'designed' for 90 days don't ya know Smiley


Alright, I've sold most of the KnC Titan Bridges. I've got 2-3 left. If anyone wants more than that please pm me about it so I can see if it's feasible to get more made.

Managed to burn 2 bridges. Sent BTC to qberty for last 2 bridges he has.


yep he is legit.....I got my cloned 'titan bridge' an exact match....knc could not even tell it was a 'bastard' version

now to find a neppie 6 port card or maybe a NOV Jupiter 6 port card and see if I can build a Titan controller

(my OCT Jupiter 4 port card keeps calling me to 'plug the bridge in" but seeing how the 0CT Jupiter Controllers are not compatible to the NOV Jupiter Controllers ...er
maybe not...I"d bet the NOV Jupiter controllers ..these are from 2013) are compatible ...but mirthfully the only safe bet..if there is one in this hack...would be to
try this with an actual neppie board first)

oh well good to have goals.... (and with the price dump on the 0.5 btc paid...don't feel as bad about the BTC dump...ouch....but still true) Smiley



 

I have both OCT and NOV boards, I dont see the difference and remember my shit came in pieces, lol.  Ive moved my stuff around so many times.  You just cant have oct and nov BOARDS on the same controller.

Interesting did not know that I have a 4 port Oct jupiter board...but still......does make it all look more 'likely' Smiley




I have both OCT and NOV boards, I dont see the difference and remember my shit came in pieces, lol.  Ive moved my stuff around so many times.  You just cant have oct and nov BOARDS on the same controller.

Yes. You can. Use Neptune software.

OK..now we are getting someplace Smiley





















 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 20, 2016, 01:48:02 AM
 #41910

Latest update of my firmware currently still in development & testing:

Recently added new feature. Internet outage / no working pool handling.
When either of those situations is present the monitoring script will sleep on a 30 second timer rechecking every 30 seconds. This way the miner isnt issued constant hard / soft resets while the inet or pools are down.

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
Hunyadi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1269
Merit: 1000


☑ ♟ ☐ ♚


View Profile
January 20, 2016, 11:50:27 AM
 #41911

Guys, I have one Titan cube that shuts down the psu immediately after connected to the psu. Earlier it shut down the psu randomly but now instantly when connected. It has one die that had to be off (according to its earlier owner), and it is currently off.

BTW: It shuts down the psu even without controller connected.

Do you think there is a short circuit?



▂▃▅▇█▓▒░BTC-Cultist░▒▓█▇▅▃▂
lightfoot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1027

I fix broken miners. And make holes in teeth :-)


View Profile
January 20, 2016, 01:04:19 PM
 #41912

Guys, I have one Titan cube that shuts down the psu immediately after connected to the psu. Earlier it shut down the psu randomly but now instantly when connected. It has one die that had to be off (according to its earlier owner), and it is currently off.

BTW: It shuts down the psu even without controller connected.

Do you think there is a short circuit?
Yes. You have a bad power supply inside of the Titan itself, my guess is if there weren't any flames shooting out of it that some of the high side FETs are blown. That's a fix-able thing if you have the right tools, drop me a PM and let me know if you would like me to look at it.

GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 22, 2016, 03:36:02 AM
 #41913

Another major feature I added in test build today:

Translation of the firmware webgui to 80+ different languages!

Little preview ---->


GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 22, 2016, 04:23:14 AM
 #41914

I think I'd like to request dropping extra languages completely.  Tongue Especially if it has to rely on google.

Really, who needs it? Everyone who has a Titan understands it. Seems like a waste of time, development wise. Only my opinion, of course.
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 22, 2016, 05:02:16 AM
 #41915

I think I'd like to request dropping extra languages completely.  Tongue Especially if it has to rely on google.

Really, who needs it? Everyone who has a Titan understands it. Seems like a waste of time, development wise. Only my opinion, of course.

Well, if it makes it easier for others in other countries to navigate the interface & understand then, then Id say its worth it =)

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
mindtrip
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1126
Merit: 1005



View Profile WWW
January 22, 2016, 02:48:41 PM
 #41916

As always your efforts are much appreciated, any updates on the energy saving tuning have you made progress with that? will it be ready for you next release?
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 22, 2016, 03:42:58 PM
 #41917

As always your efforts are much appreciated, any updates on the energy saving tuning have you made progress with that? will it be ready for you next release?

You know, at this point Im satisified with how it has been testing. The core code of automatic die tuning is very functional and seems to adjust to many different scenarios very well. I really need to get it tested on more rigs. I only have 1 tester at this point and usually only 1 - 2 rigs tested at a time. I need more. LOL!

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
mindtrip
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1126
Merit: 1005



View Profile WWW
January 22, 2016, 04:26:35 PM
 #41918

As always your efforts are much appreciated, any updates on the energy saving tuning have you made progress with that? will it be ready for you next release?

You know, at this point Im satisified with how it has been testing. The core code of automatic die tuning is very functional and seems to adjust to many different scenarios very well. I really need to get it tested on more rigs. I only have 1 tester at this point and usually only 1 - 2 rigs tested at a time. I need more. LOL!

I am happy to test on one of mine for you and provide feedback if your interested
btcusury
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 22, 2016, 05:09:52 PM
 #41919

Ahh, that is so great, I can finally configure my Titan in Zulu!

I have a question - How much profit are you guys with only 1 Titan making? What's your electricity cost?

I have a half-dead Titan that's been sitting in its box gathering dust... doesn't seem worth trying to set it up (I remember hours and hours of frustration trying to keep it mining properly...), but I'm surprised that many of you seem to still be making a profit with it after so many months. And with GenTarkin's improvements to the software, it might be much less frustrating than it was with KNC's rushed software.

hawkfish007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 894
Merit: 501


View Profile
January 23, 2016, 12:23:43 AM
 #41920

Ahh, that is so great, I can finally configure my Titan in Zulu!

I have a question - How much profit are you guys with only 1 Titan making? What's your electricity cost?

I have a half-dead Titan that's been sitting in its box gathering dust... doesn't seem worth trying to set it up (I remember hours and hours of frustration trying to keep it mining properly...), but I'm surprised that many of you seem to still be making a profit with it after so many months. And with GenTarkin's improvements to the software, it might be much less frustrating than it was with KNC's rushed software.


Here is a good calculator

https://www.litecoinpool.org/calc


For quality risers, splitters or 133 CFM fans, please visit my eBay listings,
http://www.ebay.com/sch/hawkfish007/m.html?_ipg=50&_sop=12&_rdc=1
Pages: « 1 ... 2046 2047 2048 2049 2050 2051 2052 2053 2054 2055 2056 2057 2058 2059 2060 2061 2062 2063 2064 2065 2066 2067 2068 2069 2070 2071 2072 2073 2074 2075 2076 2077 2078 2079 2080 2081 2082 2083 2084 2085 2086 2087 2088 2089 2090 2091 2092 2093 2094 2095 [2096] 2097 2098 2099 2100 2101 2102 2103 2104 2105 2106 2107 2108 2109 2110 2111 2112 2113 2114 2115 2116 2117 2118 2119 2120 2121 2122 2123 2124 2125 2126 2127 2128 2129 2130 2131 2132 2133 2134 2135 2136 2137 2138 2139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!